paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra ProShield Mask / JT Spectra ProShield Mask / JT Spectra ProShield Mask

JT Spectra ProShield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra ProShield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra ProShield Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 54
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spectra ProShield system features the hard plastic Proshield mask, the original and most popular of the Spectra family. This system is designed for those who prefer the protection of a rigid mask. spectra goggle systems represent the most advanced family of modular protection available for the paintball industry. This premiere family goggle system offers 260 degrees of peripheral vision, superior fog elimination, comfort foam and a host of luxury extras, making your choices unlimited. The ProShield is the safest protection for any age or playing level.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra ProShield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
SpyderFenix Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months16 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
x-fire JT
Marker Setup: **getting Spyder Fenix, 16" AA, 68/4500 Max Flo, Sticky DYE3 grips.
*Have G3 STS 14" Progressive, Gas through, 20oz, drop forward, Revvy!! (i hate this gun, the trigger doesn't work properly, and when it is cool, the co2 dont work very well. Good gun if everything is right)
*ACI Hornet, 9oz tank.
Strengths: Don't Fog
Comfortable
good protection
Price
Weaknesses: Back foam piece falls out alot
Review: Now i sweat ALOT compared to most other ppl, i mean, i had a X-Fire, all it did was fog, on a perfect day, it would do ok, but fogs like a maddman. This Spectra is the best mask, i love it, it doesn't fog! I LOVE IT!! I play forest, and speedball, but in forest you get alot of water, mist, fog, and this mask doesn't fog at all!!! Durable mask, strong, cheap in price, and overall great.
Conclusion: Get it!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Chipper Saturday, September 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have never really used another mask.
Marker Setup: Classic mag
Y-frame
12" One Piece All American barrel
Crossfire 45/3000 preset tank
Dye foregrip
Strengths: -Light
-Hard to fog
-Looks pretty good.
-Can wear with glasses.
Weaknesses: -Ear pieces tend to fall out
-Lense a pain to put in.
Review: Strengths:

-Light
Its not so heavy that it slips down your nose. I like that.

-Hard to fog
Even with single lenses it doesn't fog to much. I like that too.

-Looks good.
Its not really that ugly. I would wear it. You should to.

-Can wear with glasses.
This is a plus for me 'cause some of those small masks won't have room for glasses. I like this alot too since I wear 'em.


Weaknesses:

-Ear pieces tend to fall out.
Not the whole thing but just the foam, and thats just plain annoying. I don't like that.

-Lense a pain to put it.
The first time I replaced the lense it had trouble coming out and going back in. I have been told that it gets easier though.
Conclusion: Its a mask. It does its job. Its pretty comfortable. If your looking for a cheap mask I would suggest it since it does its job.

9 'cause very few things are perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Stefan Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental masks of all sorts
Proteus
Marker Setup: JT 4.0 stock w. remote
Spectra Proshield
VL 200 hopper
Strengths: comfortable
anti-fog
efficient
Weaknesses: gets alittle hot
hard to take apart
Review: The Spectra Proshield goggle system is probably all you want from your goggles. The basics. It doesn't fog, it has a great field of vision, and it's comfortable. The foam around the lens is very thick and comfortable, but it tends to get soaked from sweating as the goggles tend to get alittle warm. The Proshield offers enough protection and is guaranteed not to screw up on you. So far, I have found no problems with the goggles and I will continue to use them until they get worn down.The lens have also never fogged on me. Anti-fog does destroy the anti fog layer on the inside of the lens, so you should never use an anti-fog spray in conjunction with the anti-fog lens.
Conclusion: If you wat a great, rugged and comfortable goggle system that won't fog on you, get the Proshield
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Jordan89 Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Ion
Eggy
Pure Energy 72/3000
Strengths: Doesnt fog
Comfortable
Relatively cheap
Weaknesses: Paint never bounces off it
Can get hot in the summer heat
Chinstrap gets annoying
Review: This is a very good mask. It is very comfortable and it never fogs. and its pretty cheap.
One of the problems, though, is that its not flexible, its really hard (maybe thats why its called a proshield?) Paint always breaks on the mask. If you play in the summer heat, it can get hot. and the chinstrap gets annoying but thats easy to cut off.
Conclusion: Overall this mask is an excellent value.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 14th, 2006 at 6:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheGuyWidDaWDP Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: B2K3 all stock w/ halo b + revvy hoppers , aci bulldog2 , and system x w/ centerflag reg tanks
coming soon-macdev reg, freak or matchstick, sp unimount w/ on off ,better bolt
Strengths: made by JT
spectra lenses rule
small
many options
fairly cheap
Weaknesses: Hard to find colors(mine is all royal blue,was very lucky to find it)
Review: this mask is fairly small light and good looking
the options for this thing amaze me
Jt has never made a crappy thing(maybe guns)
the hard ear and face shield protect more from mask hits

