paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel LCD / WDP Angel LCD / WDP Angel LCD / WDP Angel LCD

WDP Angel LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel LCD
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 170
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WDP have released a Limited 2003 edition of the Angel LCD. This sleek new design is scheduled to hit stores in January and as the pictures show is possibly the coolest cut ever to be seen on an LCD. WDP have used the same new laser guided CNCís which carve the awesome IR3 to give the LCD a heavenly new look, the 03 comes with a dust finish in Silver, Black or Blue variants. As with any WDP product it does not stop with the looks; The 03 includes the IR3ís gated feed system, a chain frame as standard, complete with custom trigger, and utilizes the IR3ís smaller and more efficient 14 way valve and Supa-glide ram. The new LCD also has the strengthened board, with hardened Vibes and Micro-switch connection. Altogether an awesome package. The most surprising part we have left until last, the LCD 03 actually retails at well under a thousand dollars, which makes it the most affordable Angel out there, and a terrific option for those players who cannot afford to step up to get the Angel IR3.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
EleventhDust Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster, Defiant, Intimidator, GZ Intimidator
Marker Setup: WDP 2002 LCD Angel Stock Model - Silver. 14in Dye Boomstick. TKO Cradle - Black. PMI 88ci 4500psi. VL 12volt w/xborad.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel. N2 system. Dont waste your money on 3000psi. Just go with 4500psi.
Strengths: LIGHT TRIGGER. Amazing high rate of fire. Multi Modes for fun and serious play. Stock Angel isent as expensive as C&C , Dust, Dark Angels. I got mine for $850 new. Accurate stock infinity barrel. Battery only takes 3 hours to fully charge. Very Stable. No Recoil at all. Silver Stock Angel is Really Really Shinny All chrome for me anyway. Easy access grip switches. Custom make your own settings if you have the WDP Computer Program. I love my WDP Angel.
Weaknesses: When I first got my angel the thing I noticed was that it was really really shinny. I barrley bumped it on a wood bunker and got a tinny tiny scratch on it. But all angels have fairly terible anno. When I first got it I took it out back sat down on the patio hooked everything up. Worked fine. The Breach was a little hard to open at first. Paint Paint Paint you'll be supprized at how much paint you will shoot with the angel $$$. After using Autococker for 6 yrs I had to relearn the very short trigger. 2002 Stock Angels are Plain Jane. No fancy Milling.
Conclusion: Over all I like this marker. I was supprized at how accurate the angel was. Alot of people say there not. Even at high rates of fire the angel kept its accuracy. In my opionion. I have shot a half a dozen angels since they came on the market including the IR3. And I feel,see,read no difference in the Angels except Milling. And the IR3. There basicly all the same. So if your looking for just a good performing marker get a Stock Angel. If your looking for Looks get a C&C or Dust or Dark Angel. Multi Firing modes are a big plus for me anyway. I played two 24hr private games and used full auto the whole time at both events. Save a Buck or Two Dial 1-800-2002 Stock LCD Angel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 WGP Autococker, Spyder Compact, Shocker, Bob Long Intimidator
Marker Setup: 2001 Angel LCD, Shocktech Drop Foward, 12v X-Board Revvy, Dye 14 inch Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Boomstick, it will upgrade your accuracy
Strengths: Everything, the rate of fire and accuracy is amazingly perfect, trigger pull is soft and short, hehe, be careful though you might accidentally pull the trigger when you don't mean to. Very well balanced, you can just tell when you hold it that this gun was made with everything in mind.
Weaknesses: Nothing is bad, if you don't have the money for a brand new one then get a used one off ebay or something. most everyone takes very good care of their angels, so you aren't taking that big of a risk. i bought mine new but my little cousin bought his used off ebay and they shoot exactly the same and he saved a good 400 dollars.
Conclusion: Get one!!! Don't bother wasting your money on other guns. If you know that paintball is the sport you want to stick with, then get one of these, that or a REALLY high class autococker. Other than that, nothing else will do. Get an angel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Upgraded 2000 Cocker, 2001 STO Cocker, Upgraded Automag
Marker Setup: 2001 WDP Angel LCD with Dye LPR, Warped Sports Low Rise Feed, Kapp Drop Zone with On/Off, Air America Messiah Low pressure reg, 88ci 3000psi Fixed Nitro, 12' Dye Boomstick, 12v Revolution.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Boomstick, Messiah Reg, Angel Tool Kit, Must have 12v Revolution or similar
Strengths: The marker is reliable, fast, and pretty accurate. I have had no maintenance problems. The manual is very detailed and easy to read. The game timer is wonderful in tournaments. Easy to clean.
Weaknesses: The marker is heavier than a Cocker. Accuracy is a step down from the Cocker but you can always apply the "accuracy by volume" principle to remedy that. Grip is like holding a block of metal. Trigger wobbles from side to side. Overall these problems are more annoyances than performance issues.
Conclusion: The Angel LCD is an outstanding marker however I am eager to try out a Bushmaster/Defiant or Impulse to see if the extra $600 or so is worth it. I cant complain too much about the marker since it treated me very well in 3 man tourney in 2001.
I recommend this marker to those who can afford it. It is a pleasure to shoot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Intimidators, Black Magic Autococker, Impulse, Automags, minimag and some low-end guns
Marker Setup: I have the 2002 - 12 volt VL hopper, Taso on/off drop forward, Crossfire 68 4500 psi carbon fiber, Freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better get a fast hopper
Strengths: This rate of fire on this thing is overwhelming. 3000 rounds this weekend with the stock barrel and one or two barrel breaks pulling the trigger as fast as I could. I've heard the hype about other guns and have always been disappointed. With prices now down to around $1000, this gun is getting competitive. In fact, the price had been the only thing holding me back from getting one. Not too long ago, this gun was $1495. Up until this point, the Intimidator has consistently beaten all comers. Now there is a dilemma - the intimidator for $600 plus reg ($100) -- $700 vs $1000. If you can afford $700 for an Intimidator then cost shouldn't be the issue. They are both excellent guns. I always walk on the field with my best gun -- it is now the Angel.
Weaknesses: The gun was bad out of the box - bad LPR. A friend's was also bad out of the box - bad ram. For $1000, WDP should be testing these things. He fixed it and did a trigger job. That being said, the Brits should have someone checking these guns before they leave the factory. I know for a fact there quality has dropped off quite a bit lately. The IR3 may be a better gun, but don't be so sure. I'd take a 2002 at $999 over an IR3 for $1,500. Just wait, the price on IR3s will be going down too.
Conclusion: Even though the gun was bad out of the box, the gun was repaired quickly and is now unstoppable. It is without question the best gun I own. The true test will now be how well it holds up. The Intimidators have over 40,000 rounds through them and they're still good to go. The Angel has it beat on looks, rate of fire, profile, weight and trigger. However, the true rating on a gun can't be done until you know it's going to work every time. I'd give this gun a 10, but can't because it was out of the box. Keep an eye on this gun - I would recommend buying it now. If it drops to $850 or so there is simply no other choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only tested: Smart Parts S/F Shocker, 99 WDP LED Angel.
Marker Setup: -2k1 LCD Silver Angel plus the works
-Customized Vertical Feed Cocker
-Really Custom Milled Low Pressure mod. Boo-Yaa'd up Spyder TL+, Air Assist (50 percent done), and duel volumizer adapter I'm making
Recommended
Upgrades:
Volumizer for looks, low/high feed rise (you preference) for looks, new barrel.
Trigger job if you don't like the stock pull, most change it.
Strengths: It's an Angel. That counts as being good.

