paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
chucthunder Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution II and Revolution with X-board
Marker Setup: Smart PArts Ion with Red body kit and freak barrel system.
Strengths: The only strength is it is cheap, but is still not worth the money.
Weaknesses: Too many. Read review
Review: IT has a cat-tail that is so annoying and doesn't stop spinning. People will find you very easily if you are a scenario player hiding in a bush. It says it feeds 9 balls a second, but it is just as fast as a gravity hopper dropping balls. You mine as well spend another $20 on a revolution w/x-board.
Conclusion: Do not buy this hopper. Save your money. Trust Me.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

canofwhoopass Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Model 98
9oz. CO2 tank
Standard Gravity hopper
Red Dot Sight
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Loud
Jams
Does n't work
No ball sensor
Review: I bought this hopper for an upcoming paintball game with some friends. So when I got home I tried it out , only to be disapointed. This thing is so freakin loud you can hear accross a speedball field. Plus, there is no ball sensor so this thing is always running.
The cat -tail propeller only causes jamming, nonconsidtant feeding, and actually pushes paintballs away from the feedneck. To test the feed cosistdancy I filled it with paintballs and turned it on. It fed 3 balls, then jammed, then fed 5 and jammed, then fed 2,ect. This thing sucked so much i returned it the next day.
Conclusion: Do not buy this. My gravity feed hopper feeds faster than this.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 at 5:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan Esquirell Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy, gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with electronic trigger
Strengths: None!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Everything!!!!
Review: this is first electronic hopper I bought. I got it at sports authority for 20$. It is not even worth 1 cent!!!! It is the worst hopper you can possibly buy!! I would not recommend this hopper to any body. Those are all the good things.
One thing is it is HORRENDOUSLY loud. Tried to sneak up behind a guy and he heard the hopper and got me.

next is the c.a.t. tail. it actually stops balls from going down the feed port. If you are thinking about buying this hopper, I would reconsider.
Conclusion: I would not recomend this hopper to anyone because of all of the above
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 at 1:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

banshee714 Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B Hopper
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton II, Viewloader Quantum, all the stuff that comes with the pack.
Strengths: 8 BPS
Clear
Weaknesses: Loud
Rarely breaks balls
Review: This is a good product to have if you have a kind of a low gun. I would not recommend this for any of the Dye guns. If you have a high quality gun I would recommend the Halo B hopper or a higher up hopper. It is clear so I can see my balls so I don't have to open a hopper all the time to see how many balls I have left.
Conclusion: It works great for me! :)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boxer18 Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION (black)
Check it unimount on/off
Hoping for new grips and trigger soon
Viewloader revvy Hopper
3000psi Air System
Strengths: Looks
Price
Weaknesses: Slow
design
Review: Although this hopper looks nice the design is terrible. Inside the hopper the paddle wheel turns the balls away from the feedneck, meaning you will get a lot of misfeeds.
I was about to buy this hopper after a few weeks of using the VL200 (back when i used a Gameface Vexor), but when i saw these reviews i wasnt too sure. I went down to my local site to find a fellow site user had this hopper! So i tested it out and frankly, its no different than a VL200, feeds just the same.
Conclusion: Lets just say im extremely happy i looked at these reviews before i bought this product and that you would be far better off with a revvy for an extra 5-10 quid.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 26th, 2006 at 1:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SUSPECT 0 Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard hoppers
Marker Setup: VL triad
Strengths: Probably faster than standard hoppers,strong shell
Weaknesses: Slow, leaves gaps in the feed neck
Review: It does not load properly the design is ridiculous,and it is a ripoff and it is continuous agitation that does not work and when I bought this I thought I wouldn`t have to shake
my hopper and sure enough I was shaking it again and I was pretty mad and pist off
Conclusion: I recommend not buying this because viewloader makes good products but this is not one of them,instead you could buy a richochet rhino that actually feeds right
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mavro Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Standard gravity-fed hoppers
Marker Setup: '04 ACI F4 Illustrator TP (black)
4-stage Sub-Zero expansion chamber
14" ACI Zero-Gravity two-piece barrel
ACI 68/3000 w/ Bulldog IV regulator
Coil remote
VL eVLution2 hopper
Strengths: -Looks nice
-Easy to load
-Feeds well at 3-4 bps
Weaknesses: -Extremely loud
-Somewhat tricky to disassemble
Review: I originally wrote this review in August of 2004 under a different user name (Kasos), but decided to re-write it with a few edits.

----------------------------

Unfortunately the majority of the product reviews about the VL Quantum Loader have concentrated on the negative aspects of the product and, as a result, I don't feel that Viewloader got their fair shake. With that said, I will try to be as objective as possible while making my review...

POSITIVE
In all fairness to VL, nowhere on the hopper packaging does it state that the motor is automatic. In fact, they have an On-Demand upgrade available for the standard Quantum that makes it automatic. I can't understand why so many people act surprised when they realize that the motor is always on.

As I'm sure most will agree, the hopper looks great. It fits well on my F4's powerfeed elbow and has never starved my marker. I prefer the one-shot-one-kill method in the woods over the spray-and-pray technique of most speedball players, so speed has never been a major issue for me.

I found loading the hopper to be ridiculously easy. I use 100-round instead of 140-round pods so I never find myself having leftover paint that can rattle around as I run. I just empty the entire pod in and move on. The lid snaps tight ensuring that you won't leave a trail of paint behind you as you run from one bunker to the next.

