paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Airgun Designs Warp Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Warp Feed
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Exceeds 20 shots per second feed rate, designed for E-mag, but adapters will be available from Pro Team Products for most markers.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Warp Feed is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
n0ne
Marker Setup: 2002 Blue Vertical Feed Autococker
Blue WGP Hinge Trigger
32 Degrees 45 Grip [clear]
14in. CP Barrel [for now]
ANS Gen-X2 Inline Regulator
Pro Team Products WARPfeed [ YES, it's overkill on a 'cocker but i had to have it]
Ricochet 2K Loader
CP Flame DropForward
3000 psi PureEnergy HPA Tank
Strengths: Amazing to watch this thing work. It hasn't skipped a beat since I've installed it. Fairly quiet, impressive design and setup. The WARPfeed will practically allow you to fire your marker UPsideDOWN 8 to 12 shots before you have to turn it rightSIDEup. Very reliable and priced right $179 to $225 depending on which onLINE paintball store you hit. It also comes in a variety of colors - once again dependent on which onLINE paintball store you hit They carry the version with the Pro Team adaptors/mods.
Once the WARP is setup it's easy to install /// re-install with just 2 screws in the bottom of your trigger frame. You'll see why in my conclusion.
Weaknesses: No ON/OFF switch
No adaptor for the autococker vertical - had to sand down the 90degree adaptor and remove the set screw in order for it to fit into the vertical hopper feed. This is a no brainer with P A T I E N C E and a dremel
Conclusion: I've seen and heard mention of WEIGHT and OVERALL playability being a factor in the overall evaluation of the WARPfeed. This argument could go either way - for tournament play this could be a factor [[ I've only ever seen one being used ]] this all being based on position being played, ones ability to shoot left or right handed. A lot of tourney players say the WARP henders overall playability but in the same breath say it's good for BackPlayers.
On the recreational level or scenarios this is hardly a factor, if anything the WARPfeed would brings in the I N T I M I D A T I O N factor. Who wouldn't be intimidated knowing they could be on the receiving end of a marker equipped with something capable of firing 20 balls per second????
WEIGHT is hardly a factor in either of the above situations - the WARP hardly weighs anything. My personal preference is WARPfeed during rec ball and TEAM pracitices for tournaments, NO WARPfeed while in tournament play
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JEDARAPA2 Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Magic
Marker Setup: Gen 6 Bushy #9137, CP 2 piece, Macdev Con'q 88 4500 w/ Shocktech d/f and Lok Soks, Sonic frame, Vapor bolt, AGD Warp Feed w/ 12 revy.
Strengths: I don't know where to start. They're just down-right awesome.
-No more leaning tower of hopper
-Moves the hopper where it'll only be hit if you were to get hit there anyway
-Feeds HELLA fast
-Truely doesn't chop, even w/ the horrible paint I was using
-The sensitivity on mine is AWESOME! I have a Bushy, and w/o the marker being gassed up, just tapping the trigger will make it spin.
-Quiet
-Has room to store an extra 9v in case yours dies.
Weaknesses: -No on/off switch. I added one and it took 5 minutes, so no biggie.
-Horribly ineffeciant. Think of it as the shocker of electronics. Changing the battery in the middle of a game is no fun, but I'm working on a system where if a battery goes dead I can flip a switch and the dead battery will be disconnected and a fresh one will take its place.
-Not a lot of hose included. There is enough, but read on to find out why I think this.
-Mine didn't come w/ the 90* elbow needed for vert. feed markers. I got a notice saying AGD would send me one in 2-3 months, becuas etheir suppelier stopped making them. Pro Teams makes one, but its $40. This will not be the case w/ some AGD Warps and all the PTP Warps include the 90* elbow.
-I can't say I like the huge O-ring drive belt. Looks like it'll snap fairly easy, so stock up on a few extras.
Conclusion: If you have the spare cash just chillin, go ahead and BUY ONE. People say "OH, there $150 he// with it", but I think heyre well worth it. Despite all I wrote in the "bad" section, I still have no regrets buying one. I don't think I could ever play w/ a hopper above my gun again. Some say they unbalance the gun and add a ton of weight (they're he//a light), but you get used to it after a game or two, and if you have a KAPP Drop Zone, you can offset your tank so the balance is restored.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 7th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Works well when wired into the trigger soleniod.
With a modified to 15V pre-sun revy installed it rocks.
We are using them on Semi-Only-Board Intimidators and believe me, it takes all the feed horsepower you can get!
The ProTeam Products version includes a much better sensor and the adapters to replace Vertical Feed tubes on Angels/Intimidators/Defiants/Millenniums and a few more.
The PTP version also includes an aluminum tube to feed adapter instead of the plastic one with AGD kit.
PTP version also includes a much more adjustable mount.
The difference in profile is a real big thing - even more so with an Intimidator as the feed tube is pretty long and makes the hopper really stick up.
Weaknesses: Will eat a single battery pretty quick, so we wire in two in parallel.
We also add a switch to turn it off when not in use - it will kill batteries if left on for over a couple of weeks.
The sensitivity will wander all over the place until motor breaks in if you are using vibration sensor.
Causes huge voids in my pocket trying to feed it and the Timi paint!
Conclusion: It is definately worth the money!
Since it is the only thing like it out there, comparisons are moot.
I would recommend it to anyone.
If you just try it and forget the initial feel and look, you will most likely keep it.
It is the only thing that will come close to keeping up with our heavily modified Intimidators.
We have four of them mounted on our Timis and are happy with all of them.
Go here for some additional info on mounting on an Intimidator:
http://www.pettypb.com/timiwarp.html
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BourneKiller Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhh.. nothing similar
Marker Setup: Powerfeed 68 Classic Mag w/ Black Blade Intelliframe
Warp feed and HALO-B
CP One-Piece
Chrome CP Lightning Drop
Chrome KAPP Railmount On/off
Center Flag 68/4500
Strengths: Feeds fast, consistently, at any angle, and gets that blimp off your gun
Weaknesses: None
Review: The AGD Warp Feed is a must for any serious tourney play. You say it's bulky, well, it takes up space right in front of your chest, where nothing else would go. You say you can't shoot out the left (or right) side of the bunker, well tip your gun!

