paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43
        Next Page
[Airball-czaR] Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
lets see : cardboard box[ way better], VL200[cheaper,better], eVLution II[different overall league!]
Marker Setup: Psycho ballistics Super Bolt cocker w/black magic reg-check it on and off-eggy 2.
Icon Z w/esp
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Okay save $$$$ and buy a vl 200. Thres a stick in the middle and it spins slowly and is so loud! never stops spinning. so loud. so ugly. not worth the drive to walmart. Vl 200 is faster. Feeds away from the hole. Wont feed when it runs out of batteries. Which is likely.
Conclusion: Lame waste. Get a vl200 too bad it cant be a zero
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moto_boy2009 Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader gem series 12 volt motorized loader
Marker Setup: piranha ext pro with jandj edge barrel system and clear gem series viewloader 12 volt with x board
Strengths: Strong, clear.
Weaknesses: Way to slow, only holds 140, a pain to clean.
Review: This thing stinks so bad i could smell it from china. Every game i had to shake it. Really the only good things are the price and its clear. It only holds 140 and the corkscrew does apsolutly nothing. I could hand make a better hopper then this. It stinks. If u buy this u should be put in a institute. You shouldnt even be reading this. Just go starting reading reviews on any other hopper then this.
Conclusion: DON'T GET IT. You will be disappointed. IT STINKS. You get what u pay for.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 30th, 2004 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThE_EmineM_ShoW Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-VL 200
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor body- Sprint ESP frame, rear cocking, shocktech super fly bolt, new hammer, icon foregrip, icon expansion chamber, drop, 12" J&J full tilt barrel, 12v Revy with X board
Strengths: -Nothing at all
Weaknesses: -NEVER stops
-Feeds slower then gravity...
Review: These are a huge waste of money, i thought that gravity could feed like 6-7 bps, why make a hopper that feeds 8? There also soo goddam annoying, unless you liek that *whiiiiiiiiiiir* sound. When theres not very many balls left it will push balls away from the feed neck, and when theres too many it will jam. I think you should just save alittle and try to find a 9volt revy or somethin. Avoid this product.
Conclusion: Its just bad. Avoid.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wiperz-R-dumb Tuesday, November 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Simalar products? i can feed faster loading this like a musket!
Marker Setup: trilogy cocker, 48n2, teardrop, dead-on drop( soon to get supafly ) egg2
Strengths: I guess that u could use it as a distraction...mabye
Weaknesses: Um the entire hopper?
Review: OMG do noy buy!!! it was the biggest pile of crap ive ever shot out of! it feeds slower than ur standard gravity feed and the tail actually pushes the balls away from the feed neck! thats ironic.. I do not know why VL would trash their name with this crap. it just pisses me off
Conclusion: if you own 1 throw it away NOW! if i could rate this in the negtives itd be -999,999,999 so just remember that th "actuall" rating aint the true 1
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeff_rx7 Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, 20 inch taso barell, quantum (its gotta go)
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Too many to list
Review: dont buy this hopper. the "CAT Tail" pushes balls away from the feed neck. i was decieved by the guys at veiw loader - 30.00 for an electric hopper. when turned on, it is loud and gives awoy your position when your on the field. let me say this: i use mine turned off. it feeds way better when its not even on. dont make the mistake i did, dont buy this hopper
Conclusion: dont buy it. waste of money. it would definately be worth it to spend the extra 20 bucks and get a 9V revvy.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SonicNox Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
No other motorized hoppers
VL 200
Marker Setup: Sold my Avant. Planing on getting either the Evo or wait a bit longer and get an impulse
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Balls jam
Looks
Slow when it dose feed
Review: I used this on my old Avant at a pro-shop. They had them on sale for $30 Canadian and I was think about getting one so I asked the person who worked there if I could try it out. He gave me 50 paintballs to test it out with. I dumped them in the hopper and turned on my gun. The first few where alright with no jams and I was going maybe 6bps on semi. Then I turned it to 3rd burst. Heres when the problems started. 1st: I ran out of paint... but I had some zap still in the car so I went and got them. 2nd: After putting the paintballs in the hopper I went to 3rd burst and *chop*. My zap paintballs weren't old and zap is what the guy gave me to try it out with so I knew it wasn't the paintballs. I did another 3rd burst and this time all three of them chopped. After cleaning out my barrel (that was fun) I turned to full-auto ( I think its around 8 or 9 on the Avant.. I dono I wasn't counting) and the hopper jammed so I got about 12 dry fires.

