paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (43):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
bryceeden Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested64 of 85 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200, but I think the nonagitated 200 is faster.
Marker Setup: Automag classic with shockteck charger, gadget forgrip, dye 2X frame, tear drop barrel, taso slide on site rail, and adco imp red dot site..
Strengths: Looks cool
Weaknesses: See review body
Review: There is no sensor, so the impeller is literally always spinning. The impeller actually pushes paint away from the feed tube so there are huge gaps when feeding into a guppy. It only holds 150 rounds. If it is loaded with 150 balls the impeller james up. The noise of the impeller always spinning gets annoying after about two seconds. This thing has too many problems to list.
Conclusion: Don't buy this thing sucks bad do not buy it. I would recomend saving an extra $10 and getting a 9volt revy.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
32 Comments - Add Comment

efroese Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months49 of 89 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none only gravity [this hopper blows my java 200 out of the water]
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 bottomline [stock]
68/3000 pure energy HPA
Viewloader Quantum hopper
Strengths: Small
Fast for semis
Clear you can see #paint
Front feed
Affordable
Strong
One 9v
Weaknesses: Loudish
Clear everyone else sees your #paint
Impeller seems inefficient to me [no big]
Review: Now, the first peeve I have here is not with the hopper, it is with all of you people out there who have written reviews and compared this $30 hopper to eggs, halos and other such high end hoppers. If you take this hopper at face value, don't put it on a gun that shoots 1 000 000 balls a second, [or even 12 for that matter, it's rated for 8] it is a perfectly functional little loader. Call me a newb but this is a wonderful loader for a wonderful price. People complain about the noise, turn it off when your not shooting, or when there is no jam. For all you guys [and girls] out their who want a cheap loader for your semi-auto buy this. If this is the first review you read don't read anymore, they almost all bash this thing just for the sake of bashing something. It is strong enough to stand on [totally serious] and fast enough for your semi. Believe me out of everyone I have ever played with [we all use semis] I can shoot faster than anyone and can't out shoot this hopper. I have timed myself at almost 9 bps, I can't out shoot it. Out of 5 speed trials it averaged almost 10 bps.

EDIT

I have put close to 2000rds through this hopper and never had a break, in the gun or in the hopper. I can't figure out how people can call this thing a blender. Also I have now taken 2 direct hopper hits in the same place without a crack, break in the hopper or any visible damage to the hopper.
Conclusion: If you are new to the sport with a semi buy it, if you play a lot of bush ball buy it. DON'T LET NASTY REVIEWS SCARE YOU PLEASE!!!! I never give 10s but because I believe this product has been unfairly evaluated I give it a 10 [just to try to even out the bad rap this thing has gotten] If I were to give it my honest rating it would get a 9.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 5th, 2005 at 6:33 pm PST
I found this review  
89 Comments - Add Comment

Sam_the_spyder Friday, September 3rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested28 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
egg 2 halo B 12 volt vl revy 9 volt Extreme Rage over drive
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix with 14" Evil driver Barrel egg2 and evil Scion 68 4500
Strengths: None well it would be a good oblect to take your anger out on somthing
Weaknesses: The noise gives a u a migrane and it feeds less than gravity fed hoppers
Review: This loader is louder than a gas powered lawnmower or a Harley Davidson. There is absolutly no reason to buy this product except if you want to laugh at something. Anyone who owns one knows that they looked like a total noob and sounded for that matter. trust me ive used a lot of hoppers and this is by far the worst and no one can argue that except a mad nooob
Conclusion: Its a disgrace to paintball................and thats and understatement
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

hybrid-sniper Thursday, June 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested22 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tested:
12volt revvy
Ricochet AK and 2K
Empire Reloader
Halo TSA
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98
Smart part teardrop 14"
20oz co2 with 32* on/off and anti siphon
Empire reloader
double trigger
Strengths: cheap
looks alright
Weaknesses: pushed the balls away from the feed neck
Review: Well it pushes all the balls away from the feed neck, gets jammed up when you try and fill it right up, keeps going even after your empty and it gets really annoying.
Im not sure what that other guy was talking about 20 BPS that is bull **** there is no way possibly way this hopper can go over 10 BPS at most, this in no way compares to a warp feed ( 25+BPS).
If you want something that is cheap and will put the balls in your marker (eventually) and just keeps on running even though your out of paintballs, then buy all means buy this hopper, but personally i would recommend a ricochet AK or an Empire Reloader, just anything would most likely be better then this.

Viewloader really found out how to attract people with this, my friend noticed this while cruising around wal mart and immediatly wanted to buy it, luckily i was able to talk him out of it and spare him the agony of buying a POS.
plus another bad factor is that its clear, so if you ever run out of paint and try and pull the surrender rule on someone, all they have to do is turn around and see you have no paint and lit you up....
Poor quality hopper, that can't be filled to capacity (150balls) and the impellor just keeps on spinning which gets extremly agitating after a very short amount of time.

