paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Airgun Designs Warp Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Warp Feed
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Exceeds 20 shots per second feed rate, designed for E-mag, but adapters will be available from Pro Team Products for most markers.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Warp Feed is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
syd848 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Feeds fast, hides hopper
Weaknesses: Cheap ass wires
Review: Great based on its speed, considering it is on six inches. Also very helpful because it hides your hopper.Needs to have an on - off switch. Like how easy it comes apart for cleaing purposes. Plastic seems cheap but is durable. Lite weight considering it is 15oz. The hose gets in the way, but you make a niche in your hopper.
Conclusion: Awsome product, just be careful
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AGD Level 10 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None like it.
Marker Setup: Minimag w/ X-Valve, level 10 installed, black powder coated Warp left body, ULE milled rail,
Y-Grip, CP rail, AGD dovetail mount, 32 degrees gas-thru foregrip, Lapco two hole vertical adaptor with bleed.

Air System: Airgun Designs Flatline 68/3000 psi

Loaders: Richochet Apache with 2005 upgrade on top of an AGD Warp Feed. The Warp feed is set to run on intellifeed and "big cell 9 volt mod" with on/off switch.

Barrels: 8" Smart Parts Venturi, 8.5" Taso Eliminator, 10" Dye Ultralite, 11.5" ACI Zero gravity, 12" Smart Parts All American, 12" Smart Parts Boss Progressive. All in Automag twistlock.

Strengths: Positive pressure feed, It never jams. No more hopper hits, smaller profile.
Weaknesses: The wiring is sorta fragile. It adds about a pound of weight to your gun.
Review: I've owned my Warp for 3 years and have gone from using the vibration sensor to intellifeeding it. I would say the intellifeed is better. I also upgraded to the "big cell mod". That makes the Warp run off of two 9V batteries instead of one. That mod doesn't increase the feed rate, just increases the battery life. It's like having one giant 9V.

I never get shot in the hopper anymore, it feeds and any angle, you can shoot it upside down/sideways. It feeds very fast.

The wires did pull apart from the board once because I opened the battery door and the battteries fell out. Just be careful since the sodering is kinda weak and fragile. AGD has great customer service and they reparied for me quickly.

I never have to switch hands while playing. To shoot left, you just rotate the gun sideways.

Once you use a Warp and get used to it, you may never go back to having a blimp on top of your gun. I never will.
Conclusion: Fast and ingenious product from AGD.

AGD has great service and reliable products.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 7th, 2005 at 12:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilpaintballa11 Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvi, evo 2
Marker Setup: minimag, intelliframe, warp, revvi, 68/3000 pure energy, DOP bullet drop, dye ultra light,
and the warp is connected to the trigger so every pull spins the warp
Strengths: Fast, doesnt jam, moves hopper to side of gun
Weaknesses: Kinda bulky i guess if i had to come up with one........
Review: --Good--
Fast
Dont jam
Moves hopper to side of gun
Can connect to trigger
A lot less hopper hits. i usually got out that way with a hopper on top. now i hardy get out


--Bad--
A lil bulky
Just dont leave the battery plugged in when not in use. drains it very fast
Conclusion: Buy a warp feed. i love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlameboyC11 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, it can't be compared to anything except the Q loader, which has way too many drawbacks to even be considered
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle w/ White Delrin Jam Bolt, Kapp Detent, Kapp Beaver tail, Kapp Cocking Rod, Low Riding Reg, Dye Pressure Gauge
Egg II w/ Warp
47/3000 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Moves your hopper away from the top (duh), feeds very quickly
Weaknesses: Kinda side heavy (you are a pansy if you care tho)
Review: Wow, I just got back from playing my first day with a warp and all I can say is Awesome! A warped cocker is the sweetest thing I'll ever shoot. I did a couple custom mods to bring the weight down (I connected the batteries from the warp to the egg, so I can put batteries in either and it works for both) and to make the warp shoot on every trigger pull (custom switch job for my orracle). I was shooting what I believed to be better players right off the bat, they didn't see me coming since my hopper wasn't sitting half way out of the bunker. Instead of seeing a hopper to aim at, they saw paint flying at them. Very, very fun! Even my DAD saw the advantages to a warp feed, and is considering getting one. These things rule, I can't say enough good stuff about them. Good construction (although the battery connector has been known to break, I resoldered all of the connections when I did the 12v and the battery connection mod) and great idea. I'm just surprised more people don't use these!
Conclusion: Just get one! It probably helps to get one while you are still getting into paintball, as you don't have any habits to break from the old hopper style.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrbacon Monday, December 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: dragun tes, warp feed, egg2 with z board
Strengths: Low profile
Feeds in any position
Weaknesses: No on/off
A bit heavy
Review: Really like my warp, the change in the profile of my gun irratates hopper hunters. Feeds fast, and allows shots from any position. Works as advertised. The position of my hopper now makes for much easier reloading while shooting.

