paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel LCD / WDP Angel LCD / WDP Angel LCD / WDP Angel LCD

WDP Angel LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel LCD
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 170
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WDP have released a Limited 2003 edition of the Angel LCD. This sleek new design is scheduled to hit stores in January and as the pictures show is possibly the coolest cut ever to be seen on an LCD. WDP have used the same new laser guided CNCís which carve the awesome IR3 to give the LCD a heavenly new look, the 03 comes with a dust finish in Silver, Black or Blue variants. As with any WDP product it does not stop with the looks; The 03 includes the IR3ís gated feed system, a chain frame as standard, complete with custom trigger, and utilizes the IR3ís smaller and more efficient 14 way valve and Supa-glide ram. The new LCD also has the strengthened board, with hardened Vibes and Micro-switch connection. Altogether an awesome package. The most surprising part we have left until last, the LCD 03 actually retails at well under a thousand dollars, which makes it the most affordable Angel out there, and a terrific option for those players who cannot afford to step up to get the Angel IR3.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
slickfingers42 Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dangerous power fusion, prostock autococker, ) timmy04 (or 05?), dm4,dm5,dm6
Marker Setup: Angel lcd 2k1,
Halo lcd hopper
custom feed neck (dunno what brand came with gun)
cobra derlin bolt (2.0?)
magnetic trigg custom upgrade
hopfully a blade trigg (if i can find one for the lcd)
cp barrels (12" 16")
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly a new hopper such as a halo, empire or the new draxxus pulse loaders (although I heard they can be a pain in the arse...)
A new barrel inst really nessasary cause the stock one's pretty acurate, but it wouldnt hurt
Strengths: fast
Accurate
For front players (bad and good)
upgradable
Great out of the box
Weaknesses: Buttons Are SO FCKN SMALL
kinda heavy compared to other guns
CHARGING SYSTEM SUCKS
Review: Well where to start?
The angel lcd is a pretty good gun for the price (now adays) I picked mine up for around 250 with gun and like 5 other barrels.

Its over all performance is great. For the year that Ive had it, it hasnt let me down once, and its pretty damn accurate even with the stock barrel. Its pretty quick, Any one can easy go from about 8-12 bps although Ive heard it can reach up to 20 bps I doubt it will ever go that high.

There really is no maintinence on this gun, you lube it up and its ready to go for quit a while, hell I havnt had to reoil it once for the year Ive had it and it works great

The charge system really does suck though, it only comes with a car charger... to this I have two alternatives:
Get a plug in wall to car outlet (around $30-$50)
Or i heard you can get a diff board thatll allow it to take 9v.( dunno the price, prolly somewhere along $60+)

Also Be prepared to buy new ball detents after a while (but thats pretty much with any gun...)

Any way its a great gun for a player thats looking for a gun-up from thier spyder.

Conclusion: Great gun for its price, Great preformance, speed, and looks

Just be prepared to spend another $30+ on a powersupply accessory, and another couple tens on new ball detents.

I give it a 9 cause its got a few minor problems...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yockey Tuesday, December 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy classic
Marker Setup: 2002 Worped Sportz Angel Cut and Carved LCD, w/DYE feed neck (short), DYE vertical air adapter, 2 DYE volumizers, DYE sight rail, soft face bolt, Eclipse trigger frame, on off vavle activated by lever, shocktech drop, stock barrel, DYE sticky 02 grips, PMI 68 3000 tank, Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel Kit, I'll get one soon. All of the above are good ideas
Strengths: Fast, adjustable, consistent
Weaknesses: heavy, stock trigger hard to adjust, not accurate to boot
Review: Trying to be fair to this gun, I waited 6 months from the time I bought it second hand till now. I've had a new board installed, new LPR, and the reg cleaned out, not to mention the Dwell adjusted to suite me, and a custom trigger job. The stock trigger was varily quick, I could tap a max of 15 on it, but to to adjustability problems, and the good deal my local shop gave to me on an Eclipse trigger frame. I bought the Eclipse, and adjustability is now a sinch since the adjustments are made on the exterior of the gun. Now, I can tap 16-17 BPS on it.
Accuracy, is normal. However, it is only normal when you get an aftermarket barrel, and some matching paint that suits the conditions. The soft face bolt also helped a tad, but the upside on this gun is not accuracy but sheer speed. Mid to back players get sixteen inch barrels to eliminate natural Angel lobb and you'll be able to control your lanes with ease. Front players; live with the lob and lay out 8-9 balls in just one snap.
Air consumption is just about nominal when the Dwell is adjusted above 15. My PMI 68 3000 will get me about 800-900 shots, not to mention how much a 68 4500 will get.
Consistency, is just about as good as it gets. When chroning in I'll get -+4 fps with gap paint through my stock barrel.
Ball Breakage. This gun will chop, it doesn't have an eye or sensor or intellifeed, or anything of the sort. So I solved the problem and went over my budget and got a Halo B. No more chops.
Wear and tear. When I got the gun it was in bad condition, but now that it's fixed, and treated good it never fails. Never. Nevvvverrrrrrrr.
Conclusion: Admission time, the E-Blade autococker is the gun to get for this price, however I got mine for a good deal. 625 second hand. But she's a miracle, quick, consistent, adjustable, etc. and etc. Since it fullfills all expectations for an Angel,
forgive me for making a mistake by previously rating this at 1, it was an accident, this is a great marker
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 8:01 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

