paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel LCD / WDP Angel LCD / WDP Angel LCD / WDP Angel LCD

WDP Angel LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel LCD
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 170
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WDP have released a Limited 2003 edition of the Angel LCD. This sleek new design is scheduled to hit stores in January and as the pictures show is possibly the coolest cut ever to be seen on an LCD. WDP have used the same new laser guided CNCís which carve the awesome IR3 to give the LCD a heavenly new look, the 03 comes with a dust finish in Silver, Black or Blue variants. As with any WDP product it does not stop with the looks; The 03 includes the IR3ís gated feed system, a chain frame as standard, complete with custom trigger, and utilizes the IR3ís smaller and more efficient 14 way valve and Supa-glide ram. The new LCD also has the strengthened board, with hardened Vibes and Micro-switch connection. Altogether an awesome package. The most surprising part we have left until last, the LCD 03 actually retails at well under a thousand dollars, which makes it the most affordable Angel out there, and a terrific option for those players who cannot afford to step up to get the Angel IR3.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
FatalFactory Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Strange Vision Impulse
2003 Impulse with Vision
Shocker 4x4
Bushmaster 2000
Marker Setup: WDP Angel LCD 2001
Bonebrake bolt
Bonebrake valve
Bonebrake hammer
14" Dye Boomstick
Custom Products Flame Drop
Custom Products ASA
Kapp High Rise
Kapp Volumnizers ( 2 )
Very Shortened Trigger Pull
VL Evolution II and 68/3000 ACI Bulldog Fiber Wrap w/ Dye Rhino Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Try it out, see what you want to upgrade. A lot of people like to upgrade different things due to there personal prefernece or specific problems.
Strengths: Very FAST! You can set almost everything with the LCD feature
Weaknesses: My gun didn't give me much trouble at all
Review: Well to start off, if you want a fast gun Angels are it! These beasts can rip and the Rate of Fire can be adjusted with the cool LCD screen. I set mine to 15-17 so my Evolution 2 can keep up. You can set the dwell as well and has a game timer for tournaments. It also has a nice temperature which I don't really use. It's not very heavy and the milling is simple and sleek, not much overkill on it and jacking the prices up like the Intimidators. Prices have dropped alot now and you can get them for pretty cheap. If you get one used you can get one for around 500 bux. The air efficinecy isn't as bad as people say and with volumnizers it's great, doesn't eat gas for breakfast, lunch, and dinner like other guns. My gun doesn't chop with a good quality paint and bore match. Some new parts and your gun can be a monster. Did I tell you they are FAST?!?!?!.... yeah I thought I did hehe =). Get one now if you want a real fast gun!! Doesn't need to be ACED but if you don't want to chop ever it's worth investing into!! Good Luck guys!! Hope this review helped you pick a nice gun
Conclusion: It is fast, doesn't chop, and has many cool features. You can get them for cheaper now ( prices have dropped alot since newer Angels are out, but this one can compete with them ). It is light and consistant on the air. BUY ONE!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

integralsturbo Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k3 angel LCD, clear Halo B, 10" freak system, 45/4500 PMI tank, shocktech drop forward,
Recommended
Upgrades:
definetly a fast hopper such as a Halo b or an egg
Strengths: very fast
nice milling
powder finish
easy to use
detailed instruction manual
easy to clean
Weaknesses: none, this marker is awesome
Review: i have used this gun in the woods, in turnaments, everywhere and it has never missed a beat. the efficiency of this gun is pretty good i can get about 1000 shots out of my 45/4500 it could be better but its not too bad
i have shot countless cases of paint through this gun and i have jet to chop a ball (thanks to the Halo B) i have had a few breaks due to old paint and a wrong size friek insert.
the gun is very comfortable to hold and pretty compact
i upgraded from a pirrhana electro to the angel and well lets say that the difference was night and day
Conclusion: this is the best gun i have ever owned and you cant beat the price for an angel i got mine for 850. some people dont like how much they are but u get an extreemly nice gun for that money, i think it was money well spent also this gun has been more reliable that all my other guns (spyders, pirrhanas, and :sigh: brass eagle) and when i go out and play some woods ball with my friends with their spyders and tippmans, i laugh because they are always trying to fix their guns problems
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hendo Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 fly, 99 led, shockers of all kinds, mixed impulses, a matrix or two, some cocker's w/ e blades.