My only complaints are the lack of an on/off switch and the weight. a buck fifty extra would not have killed the manufacturers for the switch. The weight once you get accustomed to it is not noticable.
Conclusion: All and all a good product, a few improvements could have been made. Worth while, and it usually give a intimidation edge on newer players (psyching out a opponet can ofter win where skill fails)
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 14th, 2006 at 9:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball sycho Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: b2k with warpfeed,chaos chip,boomstick,revolution,114/3k n2 tank
Strengths: can fire with gun at any angle
awesome feed rate,
lower profile
comes with all parts nessecery for a mag and some other guns
no hopper hits
feeds faster than a revo.
great for back players who dump paint every game.
intell feed can be wired up.makes you look righ.
Weaknesses: heavy(you get use to it though
little loud.
bulky(once again u will get use to it)
braket doesnt fit good around a 114 ci tank.
a little expensive
warp hits are a pain to clean
bracket isnt adjustible enough or long enough
Conclusion: great for any position other than mabey front.great value and will decrease the overall hight of your marker.its a love hate thing. i love it .my opponents hate it.buy one and you wont regret it once your use to it.i suggest you try one before u buy one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel freak Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is nothing that compares to a warp feed, at least until someone copies it.
Marker Setup: Cobra Angel LCD
Angel Air
Rev w/ intelifeed
Turbo rev
ricochet
numerous barrels
Strengths: where to start?

1. It takes the hopper off the top of the gun and places it on the side where it is hard to hit or see.

2. You will stay in the game longer from reduced hopper hits.

3. You can now come over the tops of bunkers without being lit up because all you have to stick out is the very top of your mask and your barrel.

4. You can shoot faster.
Weaknesses: 1. No on/off switch.

2. Lack of sensitivity on lew recoil guns - my shocker.
Conclusion: Its not as bad as it looks. I heard a guy at my field say it would just be a different kind of problem, instead of being hit on the top of your gun, you get hit on the side.

Well he must have not known how to play with a warp. If you are a righty you put it on the left side, liefty on the right side. To snap shoot off hand, you tilt the gun on its side.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cypres0099 Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: P/F Left Automag, 14 in SS AA Freak, Blade Intelliframe, Intellifed 12v Emerald Revvy, Dingo 15* asa, Palmer nickel plated foregrip, Pro Power On/Off drop, Crossfire 47 ci.
Strengths: Moves your hopper out of harms way.

Super fast feeding.

I think it provides a stable base for your gun, and not that it throws off your balance.

Made By AGD
Weaknesses: If the batteries run out during a game you will chop. It's as simple as that.

No on\off switch. I just installed a center off switch so I can have 2 batteries ready to go at the flip of a switch incas on ran out.

Makes the people you play with mad because you are too hard to hit.
Conclusion: I will never play with a hopper, oh wait I mean bimp, on the top of my gun again.

You get amazing angles because you can shoot sideways and you never have your hopper sticking up. I was skeptical but no I have seen the light.

The thing is, you will either hate it or love it. Go to www.automags.org for more info.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: http://www.hunting-pictures.com/members/Dubstar112/barrelmag.jpg
Strengths: The good :)..well everything

I think this is a good product.. It takes the hopper off the top of the gun and puts it where it belongs. Its easy to use, because you never have to shoot off hand and you have a great view of the field rather than your revvy..
Weaknesses: Batterys... not too bad, but on a colder day bring a few.. just to be safe

*also, to people saying that the sensitivity isnt enough for low recoil guns.. they must be full of it because there is people who use cockers, shockers and other low recoil guns at my field with superb results.. Do you guys have the PTP model which is made for lower recoil guns?.. if not intellifeed is really easy so dont be lazy*
Conclusion: Well, ive had great results, I feel it is worth every penny, and deserves the rating I give it. Its not for everyone, and thats what alot of people have to remember. I know a few people who do not like it, and lots more who do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2k1AngelShooter Sunday, January 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never anything like a Warp-Feed
Marker Setup: 99 Camo Splash Shocker Turbo w/ 88 ci 4500 max-flo, 14" AA, angel frame conversion and hard-lind air assist. New 2k1 Blue Angel Fly LCD with Kapp Drop Zone II and CenterFlag 420 series 4500 screw in tank. Revy, with www.wickedairsportz.com hopper upgrade (man that works great).
Strengths: Used it on a MODDED IMP, I mean, everything. Blade trigger dialed into under the thickness of a piece of paper. I modded the microswitch so it work with that small a movement. Delrin bolt and valve. Well, they must have fixed the sensitivity problem because it cycled fine with the imp's low recoil. 15bps a second, no problem. Timed it against my Angel, way out shot it. No problems.

We modded the Warp-feed to run 2 9v batteries and gave it an on-off switch (I don't understand why they don't do that anyway). Really fast.

see it at www.geocities.com/oootheband/index.html (thats my blues band's website click on Johns link on the bottom right) or www.geocities.com/oootheband/johnk.html
Weaknesses: Get a second job for paint cause you'll go through it now!!! Oh that 5 pod harness might not be enough
Conclusion: If you rip, you must get one. Great for low-crawlers in the snake, low profile (not for me I'm to big but I still love it). Awsome product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media