paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel LCD / WDP Angel LCD / WDP Angel LCD / WDP Angel LCD

WDP Angel LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel LCD
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 170
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WDP have released a Limited 2003 edition of the Angel LCD. This sleek new design is scheduled to hit stores in January and as the pictures show is possibly the coolest cut ever to be seen on an LCD. WDP have used the same new laser guided CNCís which carve the awesome IR3 to give the LCD a heavenly new look, the 03 comes with a dust finish in Silver, Black or Blue variants. As with any WDP product it does not stop with the looks; The 03 includes the IR3ís gated feed system, a chain frame as standard, complete with custom trigger, and utilizes the IR3ís smaller and more efficient 14 way valve and Supa-glide ram. The new LCD also has the strengthened board, with hardened Vibes and Micro-switch connection. Altogether an awesome package. The most surprising part we have left until last, the LCD 03 actually retails at well under a thousand dollars, which makes it the most affordable Angel out there, and a terrific option for those players who cannot afford to step up to get the Angel IR3.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
                            
Unregistered User Friday, September 15th, 2000
Strengths: Awesome is the correct word. Incredible firepower, accuracy, firepower and did I mention the firepower. Excellent fit and finish, light weight and the list goes on and on. More features than you will ever need.
Weaknesses: Bad, is there anything bad about this gun? The price maybe the is the only thing bad about this gun.
Conclusion: Overall the angel is the baddest fo the bad. There are no other comparisons. This is the gun that is on the top of everyones wish list. Do your self a favor if your not ready to spend $1500 on a gun don't play with one. Otherwise you'll have to go out and buy one like I did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davisbradber33 Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
B2K4(this gun sucks!),Omen(pretty good gun),Piranha,Timmy.98C
Marker Setup: Angel LCD,Dye Trottle,Pipe Kit,HALO B,
Recommended
Upgrades:
eyes,barrel(like a pipe kit)
Strengths: fast,better than chads gun(B2K4)alot of upgrades available,better thean chads gun
Weaknesses: Heavy........thats about it
Review: This is a great gun,its fast,its not a B2K4 and it has an easy lcd screen thats very cool.The stock barrel is ok but it doesnt shoot very far,i found that the pimp kit works great with it and it looks cool on it.Its very good on air and it doesnt chop a whole lot.I found one at Kights crossing paintball for $700! Its a little bit heavy but I got used to it.For free paintballs call:(706)795-5107.........ask for chad.
Conclusion: Its a great gun,kinda heavy but it still better than chads!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 28th, 2005 at 5:35 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

icdbkolover Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel ir3, dark lcd, b2k2003 w/pds and w/o pds. bushmaster bko, dark ir3.
Marker Setup: this is the setup on the lcd (no longer my gun) ans gen x reg and freak barrel, halo, armeggedon tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg, armeggedon, halo, or egg
Strengths: fairly accurate, trigger pull is nice, somewhat light. looks omenous from across the feild
Weaknesses: chops so much paint its ubelievable.
Review: i recieved this gun from my friend who is a rich jew and he didnt want it anymore. so i took it to the feild and set it up. at first it was shooting about 30 feet. i took it inside and some guy taht looked like he knew what he was doing took the whole thing apart ant tinkered with some crap and it started wokin again. i played a few games w/ it and it performed well, but the next game i played it just started chopping for no reason. i took it off the feild and to the chrono. the balls it didnt chop were shooting at the right speed and i could se the ball perfectly in the breech so it wasnt pinching them between the feen neck ant the bolt so idk what was wrong. i took it back to that gut and he did somrthing else to it and the rest of the day it worked flawlessly. it was accurate and fast all day. that guy told me something about how to fix it that ill never remember....oh well its my backup gun so i dont care anymore. id much rather have my bushmaster over any angel anyday.
Conclusion: i liked this gun once i got the kinks worked out. its pretty bold to give the all hailed angel a 5 but that all it deserves.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

malign Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, IR3, eclass cockers.
Marker Setup: My current is an orracle cocker with freak, PE tank, and an EVO II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Shorter rise, freak, anichop eye, fast loader.
Strengths: Fast, fairly accurate, well balanced, not too heavy, fairly comfortable.
Weaknesses: No eye, means chop chop.
Review: A new kid around here let me run a few games with his LCD, and later his IR3. The lcd is fast, little recoil, easily maintained, and is fairly accurate. He was running an intellifeed on it at the time, and it started out working ok, but as soon as I got used to the trigger, I was dry firing and choping balls all the time. The thing can rock out, but need an eye or something. He had it limited to 13 bps too. Later he wanted help working on the trigger, I shortened it up in a pain in my but process that took about an hour or so. Don't want to go through that again.

