paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Airgun Designs Warp Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Warp Feed
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Exceeds 20 shots per second feed rate, designed for E-mag, but adapters will be available from Pro Team Products for most markers.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Warp Feed is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
-NATO- Wednesday, August 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to the WarpFeed!
Marker Setup: Minimag, NitroDuck 68cu 3000 psi carbon wrapped tank, Warp Feed, 12v hopper, Inteliframe, drop forward, macro line, and upgraded internals.
Strengths: Tight setup! I am on a team and I play snake. If I were 5 feet 2 inches I might not care too much but im 6 feet 2 inches. A setup like this is great for tight situations and keeps me from getting any annoying hopper shots. Most think that your mask will then get hit but you really don't need to worry cause its not true. In my opinion it makes my gun look even cooler now and comes in neat colors like smoke or wine. It always feeds balls in no matter what and I haven't had a ball break. I used to outshoot my 12v even though I'm not a spray'n'pray shooter but now the Warp has saved Me!
Weaknesses: It does add a little weight to the gun but I barely even noticed. If the hose gets abuse then it has a tendency to crack and you will have to replace it. I would suggest getting some strong tubing from your local plumbing store so you don't have to worry about it.
Conclusion: Great add on to your marker! If you are out shooting your hopper or you need a really tight setup I would suggest getting this. If you don't have the money you might be able to buy it a cheaper way like off of Ebay or some wholesale site. Great buy and a great investment to your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is nothing else like it
Marker Setup: X-mag C&C blue to silver fade, Kaner Barrel Kit, Evo II with Y-Board, AGD warp-feed, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Strengths: Increased BPS, reduces profile, no more hopper hits
Weaknesses: A bit heavy, makes marker a little off balance
Review: This is by far the best modified paint feed system you can buy. The Qloader is a close second, but there are a few bugs that need to be worked out.

This system will surely improve your game. Getting the hopper off of the top of your marker has several benefits and a few draw backs.

Pros:
- 99% reduction in hopper hits
- Completely unobscured field of view
- Can shoot left handed (if you are right-handed) simply by tipping the marker to the left and commence firing....no hopper to worry about
- The warp will feed upside down, sideways...you name it
- Increase in BPS is quite noticeable
- Can connect an intelli feed between your marker and the warp feed so it will feed every time you pull the trigger

Cons:
- Its a bit heavy (But I think the benefit is worth the weight)
- Makes the center of balance shift a bit (Just takes some getting used to)

The warp feed is one of those things in paintball that you either absolutely hate it or love it. If you get one be ready to go through an adjustment period. It will take a bit of tinkering here and there to get it just right...but once you do the WARP will rock.
Conclusion: This is by far one of the best improvements you can make to your marker setup. Although it isnt cheap it's worth every penny. I would recommend the warp to anyone that is looking for a way to get the extra edge in their game. The warp is an easy 10+++!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Bigbadfish Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really similar.....used a revy
Marker Setup: Pirahna E-force w/ G3 body, Boss bolt, Boss blade trigger, Boss flush cocking system, 32 degree springs, Evil Detonator regulatoJava 68/3k (yuck, soon to be replaced) and anxiously awaiting the release of the T-board for fish
Strengths: Good speed, Gets hopper of the top of your gun.
Weaknesses: Weak connection for batteries, heavy, eats batteries like they are M&Ms.
Review: First thing, to anyone who wants to review this product or comment on my review, please actually use it YOURSELF for a while before speaking. I hate hearing "My second cousin's, girlfiend, brother's, best friend tried it and said it sucked."

That said, here are the facts.......

Bad:

Its BIG, I was suprised how big it was when I first got it in the mail. This is bad but it is below your gun where its size isn't a factor.

Its heavy, It does add weight...It doesn't weigh much more than any other motorized hopper (I use a regular VL200 with mine with no complaints, but for best results you could use a revy with it at much more weight)....Plus it is strong as a tank...good luck breaking it...whimps shouldn't buy it....period.

