paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (43):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
tehsuxs Monday, December 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock loader - No agitator causes balls to jam up
Ricochet AK - Agitator stops balls from jaming
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Imagine
-Black Lapco "big shot" barrel
-Lapco dove tail
-65/45000 Pure Energy Nitro Tank
-Black Verticle Feed Neck
Strengths: -agitator
- clear body
- lighter
-only 9v battery
Weaknesses: -noisy
-low bettery life
-clear body
-no side shooting
Review: This is a better loader than a regular stock one, but it lacks so many updates that have become a norm in paintballing today. WIth the constant motor running you do tend to waist more battery life than needed, and without the eye sensor you can break balls inside your loader which is never good. Forget about shooting sideways, you won't be getting balls into your gun that way with the loader. The clear shell is mostly what the other team can see of your setup, so when your low on paint - they will know it! Try spending a few extra dollars and getting a loader with a agitator and a sensor that will stop the motor when you don't need it to be running. If you don't have the cash right now to put towards that better hopper and are tempted the get the Quantum VL don't. Take the money you have now and save it till you have some more money to spend on a better loader. This loader will not boost your game that much, if it does at all. It was more of a hassle to me that anything else and I regret ever buying it.

Is noisy since the motor is constantly running because there is no eye sensor. The clear body allows other to see how many paintballs you have with, with is bad when you don't have any and they do! Agitator is a swivel and sometimes can cause balls to jam up when balls aren't being fed. Balls can break when agitator is on and balls aren't being fed. Constant motor running causes battery to die quicker. Holds less balls that most other loaders. Is a thinner shell and a close shot may cause cracking. If a ball breaks in side, it is a pain to clean since you must unscrew every part of it to take it a part. Cover doesn't snap on easily, which is bad in a live game. Agitator only works when shooting with the the hopper verticle, which means shooting sideways is no good unless your looking to dry fire!?!
Conclusion: Do not buy this loader if you are looking to become a better paintballer...it is more of a hassle than anything else. Just spend some extra dollars on a Ricochet or a halo with a sensor in it. Save up for the best - or get owned liked the rest!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Spitlebug Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 200 (Gravity Feed), Java Hopper(Gravity Feed).
Marker Setup: Zap ZXS 1000::E (Black Dragun Clone), 12v Revvy, 12" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Black Dragun High Compact Grip Frame, 14 ounce C02 cylinder.
JT Excellerator 5.0 w/ new style bolt, 14 ounce CO2 cylinder.
Strengths: See through.
Weaknesses: Retarded agitator
Constantly "On"
Requires batteries
Low ball count
Review: What can be said about the Viewloader Quantum? One word: Crap.

In all seriousness, this loader isn't even worth the $5 you might spend on a Viewloader 200 which is a gravity feed hopper.

Basically you get a $40 gravity fed hopper that has a ball agitator that propels the balls away from the raceway. On top of that blatantly horrible feature, this hopper is constantly "On" which bothers the hell out of me. Coupled with a low ball count this hopper would be ideal for use as a door stop.

If you had the misfortune of paying too much for a player's kit that included this hopper, take it out to your backyard, douse it in lighter fluid and light it up. You will get much more of a warm and comfy feeling knowing that you have destroyed something in a cool and fitting manner than have this loader destroy what could have been a great day of playing paintball.

NEVER EVER BUY THIS HOPPER.
Conclusion: Crap. It's just rubbish. I can still feel the hatred I bear for this thing in the back of my mind. I love Viewloader products, but this is a crap product. GARBAGE, absolutely GARBAGE.

