paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Airgun Designs Warp Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Warp Feed
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Exceeds 20 shots per second feed rate, designed for E-mag, but adapters will be available from Pro Team Products for most markers.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Warp Feed is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rikochet 2k,H.A.L.O,VL revo 12v x board,VL Evo...
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse Vision with delrin bolt,tapeworm,blade trigger,12v revo xboard,AGD warp feed jecked to trigger
Strengths: The good about this produvct is that it really puts your visibility down low when you peek around corners...you can virtually kiis goodbye to hopper hits wehn you have adjusted your playin style to fit this feeding system...plus you can shoot above bunkers with very low visibility because there is no hopper on top of your marker...only the little crosspiece that feeds the balls!!! i suggest this product to all who have trouble keeping their hopper away from harm!!!!!

-doesnt effect runnig
-keeps you low when peeking around corners
-feeds fast
-hasnt broken a ball in my use (and i play in front)
-endures hard hits
-looks nice =)
-u can shoot horisontally with it for about 5-15 shots
Weaknesses: it is a bit on the bulky side but you get used to it after using it for awhile...it sort of becomes part of your marker and you dont even notice it...a bit heavy at first but again it is only matter of playing with until u get used to it...

-bulky at first
-little heavy (this goes away when u get used to it)
-little expensive
-about 15-25 balls left in the loading pipe when out of balls
Conclusion: this is great get it or try it somewhere if you dont like it dont buy it...but if you have trouble keeping your hopper low try a few games with this and WHOOOM...you hopper disappears from sight!!!! this will need a little getting used to but in time this will buy it selfback.......in order to get it work properly u must jack it to your trigger so it will get an impulse every time you pull the trigger that ay u dotn have to use the vibration sensor that doesnt work very good!!!

all in all a good tool to make you a better player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magsrule Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Pro Team Warp.
Marker Setup: gloss black Xmag w/ black Smart Parts all American 14", Black Halo B, AGD flatline with black tank cover
Strengths: lowers hopper
feeds wicked fast
looks sweet
Weaknesses: weighs down gun
Review: This thing is sweet. I recently sold it because I no longer play front man, but when I did, it saved me many a time. There would be times where I would be looking out the side of a bunker and realize if i had no warp, my hopper would be sticking over the top.

It makes you an extremely small target, and you can now look over the top more often and throw people off.

It's bracket is fitted for an E-mag with a Flatline and it's stock cradle (my old set-up)

My only problem is it can often weigh your gun down, especially with the already heavy E-Mag. This becomes un-noticable after you use it a while, and if you ever take it off, your gun feels feather light from then on.

I rarely outran it, which is always good. said to feed at 24bps, but its really 18-20 (still damn fast)
Conclusion: buy it now if you play front or your revvy isn't keeping up, even with an X and impellers.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 31st, 2003 at 7:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wallify Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None compare
Marker Setup: Black ION
J&J ceramic
12V Revvy w/ X Board
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Red Shocktec Drop
Strengths: Relocates hopper AND feeds 20bps!
Weaknesses: It is a little awkward at first and its another 9v to lug around
Review: To those of you interested, yes it will work on any gun, I got one for my ION and with a little modding made it fit perfectly into that crappy feed neck the ION comes with. When I got it I wasn't sure I'd like it. Like most I was worried about weight and it being awkward, but for the $45 I got it for (new) I figured what the hell, if it means not getting hopper hits, I'm in. Another plus is that it keeps me from out shooting my 12v Revvy.

Basically it will feed the 20 bps as long as thier in the wheel (about 13-15 balls), but will refill the wheel as fast as your hopper can feed. This is fine for me as I dont tend to shoot long strings of paint.
Conclusion: It does what its advertised to. I will agree that its not for everyone, but I like it and will continue to use it. All in all great product for the $45 i spent.

Since nothing is a 10 I;ll give it a solid 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KapitalJin Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing! Never used a force feed before.
Marker Setup: -Automag RT (original) w/ Level 10 upgrade
-Dye Boomstick, CP One Peice, All American, Teardrop
-Warp Feed w/ VL's tripod hopper
-Benchmark double trigger
- CP Drop with FBM Power Angle block.
-88ci 4500psi tank.
Strengths: -Hopper less prone to hit
-Adds speed to your VL hoppers
-Simply cool!
Weaknesses: -On/Off switch
-Shifts weight
-Occasional jams (I will explain)
Review: Pro's

I've always wanted an Automag set up with the warp feed. The name itself makes it sound like a ultra high speed loader.

The warp feed brings your hopper to the side making it harder for those hopper aiming lovers. This puts the weight into the mid section of the gun making it nicer for those snap shots. The hopper feed consistently and I have no issues there.

Well if you think your current agitating hopper is slow, wait until you add the Warp Feed onto it. It will provide better efficiency to your hopper, turning it into a force feeding, and a quick loading machine.

It is simple to mount, looks very nice (for you complicated mechanic lovers), the mechanism is pretty cool to watch as it works. Best of all, you will turn heads when you go into a field with it.