michael756 Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulses, electro-cockers.
Marker Setup: angel lcd 2000 edition, cobra low-rise, cobra bolt, cobra 14 in. black, .693 bore size, cp drop, evolution 2 hopper, fang grip, KAPP volumizer, pmi pure energy 4500 psi, 68 cu. inch tank. whew. that was alot.
Recommended
Upgrades:
low-rise, barrel, and MAYBE a bolt.
Strengths: extremely low-maintinence, accurate, low-pressure, quiet.
Weaknesses: it chops paint (it doesnt matter, because it is maintainable during play. )
Review: every time i go to mr. paintball, and i shoot off my gun at the range, some little kid asks me if it's full-auto. ha. it is almost ALWAYS the fastest-firing gun there. i like being called angel-kid. it is just as good a performer as the speed angel or the ir3. they all operate the dsame, and ccorrections made are minor. the ir3's lcd features are usually worthless during gameplay. i played with a speed, and there is no difference in performance.
Conclusion: buy it. used. new-ish. it doesnt matter. it is probly the best gun out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mutated Goose Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a viking with WAS. I think that the viking is better than my angel because it's very low pressure and very high quality.
Marker Setup: Black 00 Angel LCD with 02 infinity barrel
NIMH battery upgrade
ANS X-2 Reg
Kapp Lowrise
Kapp Breech Knob
Kapp Volumizer
Shocktech Bolt
Dye Turbo Trigger
Cobra Indestruct Detent
Stubby Drop Zone
47/30 duck
Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
NIMH battery, switch key thing has gotta go.
Strengths: -Fast. Very fast.
-Fairly lightweight
-Reliable
-Doesn't chop
Weaknesses: -Plain looking(still looks sharp though)
-not as efficient as some other guns (viking)
Review: I really like this gun. It's very fast, fairly lightweight, sharp looking. I think when they did sell them they were very overpriced but I got mine for 550 with everything I listed minus hopper and detent. IMO they are as accurate as any other gun with a good paint/barrel match. Everything stock on it is basically good. It's very comfortable to shoot. The LCD is fun to play with. It wont chop balls if set up correctly.
Conclusion: Great gun, but if I were to buy another Angel it would definitely be the Speed, I think it's one of the best guns out right now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

is8952001 Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix, Angel iR3, Sandridge, B2k2, 2k2 Intimidator, Intimidator Dragon
Marker Setup: angel lcd w/ crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
titanium boomstick, the dirt and friction on the titanium make blue sparks flash out of the barrel. It is tight. Oh and it is accurate
Strengths: It is fast, and it is easy to shoot, the way the angel is built make you hold it correctly. Walking the trigger is easy.
Weaknesses: Hard to put down. The price is coming down on the 2003s. The trigger can only be set internally.
Review: I love this gun. It makes playing easier, it makes snap shooting easier. That means you will rule the field, especialy in 7 or 10 man games. It is fast and long, which will help you line up your shots, you won't even realize that is what helped your accuracy.
Conclusion: This is the most reliable and fastest tourney gun. Don't let the price scare you away, it is a lifetime warranty and the quality is worth it anyway. This is the closest you will ever come to buying game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blackhawkdown Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
model 98 / orrecle
Marker Setup: model98 custom/ responsetrigger/ doulbletrigger/ 12vrevolutionloader/ rocketcock system/ 68ci 4500psi nitro tank/ teardrop barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none ...dont know much about it yet
Strengths: very fast to shoot and can shoot out any gun
Weaknesses: too many electro buttons to remenber
Review: this is a very good gun dont get me wrong but it is very complicated too there are about 30 modes you have to remember and 2 you program yourselve but then you also have to buy much stuff for it like not a screw in nitro tank but a flat head push in one like angel air . plus you have toremeber to feild strip it and clean it out almost eveytime you use it.
Conclusion: this gun is ONLY for the most expereinced players not a begginer gun peolpe wouldnt know how to work it if they just starrted playing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