Do yourself a favor and spring up the $50 for a good loader like an empire reloader or a revvy or save up for an egg2...this is about as low end as hoppers go without going back to vl200.

not everything is completely bad about this, it does speed up your feed rate slightly, and it wouldnt be all to bad if you don't have a fast trigger finger and don't mind the noise, other then that i highly suggest to stay away from it
Conclusion: dont buy this, my VL 200 is better, if your looking at buying this dont, spring up another $15 and get a reloader or something else. stay away from this hopper, unless you find some reason to purchase it..but i warned you
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 12:15 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

[I.O.U.]Loki Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL and Revo
Marker Setup: JT 5.0 - nothing special no upgrades yet
Strengths: Can be used as distraction - the enemy will come to look for the noise.
Weaknesses: Too expensive for what it is, too noisy, only holds 140 balls
Review: First of all, it is not a real E-Loader, its a gravity based, agiated Hopper. Inside there is a single curved paddle, that is supposed to move the balls toward the feed.
It takes about 15-20 seconds for 100 balls but leaves considerable gaps.
... oh well, it fits pretty tight in my JT, the hatch is curved, so if you fill it to the top, you can still close it.
The hatch springs open and fits tights, wich is not that bad, but sometimes, it sits too tight and when you open it, you just use to much force (and might loose some paint). I guess, if it loosens over the time, there might be the possibility that it will open by itself. The switch is hard to move.Fot the last few balls, the swirling-thing might help, but so does shaking the VL.
Conclusion: As you noticed, I am still a noob (maybe not in theory, but that does not count much), so don't listen to me, on the other hand, most of the reviews are information for noobs anyway, so you get it from someone who knows what you are going through (everyone does tho, all of us have been noobs once).
My suggestions is, that you invest a few more bucks and buy at least Revo, or save some bucks and buy a standard VL, which is pretty much the same thing, without the noise.
If 5 is average and we declare the VL as standard, then I rate it 3, because of the uselessness and the comparing price. I won't rate it 1, because it does it's job more or less. IMO 1 would be the cheap $4,- loader with room for 50 balls, or something, that falls apart and kills my cat in the second I'd take it out of the box.

So long!
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 18th, 2003 at 4:26 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Rolling Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Loaders
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot (completely stock)
12 ounce CO2
Viewloader Quantum
Strengths: Looks
Price
8 bps is pretty good for 30 bucks
Weaknesses: Sometimes can't keep up on semi mode
Review: I got this because I don't have alot of money and I couldn't wait to Shoot my new gun. I went out to my back yard and I shoot about two hopper loads off. I was quite impressed for a 30 dollar hopper from Wal-Mart. It was able to keep up on full auto if you set it at 8 bps. Out of 2 hopper loads I didn't chop 1 ball. I think alot of people are expecting way to much from a 30 dollar hopper.
Conclusion: If you don't have alot of money and are new to paintball I sugest you get it. Just remember your not going to get a hopper that is equivalent to a 100 dollar hopper, it only costs 30 dollars.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 18th, 2006 at 11:29 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Rifleman Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy, ricochet apache
Marker Setup: '05 prostock autococker, evil pipe, nitro duck n2, 9v Quantum
Strengths: Sweet looks, fast enough, reliable.
Weaknesses: Noisy
Review: Personnaly I really like this hopper. I can see were some of you are coming from about the noise, but either my hopper is one good one out of 1,000,000 or everybody elses just sucks . I have almost no feeding trouble and its always loaded and ready to go. The only trouble i had was due to a wet and swollen ball that couldn't fit down the feed tube (my fault). It is a little loud for woodsball but for speedball its just fine, and really, get over. i really just want to give a good fair review about a fine product and i am sorry if i offended anyone by my honesty but here it is. THIS IS A FINE HOPPER!
Conclusion: I would buy this hopper if you like a little more speed that gravity feed without a lot of money.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 16th, 2006 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Tak14 Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 and the VL eVLution II
Marker Setup: 05 Shocker SFT, CP 48/45, and Pulse Loader
Strengths: Pretty solid.
Weaknesses: Loud and doesn't loader all that fast for the price.
Review: Well, I did a little experiment. I compared the VL Quantum to the VL 200. Here are the results:


--------------------Balls:--------Time:-----Balls a second:
VL Quantum:--140----------22sec------------6.3
--------------------140----------24sec------------5.8
--------------------140----------20sec-------------7

Average balls a second: 6.3

VL 200:----------140----------17sec-----------8.2
--------------------140----------14sec-----------10
--------------------140----------16sec-----------8.75

Average balls a second: 8.9

As you can see the VL 200 beat the VL Quantum. Just to clarify, I did shake both hoppers. It could simulate the kick of the gun anyway. Well the VL 200 clearly won and it is way cheaper than the VL Quantum. The VL 200 is $10 and the VL Quantum is $30.
The VL Quantum is very loud too. The mechanism is always spinning because there is no sensor to stop it. So you hear it all the time. If you are into woodsball you are never going to sneak up on anybody.


Conclusion: Do not buy this hopper!!! Just go get a VL 200 which is cheaper and loads faster. The only reason I gave it a 3 is because it is pretty durable.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 at 12:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skittishdrummer Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet rhino
Ricochet AK
Marker Setup: pirahna gti e force
halo tcd
razzor 14 inch
air american 68 cu. 4500 psi nitro tank
Strengths: Cheap and u can get in black or clear
Weaknesses: Kinda slow but not bad for 25 bucks!
Review: This hopper is great. I dont use it for my pirahna but i do for my tippmann 98 i can! I would i liked black thought cause i got clear and everyone knows how much paintballs i got left in my hopper! But ot works good. I wish i got the on demand though!
Conclusion: Get this cause its cheap!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Nikitas Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98C gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
Somewhat polished internals
Tippmann Response Trigger (R/T)
12oz Co2
12" Tippmann Sniper Barrel
VL Quantum Hopper
Strengths: Works to some extent
Better than gravity
East to clean
Quieter than shaking hopper
Weaknesses: Loud
Leaves something to be desired
Review: This hopper came free with my ebay order of a slightly used 98C. I have used both my gravity fed and quantum hopper in conjunction with my response trigger and both can keep up with my current settings. The trick to cutting down on noise is to only turn it on when you need it. This is not my friends Halo B but most entry level markers are not SP Ions.
Conclusion: This can be a good hopper if you are patient and new to the sport. Anyone with a more laid back and slow rate of fire who dislikes having to shake their hopper should pick one up. Good for the budget impaired. Please don't disput just because you feel a strong hate for this product or company. My final rating is a :
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (43):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media