NEGATIVE
The sound. Unfortunately, the Quantum's motor is very loud. I'm not sure if VL's engineers decided to skimp on getting a quieter motor or just decided that the hopper's primary users would be beginner/intermediate speedball players (where noise is not an issue). Either way, for recball in the woods, the loud noise generated by the hopper acts like a beacon to the opposing team.

The shell. My mistake was to buy the Quantum in diamond clear. So far I've been hit in the hopper more times than I care to admit and I realize now that I should have bought the black version instead. After all those hits, however, I've not had one crack which compliment's VL's ability to construct a durable hopper.

Cleaning. For those of you that are not handy with a screwdriver and do not have common sense, the disassembly of the Quantum will be difficult. Balls break inside hoppers all the time and the occasional interior cleaning will be necessary no matter which hopper you decide to buy. My advice is to take your time and be sure to note the locations of the lid spring and battery cover before taking the whole thing apart. It becomes easier every time you do it.
Conclusion: A great hopper for those not concerned with noise or tremendous speed. Definitely an upgrade over the standard gravity-fed hoppers, but does not compare to the high-end loaders (totally different class). A rechargeable battery will be more cost-effective if you leave it on all the time.

Ultimately it comes down to personal preference. Best of luck!

5/10
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pballmachine Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle pocket hopper vl is better
Marker Setup: 05 spyder pilot acs w/ halo b rip drive next upgrade evil barrel kit
Spyder xtra w/ quantom hopper 20oz co2 tank
Strengths: Its price and It's better than stock
Weaknesses: A little loud but I turn it off tell i get in a fight
Review: I bought it from a friend this year. I tried it out it's a good unit for the price i don't no why people are dishing it. It keeps up with my xtra. I think that if your marker isn't very expensive this will do you a lot of good. My friend has one and keeps up with his tac-5. He realy likes it too. If you are looking at my review you are proably an amature. It will keep up with your gun.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have the money its a pretty good deal
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 30th, 2007 at 6:41 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

asarama Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200
Marker Setup: Icon E
X-treme trubute board( costem made by me!!!)
Vl quantum black
Cold ice barrel
20 ov co2
Strengths: I dont need an elbow to use this. Just duct tape. lol
Weaknesses: I do not have enought space to show them all.
Review: OK so i bought this this loader beacuse i made a new bourd for my gun. I was dry firing at like 23bps. I badly need a new hopper. I went to canadian tire bought this thing for 81$ Bad idea. I got home and tried to put it on my loader. I did not work i tried it with my elbow still nothing. After 10 minutes i snaped my elbow . S#$t!!! I was angry so i just got some duct tape and taped it on. After i went into my back yard with a case of peactice paint. Put some paint balls in and stared the thing up. It made more sound then my lawn mourer, befor i got to shoot it poped some balls it the hopper. HOLY!!@#@# i was about to give up. I just clened it out and tryed again. this time i shot around 3 shots befor i messed up again. I tried my vl 200 i was much beter. !!!F#$K Vl quantum!!!
Conclusion: I sugest you do not buy this hopper. Unless you like going crazy.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

electricity Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every other loader on the market
A VLocity is my current loader or choice.
Marker Setup: 2k6 FEP Quest
2k6 PE Ego
2k6 Hybrid "traitor series" Shocker
Etc etc. I've owned/used just about every other kind of marker on the market.
Strengths: Very cheap. Often sold to beginers, therefor bringing new people into the sport
Weaknesses: Lures newer players into spending their money on crap, when they could get something better.
Review: Gravity feeds at 11-13 balls per second, note, I said gravity, not a gravity fed hopper.
The reason a gravity fed hopper does not feed at 13 bps is because of restricition. The balls all push against each other, and jam up. Hence, agitated hoppers. The impellers, or in this case cat tail act as an agitator, stiring the balls, and preventing them from becoming jammed. This is where a Revy (and similar, i.e. halo backman, etc) shine. Their design keeps the balls around the feed tube agitated in such a way that they are capable of continiously feeding, nearly to that 11-13 rate offered by gravity. Because remember, nothing is pushing the balls into the gun.
Now, lets examine the Quantum.
Same basic concept, except that it doesn't use any kind of impeller (which has been proven time and time again to be the most effective way of agitating balls), instead, it uses the highly inefective "Cat tail" that does nothing more then slightly move the one or two balls in its path.
The other main restricition is the feed tube itself. in this http://www.viewloader.com/images/interior_images/0030_insert

1.jpg
Picture we see exactly what makes the quantum ineffective. The long, angled narrow feed tube that I have highlighted in this picture-
http://img234.imageshack.us/img234/2346/quantum9vr.jpg
There is nothing pushing, or forcing the balls down that slant. Meaning they have to roll by themselves. And normaly, such a long ball stack would be a good thing, and would lead to you being capable of short, fast bursts of fire. However, because it is not a straight vertical drop, it is what appears to be about a 45 degree angle. Thus restricting flow.
The only thing I could see that could save this hopper is perhaps if you cut that whole section out from the inside, so that it acted like a trough, where all the balls could fall, and put an impeller on instead of a cat tail.
Conclusion: This thing is junk, for $20 more, buy a revy, or for the same price, buy a used revy, or a brand new triumph from tipmann.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media