paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed / Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Airgun Designs Warp Feed Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Warp Feed

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Warp Feed
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Exceeds 20 shots per second feed rate, designed for E-mag, but adapters will be available from Pro Team Products for most markers.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Warp Feed is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, December 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: HR Tequilla Sunrise fade E-mag
Red Warp Feed
10" Freak
68ci 4500 flatline
Kapp DZ II
12v Rev
Strengths: This thing is AMAZING. Being a member of Automags.org, I knew about this product far before it was realised. I started saving than, because I knew that this would be a industry breaking design, and I wanted in on it on the first floor.
Well, that fateful day that UPS delivered the package to my house, I popped it open and slapped it on my E-Mag. I put a case of paint through it and it preformed FLAWLESSLY. I am very happy with this product, and am very grateful to Tom Kaye.
Weaknesses: There isnt any.
Conclusion: BUY THIS PRODUCT.
If not for the fast firing rates, than to get the Hopper off the top of your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thordic Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
There aren't any :)
Marker Setup: MiniMag with polished Warp Feed HR MB, Clear AGD WarpFeed, Blade Flat Black Intelliframe (with Intellifeed), Black Kapp Foregrip Extender, Black Dye Comfort Grip, Black Ghetto Drop Forward, 68/3K Crossfire
Strengths: -No hopper hits
-Compact setup
-Reliable high feed rate
Weaknesses: -A little heavy
Conclusion: I will never play with a non-warp fed gun again. I listed the weight under "The bad" but it really can't be helped, it weighs in almost the same as a hopper. I love the fact that hopper hits are gone, and you don't warn whoever you are snap shooting with your blimp before you shoot them. Has helped my game immensely after I got used to it.

It takes a little while to setup correctly, anyone who buys one MUST READ AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS. Just about all the warp feed problems I see are from users not following the directions when they set it up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 7th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Very few hopper shots. Very small target profile. You can mount it on either side and change how far it is away etc.works on all guns with recoil.
Weaknesses: You absolutely must have enough ball in the warp feed to push more up into the gun. Warp feeds work by pushing balls with balls so you must have it constantly loaded with enough paintballs. I think about 30 or so. NO POWER SWITCH
Conclusion: All those players out there complaining that it won't pick up the recoil on your electro need to shut up. It is very simple to find the trigger microswitch and connect it to the parabolic sensor plug so it pushes whenever you hold down on the trigger. I also had to sauder a switch into it cause the only way to turn the damn thing off is to pull the battery out and that hurts your fingers really bad. Anyone looking for a way to lower their profile or speed up their feed this is the thing for you. I give it a nine because it needs a few updates like a power switch although anyone with half a brain can put one in.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

maggot Friday, September 14th, 2001
Strengths: lowers profile
feeds A LOT faster
eliminates chopped ball problems
Weaknesses: No real big problems.
It adds a little bit more weight to the gun but not much.
you have to make sure that you keep at least 30 balls in your hopper.
Conclusion: I used to chop a lot of paint in my electro-mag but now that I have this, I haven't broken 1 ball.
As far as price goes, it is worth it. I recommend it to anyone that is having problems chopping paint or who is getting a lot of hopper hits. I will give this a 9. I haven't found 1 product out there that is worth giving a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 22nd, 2001
Strengths: I have an AGD WarpFeed on my Angel LCD.

Yes it makes you a lot more compact.
Yes it lets you tilt at 90d to create surprising snap-shooting moves.
Yes it feeds FAST!!! Even with one 9v it feeds 11+bps. Once it's worn in a bit, I tested mine and found it easily fed 133-141 balls in 10 seconds.
With 2 9v wired in series (doubling the voltage) it will feed well past 20bps. I suggest wiring 2 9v in parallel for double battery life.

Also, most people that have problems didn't wear in the motor before taking it to the field. Put some paint into it and cycle it out the out tube and back in for the life of a battery. The reason is a new electric motor will create minute sparks that trick the shock sensor. Once you've done the wear in the sensor can be accurately dialed in to your marker. Even the lowest pressure marker's shot will cause the WF to feed.

