paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (43):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
gangsteyoda5 Thursday, February 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed
Marker Setup: Alien Remains Dxs stubby empire
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Too many to list so look in review
Review: So my friends been using this hopper since his vlocity broke. caused nothing but problems for him. Luckily at the time i took a break from semi and played pump. SO I ended up using it. This is probably the worst hopper for a pump. It is really high because of the neck and it is loud. When i tried out for a team my friend was out of town so i could not get my empir so i was stuck with this garbage. I ended up one balling it was a waste of time eventuall the captain just game me his egg

weaknesses
Feeds as bad as gravity feed
Costs more than gravity feed
The neck is crazy high
Impeller never stops moving
Loud
Crappy lid
Not one of those you get what you paid for
Conclusion: IF U BUY THIS UR A NOOB
JUST STAY WITH A GRAVITY feed
same speed
less noise lower profile
wont look as noobie
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chainer232 Friday, November 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All are better --->Halo B, Halo B V35, Spyder Fasta, Tippmann Triumph.
Marker Setup: PM6 W/Virtue board and Ultra-light frame, Freak Kit, LP Air Tank
Strengths: It holds Paint, nothing else. Ok, it has flip on-off, uses 2 AA batteries.
Weaknesses: Everything, See review
Review: So, This hopper sucks... If you really want to buy it, please look at the Youtube videos of it first.

My friend let me borrow it for the summer, because I sold my V-35. I coulda hand fed faster than this thing. It is called a Quantum 4 for a reason... Its less than 4 bps. It's Very unconsistant, averaging at slow. I say, "its so slow, you have to measure the time it takes to empty the hopper on a calender." When it did load paint, it threw probably a 6 ball burst in a second, but then had major gap between the next few balls.

It was heavy. I don't know the exact #oz, but it felt heavier than my old halo without the paint in it.

It doesn't hold much paint, but with its speed, it really doesn't need too...

I hated it. If I ever had to shoot at an upward angle, It would not feed balls because the tube feed is at the front, and the agitation doesn't even push balls toward it. I didn't have a problem with this, but my friend said that it would slow with bigger paint bore size.
Conclusion: Look it up on Youtube... It's loud, slow, gaps in feed rate, heavy for size, and it's small paint bore.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball4lyf92 Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Vl 200 gravity feed, Revy 12v
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion(Stock), VL Eggy 3, Ignition 3000psi 47ci nitro tank.
Strengths: Decent lid, easy to open, stays open
Weaknesses: Slow, Expensive
Review: Most people, like me started out buying paintball stuff at a large retail store, such as an outdoors store. They look cool, and VL says its 8BPS. For starters its 40$, when for 20 more you could get something like a revy or egg. Second, Its only got a ball capacity of 140. Third, There is no sensor, it is constantly agitating and it is VERY loud. You can see why it feeds about 2BPS when you notice that to get into the feed area of the hopper the paintballs basically have to be pushed under the rest, by a single little "Cat Tail" as its called on the box.
Conclusion: Do not buy this hopper under any circumstances
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hopglock Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet rhino-same price twice as good
Marker Setup: spyder pilot-ricochet rhino-20oz co2
Strengths: Looks ok
Weaknesses: Slow
not a constant feed
loud
jams easily
carries only 140 balls
Review: This is possibly the worst loader you can buy. First thoughts when i got it "wow this looks pretty descent." I put it on my spyder pilot and try shooting a little and what do you know its loud as hell i mean i will be playing in a game (rec ball) trying to be quiet and this thing is constantly making a loud high pitched whine. secondly i wasn't getting balls to shoot when i needed them. whether i was walking the gun or just doing quick 1 or 2 shots there were no balls in the chamber. the flow design of the hopper is terrible SOOO many balls get stuck before dropping. So after doing a free drop test with 130 balls in this hopper i got an average of 16 seconds so divide 130/16=8.12 balls per second(as the manual promised) not bad except when this loader loads balls it does it in little bursts of 3 or 4 with sometimes 5 seconds between them so you don't get a continuous feed of 8 bps just really fast bursts of 2 or 3.
Conclusion: NOT A GOOD HOPPER EVEN FOR THE PRICE get a gravity-cheaper and just as good!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 28th, 2007 at 3:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allgunsblazing Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Really close other than my Halo and gravity feeders
Marker Setup: Proto rail
Empire Barrel Kit
Random Brand on/off
Victory Boarded Halo

Tippmann 98
G36C hand guard and rail
Six Position Stock
Tasco 30mm sight
Freak Jr. barrel
Ak mag kit
Polished Internals
Trigger Spring Mod
Remote line
Dishka Flash Suppessor
48/3000 psi
Strengths: Puts balls in to gun
Weaknesses: Slow
Constant Agitation
The spinner thing
Loud
Review: I got this hopper off of a cheap electro-mech i got at a pawn shop for 50 bucks. I tried it out on my gun, and found the hopper to be loud, and the switch was hard to flick on/ off while wearing gloves. and i found the feed rate to be close to a gravity hopper, except it didn't jam...it just broke balls. The continuous agitation broke several balls inside.
After collecting dust in my closet for a few months, my little brother pulled it out, took it apart and found a way to actually increase the feed rate substantially. Don't ask me how, but he taped the end of a plastic spoon onto the spinner, (for lack of a better word) and put the thing back together, now the hopper almost feeds like it should.

Conclusion: Over all, save your money for something better, with eyes to sense when it needs to feed.
If your just a weekend player, with a Spyder and don't/can't get another hopper, it will work fine, but it couldn't even keep up with my tippy.