drumDan Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imtimidator Classic, Ultralite Autococker
Marker Setup: stock 03 angel lcd
Recommended
Upgrades:
havent tried any yet, gun has been toasted since i got it. i hear the r11 bolt from warped is nice
Strengths: shoots really fast after it lobs the first 3 balls every time
Weaknesses: it lobs first 3 balls every time. kinda sucks when u pop out and waste 3 shots every time
Review: I was told the problem was probably the LPR, so I sent the gun back and am now having different problems with it. I do not think WDP put much effort into this gun now that they have the IR3.

Also, the "gated feed system" is hardly a system. Its a piece of round paper thin plastic. What a "system", huh?
Conclusion: Get the IR3, or 02 angel if u want an Angel, I have always like WDP guns but this was kinda dissappointing
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

FreakySpyder Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2005 Angel Speed
2003 Angel Speed
2003 Angel IR3 Fly
Marker Setup: 2005 Angel Speed
Dark Seoul Custom Grips
Dual Volumizers
Soft Face Bolt
G7 Laser Eyes
System X Mico Shuttle
NDZ On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck

2k2 Angel LCD
Lucky Board
Predator Chip
FBM Delrin Trigger
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Soft Face Bolt
Dual Volumizers
Custom LCD Window Covers

Tippmann SL-68 II
Hopper Adapter

68/3000 AGD Flatline Adjustable
88/4500 PMI Pure Energy
6 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Predator Board
Eyes
Soft Face Bolt
Locking Feedneck
Strengths: Fast, reliable, and fairly gas effecient.
Weaknesses: Weight, looks.
Review: While other Angels are prettier, this thing still gets the job done. Now I have not owned one with the stock board so I cannot comment on that. But with a lucky board and predator chip this thing fires insanley fast. I have to cap it due to the fact that there are no eyes, which is sort of dissapointing. You can get it flied with a new board from Fixmyangel.com for about $300 or you can get it Predatorized by TagSportz.com for about the same price and get a bunch of new firing modes a few of which are just insane (OMFG Mode). The gun is a little heavy, but nothing that will make it impossible to carry it all day playing at the field. Now there are other editions of this gun that are lighter and have a prettier milling, but if your looking for the basic shoot em up Angel this is it. If you find one with eyes (or get eyes installed) you will be much happier when all is said and done. This gun is fairly effecient I get about 1000 shots from a full 68/4500 fill. I just wish it ran LP... ohh well.
Conclusion: If you want the basic angel this is the one. It may not be pretty or anything but it can rip if it needs to with a few upgrades.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cody 2 Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmies, cockers, dm's, protos, ions
Marker Setup: 2000 angel lcd
gated feed neck
evil bolt
lady drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing
this gun is fine stock
Strengths: Speed, looks, speed, speed, speed, no one has an old school angel.
Weaknesses: heavy
not very efficient
NO EYES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: this gun is very fast. put a halo on and this thing rips. i shoot dusk and xball and i rarely get chops but on occasion i chop. gun is a little heavy but that is up to you. trigger is nice and smooth. i can shoot 17(fast fingers). I dominate everybody on the field but if you are a tourney player like me than you would want something light and small with eyes.
Conclusion: Overall very nice. I reccomend buying this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The RaStA ridER Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers, impys, and an A5
Marker Setup: 2k3 adrenalin lcd
crossfire 72/4.5k nitro
shockteck drop and on/off
lucky 15 barral kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new trigger and a new barrel, even though the barrel is good, when it rains the stock berrals chop like crazy and are unaccurate, EGG and good tank.
Strengths: Fast, light, accurate, good quality, FAST!
Weaknesses: Gas hog,
Review: LCDs rock. There fast and light and made with very good quality. Even though they're gas hogs it doesnt really matter. The enternals are good and the gun is tight. As in its insides don't shake around when your snap shooting. The LCD performs great in any weather (besides the barral) and is good for any paintballer!
Conclusion: This gun is perfect for tournements and ROCKS ROCKS ROCKS ROCKS ROCKS ROCKS ROCKS ROCKS.....and is fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media