Weight is not really an issue. My Angel is a little heavier now but its not "shocker" heavy. :)
Weaknesses: - Nothing really. I used a little duct tape to sure up the hose connects.

- Remembering to fill my hopper 'cause I can rip through paint so quickly.
Conclusion: Its a great product.

Just like the pics on AGD's website, you become a significantly smaller target from either side of a bunker.

In my first day out, I quickly realized the advantages of off-angle shooting.

When it comes to laying paint, with a good rev burst at your very highest rate of fire are no problem for the WarpFeed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 12th, 2001
Strengths: Everything about this is good. It makes your gun extremely compact, especially if you have a drop forward. It give you a better field of view because you don't have to look around the hopper anymore. It may look akward, but after a few games, you won't notice it. I even caught myself when I was reloading looking for my hopper, then remembering it was on the side. These things are one of the best upgrades you can get for any gun.
Weaknesses: There's nothing bad. It might be bad if you're weak because it adds about 1lb. to your setup, but that's it. I don't care what people say about still getting shot in the hopper, because if you do, you're doing something wrong. Another thing, people complain about is that it doesn't feed 20 bps. First of all, it depends on how much power you run it on. Second, it does feed that fast, in burst. I will feed the 15 ball that are in it and the hose at 20bps. So quit complaing.
Conclusion: This is the coolest thing you can get for your gun. I works on any gun out there and really does improve your game. You'll never chop a ball, or misfeed with this thing. You can even shoot upside down. You should definately look into getting one of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 18th, 2001
Strengths: Excellent product. AGD out did them selves once again. Tilting the gun to pop out the left side took 2 to 3 games to get used to. Even shot over the top of a few bunkers without being seeing right away like a normal set up would give you away.
balance was better then expected, smallness kicked ass, and feeding rate was awesome.
durable too!!! my friend dropped my gun with the warp and it and showed small scratch and still worked great.
Weaknesses: can't really think of anything. i did get one hit on the warp and it wasn't that hard to clean but could have been easier.
Conclusion: Very worth it if you have nothing else to do to your gun and you have the money. Or if you can get a pretty good deal like i did ($150, new, 3 weeks before they were available through any online store)

i would recommend it if you have the money.

Great job AGD!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smegle5 Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is like the warp feed
Marker Setup: RT mag, level ten,, Y grip
Strengths: Cool looking, feeds with gun in any directing, lowerd gun height
Weaknesses: Hard to get used to, weight
Review: The warp feed is really cool. It pushes the balls up into the breech , i love watching them fall into place, soo cool. and very helpful for i play the snake usally, and me being talllish (6") i can use all the help i can get to get into tighter postions. The only problem with it is that you have to change your playing style a little bit.
Conclusion: I am very impressed with it, it does exactly what it is supposed to do perfectly. But if your uneasy, try it out befor you buy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

c mag Wednesday, June 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: E-mag with warp feed , ad backup is a rt pro
Strengths: I had a problem shooting left now i dont have too switch hands to shoot left. I dont get hit in the hopper since its on the side now. makes me a little more confident about shoot out of the sides when im being fire upon because you dont have the hopper sticking out. makes the marker look like your just looking out of the bunker but you have your gun up firing away .
Weaknesses: it does add some weigt to the whole package. It means one more 9v batteries.
Conclusion: best thing since sliced bread. as a back player i can spray some paint .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 30th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I think that this product rocks!! No more skiping shots when you go to unload and somebody, every time you want to fire streams of paint it get the balls acuttly into the gun that fast. It is really nice how you only have a little bit of the gun showing on the side or over a bunker so you can get great shots on other players when they dont expect it.
Weaknesses: At first when it was not properly adusted to the sensitivity of the recoil it was not working that good but then when it was broken in and readjusted it works great.
Conclusion: It is a little expensive but on the feild you then notice how it really helps you when you need it. I think that it should be activated but trigger pull instead because the sensitivity does not work as well as they hoped it would. but I think this thing is worth buying in the end. it is less than 150 bucks. IT would be a good idea for you to get your hands on one of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media