paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (43):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
PuPuHawkins Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader , halo tsa, eggy 3
Marker Setup: Auto Cocker Trilly Pro
Xfire Tank
CP Rail Drop
Tirrel Barrel
Worr Blade
Black Magic Reg
Strengths: It holds Paint
Weaknesses: Lead Fall out side during shooting
just crap in general
Review: Yes This Hopper is Cheap, but for what its worth a gravity feed hopper is alot better, the noise this hopper makes is unbearable your a stealthy as an elephant.

its CAT cuts paint and jams the hopper

i know its not a reloader with a rip drive or high end halo, but i insist on either a grav hopper if your gun is mechanical, if you shoot 10bps then look for a halo tsa or a revvy

Conclusion: This hopper is okay for an entry player but the pressure switch upgrade or the switch on the hopper is annoying so id suggests wearing ear muffs my advice don't get this hopper it sucks Balls.... get a halo Tsa
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 24th, 2007 at 7:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint-Slinger Monday, June 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
TSA Backman
Egg 3 and 2
and a gravity hopper which is way better that the qauntam
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
14' J&J Ceramic
Apex (on the way)
Strengths: Cheap ?
Weaknesses: Read reveiw
Review: Ok the other day me and my friends playin a outlaw game behind my house. My little brother comes a long and he is useing my old spyder xtra and he bought a qauntam at wally world cause hes a noob and he is shooting like 5bps at the most and the hopper is not even keeping up with that, we put in fresh battries still would not keep up with him. So I put the old gravity hopper back on did not have a problem after that.
Conclusion: Save you money and by a better hopper or the old gravity one works better than tthe quantum DONT RUSH IN AND BY THIS HOPPER.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow23 Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used an Empire-B with rip drive. This product doesnt even come close with the satisfaction of the Empire.
Marker Setup: I have a Smartparts ION. With a modified trigger.
Strengths: IT has NONE.
Weaknesses: It doesnt load balls fast enough. IT skips shots. And low-quality.
Review: You may think this is a good hopper but it really it isnt. I wouldnt use it if I were you. I bought it my first year of paintball ad I found out that it wasnt very good. If you want a good quality and fast hopper get the Empire-B hopper. So just trust me.
Conclusion: My reccomendation is not to use this. IT isnt fast enough.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bosna01 Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL200, Empire Reloader 2, Rickochet 2k, apache
Marker Setup: JT Excelloreator 6.0, Venturi Bolt
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Slow, Only holds like 150, The little moving thing pushes balls away from the neck.
Review: I bought this hopper from walmart thinking it might be a good hoppre to start with, but this hopper is the worst hopper i ever tested and played with. It gave away my position in woodsball and the worst part about it is 2 balll get stuck trying to go in the nack so I preety much dryfire not knowing this has happened
Conclusion: DONT BUY THIS HOPPER, ur better off with a VL200
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tetah Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
grav hoppers
evo 2 zboarded
rev
halo
Marker Setup: Promaster
CP Reg
Empire 3 piece barrel
Trinity On/Off

Pure Energy 68/3000
Egg Hopper
Strengths: Looks
On/Off button
Lid
Weaknesses: Loud
Slow
No sensor
No continuos feed
Review: That loader seems atractive because itīs the cheapest eletronic loader in the market, but it far inferior than his 5 dollars more brothers, like the revolution, it is very slow, keeps spining all the time making it loud and anoying, and when itīs running out of balls, it throw the balls away from the feedtube, itīs very badly desinged
Conclusion: Dont buy it, put 5 bucks more and take a revolution
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

