paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43
        Next Page
benkipper Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GRAVITY FEED BETTER!!
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 04, empire reloader, 9 oz BE co2, Straight Trigger
Soon to have:
Dye Stickeys
Razzor or Teardrop 14"
Maby a ACS derlin bolt
Strengths: Good item for beating the ppl who sold you this piece of crap.
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING-jams,155 balls,LOUD like a cat being hit with a violin.
Review: I bought this the other day because i wanted to feed my balls faster but it jams like crap its loud its a battery hog it gives you away its slow feeding (gravity is faster) its on the whole time it has no censor it plain out SUCKS!!!!! If u want a good motor hopper get a Revy you spend a bit more but its way worth it.
Conclusion: DONT BUY THIS BRING IT BACK AND IF THE GEEKS AT WALMART WONT GIVE YOU A REFUND BEAT EM WITH THE EGG SHAPED LOADER!!! I would give it a -10 but 1 is the lowest so i give this crap a 1.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 13th, 2005 at 7:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-=EMPIREFREAK=- Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet 2k
ricochet ak
empire reloader
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo
esp frame
shocktech supafly bolt
32 degrees night stikk
ricochet 2k
Strengths: This thing has strengths?
Weaknesses: Everyhting thing abuot this hopper is a weakness in one way or another.
Review: Well my little cousin found out i play paintball and instantly became obsessed with it so he went and got a vl gun package that came with this hopper.Well i show up at his house and he tells me to test out his new gun.Well he brings me the gun and his paint ( a triad and wild streaks).Well i knew it was bad but i put the hopper and co2 on the gun and filled up the hopper and turned it on and the hopper starts spinning and all i hear is the sound of popping paintballs i look up at teh hopper and its full of paint and broken shells.Well my litlle cousin was devastated to see this happen but all i could do was laugh.
Conclusion: Dont buy this hopper beause the best thing you could do with it is take it off your gun and club somebody with it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I'm_Addicted Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader 2
Halo b
Evo 2 w/ y board
Halo tsa backman
Revvy
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition Cocker
Evo 2 w/ yboard
Marco line
Strengths: I wouldn't say that there are any
Weaknesses: Oh thats easy......everything
Review: Yeah I bought this at walmart for like 30 bucks. Thats 30 bucks I could have played with!! Just stick with a grav feed. It actually pushes balls away from the feeding neck.
I wish I had never gotten it. Just save up for a Reloader 2. Maybe JD-Feul should right reviews on gear he actually has LOL just kidding.
Conclusion: Don't buy it cause you will regret it if you do buy it. I'll give it a 1 since there is no 0
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JD-Fuel Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire II Reloader
Halo Backman
Halo B
Evo II
Revy
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Lightning:
32 Degrees Duckbill
Bob Long Torpedo
PMI 48ci Nitro Tank
Empire II reloader
Macroline
Strengths: None what so ever
Well its cheap ill give it that
Weaknesses: Loads like a negative 5 bps and is 10 times worse then a gravity feed
Review: Buy a 2 dollar gravity feed instead of this piece of crap. It really doesnt push balls into the feeding neck it pushes them away. This is the worst loader i have ever seen! Go sell it on ebay to a newb or something for 40 bucks. Ive seen spyders shoot these things and not load at all for a good ammount of time because they jam very easy!
Conclusion: Pfft they sell it at Walmart...need I say more. Go buy a 2 dollar grav feed.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannPhreak Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Mach 404
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Progressive 14"
DOP Double Trigger, and BSI Stick Trigger
DOP Bullet Drop w/ degassing knob
R/T
eVLution II Smoke w/ Z-Board
Dye Sticky 3's
Crossfire 68ci/4500psi Carbon Fiber Tank (HP)
Rocket Cock II
Some kind of cheap, off-brand tank cover
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Weak plastic
Ugly
Expensive
Doesn't feed
Loud
Review: Okay, I was desperately looking for an electric hopper a few months ago, and picked this up at Wal-Mart. I just dug it out of my basement a few days ago, so I'm writing the review now. I put it on My 98 Custom, and outshot it when I was walking my double trigger. That's sad. I can't imagine what would happen if I'd had my R/T going. Also, the impeller is constantly moving. It's very loud, and the belt is slippery. If the motor dies on you while you're shooting, the impeller will block balls from entering the feedneck, even though it's just a plastic rod sticking up. But here's the real killer. I was playing one day, and the hopper took a direct hit in the middle of the cheap plastic body. The whole left half of the hopper shattered like glass. So I figured I'd take it out and replace it with an old VL200. Big mistake. I ended up in the emergency room. Turns out if somebody broke it, you could pull the hopper off and stab them. The plastic is as sharp, if not sharper than broken glass. I cut myself right below the pinky, and ended up being able to see the bone and tissue of my finger, and I cut a major artery. Thanks for another crappy product, VL!
Conclusion: It's not only crappy, and doesn't work. It's dangerous and expensive.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 5th, 2005 at 4:35 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JT3.5 Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: JT Excellorator 3.5, smart parts teardrop barrel,VL Quantum hopper, 9oz
Strengths: Good price
Good looks
Weaknesses: Always on
low capacity
Does not feed well.
Review: I got this product becaused I needed a electric hopper for a small amount of money. After I used this I was dissopointed. It does feed paintballs, but when it is full the agitator jams since there is no sensor device. When there is not alot of paintballs in your hopper it actually moves them away from the feeding tube. It is also very noisy. The pluses are it looks cool and it has a low price. I would reccomend this to a player who is tight on cash and is desperatly in need of an electric hopper.
Conclusion: I would not normally reccomend this hopper. There is just to many problems with it to be worth the price.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SabreTipp09 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Great for the money
Does NOT push balls away from the feedneck
Weaknesses: only 8 BPS
Review: Read the key weaknesses strengths. Last words you might want to sand down the feedneck, it sits a little high and sticks out. I have had really good experiences with this hopper. It has yet to push balls away from the feedneck on me. Really good hopper for the money.
Conclusion: Super beginner hopper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderdave Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revy, vl200! eggy
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Ok how should i start, well my friend got one in a vl triad package at walmart. This thing by far is the worst hopper you can by. The 5 dollar vl200's are better then this. They cost anywhere from 20-35 from what i have seen. My friend ended up taking the electronics out and just using it as a gravity feed hopper, it is really that bad. The continous agitation got on my fricken nerves as well while having my friend on my team, they other team knew where he was every time.
Conclusion: 3 words
Don't Buy This
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 26th, 2004 at 4:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball333 Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader I
halo b
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp orracle white-blue-black
wgp torpedo drop
14in evil pipe kit blue-black
68/4500 crossfire hp tank
empire reloader
Strengths: N/a
Weaknesses: Everything see below
Review: Ok i ref at my local field and see more of these than i do gravity feed hoppers and let me tell you id rather hand feed the bals then ude on of these.