Marker Setup: 2k2 angel lcd fly dust red
jt barrel kit all black
boomstick
dual dye volumizers both chrome
dye breech knob chrome
full bonebrake mod
gated feed chrome
mac dev gladiator regulator chrome
mac dev conquest tank
evolution 2
not that it matters but a redz 5+4 pack cause otherwise i would run out of paint after about 3 minutes
Recommended
Upgrades:
good barrel kit i suggest Jt or cp but u could go with a freak or a boomer or ultralite but thats what this thing needs to shoot darts
a very fast loader get an egg
an adjustable tank get a geddon AIR or a macdev
i personally love my bonebrake mod stuff but it takes a bit out of your wallet
get a good bolt definately go with cobra or maybe bonebrake
Strengths: godlike gun
Weaknesses: just the price but hey i got my whole setup for $800
Review: dude these things are honestly godlike. Mine is a finely tuned bunkering machine that can definately rip some new @ss holes in the right hands. One thing i must stress is that when u get it show off to everyone until they bow down and kiss your feet and believe me they will. Everyone knows it angels are incredible if correctly tuned and used. All im sayin is i love mine and i wouldnt give it up for just about anything and have tried just about evrything else and im sticking with my choice my godlike angel.Just a nice hint is to not buy two volumizers the right one is useless i only have mine cause they came with the gun and they look pretty. thats right pretty. i dont know how to explain the greatness of the gun that im holding in my hand all i can say is oh baby you're mine and nobody elses. YEAH
Conclusion: If you havent gotten the vibe yet im pretty in to this gun. Im given it a perferct 10 just because ive tried everything else and nothing compares to the speed and greatness of my angel. Get the angel get it now. That is if youve got the cash and if you do become a part of the greatest family in the world that of wdp and know the greatness of an angel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JayO Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the bushmaster- which is great for the money (the poorman's angel)
Marker Setup: Angel lcd 2001- green
68 ci 4500 psi dynaflow.
evlution2 hopper
green 2 piece otp barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, gun is previously pimped out by manufacturer
Strengths: Everything, no joke
Weaknesses: nothing,
Review: An earlier review stated how this gun always broke balls and had no range. That is some phatty B.S. I haven't broke a ball in the year ive had my gun. Sure the price is slightly high, but thats the price u pay for something of angel caliber. Nothing else can compare to any angel. I also hav a bushmaster which are very nice for those players who do not have enuff money to afford an angel. Still, i recommend the angel to every player, save your money and buy it. There is no substitute.
Conclusion: The angel is flawless. doesnt break balls. Smooth actions. This gun cannot be beat, unless by another angel and even then they are both perfect. Throughout my years of paintball i hav never seen anything perform better. From cockers, to mags, to the matrix, and to the intimidator. The angel owns them all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Winchester Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster, Mags not really compares the Angels are the best and surpass anything
Marker Setup: 2k2 Chrome Angel with full freak 68 ci 3000 psi tank, Ans Generation X regulator, revy 12 volt hopper trigger job
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and a new regulator posibly. I have a freak and works great with it, also a trigger pull adjustment
Strengths: Light Trigger highly custom without buy an add on, Fun to mess with
Weaknesses: Nothing really except it needs to be charged not a battery, Foriegn made
Review: First time i got it the trigger pull was amazing, Ultra nice body, able to get paint into the air in a hurry. very nice look it hard to explain the best, it has every thing you want and then some there are hardly no upgrades since it already the best so that says something
Conclusion: The best gun type ever made i would strongly buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dye Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
'02 Warped LCD w/AIR
Marker Setup: '02 WGP 'Cocker body w/ all Shocktech giving it life
Crossfire 68/4500
12v Revy w/X-board

WDP '00 LCD
10" CP
and other stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and a good Loader
Strengths: Speed, Reliability, Feel, Light weight
Weaknesses: uh.......I guess price, but I got mine used
Review: Like I said before I bought mine used, but the thing still rocks. It's very accurate, no matter what people tell you. They are as accurate as a cocker, they just don't have the range. The balls drop faster than those shot from a cocker,believe me I have both. Speed of course, but the main thing I love is the feel. You'll never know what I'm talking about 'till you pick one up. It's so ergenomically correct it's as though it were a part of your own arm. Snap shooting is a breeze, you just will for it and it seems to shoot automatically.