The hopper has a little spinning thing that, instead of pushing the balls down into the feed neck, it pushes them away from it. The feeding rate is inconsistent and jams occur often. I was really disappointed because it was really cheep and I though it was good.

Oh ya and one more thing, its really loud so it wouldn't be good for people who depend on stealth.
Conclusion: Dont get it, get a 12v revvy or Halo TSA.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 21st, 2005 at 12:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintMan88 Saturday, October 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
20 oz. CO2 tank
VIewloader Qunatum
J&J 14 " ceramic barrel
Strengths: Looks
Price
Weaknesses: Pushes balls away from feed neck
Review: I first bought this hopper having very little paintball experience. As I used it, I found that it was a hunk of junk. It pushes its balls away from the feed neck, and the sound it makes when the CAT tail turns is highly loud and very annoying. I was very disappointed with this hopper.
Conclusion: This is a junky hopper. Although it is very cheap, spend an extra $10 and get a 12v Revvy.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Black Hart Wednesday, October 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloder
Marker Setup: Spyder V2 / Brass E.
Strengths: Looks Cool, Long Feed neck.
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: It looks cool, but all it's rely good for is a nice grav. hopper. We had so many problems with jaming, slow feeding, and being rely loud all the time. So we just took out the "Finger" or what ever you want to call it. and it turned it into a rely nice grav. hopper due to it's long feed neck.
Conclusion: Dont wast 30$ on this, it is relly a bad hopper
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tommot Friday, October 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the only other agitating hoppers i've ever where the halo b(i know its an insult to even put it here but...) and a 9 volt revy... This thing is horible
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra-16 inch 3a KnockOut barrel-32* t-slider
Strengths: Ummmm it holds paintballs for a little while
Weaknesses: horrible design, constantly agitating PRICE!!!!
Review: THIS IS HORRIBLE!!!! My friend had it for a little while before it broke, i used it once, i didn't the constant agitating so i turned it off. and it stoped feeding completly because of the little curve they made. SO its either be shot, with out shooting back, spending alot on batteries, or taking time in the middle of a woodsball game to turn it on and off. I hated it and i agree with an earlier review this thing must load slower than gravity hoppers. On top of that it EXPENIVE!!!! From the ones they sell at my local sports store and paintball feild they sell it for 35-40 dollars! At that price your better spending money on a revy, or an evo... At least they have sensors that tell them when to feed. With that said the plastic lid is horrible, if you get bunkered for the side and get hit on you hopper lid say good bye, those fly pretty far, the same thing happened and brought his hopper to the most fortunate dimise someone can think of. Right after that his dad bought him a HALO b. wich is funny because he was using that on a semi-auto VL triton



P.S it eleven dollars for a new lid kit, so thats around $45-$50 on a crappy hopper
Conclusion: Bad design, constant running, weak lid man i wish there was a zero.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Uncle Dusty Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2K, some gravity fed standard hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix: Ricochet 2K
Strengths: Cheap, also it's weakness.
Weaknesses: cheap: quality wise, Noisy, not really fast
Review: The Quantum from VL isn't exactly what you would call "state-of-the-art", but
at 8 balls per second, you could maybe not chop paint if you shot at maybe 7-8 balls per second.

i shoot up to about 13 balls per second on semi- and yet, it doesn't load balls relatively close to that speed.

it is also very noisy, though, you don't really hear it when there's alot of shooting.

gives away position almost instantly to nearby enemies

Conclusion: Got money: Buy Odyssey
Don't got money: Buy Quantum
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media