Con's

It lacks an on/off switch draining out the best of the battery life. I used my skills in my other hobbies and made a on off switch for it that mounts right on the back of the warpfeed. (Problem addressed and problem fixed!)

It shifts weight to one side. It takes a while to get used to. Not only are you adding almost 1 lb, but when you add that revvy with two 9v and about 180 paintballs, it starts to add up. All it takes is some time to practice and you will find the sweet spot. (Problem fixed!)

If you have a revvy, the hose will get in the way of a left power feed tube. (If your a right, vice versa). The problem was fixed by dremeling out two holes (top and bottom) and making a passageway for the tube. This takes a while to make it look very neat. (took me about 30 minutes to perfectly line, and dremel precisely). After you do this, it looks so much better because it will be a lot more compact.

JAMS! Out of the two cases of paint I ripped through this setup, I had it jam a few times with the 90* elbow that was included in the package. You have to adjust the hose length and the elbow so that a certain amount of paintballs and a certain amount of length makes the paintballs fit nice and flush with the given space. Without proper measuring and adjusting, you will get the occasional jams.

Also speed... When I first got it, it seemed like the wheel was spinning too slow for 18-20 bps... I personally think if they made it 12v, it will be more efficient and it will make any revvy shoot like it was a halo. (of course, this thing might not match a halo but close to it). 12volt modís have been done and I think these modís should come standard with the package. (Just my .02 cents)
Conclusion: Overall, the warp feed is simply amazing. As I said, I always wanted an Automag with the warp feed so it may be my personal preference that I would choose this set up over the halo. Few pro's and con's but it does very well for the money. (I paid $50.00). Takes time to adjust to it, but because it does what it is suppose to, I give it a flat 10, nothing higher, or lower.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fyrepiranha580 Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Absolutly nothing compares to this, maybe the q-loader but I havn't tried it yet.
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic powerfeed, green warpfeed, lapco drop, KAPP tourny lock, Y-grip intelleframe, Empire reloader, J&J ceramic 12 inch, Crossfire 92ci 4500psi, macroline hose.
Strengths: No jams, feeds balls fast, looks cool
Weaknesses: Weight, doesn't really bother me. Also the size.
Review: I got this about 3 months ago and I've been pretty happy with it. Takes a little getting used to and to find another spot to put my left hand. I was a little disapointed to find out there is not on/off switch on it, so i put on my own switch. Just cut a hole in the side where the battery compartment is and put in the switch and soldered the wires on the switch. This thing is amazing when you are shooting out the left side of the bunker (or even the right for that matter) theres not hopper in the way and it is the same thing as shooting out the right side. It pretty cool.
Conclusion: This thing rocks, for 75 bucks its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike 665 Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: E-2 orracle Autococker with 16 inch boomstick 68ci 4500 psi crossfire tank a lot of shocktech mods palmers fatty reg AGD warp feed ricochet apacheand runs on 175 psi
Strengths: Lowers profile , loads realy fast
Weaknesses: Makes gun a little heavier , is a little bulky depending on what loader u use.
Review: Well when i got this it was very easy to install and set up , at first i did not like the bulky ness of it but i figured i'd give it a shot, so after a day of playing with it i realy started to like it it just took a little getting used to . To be honest with u the reason i bought this was i just like tinkering with things ,this was just a new toy, and i was not planning on keeping it on my main gun but once i learned how to use it to my advantige did not want to take it off . it does what it says its going to ,lower your profile , and this thing loads realy fast even without the 12 volt mod. Also is farely easy to take care of.
Conclusion: Try it before u buy it and give it a little time so u can get used to it ,
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robtattoo Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to this
Marker Setup: C'n'C X-Mag, warp feed plumbed directly into the grip frame (no batteries required!) flatline reg, 12v revvy, full freak
Strengths: Oh so tight, no more left handed shooting !
Weaknesses: errrm...... no, don't think so.
Review: OK, I've always had a problem shooting lefty & in the midfield this sucks big.
Since fitting the warp to my Mag, this has become totally un-nescesarry, lean back a little, tilt the marker 90 degrees to the left & kick ass!!!! The difference the Warp makes to your profile is UNREAL! You can snap-shoot over the top of your bunker, for one thing.
Next time you see a guy (or gal) with a warp, ask if you can see their profile coming out of a bunker, on the right, all you'll see is their left knuckles on the foregrip & barrel tip, on the left you should see barrel tip & a tiny portion of mask & over the top you'll only see barrel tip. How cool is that?

Admittedly it took a little getting used to, the marker is obviously unbalanced towards the left & you've REALLY got to keep an eye on the amount of paint in your hopper, if it runs completely out & the warp goes past half empty, it can bounce a ball half out of the breech & chop if your ACE isn't dialled in perfectly. Saying that, get out & train with it, play as much as you can with it & believe me, you'll never look back!!!
Conclusion: Takes some getting used to, but the benefeits outway the defeceits SO much that it's definately worth the time & effort. A bloody good investment & will only improve your game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slkr2003 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b, halo tsa, richochet,eggoloution.......nothin' like this!!!!!
Marker Setup: automag 68, warp body, agd warp feed, eggoloution, splash kit ,intellframe,all-american barrel,32 deg. flame drop and regulator,omega front grip.....(mouthful, ain't it ! )
Strengths: modern look, lowers hopper,no breaks,neat design......:-)
Weaknesses: heavy. hard to maintain,hard to find a hopper to fit,bulky,hard to store.:-(
Review: PROS:
! has a unique, odd look about it.
! easy to put tight stickers on.
! works lefty or those right handers
! very novel, modern technology
! literally pushes balls into breech.
! reacts off vibration ........... now the cons......
! descretes hopper behind bunker.