I'll give it a 2, only because my brother found a way to increase the feed rate.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 4th, 2007 at 9:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kman7 Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Regular 200rnd. gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor III
Viewloader Quantum agitating hopper
SP 14" Linear barrel
20oz. co2 tank
Strengths: If you shoot below 8bps it won't jam.
Is always shifting balls around.
Weaknesses: Feedneck seems somewhat fragile
Sound gets anoying
Don't even think about trying to sneak.
Review: Have only used it in one day of play. Had to shut it off a couple of times when I was close to opponents, and then it would occasionally jam, but when I turned it on it never jamed. I bought it because I needed any hopper better than my gravity hopper that could feed only about 4-5bps(I shoot about 7-8) It does only hold 140rnds, but with the added feedrate its not a big difference.


*update*
I've played a couple more games and have gotten used to it, even like it a little more. It keeps up with me, and really in speedball there is always noise.
Conclusion: I would suggest buying if your just looking for any hopper to upgrade from a gravity hopper, but if you already have an agitated hopper, don't look for this one. Save $30 more and get an egg III
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 30th, 2007 at 7:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crimson thunder Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200 - gravity fed, actually better
Halo TSA - wicked sweet
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
OPSGEAR Operator Barrel
Rocket Cock 2
Strengths: It looks nice...?
Clear
Weaknesses: Slow (see review)
Tall
Clear
Thin shell
Thin, crappy lid
Agitator
Review: Well, back when I was first starting and got my Triad, this came in the players pack with it. My first problem was that the neck was too big to fit in most guns feed necks. Once I managed to get it in, it set quite high over the gun. It's clear, which can be good and bad. Good because you can see how many balls you have left, bad because so can the opponent, and on hot summer days your balls will melt <insert joke here>. When I accidentally dropped it, a giant crack formed on the left side of the shell. This runs for 30 bucks, and 8bps is slow compared to hoppers of a similar price (Halo TSA, Rhino, Overdrive). Also, the agitator seems to push balls away from the hole <insert joke here> or chop them. When it's on, the buzzing is loud enough that it will definatley give you away or drive you insane, whichever comes first.
Conclusion: It's a pimple on the butt of an otherwise freaking awesome sport. Don't get it even if your life depended on it. Easily the worst hopper you can buy, don't waste 30 bucks.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

plmnkoqaz Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl 200 - Just as Good
Halo TSA LCD - Much better for not much more scratch
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Body, Pilot trigger w/ custom work, LP Machined VA w/ 32degrees guage, Custom LP valve and pin, 32 Degrees Spring Kit, Polished striker, WGP Ergo reg, Nitro Duck 68/4500, Halo TSA LCD, Smart Parts Linear barrel, Lapco Clamping Feedneck.
Strengths: Sounds a lot scarier than it really is
Raised tabs fit tight in feedneck
Cheap
Weaknesses: Doesn't feed balls at advertised speed
Battery door falls open
Holds only 140 balls
Review: I bought this hopper to hold me over until my Halo TSA LCD arrived from Ebay. It was cheap and it said it could feed 8 balls per second. I just got a new Spyder Pilot E-trigger so I was excited to try it out. So I took it to my local indoor playing field and had nothing but problems. The only good thing is that it has raised tabs on the feedtube that fit nicely in my Lapco feedneck. I went to crono the gun and the hopper could not keep up with the trigger set on 6 bps. I chopped 2 balls on a 6 round burst. Much to my chagrin I had to play on semi auto. So I got out to play a few rounds and got owned because everyone knew where I was. An earlier review said that this would be a good hopper for woodsball, but this couldn't be further from the truth. Woodsball is not about high bps; Its about stealth, something that this hopper does not allow you. Meanwhile, the battery door keeps opening and the battery keeps falling out. I finally put the VL-200 on it and has less chops. Complete waste of money.
Conclusion: Don't buy it, save up the extra 30 bucks and buy something better, or just stick with the VL-200, its just as good and you'll get more eliminations by being sneaky.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boomerisnuts Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shake and bake hoppers (gravity fed)-faster than this
evoulotion 2 hopper with y board-absolutely amazing you get your moneys worth with this i love this hopper!!!!!!!!!!!
Marker Setup: Blue to black fade spyder pilot
14 inch j and j ceramic barrel
Shock tech top cocking spyder bolt
blue Dye sticky grips
lapco clamping feedneck without holes
evolution 2 hopper with y board
i will be switching over to hpa and then i getting a new board and a new drop off and maybe a reg. also a new microswitch and trigger
triton 2 (soon to be sold or given away)
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strenghts
it can just barely keep up with my triton 2
Weakness
it can barely keep up with a triton2(that is sad)
annoying cat tail is on all the time
pushes paintballs away from the feedneck
gives you false hope
holds 140 paintballs
false advertising says it does more than it can
it makes people think that viewloader is a bad line of hoppers
Viewloaders are great dont let this hunk of junk fool you
Conclusion: Save up 20 more bucks and get a revy something halfway decent. I don't know why people always the recommend cheap stuff like this to beginners. If its cheap its probably not good, and this is definetly not good.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Albino Dino Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader vl 200
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ninja ION
Viewloader Revolution Tripod
Air American 47ci 3000 PSI Compressed Air Tank
Strengths: Nothing it sucks
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: this hopper was the biggest waste of 30$. My Vl 200 probobly shoots faster than this POS and it also looks cooler. So if your looking for a cheap electronic hopper, stay away from this one id suggest a vl revy 12 or somthin of that nature. Or just stick to a regular non electric hopper than usein this big crap trap.
Conclusion: Dont Buy
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (43):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media