What else can eliminate hopper hits forever and make you unbeatable in any bunker (especially the snake!) Nothing can. I love my warp feed, and I would never give it up.

In addition, AGD has amazing customer service, and the AGD forums on this site also provide excellent troubleshooting (should the need arise)!
Conclusion: If you have the money, buy it! Sick of hopper hits? Buy it! Wanna stay TIGHT? Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 26th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I find that it is very easy to peak around corners and provides a wider field of view. It truly does feed faster if you use it in bursts. I like to shoot it upside down while in a bunker if there is a gap at the bottom... I easily piss people off doing that!
Weaknesses: Concidering I have a Shocker (works at 200psi, no recoil at all!) it feeds rather inconsitently. I sometimes have to push the botton to "re-prime" it which can be an annoyance if you are in the middle of the action. Also, i found that the hoses can come loose and you lose a lot of balls. I used some electrician tape and never had a problem again. So the only really bad part is that it won't feed tooo well on a low-recoil, high-end electro like the angels, shockers or defiants.
Conclusion: Overall it is a pretty good addition. Don't listen to that crap that it is unbalanced and heavy... it's just because the people who say that are weak! I wouldn't reccommend the product unless you have a gun like a 'mag or 'cocker with a little more recoil. The sensitivity of it is just not good enough if you have a low-recoil electronic gun. However, I'm sure that there will be future imporvements to fix this problem, there is plenty of room for them at this point. The best advice I can give is that you try it out yourself.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Thursday, December 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Minimag w/Retro Valve, Level 10, and ULT trigger kit
Shocktech Medium Drop, chrome foregrip
Intelliframe with Intellifeed to Warpfeed modification
Taso Winforce 16" barrel
MaxFlow reg on 70/4500 HPA tank
Strengths: Limits Profile
Produced by quality company
Weaknesses: Heavy and Bulky
Maintenance
Speed
Cost
Hose
Review: This is a really cool invention that takes the hopper from on top of your marker and puts it to the side of your marker. For guys like me that suffer hopper hits more than any other area, this is a really nice product. It's produced by the best company in paintball with great customer service and technical support. And it will get you quite a bit of "praise" on the field. Most people won't know what it is, but once they see it they will be very interested!