shape
-neck is curved forward= worst thing posiable it makes it very hard for the balls to feed right

motor/agitation
-loud loud loud motor, when i can hear the motor of your hopper from a few bunkers away its too loud
-single "paddle" dosent do anything
-keeps going all the time , yes i know its suposed to but if you are not going to put a sensor in make it a pulsing agitatior or somethign like that
-breaks paint, i was chroning in a kid and the thing kept breaking paint inside itself

i seriously see people using this as a gravity feed and then when they get a missfeed they turn it on really quick instead of having to shake it

spend the extra money and get a revy/reloader or if you just want somethign small get like the 15 rnd stock class adaptation hopper
Conclusion: (Bad X turdness)/ price= do not get this unless you just want a gravity fed hopper that u just have to flip a switch instead of shaking and only turn it on to clear a misfeed

this woudl get a -11 but the numbers do not go low enough
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the real south Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares to this
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
16" tru-flight barrel
20oz tank
12v revv
laser site
-hornet
9oz
12 gram adapter
-compact 2000
expansion chamber
drop forward
12oz
Strengths: Its electro.kinda koo looking.sometimes the shotes bounce.cheap
Weaknesses: Cheaply made.slow.
on all the time.bad on batteries.dosent fit alot of markers
Review: Very bad.dont get me started. cheaply made.slow.
on all the time.bad on batteries.dosent fit alot of markers.its so bad.it actualy pushesthe balls away from the hole.very sorry.ave up and get a revv 9vt or 12vt.be smart.listen to me.dont get it.
Conclusion: Just save ur money and get something way better for only 10 bucks more.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media