CONS: ( not many)

& Heavy,and kinda bulkey too.
& hose is fragile.
& expensive
Conclusion: get it! get it! GET IT NOW! may be expensive, but you get every penny of what you paid for. i have a feeling that agd is working to fix what few cons they havent yet fixed. but hey! give them time, eventualy it will be perfect.......10 outa 10 baby!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
haloB, rickochet, 12v x-board, and evo II
Marker Setup: Ratpulse, vision, Adrenaline triggerframe, VFF, custom adrenaline thunder freak set, GP valve w/ lpr set-up (run through the asa), rip valve, 5" equalizer bolt, hsw derlin bolt pin, nd silk shot ram+ND mid wieght hammer, rat halo low rise, 68/4.5k maxflo tank, and the most important part, the chrome on/off button. also 12v revi and halo b
Strengths: Feeds very very fast.
Weaknesses: Big, heavy, batteries, and lack of on/off.
Review: This is a great product. i recently sold mine, because i really doesn't work for me on my impulse-for a front player it is too heavy. I enjoyed playing with the warp when i had a shocker before. if was so great leaning out sideways left or right. it took getting used to not switching hands, but it worked better just leaning out with a warp than switching hands. i you get this product you will have to do some extra work though. make sure the 9v or battery harness isn't brocken (i ripped mine out at the base), but if you do all it needs is some simple soddering. Also the warp is pretty damn heavey, and it doesn't work (for me) when it is paired with an impulse and a halo. it is also very expensive, at like 200$. also people comeplain that it doesn't really feed that fast or only feed fast for a short period of time. okay, it feeds faster than any hopper, you just need to put enough power into it, i had 2 nine volts running at 12 volt. it wont feed as fast if you just use some AA's or one nine volt. as far as feeding paint is concerned, it is like this: the warp can only feed as fast as your hopper if you keep it running constantely. it is the same principle as when you out shoot your hopper, you shoot your gun to fast and you need to wait for your hopper to get caught up. so the solusion is to buy a halo (really hard to out shoot one) or get a 12v or something and shoot in really fast bursts. like if you shoot 16 bps you will shoot 10+ second bursts.
Conclusion: In my point of view the reason to get a warp is to get your hopper off to the side of your gun. only get a warp if your gun really needs it, don't get it is you have any blow back spyder clone, etc. also comes in different colours and works with any gun - it doesn't matter it your left handed or right, it works with both. gets an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 31st, 2004 at 5:38 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the Viewloader.
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro Ts G3 with STORM, WARP FEED fed by a VIEWLOADER, PURE ENERGY Carbon Fiber 88cu 3000psi NITRO tank, 16" DYE BOOMSTICK, and DYE RED DOT SITE.
Strengths: The WARP FEED removes my hopper from target range! I have a lower profile and can snap shoot quicker without being exposed. I can shoot from ANY angle because the WARP dosn't care if you're even upside down. This makes it great for shooting out of the cracks of bunkers. As long as the battery for the WARP FEED has juice & you don't forget to turn on your VIEWLOADER my Piranha set a 15 shots per second can't out shoot the feed system. The recoil sensor works PERFECT and hasn't failed me yet, the WARP only turns on when it has to. The battery should be removed BEFORE you put it away or ANY vibration will activate it. It is very quiet.
Weaknesses: To shoot left handed may leave the shooter a little exposed. It needs a LOW BATTERY WARNING LIGHT or something. I used a Lithium 9volt and it worked well for two weekends of hard play on FULL AUTO. When the battery ran down it slowed down and I chopped paint. I would like to see a factory approved two 9volt battery system.
Conclusion: I have been the center of attention..people asking WHAT THE HECK IS THAT? or YOU PUT A WARP ON A PIRANHA? I couldn't be more pleased with the WARP! It lets me be as FULL AUTO as I want to be and far more hidden. The hopper won't give you away. I only ran out of paint when I forgot to turn on my VIEWLOADER. Don't feed the Warp and it won't feed your marker! I get about 12 extra shots after the 200 in the hopper are gone. It works in ANY mode(SEMI, BURST, TURBO, and of course FULL AUTO) and I don't have any extra wires to run, the sensor in the WARP feels what the PIRANHA is doing and runs when it needs to. The company web site has a lot of printable diagrams and spare parts like drive belts that you can get on line. I say the WARP works well with my PIRANHA. If you don't have a FULL AUTO feature, the lower profile offers a lot of advantages! With the WARP I can comfortably run at a full 15 shots per second with no breaks!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media