apdiddle Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200 viewloader
Halo B
Marker Setup: Autocker trilogy sport with system-x drop forward with off/on, palmer stabilizer regulator, 32 degrees night stick barrel 14 inch and shocktech superfly bolt
Strengths: None this thing is bad.
Weaknesses: Holds barely any ball because its flat inside. The motor does nothing.
Review: This thing works alot worse then a 4 dollar hopper. I got the trilogy sport package so the hopper came with it. Good thing i had my old 4 dollar vL 200 wich is 4 dollars and works like a Halo b compared to this thing. The feed neck on it starts to scratch away and ends up being too small for your guns feedneck.
Conclusion: Dont get it your wayy better off getting the 4 dollar gravity hopper
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Beazzer Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Richochet AK and 12v
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, taso stone cold2, quantum hopper(thats going to be changed), 12 and 20 oz. co2
Strengths: -Its diamond clear
-Gets mistaken for a Halo
Weaknesses: -doesn't feed fast enough
-balls break in hopper
Review: I bought this hopper because I bought a Spyder imagine and i wanted to get an elctronic hopper without spending megabucks. Now I wish i spent that extra 20 bucks and got a 12volt. This hopper just just feed fast enough to keep up with my marker. It feeds 8 b/s while my gun shoots 13b/s. Not a good combination!!! The only thing I like about this hopper that it is clear.
Conclusion: What ever you do dont buy this hopper, spend the extra 20 bucks and get a 12 volt or Richochet. However, I'll give it a 4 because it is clear as a crystal
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

o-bros Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halos, revvys,eggolutions,Richochet 2k
Marker Setup: 2K3 Cocker with HP and a boomstick and a revvy
Strengths: feeds paint faster than a normal hopper, feed neck
Weaknesses: Noisy, slow,always feeds
Review: The feed neck is hexagonal witch is unique and strong. Its a good back up hopper and can keep up with the krappy electro spyders but not by much. You get what you payed for if you want something fast cancel this out but a 98 or something would benefit from this loader over a normal one.
Conclusion: For an entry level electro it will do the job and makes for an adequate back up, The 9Volt revvy was better because it didn't constantly feed. Every marker is best with a 12volt or better.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 1st, 2003 at 9:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dafence Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL evolution II, Empire Reloader II, HALO B
Marker Setup: SM Impulse w/ blade trigger
CCM No-rise feedport
Evil Driver barrel
HALO B
48cu 3000psi tank
Strengths: Umm well its electronic
Weaknesses: Loud
Slow
Clear
Jams
Breaks balls
140 Capacity
Review: This came in my VL Triad package when i bought it from wal-mart (there is your first clue that it is not good) i played with it at my local field and it was so annoying how loud it was, it was just a continuous BUZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ (there is your second hint that it is no good) then i went to play behind my friends house in his woods and i had orange balls in a very green place, i felt like i should be dressed in a red uniform and march in a single file line w/ my teamates, you never know it might camo me better (there is your third hint that it is no good) then i went to play w/ my other friend at his man made speedball course and the thing would not feed right, it would feed balls at about a 6 ball burst then not feed anymore for a couple seconds (there is y... i think i got my point accross). then that same day when i let it sit for an hour and borrowed my friends evolution II but when he was ready to play again i had to give it back and pick up the Quantum again but now the problem was fixed somehow but then i had 3 balls break in it in the same game and i got jamed with one that wasn't even broken! the last negetive thing that i am going to say about this is that it only holds 140 balls, now this isn't so bad when the thing can only go 8 bps so you can't empty the hopper very fast. but when you upgrade to an electro or upgrade your mech marker you outshoot it very very very very easily.
Conclusion: Please for the love of all that is good do not buy this!
i think that about sums it up.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 16th, 2005 at 4:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spar7an Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: icon e
20 oz c02
vl quantum (soon to be replaced)
Strengths: It is a hopper
Weaknesses: Slow
Loud
Feeds with large gaps in between strings of paint
Review: This is a waste of money. A standard hopper is better than this this feeds about 5 bps it is loud it is a countinous feeder(it doesn't stop then start feeding again when you fire your gun it always agitates). This hopper is crap. The prop pushes paint away from the feed neck.
Conclusion: Unless you like to waste $30 at a time don't buy this save your money and buy a nice electric hopper.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 15th, 2004 at 8:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (43):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media