paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
freezerburn456 Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none this is a one of a kind piece of crap
Marker Setup: 2003 Dragunfly mech, works grip frame, 12 in. teardrop barrel, dye sticky grips, derlin anitchop bolt, bob long torpedo reg, halo b hopper(it is the only one that can keep up with me now)
Strengths: none except painting the inside of ur hopper
Weaknesses: everything
Review: i used 2 have one of these with my old spyder. it made me chop balls like there was no tomorow because of its skrewd up feeding. the nonstop feeding gave me away like every time in the woods because it was so noisy. when i filled it with 150 balls it painted the inside of my hopper with paint because of its retarted design. i would not even recomend this hopper as a backup hopper for a newb. get a 2.50 $ hopper from wallyworld instead of this piece junk.
Conclusion: i gave up on this hopper and bought my friends ricochet ak for like dirt cheap to replace this one. take my advice buy a revi or a ricochet and spend a few extra bucks to get quality that works
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Inzane3415 Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200, loads faster
Revvy w/X-Board
eVLution II (that thing is sick)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel 14"
Shocktech Spring Kit (light tension spring)
VL Quantum agitator (sadly)
Shocktech Drop Forward
20 oz Pure Energy CO2
PMI Pure Energy Inline Reg (running about 300 psi)
Maddman Rocket Valve
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Everything else stock
Strengths: Umm, it looks cool
Weaknesses: -Only holds 140
-the sound gets annoying after about 5 seconds
Review: Wow this thing sucks. But really all that the C.A.T. tail does is prevent balls from entering the feed neck. It does look cool, and if you like to shoot about 3 balls per second and don't want to have to periodically shake your hopper like with a normal VL, then this is the hopper for you. If you are looking for something that will actually increase the feed rate of balls into your marker, then get a Revvy or an eVLution.
Conclusion: VL really messed this one up, but I'll give it a 2 because it looks cool.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 28th, 2004 at 11:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dillon Losapio Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: ~Better then a normal hopper
Weaknesses: ~Shoots 8 balls per second
~Pops balls like crazy!
Review: Do not, I repeat, do not get this hopper! It does not work for any gun! It pops balls, 8 balls per second, and listen to this, my friend has the Quantum, bang, bang, bang, pop, pop, pop! Definitely a waste of paintballs. Even though it's a cheap hopper, and it maybe all you can afford, I recommend saving twenty extra dollars, and get the Ricochet.
Conclusion: My final recommendation for this hopper is quite simple, DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT GETTING THIS!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pope120 Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used just your basic hopper ones that are not electric.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder X-tra with 20 oz C02, viewloader quantum, pretty basic gun
Strengths: Very strong
Clear
Got a cat tail
Weaknesses: Noisy...
Review: Ok i have used this hopper for about 2 years now adn i have never had a bust in it besides with wild streak paint ( read my review on wild streak ). other than the wild streak no problems with busts. this hopper is extremely easy to take apart to clean just in case you do run into some of those wild streak problems... ok and this hopper is very strong. It has met a tree and the ground a couple of times oh and you can't forget bunkers they're hard to,... and throughout all of the mishaps there are no cracks or anything but a couple of small scratches ( dont believe me buy 1 and drop it a couple times). I do like it because you can see how much paint you got left. but it sits very high on my gun thats really one of the only downsides and the noise it makes when you turn the cat tail on. other than that ... It rocks.
Conclusion: BUY ONE !!! no bad ratings comin from me I give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

theIornhorse Friday, April 9th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader 200 hopper
Marker Setup: piranha 2k3 E-force,14 inch j&j ceramic barrel,Boss bolt ,20 oz pure anergy co2 tank.

Strengths: looks cool
great for my gun
motorized
Weaknesses: Loud
Woun't feed when off
only holds 140 rounds
Review: Its true that Many people dislike even hate this loader but the truth is it works great with my gun. I wount have a job till summer so this was an excilent alternitive till then. I havent been playing all that long and the normal hopper wasent kicking fast enough for when i shoot in full automatic mode. the quantom did Ok for me. I got used to the sound fairly easily and love this loader now. Even though my gun shots 20bps the quantom will work for me for now. Because i try not to throw out that much paint at a time. Just because you can it doesent mean you schould.
this hoppers been good for me in tournaments too.
Conclusion: Its not the best obvouisley but it works well for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
28 Comments - Add Comment

risto Friday, February 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only thing similar to this would be a gravity fed hopper.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
PsychoBallistics Large Drop Forward
Macroline
Low Pressure Block
Detonator Regulator
E-Trigger
ACS Bolt
too many barrels to name.
Strengths: Uh...
Light
Functions as a gravity feed when it's turned off.
Cheap-ish
Weaknesses: Constantly on
MAX. Capacity = ~110 balls
Taller than most
Slow
Jams
Noisy
Review: First: DO NOT BUY IF YOU PLAY WOODSBALL. This thing is too loud for that purpose. Its agitator constantly turns and makes noise no matter what.