Conclusion: If you have the money, and you need something more reliable, or faster. Just get one, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unforgivinshado Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dark Free Flow Autococker
Marker Setup: Angel Lcd 03: -Red KAPP low rise
-Red KAPP knob
-Red NEw Designz drop forward
-Dye volumizer
-LPR gauge
-Skull grips by Killergrips
-a Freak barrel system Red (front) and stainless steel(back)
-Mac Dev Conquest 690/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Freak barrel system is a great idea. Also the Evo2 or Halo B. Your gonna need something quick.
Strengths: The price. The LCD lets u customize to your likings. It rips. Its beautiful
Weaknesses: the trigger is a little lose but no biggy
Review: This marker is sick. It has all the trimmingsof and iR3 ( except for the COPS and infa red but who uses that). This thing is quick and the body design is awsome. You can mess with the setting to have it work like u want it to. And the price is great i jumped right on it. I have no problems with it so far. This thing s tells u what wrong with it . Thats wild. U won't be disappointed when u get it. Just get a few things to personalize it and the marker will look sick. Check it out.
Conclusion: Get it. Get it. Get it. The price is great. WDP finally woke up. Overall the marker works great. Its fast. looks good and it will leave u with your jaw on the floor. Just go and test one out. We'll see how good your will power is not to get one. then tell me how it worked out once u brought it home
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

carnagepb Saturday, March 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other angels (ir3 darks leds) shockers impulses bush masters boblongs ( VERY CLOSE TO PERFORMANCE AND LOOKS ARE NICE) matrix(gas hog)
Marker Setup: DO you really need to know? ..... oh well
Angel lcd 2k2 W/
maxflow 68/45
freak set AA tip
Halo B
shocktech drop
cobra fang grips
cobra flat trigger
cobra 3rd set trigger screws
SS screws
SS buttons
cobra angled VRA
cobra breeech nob
cobra SS hammer
cobra volumizer
cobra bolt
trigger job
low pressure internals
COBRA custom anodize job brush stroked green/gray
Recommended
Upgrades:
For sure you need a halo B nothing else can keep up unless you get a intelifeed hook up........if you get intelifeed get the gated feed system too. always nice to have a variety of barels i have the freak set and different front sizes. cobra bolt is amazing increases valosity and lets you have lower operating presure low pressure internals are nice volumizer looks kewl and reduces shoot down and can make lower presure....... UMM TRIGGER JOB. DUH!! id say you need a adjustable reg prefurably the max flow or dyna flow
Strengths: good ....... EVERY THING this gun is amazing if you have your lpr set right you will have amazing range ...... dumb people who say you dont get range with angels.. i get amazing range. Its best back man gun out there (bob long intimidater comes close) its fast WOW this thing is fast i easily hit 11 bps and im not the fastest trigger finger out there but with a bit more practice ill get up to 12-14. it has a bunch of features that i dont really use but there fun to play around with i guess. SHORT PULL very consistant over the crono if you have good air system. its a acurate gun espesailly with my freak. VIBS game timer is very kewl. its 1 of the lcd features i actually use. DOESNT CHOP!!!!! thats amazing its definatly best gun out there
Weaknesses: when i first got it i had some problems with it i took it back to where i bought it had there tech look at it and he fixed it all up not a problem.
well it will have drop off if you shoot fast and dont have a good recharge rate in your air system ...... NOT a problem for me i have max flow. BUT also anoter way to solve this is INCREASE YOUR DWELL. and get volumizers
its a BIT heavy but not that bad. im back i dont care that much.
ok, anodizing is bad it scratches really easily but i got new ano job done so again im ok.