Eats batteries, in its defense I use cheap batteries so I probably deserve the problems I get. I have had the battery die in the middle of a game before....Boy did THAT SUCK!!!
Good learning experience though....set up your system so that you can QUICKLY move your hopper to the top, or just replace you batteries often ;)

Can be too strong for ball detent, but this goes for ALL force feed systems. I'm sticking to one battery to prevent this until I get a second ball detent put in....which I would recomend for accuracy sake anyway.

Battery connections are weak, but just change them out with some from radio shack and kiss that problem goodbye.

Good:

Capable of 20 bps....Not the fastest, but close.

Can shoot upside down....yes I said upside down...at least for a couple of rounds. Make no mistake this makes someone much more dangerous if they use it. I can pop out of parts of the bunker that my opponent never expected...and BAM I got em ;)

Moves hopper off the top of gun... I usually take the big brick in front and hold down 2 to 3 positions at once. No hopper to aim at makes me VERY hard to hit. The extra mass (noted above) is below the marker in front of my body where the ball would have hit ME if it wasn't there. And if the bottom of you frma is out of the bunker....you deserve to get hit....tighten up ;)

Handy grip. When I first started playing with this, I was using my front grip for my off hand like most people do.....but when I would shoot upside down I would move my hand under my feeder to prime it so I wouldn't dry fire. it was kind of awkward at first. but after a couple of games I started to really like it. I can tighten up to the bunker better because my arms are close in and I discovered that I can use it as a pivot point for my gun during snap shooting. I balance the feed on my off hand with the gun vericle and simply roll the barrel out, fire and roll it back in much more quickly than actually moving it out like I used to have to.

So here is the breakdown:

Reliability - 9 (use good batteries)
Speed - 10
Weight - 8.5
Versatility - 10+
Not taking hooper hits.....PRICELESS :D
Conclusion: Great add on to your gun if you can handle the extra weight. They are pricey, but worth it when you win a shoot out with someone by nailing their hopper.I got mine for about $55 on a good deal. It can be a pain to set up and get used to...but now that I am I can't imagine playing with a blimp over my gun again...It has saved my @r$$ several times....I Love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

HattoRJ Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: X-Mag LX
4500-68CI Flatline reg and tank
Macrolines
Shocktech long drop forward
Longbow with SS backs
Egg 2 on the way.
Warp interface cable
Strengths: It will lower your total profile and allow left bunker shooting with ease.
Weaknesses: Standard mounting bracket that comes with it has poor adjustment capability
Review: The warp is a god send to people that can handle the extra 15 oz on there rig. I carry a total of 26 balls from the ball detent to the top of the warp. This gives a lot of room for the last minute reloading. I was disappointed by the fact that a Halo is entirely to big for the warp on an X-Mag. I had to purchase an Egg 2 so I had room to get my hand around my gun. The mounting bracket provided with the warp is not the best design that it could be, and allows only limited adjustments
When I tested the set up with an Egg 2, I found it to be everything it is rumored to be and better. It allows me to shoot out the left side by just turning the gun sideways. This is absolutely the best feature that it brings to my game. I no longer have to switch hands while running just to slide into my bunker shooting out the left.
The Warp interface cable (sold separate) is a must for maximum performance. It will allow the warp to feed with every shoot you make. This increases the overall feed capability and speed.



Conclusion: This is a must have for mid and front players that can handle the weight and are right hand dominant. This makes my game a lot more enjoyable and easier to play. I don't have to worry about hopper hits, and left side shooting is a dream. I have found it also increases my accuracy out the left side of the bunkers because I balance my rig better and keep the marker straighter.
Hands down the best addition I have made to my setup.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jordan Ornquist Thursday, November 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Theres nothing realy simlar to a warp feed
Marker Setup: I've used the warp feed on a Titan, Spyder, Tippman 98, and now my E-mag (yes! finally!)
Strengths: It feed balls nicly, and with no breaks too!
Love how compact it is, Its my hopper that gets shot 50%% of the time with out it.
Alot of people complain about the wieght... go work out.
Weaknesses: Batteries are expencive :(
Defenatly needs a on/off
The wiring is poor, I'm used to high quality from AGD so i was disapointed
that they cheaped out and didn't go with copper wire. The nickle (I think thats what it is) wire gets twisted and will snap because its so thin. That realy pissed me off. (can i say that?)
Conclusion: If you keep getting shot in the hopper or elbow buy this!
Its worth going through the bad, (which isn't so bad)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