The quality of the machined parts of the Angel are pretty good, however I did find one bad thing I will discuss if you consider it a bad thing.

Anodizing is pretty slick, though people claim it is a little thin. It might be thin because of how long they left the parts in the bath, or the type of anodizing they did, use of organic dyes or the such. Anyway, nothing to worry about. War scars aren't that bad.

Trigger is sweet, stock it comes pretty good. You can adjust it easily aslong as you are careful and have some technical knowledge and read the directions. Just besure to have a 12volt revy and a decent tank. BTW, no Co2.

Overall, something about how an Angel shoot's is just the cool factor about it.

The Angel is pretty much easy to use. Cleaning up and maintenance easy except for preimtive stuff, lubing, and keep it in a good place when you're not using it.

Angel is balanced pretty well with just about any type of setup.

A lot of features in the LCD make it such a nice marker. I mean, I love my LCD

And something about having an Angel at your local field makes you feel so good inside when you rip targets at the chrono
Weaknesses: For the bad part I mentioned about the quality control machined parts.. in my breech, when the breech is open, I can see drag marks from like a 3/8th Endmill aka. where the cutter milled out that space and you can see marks from it, however - these marks arent roughed up and burred to hell.. they are usually still hella smooth even though they look kinda bad for a paintball marker to have, especially a 1000 dollar one. However, it looks like WDP sanded it away some with fine grit sandpaper, it did the job but there are still impressions, Im not worried - an average person wouldn't take notice unless you are actually looking for it or if you were a machinist :-)

That isn't really bad though, just something I noticed.
Angels are expensive if you consider that bad, but if you are willing to go to the edge price doesn't matter really, but sometimes it does

You can occasionaly cetch yourself unloading strings of paint like you were the terminator with the minigun. But hey, you got an Angel. Who say's you can't? Your wallet?