Don't buy it.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 27th, 2003 at 9:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeathKobra Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Loader
Marker Setup: Ion
48ci 3000psi
Trinity locking feedneck
Empire Reloder B
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: Just read the review.
Review: O.K. I know Im gonna get flamed. I bought this loader at academy for 24 dollars. At first it seemed like a good idea cause of the consept of agitation. When I drop tester it, it was slow as hell. and it would contantly jam. I used it on my spyder xtra for a while. I knew from reviews that it was slow. But considering that I was a front player, I didn't need to lay streams of paint. It performed well. But I wanted more. So I modefied it. It cost no more than 2 dollars or less. I cant tell you ho I modefied it. If you want to know, PM me. With the mod it can probably feed a constant 10bps.
Conclusion: Great loader of your a starter and you have a stock tippman or a Brass Eagle.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

LittleNicky252 Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Vl200
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, 14in PMI Razzor Barrel, VL Quantum(Egg 2 now), and 20oz co2
Strengths: Strong, easy-open lid
Weaknesses: Cat-tail is ok and only 140 balls it can hold
Review: Well, I needed a new hopper because my other hopper was cracked so I found this at Sports Authoritah and bought it only for 25$. I used it and I thought it was ok. It did feed the balls fast on my old gun( I bought a new gun last week and havent used it until this sat. May 9.) I thought it worked fine.
Conclusion: I'm giving it a 7/10 because it only hold 140 balls and I think the cat-tail is ok, not that great.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 30th, 2005 at 5:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chevyrocks Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock tippmann gravity feed
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98
Apex barrel/Smartparts teardrop
view loader motorized hopper
Strengths: It feeds balls. It does what I want it too.
Weaknesses: I wasn't picky but it is loud.
Review: I needed a cheap motorized hopper that i could keep the balls feeding. i use my M98 for every kind of paintballing and i need a hopper. The most I ever seem to fire in a row is about five when someone pokes their face above thier bunker so all i needed to do was have five balls ready. My gravity feed would be jammed after three balls.(on average) So for what i use it for it works great. It is loud but most of the time i wear a red long sleeve underarmor shirt with a white t-shirt over it for woods ball so noise doesn't get me seen. somebody may mark this as inaccurate because of the rating but in my opinion and how i use it a nine fits just fine. it works for me.
Conclusion: Im giving it a nine because it does what it is made to do. If you don't shoot fast but can't afford to wate as you shake your gravity hopper in the middle of a charge this will work just fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sbeckett91 Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200, which holds more balls and feeds faster
Marker Setup: ION w/ qlock
QEV
virtue board
pink body kit
14'' Proto Barrel
Centre Flag 47/3000
Eggy 3
Strengths: Slick shape
Strong material
Weaknesses: -Front-to-back-loading
-Always on
-Impeller ineffective
-Expensive
-Loud
-No Eyes
Review: Before I began to play paintball, the Quantum was the first hopper I had ever tested. It was my friend's--who bought all his gear from Wal-Mart (VL Gun, Brass Eagle 9 oz)--so you can see the caliber of players who use this loader. Although it looks cooler that a Revvy and is made of a durable plastic, it has many flaws that keep it in the cellar of loader technology.

For starters, the Quantum is MORE expensive than a 12-volt Revvy with X-Board--which will feed reliably 12-14 BPS. At my local Wal-Mart, the Quantum is $50.00 CAD while the Revvy is $40.00 CAD at Canadian Paintball. The Revvy can also be upgraded to larger capacities up to 300 balls while the Quantum is crippled at 140 max. ball capacity.

The Quantum also utilizes an entirely inefficient way of loading balls: instead of an agitator pushing paintballs down a raceway to be dropped into the breech, the Quantum utilizes an impeller that resembles an auger which pushes paintballs to the front of the loader, where they fall into a raceway that leads BACK into the feedneck. This silly way of feeding slow down the balls' speed and reduces feed rate.

The impeller itself is another flaw of the loader. Being nothing more than a hooked plastic finger that is shaped like a twist of orange zest, it does a terrible job of shuttling balls into the raceway.