There are some significant drawbacks to the unit.
1) Cost: It runs about $130-$175, you can probably get one for $75 used. BUT...you still need to buy a hopper to feed it.
2) Speed: There are numerous hoppers on the market today that can feed faster. For a mech marker, the warp will feed fast enough...but for really high end electronic markers, it might not.
3) It adds quite a bit of weight and makes the marker feel "bulky". It's not much more than a Reloader B with a 6*AA battery pack, but you'll notice the weight. And you can make modifications to your hopper to make it fit "tighter", but then you're pretty much either melting or drilling into your hopper...which requires some technical ability and tools.
4) Maintenance: It's not that a lot of maintenance will be required, but if you do have to work on it, it's not as simple as most hoppers so somebody with limited technical ability is going to either be frustrated or potentially break something.
5) Hose: The new hose is a pain. It's hard to cut and the balls want to get hung up in it. I finally got mine to work just fine, but it took some patience.
Conclusion: I could rate this anywhere from a 4 to a 9. I personally like it and use it on my Mag, but I don't like it so much that I woud buy another one and use it with other markers. There are some drawbacks to it, but it does what it's designed to do and I think it's a much better and cheaper option than a q-loader.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corrupted355 Sunday, April 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I borrowed a Q-loader once, but even that's not really the same. There's nothing like it.
Marker Setup: 2005 Prostock with every goodie you can pack onto it.

ReTro Automag with a Z-frame and a Luke's Warp mounting bracket.

For more info, go here:
http://www.pbreview.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4156794&po
stcount=178
Strengths: No hopper hits.
Unbeatable around corners.
Modularity.
The "what is that" factor.
Weaknesses: Learning curve.
Side-weights the marker.
Review: This is my favorite loading system, bar none. I've used a Q-loader, and it's nice, but swapping Q-pods every 100 rounds gets old fast. The only down sides to the Warp are that it adds some weight to the side of the marker, potentially throwing it off balance (which I really don't even notice anymore), and it takes some knowledge in order to achieve the Warp's full potential. Luckily, Tom Kaye has graced the pages of youtube with a video showing us exactly how to use it, seen here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IPLRuEtLUB8

Since I've had this loader, I have not had a single hit on the hopper. And I use that monstrous "target" of a hopper, the Pinokio. You could probably stick a milk jug on top of a Warp feed, and it still wouldn't get hit. Contrary to what you might think, the new location of the hopper is not really the biggest factor that prevents hopper hits. The main reason why the hopper never gets hit is because of the method of going around corners that the Warp allows. The Warp lets the user poke an extremely minimalist profile out the side or top of a bunker, and still be effective. When I shoot out the side of a bunker, the only thing my opponent sees is the barrel and half of my head. You can't a much smaller profile than that without mounting a camera to the marker.

Because of this, I am unstoppable around corners. I can clear a house almost single handedly, and it doesn't even matter if they know I'm coming. I present such a small initial profile that they can't hit me before they're eliminated. If you're the kind of person that likes to be quick, quiet, and up front making the tough eliminations, the Warp feed is your friend.

And it's modular too. I'm not just talking about mounting it on the right or left side, I mean there are a myriad of things you can do with it if you're clever. Take my setups for example. I have a Warp on a ReTro Mag, which is where they are "supposed" to be. It's activated by the vibration sensor, so there's absolutely nothing special about it. But I also have one mounted on an Autococker. This one took some doing, but after finding the correct adapters at Pro-Team Products and wiring up an activation harness to go from the marker's board to the Warp, it works like a dream. I've seen a Warp mounted sideways in the bottom of a box magazine that fed directly into the bottom of the marker. I think my favorite application was the old Turtle Pack, which essentially was a backpack full of paint with a Warp feed on the bottom and a paint tube running to the marker.