Conclusion: Really, there is nothing wrong with an Angel. Especially the 2001's, even though the IR3 is coming out. I think I still like my 2001 better, but I haven't seen an IR3 in performance and theres no way im selling my 2k1 LCD for an IR3.

Of course, an Angel might not be right for you - I've felt many Angels, from 99 LEDs to 2.0 Dark LCDs back to Bushmasters and to Shockers .. overall I like the feel and balance of the Angel combined with its simplicity, durability and easy to rip with it when playin front

The 2001 is a great investment if you are a hardcore tourney player. Other than that, you can look into cheaper electro's such as the Bushmaster, Impulse, Shocker, AKA Viking and Excals, BL Timmys, etc. etc. The list goes on, I would suggest before you buy an Electro that you ask someone to try it out at your local field.. such as at the chronograph or see if you can sneak in a round with it. It'll really help your decision depending on how you play, what position, how much paint you use, etc. etc.



Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD Minimag
Pro-Team Micromag
Marker Setup: Angel LCD 2001, Dye SS Barrel, Crossfire 68CI 4500PSI Nitro Tank, Misc DYE upgrade parts.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Low-rise, Single-trigger frame, Barrel, Breech Knob
Strengths: The Angel is by far the sweetest gun I have ever used. The short & light trigger pull is great, and the swing-away breech makes quick-cleaning a snap. Shorts are fairly accurate, and ball-flight is consistent. The Angel is designed to go to the field out of the box, and for the most part (see below), it lives up to this expectation.
Weaknesses: My Angel did not work out of the box. I took it home, connected my air-system, gassed it up and it leaked air like crazy! I isolated the problem to the RAM assembly and went back to the store the next day. The airsmith at the store disassembled my RAM assembly and rebuilt it with new o-rings but it would not stop leaking. He took the RAM assembly out of another Angel and installed it... that fixed the problem. "Never saw that happen before" he said, and perhaps this sort of thing doesn't happen often..(?) The manual leaves something to be desired. It is definitely not written with user-servicing in mind. The instructions for disassembly and maintainence are vague compared to similar manuals from Airgun Designs for their Automag/Minimag line, and the troublesooting section is essentially worthless. The gun is a little heavy, and I found that using the double-trigger was sometime hairy when you combine it's weight and it's very short trigger pull. Accidentally bumping the trigger when moving or changing position would somtimes cause the gun to spontaneously launch paint. I have since switched to a single-trigger frame for more control.
Conclusion: Overall I am happy with my Angel Purchase. It is definitely the "Most advanced marker in the world" but for the price, it is definitely lacking in some areas; The Manual, No included bottom-line, possible assembly line problems? I realize that a gun should be judged by performane and not price, but to ignore the Price vrs. Value equation would be bad. The Price vrs. Value ratio is low in my opinion. You could definitely invest less money than you would spend on a stock Angel and get a Super Tricked-out Mag or Cocker - and still have a better-functioning gun than the Angel out of the box. The Angel is the Land-Rover of Paintguns. Not extraordinarily better thant it's counterparts, but it does it with precision and class. With the right upgrades, the Angel can be taken to a level higher than that of any other paintgun on the market today.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My first gun was a B2K which wasn't bad. I some problems with it though, and my dad helped me buy it and sell the B2K.
Marker Setup: With my Angel I use a 14 inch Freak and a 12 volt with the x-board (really makes a difference). I use a 68ci 4500 psi Angel with a Smart Parts drop forward. I also use a high rise and Dye Volumizer with an aftermarket bolt. The is basically a big hole through the middle to increase air efficency.
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you play back, like I do, then you will definetly want the freak, as I believe it's the most accurate barrel when you size the paint correctly. The stock rise will do fine for any position and the volumizer isn't neccesary either. If you want the utmost in consistency, then get ready to cough up the $$$ for Angel A.I.R., otherwise, a simple preset tank will do. The revy is quite fast with the X board and is defiently needed if you are consistently shooting above 8 bps. A steel braid hose is also a good idea as most macro lines are only rated for 500 psi.
Strengths: - amazingly fast
- nice looking
- light because of milling
- trigger is light
- easy to adjust maximum bps and dwell
- reliable as long as you don't fool around with it
- any beginner player than knows what an angel is, is usually intimidated
Weaknesses: - accuracy could be better
- what ever happened to the stock Jacko barrels? Those were way better than the ones that are on the LCD 2001 right now.
- could be a bit more consistent
Conclusion: The Angel is definetly fast and can put out a wall of paint on command. A freak barrel is again strongly recommended for any position. This gun with work for any position with the right upgrades. If you take a look at the manual, you can do a trigger job yourself. Some guns come with great triggers, and others come with sloppy ones. The stock barrel isn't great and so you should try and get rid of it as soon as possible. If you can't afford the freak, Dye and JT are good barrels too. If you can see past the price tag on this marker, then you are seeing without question the best marker in terms of reliability, speed, consistency, and accuaracy with the right upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmmmm... maybe Bob long intimidator or Bushmaster?Ņ Im just comparing it to that because their electro guns.
Marker Setup: WDP Angel LCD 2001 Cut and colored (Red) with 4500 psi pmi pure energy tank, 10 inch dye boomstick, 12 volt Revvy, and a Rat Valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
Probably Angel Air, New Regualtor, anda smaller barrel for speedball Barrel, and any other gizmos that you can get yer hands on. hehe
Strengths: I actually thought when i got this gun a few weeks ago that it was going to be very inacurate and whatever else they say that's bad about these Angels. Although I was suprised that it was very accurate, diddn't chop balls, and used very little air when the dwell setting was low. I belive that the people who do not own Angels write some of these reviews in here, trying to make things up to try and make Angels look bad. They say things like inacuraccy because their gun sucks and they wish they had an Angel. So don't listen to them. This gun rocks and is very light. It's trigger is the sweetest thing I have ever pulled, the new nickel metal hydrid battery gets 350,000 shots before you have to fully recharge it for 4 hours, and a a single hour charge you can get up to 16,000 shots out of it. So you don't have to worry about recharging and changing the batteries. The 26 firing modes are cool, and I bought the link to your computer so I made a couple of my own firing modes up.
Weaknesses: All that I have noticed so far is that I dun't think the tempature thingy even works, It may just be mine, but I think it tells the tempature inside the gun, and not outside because it was like 50 degrees outside and it said it was like 79 or sumthing. And the other thing was that the regulator is a bit crapy. It doesn't chrono very consistent.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that this gun rocks my world. It fires f-ing fast as a mother, and doesn't pop any balls in the process. You here all these bad things about inaccuracy but it's just the people who don't have angels. And yeah, the cost is high like most people say, but people! We are reviewing the gun, not the PRICE! Remeber.
-One other thing, if you guys have any questions feel free to e-mail me, I am always looking forward to talking about paintball. nickpman@aol.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is not a short, 2 sentence review. I hope to provide a strong argument for the potential Angel buyers and also ward off some false criticisms from other marker owners. I've owned three other guns, Shutter, Cocker, and Bushy. I have since sold them all as I moved on to better guns. I have a 2001 Blue Angel LCD C&C running on a Conquest 4500 tank with input pressure at 550. Everything is stock.