It advertises that it hold 140 balls. I put in 140 balls, assuming that this was its capacity. Wrong. If you fill this hopper, the agitator will not spin, just hum. So, at risk of breaking it, you're going to need to take out about 15-25 balls.

This thing is also much taller than most hoppers. You'd figure that since it has such a low-capacity, it would be smaller. Well, its skinnier, but about the same height as my old gravity feed.

The loader also advertise 8 BPS. NO. Maybe 5, maybe. I started shooting at around 7 BPS and got every other shot with a ball coming out. I think the agitator was placed wrong or something because the balls seems to be pushed away from the neck. Could be just me, though.


Here is my story of this hopper:

A friend of mine said he hated the ****ing thing, so he gave it to me. I tested it out, thinking it was broken, but it functioned exactly how I described above. So, I took it, spray painted the top and front black, cut some of the neck down, broke a pop-sickle stick and used it for a new agitator and spliced some wires so the thing is only on when I push a momentary button. It works decent now, but for the amount of work I put into it, and for the minor improvement, I wouldn't use it.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this thing for anybody. Woodsball players= too loud. Speedball players = too slow. Anyone else= too crappy. Don't waste your money.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 22nd, 2008 at 11:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vs3 guy Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2
Marker Setup: Vs3, egg2, pure energy 72/3000 , pmi razzor barrel verc t-board
Strengths: Feeds faster than a gravity feed.
Weaknesses: A little slow
Review: I tried this at my friend house and it was ok. I mean its perfect for him cause he only shoots like 5 bps. I popped it on my vs3 with the eyes on and i chopped a ball and paint went everywhere in the loader. But i can understand that cause i was shooting like 15 bps.
Conclusion: If you shoot slow you should get this.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B-ryan Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Performs worse than a gravity fed hopper.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat with BT E-trigger, BT collapsible stock, 32 degrees whisper 14',Empire reoader II, 32 degrees remote coil, and NcStar red dot sight.
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Cheap, Jams easily, very loud, cat-tail revolves constantly, low capacity.
Review: I saw this thing on the shelf of my local Sports Authority and thought it looked pretty cool.So...I bought it thinking it would boost my performance.By the way, this was before I went with an E-trigger.This thing was horrible.It jammed more often than my gravity fed hopper and made the most irritating noise i've ever heard.In game I would have to shake the damn thing to get it to cycle.The cat-tail didn't do anything since I had to turn it off in order to not give away my position so it was literally a gravity fed hopper most of the time.Since the tail is always moving while this thing is on the batteries most not last long.I never found out how long they lasted on average because I returned the damn thing after my it's use.Save yourself the money and don't buy this peice of crap.
Conclusion: Do not buy this thing.It is a waste of money.Save up a few extra bucks and go with an Empire or something else.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigA822 Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
standerd nonelectronic hopper
Marker Setup: spyder fenix acs
halo v35 victory
spyder vs barrel
3000psi pure energy tank
ndz no/off air valve
Strengths: Feeds balls
Light wight
Weaknesses: Look
Speed
Review: I got it as a beginer hopper and i loved it, until i got my halo and it rocked and the quantum sucked. , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . , . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a b b a a b a a b B c a a a a a a a a a a b
Conclusion: Don't get it, not worth the little price
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer710 Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock gravity hopper
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom w/ double trigger, egg 2 (vl quantm backup), 2 9oz co2 and 1 20oz, 12in dye xcel barrel, lapco vertical feed,
Strengths: Easy to load balls, looks kind of cool I guess.
Weaknesses: Very slow, always agitating, loud, feed neck doesnt fit in a lot of elbows.
Review: Dont buy this hopper, its a waste of money. If you want a good low end electronic hopper go for the Tippmann Triumph or the VL Revolution. They only agitate when a ball is shot. If you want a high end hopper for cheap go for the Kingman Fasta, it rocks. In the quantum the feed hole is in the front and its pretty much flat so the balls dont even go into the gun. You would probably be better off with a gravity hopper than this.
Conclusion: Dont buy it, very slow and always on.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media