But by far, my favorite attribute is the "what is that" factor. When some young kid comes up to me and points with wonder at the goider hanging off the side of my marker and nothing where the hopper should be, it just makes my day.
Conclusion: The Warp isn't for everyone. It takes some initial tuning and there's a learning curve on how to operate it. I know some people have a great aversion to learning (or anything that requires using your brain), so this isn't the best thing for everyone. But if you're the right kind of person, you're gonna try and stick a Warp feed on every marker you own.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

warpfeedpsycho Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo tsa, halo-b, ricochet ak, they are all hoppers though so they r hard to compare.
Marker Setup: 2003 spyder e99 avant, checkit midrise, halo-b, 20 oz co2, j&j ceramic 16in. barrel,t-board,ramping chip.

2005 spyder imagine, agd warpfeed(not the proteam one), smartparts progressive barrel,aftermarket teardrop drop forward, ricochet ak.
Strengths: No more hopper hits!
Weaknesses: A little heavy but after a while you get used to it.
Review: Well i got the warpfeed mostly out of curiosity plus i thought it looked pretty cool. i didnt get the proteam warp cause with a little work and modding it will fit a stock spyder(u may need to get longer screws) the warp is real fun to use cause its so different. i really only use it if i go play in the woods or something, i never used it in any tourneys. it works reasonably well on the spyder ive never had a single problem with it that wasnt easily fixed.
Conclusion: Its like 80 bucks now so if u want it get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninja Jones Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion
Viewloader Revolution with X-Board
J&J Ceramic 14" Barrel
50/3000 Worr Gass HPA Tank
Airgun Designs Warp Feed
Strengths: Fast Feed-Rate
Vibration Activated
Looks cool
Force Feed
Feeds sideways
Low Profile
Weaknesses: A little heavy
A little pricey
Not fully compatible with non-AGD Markers
Review: One the plus side
-These feed fast, real fast, my hopper cant keep up sometimes. They also force feed, but are gentle enough to not break balls.
-Theyre vibration activated, and triggered by the gun, which means no eyes or ears to go wrong. They can also be set with an intelliframe, or synched with a Revvy.
-They reduce your profile, no more tall hoppers on the gun, it moves the hopper to the side, leaving nothing sticking out, and providing a smaller target.
-They feed sideways, so you can have your marker tilted, when you're up against a bunker, and still have it feed.
-They look cool, and people who have never seen one always seem impressed.

On the negatives
-Not fully compatible with non-AGD markers, which means it wont fit on a spyder, unless you drill your mounting plate, and "customize" the feedneck, or buy the mounting plate and special feedneck from ProTeam. Which is why it's better just to buy the ProTeam one if you have a non AGD marker.
-The vibration sensor sometimes picks up on smaller bumps and taps, so you either have to turn down the sensitivity, or take out the batteries when not in use.
-Adds a bit of weight to the side of the gun, although its not very noticable for me.
Conclusion: Great Product, Great Performance, Great Addition to your marker. Just remember to buy the ProTeam feedneck if your running it on a standard ASA mount, or be ready to do some modding.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowboyjoe Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used regular loader like the revolution an evolution.
Marker Setup: RT Automag with a freak kit, lvl 10, and warp feed.
Strengths: It makes your gun alot less visible and it is VERY fast.
Weaknesses: It is very heavy but youll get over it if your not a wimp.
Review: It is a great overall loader. I definatly would recomend buying one. If you have a mag you need to buy one because the warp bodies are really neat. i think they load about 20 shots per second. The only problem I noticed was if you have the warp on the left side of your gun it makes it really awkward to lean out the left side of a bunker or hold the gun lefthanded. The circuit boards and stuff in the inside are rather fragile too. I had a battery wire come off but I just saudered it back on.
Conclusion: It is a great loader and you will feel invisible if you put one of theses on your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media