* Rate of fire *
One of the best things about this gun is how incredibly easy it is to shoot at pretty much any speed your hopper can support without breaking a sweat or your fingers. Using a 12V Revy I achieved the MROF (Max Rate of Fire, which I left at the factory setting of 11, also about the supply limit for a 12V) for a sustained period of about 10 seconds without shootdown or chopping. A case of Marbs (and about 200 two month old All-Stars) through and roughly 2500 (total counted) shots later, not one single chop or break. Amazing.

If you don't overshoot your hopper and don't jump when you fire, you will not chop.

You hear a lot of criticism on the Angel's accuracy and range. First off, the majority of them haven't even touched an Angel. They hear it online and from friends of friends and assume it's true. It's not all true.

* Accuracy *
The accuracy of the Angel up to 40 yards is great. It is not as accurate as an Autococker, but it's close. At 40 yards the Angel's radius of shots is only a few inches larger than the Cocker's. At 25 yards they are similiar. That is not bad considering we are comparing it to one of the most accurate guns made. Add in the superb rate of fire and this gun is the front/mid player's dream.

The Angel beats both my Shutter and Bushy, each with a Boomstick, in accuracy at any range. That is with the stock Infinity barrel.

* Maintainence and troubleshooting *
That must be the Cocker's weak point. I owned one for half a year and never really had the time to learn all of its parts. If you have time to tinker with your gun for (many) hours to figure out why you are shooting low or why you constantly chop, then a Cocker isn't bad. But if you are like me and have a job, goto school full time, go out, then the Angel is your gun.

The Angel Manual (oversized, simple to read, comprehensive, and glossy heh) says put 2 drops of paintball oil into the port and dry fire it a couple dozen times every few thousand shots or so. That is it. No other maintainence required besides the standard o-ring replacements when they get old, but that is for every gun as well.