This brings me to its next shortcoming--the Quantum lacks any form of ball recognition such as infrared eyes. Therefore--you guessed it--the impeller PERPETUALLY SPINS to stir up the balls in the loader. Not only does this cause unnecessary noise that would instantly give away one's position to opponents, but it wastes battery life. Considering that this hopper was released several years after the 9V Revvy, this is a primitive and inefficent way of operating and makes this an innefficient loader.
Conclusion: This hopper is essentially a smaller version of the VL200 with a constantly spinning 'finger' inside to stir up balls. Its front loading design doesn't make any sense and slows down feedrate. At $50.00 CAD, it is better to spend money on the 12V Revvy, which is cheaper and will provide more efficient loader. Don't waste your money on this one.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballjungle Friday, September 17th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo. 2
12 volt Revolution
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport Autococker, 68 ci 3000 psi tank, 12 volt revolution
spyder imagine w/ 14 inch PMI razzor barrel
Strengths: Cheap(about $30)
Nothing else.
Weaknesses: Holds only about 160 balls.
Shoots 8 balls a second.
Really tall.
Review: I've had the Quantum Viewloader hopper for 6 months now. It is the worst hopper I've ever used or seen. My friend who has been playing for 5 years let me borrow his Evo.2 and it was awesome. Then he took it back and I had to use my Quantum. I could feel a huge difference. It couldn't load as fast as I can shoot so I was shooting air alot, and I had to stop and turn it on. Also it kept falling off my gun,which probably isn't its falt but it's a piece of crap anyway. i mean who wud make an electric hopper with no vision eye?
Conclusion: This is a terrible hopper. I would never recommend this hopper to anyone, not even a newbie. Viewloader could have taken more time on it and made it so much better.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 4th, 2005 at 4:14 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

randomguy2476 Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revolution hopper and tested Empire Reloader hopper, both much better than this
Marker Setup: 1)Kingman Spyder Victor: 2003 Bob Long style expansion chamber, Rebel '02 Bottomline vacuum chamber, View Loader Revolution electronic hopper, 14oz Co2, homemade sling
2)Sheridan PGP: Stock setup with some improvised, replaced, parts
Strengths: its and electro hopper
Weaknesses: bad design
not very durable
Review: i got this for $35 off of pb mania. it really wasn't worth it. id says its worth maybe 18 bucks or so. it is an electro hopper,but it will only give you about 7-8 balls per second. also it is designed very badly. the way it is made, if you don't have it turned on, the balls wont even load unless you happen to shake the hopper a bit.it is made from cheap plastic too. another thing is when its on, its always spinning, there is no motion sensor or vibration trigger. it just keeps spinning loudly wasting your battery. if you REALLY cant afford a 45-50 dollar hopper, you can get this to avoid ball breakage, but i wouldn't recommend it.
Conclusion: if you REALLY cant afford a 45-50 dollar hopper, you can get this to avoid ball breakage, but i wouldn't recommend it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderPro24 Wednesday, May 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Fast
Strong
Long lasting
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: Its a see thru hopper. Its big and its very affordable. It is very good for semi automatic guns. Its a cheap loader but its a really good hopper i would recommend this to people looking for an electric hopper but dont want to spend too much. I mean its not as good as a Fasta or a dye rotor but its pretty good.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is that people with semi automatic guns should buy this. If not this then any other of the view loaders because its a very reliable brand
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chris2powell Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity
Revvy

Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
eggy 2
20 oz co2
Strengths: Lid won't pop open when sliding
Cheap
Weighs little
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Everything that could go wrong with a hopper

Review: Horrible, feedneck jams up all balls, cat tail pushes paint away from feedneck, only holds 140 rounds, feeds at around 4 bps, anyone who gets fooled by the looks will regret it, and so much more issues than you would ever think. Go ahead, waste your money. I always see people using the quantum and see them scream when it jams p or they run out of battery on the field.


Conclusion: Do not buy it... just stick with a gravity
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 24th, 2008 at 12:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (43):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media