Conclusion: AWESOME GUN for sure best gun i have ever shot/owned i love it its my prized posesion mines basically a cobra angel and every 1 knows cobra is paintball god at least for me it is...... next year im lookin into just buyin a cobra angel or maybe gunna get a bob long because there a close match i love every second of playin with this gun so if you got the money GET IT NOW!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 5th, 2004 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYE_Phreak Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
First electro, I have tested many markers, but, this is great, nothing really compairs, cept a GZ timmy, which is accually better!
Marker Setup: 2001 C&C LCD
Dye Sightrail (silver)
Dye 03' Titanium Boomstick 14in
Cobra bolt
Cobra breach knob (chrome)
Recommended
Upgrades:
I do not call anything an upgrade when you have an Angel. The Angel is already at its peak and top preformance out of the box! But, a lil silver or any other color "accessories" to pimp out the look of your Angel is chill! You should really get a SS hammer though.
Strengths: There are many good things about the LCD. I like the timer feature and the temperature feature. Some things that really werent neeed on the Angel were the different modes (cuz they are illegal, plus they can jack up the price for these modes, they do that anyway), the dwell, and the backlight (who plays paintball in the midle of the night? Anyways, the ANgel is great with the stock barrel, but I wanted a bling bling barrel, so yeah, Dye.
Weaknesses: There are some bad things about the Angel. My stock bolt has scratched the insed of the body (the anno, but who needs anno on the inside?) but this could lead to later problems. The brass hammer is so easily breakable and WDP knows this, thats why they do not use stainless steel hammers, they want to make more money for replacemant hammers. Thw warranty is rediculous! Some of the ways to void warranty makes me not even want to play with this marker, or even take it out of the package and look at it! I do not like the lie that was spread about SS hammers ruining the bodies, that was not true, WDP wanted to make money with selling the brass ones, till Adrenalin foundout that SS hammers DO NOT RUIN THE BODY!!
Conclusion: I think the Angel is great, WDP just needs to get with the program, and get a base of operations in the US if they love us money spenders that much, and to have only semi, so the price will go lower. They need to put SS hammers in the LCDs even the ir3s, cuz, this is just getting stupid now, no bolt is the same as WDP would like it in their perfect world. And about the volumizer increasing accuracy and other "upgrades"...its just for looks, that little volumizer CAN NOT POSSIBLY increase a 100%% excellent preforming gun to go 10%% better, it just doesnt work that way, even if you could fit 20 on the gun, it wouldnt even hit 2%% more efficient, that is what dwell is for. Oh, and by the way, before you touch your Angel, READ THE MANUAL 10 TIMES!!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 5:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AIR Saturday, June 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2002 Silver Angel with AIR setup (68 ci)
Ricochet 2k hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quick Disconnect - convert to low pressure
Strengths: Let me start off by saying that this marker is sweet! Anybody that has ever owned or used an Angel knows what i am talking about! Here are the good points of this gun.
-AMAZING rate of fire
-sweet trigger
-high rise is standard on the 02 model (no crappy plastic adapter)
-adjustable dwell
-accuracy
-very easy to maintain
-new milling

watch out all the newbs will want to shoot your marker dont let them if you want to know why go to stickballmovies.com and watch "can i shoot your angel?"
Weaknesses: everybody disses the angel for two things, accuracy and range let me just say that they are wrong.
- the angel is very accurate with a good paint to barrel match even with the stock barrel
- the angel can shoot just as far as any other paintball gun out there except for the flatline and zbody automag.

some of the things i was dissapointed by was the fact that the manual is crap and that the paint job was somewhat scratched everything else gets an A
Conclusion: great gun buy it you get respect at fields and the newbs want you on their team(dont give in) great performance and it looks sweet.
BUY THE ANGEL AIR DONT GET ANY OTHER SETUP AND DONT USE CO2!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media