paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum / Viewloader Quantum

Viewloader Quantum Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Quantum

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Quantum
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 428
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new VL Quantum electronic agitating feed loader. This 140 count electronic loader designed for the intermediate player features a spring-loaded flip cap lid, one touch operation, a feed rate up to 8 balls per second, and a high impact resistant shell. The new VL Quantum loader requires one 9 volt battery (Not Included). Available in Diamond Clear only.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Quantum is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
ckysk8rjlw Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: boblong dragon inimidator, 2piece dye boom stick barrel, dye sticky grip, ramping t-board, halo B
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: -Load
-Annoying
-Always on
-Cheap
Review: This hoppper is the worst piece of sh!t i have ever used. I've owned it for 2 minutes and it was the worst two mionutes of my life with this hunk of crap. This sh!tty hopper is loud and annoying and doesnt have a sensor to shut it off and its small (140 balls) and the lid poped up in 30 seconds of the game and it jamemd and i had a spyder tl and i ripped the whole hopper rigth off and threw it on the ground and stomped on it this hopper is HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Dont ever buy this hopper its is a piece of crap!!! Youf JUST wasting your time and money just buy a ricochet or a halo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

customspyder1 Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock hopper, extreme rage hopper
Marker Setup: 05 spyder pilot, ec drop w/guage, superfly bolt, 16" proggresive, viewloader hopper, 20 oz tank, macroline.
Strengths: Looks, durable.
Weaknesses: Not very fast stock.
Review: I was extrealmy disapointed will the performance of this hopper at first so i took it apart and modded it. I cut a c shaped notch with a soldering iron where the balls drop off to stop them from jamming this makes the balls drop straight down instead of following that little curvey tube. I never jam them any more and it feeds faster than stock.
Conclusion: UHH this hopper sucks ballz at first but if you mess with it a bit it just might be worth the price.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tfed Tuesday, February 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity fed,
eggy
revvie
Marker Setup: Ion with maxflo and roller, but was used on Tippmann 98 custom pro with double trigger.
Strengths: Makes a nice paper weight.
Weaknesses: encridibly loud,
feed balls AWAY from cat tail
weak
Review: quite frankly, a gravity fed hopper would be better, this is a waste of $45, it was to slow for even a Tippmann. if you buy this get ready for it to not feed, then you shake it , and then it feeds 3 and chops, it was just a waste. This is quite possible the worst hopper ever, save your money and get a revvie, or EVEN A GRAVTIY!! ITS THAT BAD!
Conclusion: if you are thinking about buying this hopper, and you think " oh well i dont need it to be THAT fast, well, then your hopefull speed should be 1. A paper weigh plain and simple.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wazzy Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, nothing this bad
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagne
Ricochet Apache
20 oz. CO2
Strengths: Hmmm... none
Weaknesses: Feed Rate
Noise
Shape
Size
Capacity
Review: When I got this hopper at Dicks (never get hoppers there) I was thinking, great an electric hopper over my normal viewloader, yay. That was when I was a noob with no common sense. Now it's obvious how bad it is. It feeds 7 bps! 7! Most markers always (unless pumps) shoot at least 10bps. It carries 140 balls, which is bad for the majority of paintball. The worst thing I think is the noise. Hell it's louder then some guns I've heard. You have to turn the thing off indoor speedball or they'll just flank you and nail you.
Conclusion: If you like losing and getting hit a lot get it. Stick with a grav hopper, at least it's not loud. I wish I could of given it a 0.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbMaster598 Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity fed hopper
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha E-Force EXT 2K4
Viewloader EvLution 2 w/ Y-board
Smart Parts 16-inch All-American barrel
20 oz. CO2 tank
Strengths: Light
cheap
Weaknesses: Loud
slow
unreliable
Review: I was looking forward to getting this hopper for my stock spyder victor cause i was worried about chopping using a normal gravity hopper. when i first got it, i noticed it was really loud, but i figured the loudness of the victor would cover it up. i was wrong. the little tail thing actually pushes the balls away from the feed neck, so it stayed off most of the time, i eventually took the servo out and now i have a good gravity hopper.
Conclusion: DO NOT GET THIS THING!! i regret wasting the $30 on it...so will you!!
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 20th, 2006 at 5:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