S76surfer Saturday, June 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader revolution
Marker Setup: Blue spanky cobra autococker body
chrome sonic lpr
chrome shocktech bomb 3way
chrome Evolution ram
AKA tornado valve
Evolution hammer
chrome dye hinge trigger
Evolution cocking rod
warped sportz bolt
chrome spanky Q block
chrome spanky front block
blue spanky asa
blue WDP mini reg
Blue 10' freak with Stainless steel back
chrome Kapp dropzone
Blue kapp on/off
centerflag hyperflow 68 4500 nitro tank
Blue AGD warp feed
Strengths: This product is amazing, not only does it feed balls at an amazing rate, it lowers your profile so you will never get hit on the hopper. you will never chop at all. It can feed so fast, you could put ur gun in full auto and it will keep up. But my favorite part is how it lowers your hopper.
Weaknesses: The price is a little steep but what isn't in paintball today. You can find a cheep one on ebay or something but it is worth every penny.
Conclusion: This is a great product, even though it is expensice it is completely worth it. If you need to feed balls faster, just buy a halo you will save some money. But, I recomend this to lower your hopper. Just play against someone with a warp and you will understand. Also, to make your gun even tighter, you should drill a hole in the hopper and put the tube through your hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

IRPaintballer Thursday, May 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro team products warp feed (no, they are not the same)
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD w/ AKA javelin barrel, AKA lighnting bolt w/ beavertail cocking bolt, AKA tornado valve, AKA mitey Max, centerflag hyperframe, Dye stickey grips, ACI 6-stage expansionchamber, Mac Dev Gladiator reg, Lapco cup seal, Pro team Products warp feed, and PMI 48/4500
Strengths: it feeds balls faster then a human finger can shoot them without an electronic trigger frame. cheaper then the pro team one.
Weaknesses: Well this isn't bad, but it doesn't exactly help. Physics shows that the gun takes up just as much space as it did before, the hopper is just in a different spot. And with the warpfeed motor there it actually makes your gun bigger. Think about that next time you say it lowers your profile. =-)

actually if it is on your left side and you look out the right, then it will make it smaller, cuz your warp feed is still behind bunker.
It isn't as good quality as the pro team products warp feed and feeds 1/2 bps slower, but that hardly even matters.
Conclusion: get it if you can shoot faster then your revvy or ric can keep up, or if you like to brag about your gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 3rd, 2001
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: With all the electonic markers out on the market that can out shoot a gravity feed system, the warp feed is the answer. I personally shoot an E-Mag, and the system was designed just for this marker. With the ability to shoot the gun on it's side or even upside down, my game inproved by leaps and bounds. I haven't had a single hopper hit due to it being lower then the top of my E-Mag.
With the intelifeed wire hooked directly from the circut board of my E-Mag to the warp feed, it will never miss feed a ball. Some people will complain about the system not feeding correctly on some markers. The warp feed can be directly wired into any electronic marker. It may take a bit of time to do so, but it is possible. The earlier model warp systems had problems with the shock sensor and plastic drive pully. Both have been redesigned and improved.
You do have to keep an eye on the ammount of paint you have in your loader. If you get down below 20 balls, you might run into feeding problems. But with the loader sitting right in your face, it's not hard to look and see what you have left. It will take a few games to get used to shooting with a warp feed. I had to remember to prime the system after shooting "off handed" and then going back to normal shooting positions.
I hooked the warp up to an Adrenalin Angel LCD and had the same results as on my E-Mag. It was now possible to shoot the marker as fast as it is capable of doing. With a normal revolution the LCD would out shoot the loader after 12 balls a second. With the warp feed, I am able to get 16 a second in semi auto without one miss feed.
The team I play on has 3 members that have warp feeds. We used them in our first tournament just the other day, and it was the difference between first and second place. After the tourney, the other team members are using them. When something works, you use it. We use warp feeds.
As a funny side note, I can now set my marker down on a table and have it stand straight up. Makes it easy to fill the loader before a game!
Weaknesses: Takes a bit of time to get used to it.
The system doesn't have an "ON/OFF" switch. I had to get a small toggle switch from Radio Shack and mount it in a hole I drilled into the side of the warp feed. Saves the wear and tear on the wires for the battery.
Conclusion: The warp feed allows you to take full advantage of a fast firing marker. Reduces you target area. Allows you to shoot in positions never before possible.
The single best feature is your reduced target area. If you can't be hit, you stay in the game longer. If you stay in the game longer you will do better.
This may not be for everyone, but is a huge step forward in the paintball world. Companies have been trying for years to make a force feed system that works. AGD has done it, and they did it right.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 20th, 2001
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
 
