paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43
        Next Page
ShadY004 Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
um....a gravity feed hopper...(which is better)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor- 14" Punishment barrel, ESP Sprint trigger frame, 12v revy with X board, 32 degrees foregrip, 32 degress expansion chamber, drop forward. Runnin on co2,
14" PMI razzor barrel
Strengths: Umm...clear i guess
Weaknesses: -Looks
-loud
-always on
-performance
Review: Well...my frind has this hopper...it came in a package with a trition 2...(another horrible gun) the hopper can barely feed fast enough for that, i think a standard 200rd hopper is really better.....it holds more,its more reliable, and a ball wont chop in the hopper. Another horrible thing is that it never stops.....it alwasy runs!!!!! who needs it running when yer just sitting in a bunker or something. i guess it would do ok if u had it on a semi auto gun but thats pointless to put a electric hopper on a semi auto....the hopper only feeds 8bps...i think gravity alone feeds like 6 or 7 with a vertical feed gun..and a semi auot wont even out shoot that. over all a horrible hopper...stop being cheap and just buy a revy or a halo.....or just get a gravity hopper...save yourself a annoying noise and a bunch of broken balls in your hopper.
Conclusion: WORST HOPPER IVE EVER SEEN..yer better off with a gravity feed hopper
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

jason hassley Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
CMI Thunder Pig Tru-Flite Barrel
20 OZ. co2 pure energy
200ct. Hopper
Strengths: It's clear
9 balls a second
Weaknesses: Only holds 140 balls
Kinda loud
Review: My friend's Triad package came with this hopper and i guess it works fine. We play Wood ball so he doesn't need the blade on cuz it's kinda loud. And it's nice to see how my paintballs you have, so it's a good thing that it's clear. i really feel that anything is wrong with this hopper. who can shoot over 10 shot's a second anyways with a semi-auto. If perfect for newer people like us.
Conclusion: Good hopper for speed ball and woodball. get it if your newer to the sport. but i'm gonna dock it cuz it hold less paintballs
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

CCI Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Anyother hopper and all are better
Marker Setup: Phantom gravity feed, 40 round hopper, 14 inch stock barrel, auto-trigger
Strengths: Its able to get 8 paintballs into the gun with no problem,.
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This is by far the worst hopper i have ever used. The thing that spins on the inside actually pushes the paint away instead of feedeing the paint to your gun. I cant believe i wasted my money on this, i should have bought some paint. I would have paind somebody to steal this from me , but i decided to use it as target practice when i got my Phantom.
Conclusion: Do not i repeat DO NOT BUY THIS!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

-HV-MaG_FrEaK Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eVolution, HALO, Revy
Marker Setup: 68 automag with lvl 10 bolt kit x-valve eVolution hopper dye nitro centerflag e-grip ans-reg
Strengths: NONE
Weaknesses: too many to list
Review: this product hurts more than helps. it breaks balls before they even get in the chamber. you would be better off with a regular bean hopper. there is no sensor so its all ways on and very anoying. i would give it a -10 but i can only settle for a 1.
Conclusion: DONT BUY IT!!!!! IF YOU WANT IT THAT BAD YOUR BETTER OFF WITH A REGULAR BEAN HOPPER
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evanthehunter Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader 200 hopper (BLACK)
Marker Setup: VL brawler
200 b hopper
new barrel
Strengths: Ummmmmmm nothing exept the cover is on tight.
Weaknesses: Not much space
creates twice as much jams as it fixes
is cheap
Review: THIS IS HORRIBLE!!!! buyers beware!! I got this for $20.00 at Mills fleet farm and MAN AM I MAD! I took it out for a fight and I had to keep the stupid spinner thingy on all the time and I had to shake it after every 5 or so shots to keep it from JAMMING, I dont think I can say enough bad things about this product. After that I went and got the View Loader 200 the normal one for like $5.00 and MAN what a differance! its like 10 times faster feed and no noise!!!
STAY AWAY FROM THIS!!!! the only good thing I found was that the cover stayed on tight WOW what a great feature! NOT!

PS: DONT BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Do not buy this, normal ones for $5.00 are 1000000 times better!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 12th, 2007 at 4:11 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

OmgBBQChicken Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 200
Marker Setup: Pilot ACS
Strengths: Looks
Fun to look how bad it is.
Weaknesses: Pushes ball away from feed
Review: Ok the first thing about this that it PUSHES the balls away from the feed and if it does get in the feed it will just pop back up. I do have to admit though this is so SLOW that i started to laugh at how bad this hopper was. I was just blowing my head off. Another thing about this is that its so annoying once you turn it on its so annoying you wont keep it on for like 5 seconds. And what good is 5 seconds? Worth squat.
Conclusion: Sucks dont get it just save up and get another hopper. This hopper is the WORST.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 20th, 2007 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swedishfish Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Viewloader evolution 3 hopper
Crossfire 3000 psi tank
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: It will sometimes break balls
Review: The only good thing about the Quantum is to get a clear one. One because you can
actually see the balls coming down into the feed tube. It also feeds 8 balls a second.
It is also a good hopper for anybody who wants a cheap hopper but doesn't want to
waste a lot of balls either.
Conclusion: It is good for someone who wants a cheap hopper and wants to still able to feed more then the average feed of balls per second.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 4th, 2007 at 5:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

†THE SAINT† Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98,14' 32degrees wisper berrel,quantum v-loader,20oz pure energy Co2
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Loud,No Sensory System
Review: This product ist that great. It has no senceor system and is always running. It looks alright but I wouldint recomend it to anyone who is a serious player. If your looking for something cheap and you are a beginner,this is the product for you to start out with.
Conclusion: Not very good. See above.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmipntballer Monday, November 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other veiw loaders
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT Pro 2k3
Tippman custom 98
Strengths: You can see easyer when ur running out of paint.
Weaknesses: Its plastic, if u fall, good chance it will crack, or break.
Review: I use this on my piranha, it holds about 200 paintballs, its a 9v loaderm works really good, if u want to save money from the expensive veiwloader, buy this, works just as good. easy to use, easy to change battery open lid...etc. sits well in many spyders, and tippmans, but if u have a piranha, u will have to sand down the neck holdster for the hopper.
Conclusion: I bought it because i couldnt afford the more expensive one, but i used an expensive no differnece but looks and more paint is held.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cervantes3 Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed
Marker Setup: Piranha R6 E-Force
extreme rage hopper
evil driver barrel
12 oz. Co2
Evil Deralin Bolt
Strengths: Hard shell
Electronic
Weaknesses: In woodsball people can easily see you because of the clear shell.
Review: I've used this product once on the field. It is basicly a gravity feed but when theres a gap in the ball path just turn on the motor. People say it is loud, and I agree. But! You don't have to turn it on all the time. Also this shell is nice and thick. My friend has one of these and he got hit in the hopper from close range. Well didnt break it but some of the paint in it busted. The only downside to this is the fact that its clear. I could see that a mile away. But you could just paint it black.

EDIT: Even though its says it feeds 8 bps, I have got it roughly 12 bps.
Conclusion: Overall good hopper. Its kind of slow but if you have a mechanical blowback, 8 bps is all you need.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 4th, 2005 at 2:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media