groundzero0110 Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
java loader (gravity fed and sooo much better)
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 avant custom
nice barrel
java loader
20oz co2 tank
brass eagle paint
Strengths: Ummm i guess it does put paint into your gun once in a while.....
Weaknesses: Very loud
Slow
Low capacity
Review: This is one hopper i do not recommend. it is slow, very low capacity (it only holds 140 balls) and makes sure that you chop paint. Also it seems to sound ok at first, but as you put paintballs in, it makes a loud whirring noise and pushes your balls around randomly. On many instances i would have to shake the loader just for it to load! And $30 for it is a bad deal, and the only reason i used it is because it came with my first gun, a vl triad.
Conclusion: I recommend not wasting your money on such a poorly made product and just go buy a gravity loader for $5.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chumbawumba Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Halo B
Egg
Gravity Feed
Halo TSA led
Marker Setup: Smartparts Impulse vision
WAS board and eyes
NDZ LPR
Halo b w/ victory board v3.5 usualy setting 2 or 3
Crossfire 68/45
Clamping feedneck
Magnetic Blade trigger
Blu delrin bolt
Brass hammer
Strengths: It works (Sort've)
Doesn't eat batteries
Cheap
Weaknesses: No Eye
Proppeler inefficient
Jams frequently
Easy to break

Review: I got this loader with my first gun which was a spyder electra (the old one). For my purposes the loader was ok. I would frequently out shoot the loder while fireing semi. I have also been shot out a few times because the loader would jam and i would have to shake it. Though it only take a second to shake the paint down it was still bad to da when you were charging or trying to lay down cover fire. I really hate how the loader doesn't have an eye to detect paint. i found myself turning the loder off and on during longer games. Because the loder would jam or feed slow whenever i fired fast i would often chop paint. A freind of mine had one and ran into a tree while strafing broke his noes and the loader which shatered into a million pieces. The battery cover on my loader also kept coming open and the battery would fall out. The good thing a bout this loader is its only five dollars. So don't hate me quite yet folks. I have a friend who has a viewloader revelation gun. I gave him the loaader because i had gotten my imp and had a halo B. If You the my review was bad... He thought the loder was the worst piece of crap to ever make it into production. He had so many problem with it jamming a being slow and having to turn it on and off and on and off. He hatted it so much.
Conclusion: I would personally not recomend this loader and would recomend that you save your money and get a revy. they"re only 30 bucks and are way better in my oppinion. If you are looking for a one game fix you could give it a try but just steal some money form your parents your spouse or your girlfriend. It is unlawful to steal but that has never stopped anyone. I would Not recomend this loader to anyone. But if you a cheap person with good morales o well i tried to warn you.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 24th, 2005 at 10:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tezzy Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Vl 200-Better
Ricochet AK sniper-ALOT ALOT ALOT better
Marker Setup: Spider Pilot acs 2005
ricochet AK sniper
Proflex goggles
Strengths: Cool looks(kind of)
Weaknesses: Balls get caught in the agitating thing
LOUD!
It falls off.
Review: This is the worst waste of 30 bucks i have ever spent. When i was a clueless newb (not much has changed) I walked into wal-mart and decided to buy an electric hopper. So i took it to the coliseum in Wood Rive il, i loaded up the paint and started playing. noticed lots of paint spewing out of the barrel and i thought something was wrong. i checked the barrel and saw just a little paint. i checked my hopper and white paint was everywhere! i spray painted mine black so i couldn't tell that a ball got stuck in between the agitator and broke. The next game the hopper fell off completely! This is the worst excuse for a hopper i've ever seen.
Conclusion: Don't buy it!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AsphaltDragon Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halos
Reloaders
Revvys
Reloader Bs
Eggs
Marker Setup: Red Ion, Crossfire HPA, Red Reloader B, etc
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: See review
Review: So you're interested in the Quantum? Well, you're an idiot.
Buy a gravity fed hopper. It's the same speed, but it doesn't use batteries. Amazing!

Those kids at VL definitely need to sort out their priorities. You make a product where there's a need. There's no need for a VL 200 that holds 140, breaks balls and uses batteries. None.
Conclusion: If you have one, throw it at a redneck.
If you don't, throw someone else's at a redneck.
Problem solved.
An even 1.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbRec Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any gravite feed hopper(just buy a gravity and not this crap)
Marker Setup: '04 prostock autococker
Empire reloader 2
Strengths: Looks pretty cool(the black one)
Weaknesses: Read the review
Review: Ok i wanna start off with the one strength that it has, this is a really sleak looking hopper so if your hit in the hopper most of the time it will glance off, now for the weaknesses, for one the paddle acts like a razor blade because it never goes off and if the paint gets packed around the paddle it chops all the paint in to a liquidy goo that sucks to clean out, next this is one of the most feble hoppers i dropped it on the ground (the ground was wet and soft from the dew that was on the ground)and the thing cracked like a spiderweb on the left side and when i filled it up with paint the whole side just fell apart really the only thing good about this thing is watching the garbage man take it to the dump it hate this thing.
Conclusion: If you wanna waste $20 on a hopper that you will either break or end up just cutting the paddle out of it because it chops paint so bad then go right ahead its your money but i would suggest saving you money and buying a rage or 12v
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005 at 8:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (43):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media