The thing was efficient, and looked pretty good too. Stock barrel wasn't bad, but I think a freak would help.
Conclusion: All together, a fine marker. Fast, reliable, nice looking, accurate. However it does need an eye, and they could really stand to find an easier way to adjust the trigger. 9, it ain't perfect, and the ir3 was better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cocker,e-mag,Works
Marker Setup: freak barrel system,new reg. no need for many upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak barrel system, new reg. THATS IT!

Strengths: THis gun will dig deep in your soal youll never want to put it down, it has the aim of the army's sniper rifles! its just a dream, when i first opened it and looked at it i almost cryed. when i shot this marker for the first time i knew i would do VERY good in the next splatter tourny and i gave my other 2 team mates brass eagle guns just to show every one what this gun can do for a team and they both got out in the first 1 maby 2 minuts and it was 3 on 1 so i put it in to turbo and Shot the hell out of the other team, the end of the day we got 1ST! so this gun is the bomb so BUY IT!
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: A little spendy but if your a true baller you'll have one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 3rd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: its accurate, shoots very fast, has good range, and is easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: the problem with all that positive stuff is that other guns can do all that too for half the price. last weekend i shot an automag rt pro and it was able to rip off more paint, and perform just as well as my angel in many ways. the all around design is far simpler and maintaining it is just as easy, less is able to go wrong, like if you accidentally messed up a wire or something, that won't happen with mags. or you could put spend about 600-700 on an impulse with various mods, like a new trigger and barrel, and i've seen them perform equal in every category to this gun i spent so much on. this really is a great gun but you don't need and will almost never use 90%% if the nice gadgets, the only really useful stuff is that the 3-6round burst mode, the shot counter, and maybe the timer and dwell, and removable feed, thas maybe like 5 things i mentioned outta like 30 that are on this gun. you just don't ever need the other 25 and thats what really jacks up the price on this gun. stuff you just don't need
Conclusion: this gun really is great, i haven't had any problems with it at all and its a wonderful piece of technology, but its not hte best, i really don't think there is any "best gun", it just can't be everything to everyone. for the actual performance this gun isn't quite worth what you pay, look at the shocker, you can pay about 600 and get a shocker, and it shoots farther and more accurate, and with a trigger mod, potentially faster than an angel thats fully tricked out. i think that youre just as well off gettting a cheaper gun like an mag rt pro or shocker or impulse, putting some money into it, and getting equal performace at a fraction of the cost. it only makes sense. FOR ITS PRICE, the actual performance is a 7, no guns performance is worth 1200+ dollars, too much of what you pay for the angel is for things to make it look pretty and crap you'll just never even use. but its still top of the line performance for the most part.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scott-Meister Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom Pro
Spyder TL-X
Marker Setup: HPA tank(don't know size)
Halo B
LCD
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Aasy to use
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
Review: i used my friends LCD at a feild and i loved it, i know theres not many around anymore but if you can get one for cheap do it. this gun was easy to use, really accurate and the rate of fire was pretty high. i unloaded about 5-10 shots at one guy easy. this only thing i didn't like about the gun is it was kinda heavy, but that doesn't matter.
Conclusion: Buy one if you can and know where to get one for cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FrEaKShow111 Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orr-acle E class, impulse, viking, excalibur, ir3, GZ timmy, Lasoya timmy etc etc... i have tried pretty much everything out there once or twice
Marker Setup: 1. Red 2002 Angel lcd C&C
2. Black 2002 black magic autococker with full bonebrake mod
3. (soon to be completed) 99 spanky mini cocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
you have to have nitro so thats not an upgrade
cobra / bonebrake bolt will improve efficiency
barrel
Strengths: Speed and looks
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: For all you people out there that are WDP biased stop claiming that the angel is the end all gun for everyone. I have tried tons of markers and have owned several and each gun has its own strengths and weeknesses. I am not bashing the angel at all, it's a great marker, but it does have some flaws. This thing is not accurate at all... I have a full freak set that i have used on both my angel and my autococker and even with the freak set on and the correct insert in this thing just isn't accurate. I'm not going to provide a theory or explination why because i have no idea why it isn't as accurate as other guns. A lot of people say that its because of the open bolt design or the closed bolt design that makes a gun accurate... I dissagree with this. I also hear a lot that the barrel is the only thing that matters. I dissagree with this to. So why is it innacurate? i have no idea, it just isn't... Even with the right insert and a good barrel it still isn't that accurate.