* Style *
If you remember your first day of paintball with the rental gear and staring at those guys in jerseys and insanely beautiful and fast guns in awe, then once you own the Angel you'll be the subject of that admiration. I've seen great looking Cockers but they come at a price close to Angels. STO, Black Magic, KAPP, and other high end Cockers are well above 500 dollars, some close to 1000. IMHO I think the Dark Angel 2.0s are the best looking paintball guns made yet.

* Quality *
Angels are quality built. Period.
Weaknesses: * Range *
Having owned a Cocker I have to say that the Angel's range isn't too good for the price. Targets beyond 50 yards are almost impossible to hit unless you spray whereas the Cocker, slightly modified, can hit with a few well-aimed shots. I expect better for a marker at this price range. The range is acceptable, but not great.

* Price *
As usual, the price is what deters many people from buying the Angel. At 1200, a 2001 C&C Angel isn't cheap, but it is built solidly and of a high quality than most other guns. If you can afford it and is looking for a electro, then get this gun. You won't be dissapointed.

* Consistancy *
I was shooting with a deviation of about 4-8 fps, which isn't too great. With a better reg you can reduce that to about 2-4, which makes you think why isn't the stock reg better at this price.
Conclusion: I ran into a bit of trouble the first day at the field with this gun. One of the trigger adjusting screws was too loose and after adjusting it, will screw itself (literally) back into place after firing a lot. The trigger would then be too far in and it will be "stuck" to the firing sensor, leaving me no choice but to readjust it That made me leave three games in the midst of heavy shooting and I was a bit pissed. The problem was solved by applying a couple layers of teflon tape to the little screws. With a gun this price you shouldn't have any problems for a long time, and I was slightly dissapointed, though once it was firing again it was still a dream to use. All guns should have the ease of trigger adjustment as the Bushy.

If you are getting this gun then you will need a high-flowing, consistant tank. I recommend you get a high flowing one such as the Conquest or geddon.

Overall, the Angel has been a pleasure to play with. The price is a bit out there and some of the stuff isn't worth the tag, but in general I have been satisfied with the purchase. I have no doubt if you get one, you will understand why Angel is simply, the best.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 16th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Oh my god, I purchased my 2001 LCD, and took it out to the field this weekend. I want to break this review down into a couple of parts:

Gun Performance-

This gun will outshoot any hopper made today, PERIOD. If you hammer that trigger, you will chop a paintball. My first game, I achieved a fire rate of 16BPS when cutting down a runner, and chopped a ball. I realized that I had my setting was on 18bps. I turned the max fire rate down to 10BPS, and shot 2 cases of paint without a SINGLE broken ball. Also, snap shooting becomes incredibly easy. You can pop out, shoot 3 balls, and snap back in extremely fast.

The trigger is disgustingly perfect. It's everything you want in a paintball gun. You touch it, it fires. After a long day of playing, you're hands aren't worn out. The stock barrel (gag) is actually pretty damn accurate, and looks good too.

I saved for months for this gun, and I couldn't have been happier. If you are debating on getting a high end gun, get the Angel LCD 2001. Ignore all the rumors of this gun "falling apart", or self destructing in the box, it's all bullsh*t.

Velocity consistency is awesome. My FPS ranged from 290 to 295 all day long, with no changes or surprises. The gun is VERY accurate, even more accurate and consistent than my 2000 autococker.

This gun is absolutely gorgeous, extremely well made, and is the best paintball gun made PERIOD.
Weaknesses: High price, demands a premium gas system to prevent shootdown. Demands responsibility when playing with newbies. High fire rate can equal high paint costs on the field. You must drop the Max rate of fire to 10BPS to not worry about ball chop. Also, you must go to radio shack and purchase an DC to AC converter because it doesn't come with one. (model # 22-501)

Also, people think you are a paintball god when you use this gun on the field. That's horsesh*t, I'm the same player I was 8 years ago when I was using a VM-68, I don't deserve any more respect than any other player out there with a spyder. I graduated college, got a good job, and purchased this marker as a graduation treat. I'm no different than any other player out there. People that own angels are not professionals or VIP's, don't treat them like they are. I'll bunker your ass with a spyder just as fast as with an angel. THE PAINTBALL GUN DOES NOT MAKE THE PLAYER
Conclusion: The LCD is the best paintball gun I have ever used. I love the performance, the excellent quality of the marker, and how easy it is to setup and use. It is absolutely effortless to shoot.

If you can afford one, by all means, get one. I have purchased almost every gun out there, and I'll never look back after using the Angel LCD.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media