3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: As a concept, I love the idea of minimizing my exposed area. There are few things in paintball that are truly revolutionary; I believe this device has that potential.
Weaknesses: It doesn't work. At least the one I purchased doesn't. It has been returned to Proteam, and they promise to fix it. This is the issue. The vibration sensor just isn't sensitive enough. You can adjust the level of sensitivity, but even on the most sensitive setting my Dark Angel would not consistently activate the device. Proteam indicated that this is a "known problem", but the real proof will be once I get the Warp Feed back. I believe the Warp Feed would work fine on some of the cheaper and more vibration intensive guns, but if you spend only $300 on your marker are you really going to spend 200 plus for a loading system. I don't think so.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I feel the Warp Feed has a real future (and I stress FUTURE). The Warp feed will become a more viable solution once electron guns in corporate a trigger mechanism for the Warp Feed into the gun. The electronic Mags do just this. Angels don't, but there is a good reason for this. While the Angel has a feature for activating the Viewloader, or similar device, it can only supply 6 volts. The Warp Feed requires 9 volts or it simply will not have enough power to rotate the DC motor. Not to mention that the Angel only provides a pulse when two shoots are fired, and the Warp really needs a pulse for every shoot.

For those out there interested in rigging it to work I have some ideas. Nothing tested and working yet, but I'll get it to work. Basically what is necessary is an electronic switch that can be activated by the 6 volt pulse. The switch would then allow a separate 9 volt supply to activate the Warp. Only problem is you are still stuck with one pulse every two shoots.

If the product worked I'd rate it a 10, but with the poor functioning vibration sensor I must rate it average. Great vision, lets hope they don't give up!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

MasterMiko Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
There really isn't anything like a warp feed
Marker Setup: Angel LCD w/ freak, psychoballistics drop, and a 68 crossfire stub also a twelve volt modified warp feed with a twelve volt rev
Strengths: hopper not on top
Weaknesses: jams
bad wiring
drains battery quickly
Review: Last year (2002) at the international amatuer open i purchased my warp feed. i used it a total of three times before the nine volt clip broke, the wires inside of it came loose. then, later in the year i was playing in a tournament when the warpfeed actually jammed during a game, agd says that it will never jam but mine did. the screws holding the circut board in go straight into plastic so they strip easily. when i was doing the mod the wires attatched to the nine volt connector separated from the circut board (it probably would have happened evntually from use anyway, so i don't feel that this one was my fault)
Just yesterday it jammed again, before i even got onto the field. now i will be getting rid of it and putting my hopper back on top. But, on the upside, the guys at agd where very helpful with the instalation when i purchased the warp feed, it really does reduce your gun hits and you can actually hold the marker upside-down for around ten shots and it will still be loading, as long as it doesn't jam.
Conclusion: This thing is bad. not bad awesome, just bad. i used to like it alot but it has proven to be totally unreliable. It is a good idea, but mine doesn't work.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 23rd, 2003 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media