However, where the angel fails in accuracy it more than makes up for in speed. This thing is fast. I can easily pull 14 bps concistently and the trigger is so easy to walk the way i have it set up. And the trigger is really adjustable so you can set it up however you want. I have mine set up with a bit of slack at the end of the pull so its easy to walk but if you want your trigger to sit right on the microswitch so the pull is insanely short you can do that to.

This gun also looks amazing, its sleek and sexy. It's also significantly shorter than guns like the impulse or the matrix providing a lower profile.
Conclusion: I think this product deserves an 8, so i'll give it that.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballgnom Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any Angel
Marker Setup: 2003 Angel lcd Silver dust, with Egg2,68/4500 cross fire tank,cp barrel system,and Kapp drop zone
Recommended
Upgrades:
Egg2 Hopper or Halo, nice tank, mabea a new barrel, new bolt
Strengths: Looks good milling is amazing , FAST, Accurate, Durable, Did i say FAST
Weaknesses: Mine Chopped quit a bit, Fire modes are locked ,and i bit pricey
Review: This is a Great gun and the milling if the best I've seen besides the 2003 and the ir3 milling. Shoots great accurate and far, and Very quite. The only real problem i had with mine was the chopping it chopped all the time and once it chopped once it keeped on chopping. I tryed every thing to make it stop chopping and it never did. But the good things about the gun make up for it it is still one of the best markers out there and will always be it did me good for a good wile. All in all i like my 2003 better than my old 2001 and the 2003s are cheaper but you can't find them any more. I give this markers a 7 out of 10 cus of the chopper,price and the 2003s are better and cheaper.
Conclusion: good gun just a few problems all in all it is ok though but could be better i say get a 2003 or a IR3
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye angel,Ir3,dark Ir3,arenilin angel,cobra angels,ect...i have used aout every elctro on te market.
Marker Setup: 2001 silver cut and carved angel.1200$
2 dye air chambers(silver).)80$
wdp sculpted low rice feed(silver).40$
snake back plate(silver)$40$
sent i off to cobra to make all the bolts fit perfect and get them to put a cobra bolt in it and openup all the air way passages.200$
elements chain trigger.50$
10 in boomstick.125$
taso dropfrward.40$
pure energy 88 4500 tank.225$
the shortest possible trigger job are tech could get on it.(free)
Recommended
Upgrades:
2 dye air chambers(silver).)80$
wdp sculpted low rice feed(silver).40$
snake back plate(silver)$40$
sent i off to cobra to make all the bolts fit perfect and get them to put a cobra bolt in it and openup all the air way passages.200$
elements chain trigger.50$
10 in boomstick.125$
taso dropfrward.40$
pure energy 88 4500 tank.225$
the shortest possible trigger job are tech could get on it.(free)
all in all abou 800 bucks worth of upgrades
Strengths: This gun is just the best money can by plane and simple.
With all of the upgrades ihave put on my i can get narly the distance and accuracy..i hit peices of hoppers...ill post up on someone ad gog their ass.whoeve said angels arent accurate musthave been smoin some dope..but have aso put 800 dollars worth of upgrade on min so u never know..
well al in all this is the perfect gun for a front player...it is super freaking fast and with all the upgrades can mke this bytch leathal...and god darn these guns are pretty..
Weaknesses: there is not one thing bad about these guns...there good out of the box but once put all of the upgrades on it ,it is just awsome
Conclusion: if u dont have one then get one...if u dont have the money then steal one..and if ur a little goody boy then get off ur bum and find some way to get 2000 dollars for this gun..mayb work!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media