The only thing that sucks about this is that the colors are very hard to find now.
Conclusion: overall this mask is very good for the money
JT is one of the best mask companies ever(even pmi gets jt to make their mask)
BUY BUY BUY !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torbo Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus, flex-7, nvader, lots of others
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine with Lapco drop forward and 14" J&J Ceramic
Strengths: comfortable
cheap (35$, thermal)
good field of vision
Weaknesses: hard to take apart
hard
Review: Its the basic Spectra system. Its really cheap, and has the benifits of that lens, as opposed to a elite. Its comfortable, due to the nice foam. On the downside, its all hard. You wont take any bounces. It kinda shifts around too. And the profile is far larger than that of others. For the price, it is great. The Flex-7s and Proteus's are wayy better, but are more expensive too.
Conclusion: Its a simple, comfortable, good mask. Well worth the money. I would suggest it to anyone who doesnt want to spend alot. You get what you pay for, a solid mask. If you want more, get a proteus.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

adbryant Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost all jt mask
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with j&j edge kit and custom products flame dropforward with 4500 psi nitro tank/ evvy 2
Strengths: none fogging/hard
Weaknesses: nonw
Review: i bought this mask and this mask is great/ never fogs and fits realy good and when u get hit in the ear it don't hurt this mask is great. If u get this mask and like it u will not want a nother mask forever. this mask as down alot of good for me with never foging on the field i wish to get a sponsership from jt usa.
Conclusion: just try this mask and u will like it if i don't then send me an e-mail why u don't like it because i want to know why u don't
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sprayer Prayer Friday, September 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Winchester goggles (rentals)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+, 12" 2k1 All American, 12oz Pure Energy
Strengths: Comfy
Thermals
A very well priced goggle indeed. $60 CAD
Weaknesses: The screws that hold the hard plastic shield on the bottom.
SeeBelow.
Review: Ive got the Proshield w/ thermals, which were definitly a improvement with no-fogging.
If you're looking for a mask that eliminates the main BEEF with any player, a.k.a Fogging, then the Proshield w/ thermals will do perfectly.

I have never fogged with these yet, and is optimistic that they shouldnt for the time being, after awhile all lenses will fog because of wear&tear.

The ONLY beef i got with these goggles are the screws in the hard plastic face cover,
over time they will get loose and WILL get loose very easily.
Make Sure You Tighten Them Every time You Go and Check If They Become Loose After Every Game.

Conclusion: A great product from a tried and tested company.
I couldnt ask for more from a rec mask.
Since theres better masks out there....(Vforce are true contenders with JT)............
Ta-Da!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 5th, 2003 at 5:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suffieldpb11 Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None....only mask owned
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
acs bolt
14" progressive barrel
3000 psi pure energy nitrogen
VL evolution hopper
sweet spot trigger
Strengths: Never had a problem fogging
Weaknesses: Hard to clean some areas, hard to take apart
Review: Ive had the same mask for the entire time ive been playing paintball. this mask doesn't fog up, even when the weather promotes fogging. many of the people i play with had problems with their masks fogging but i still never have. the only real drawbacks of the mask are that if you want to take it apart to clean it or whatever, its hard to but back together. also paint can get in spots which are hard to clean.
Conclusion: Its an excellent mask for someone who doesn't wanna match perfectly in a uniform as it has bland styling....but its simplicity makes it better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBALLr7707 Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
only mask ive used
Marker Setup: SP Ion
- 14" Sly Stealth Barrel
- Eclipse QEV
- Techt L6 Bolt
- Empire Reloader B
- Trinity On/Off Valve
- SP Q-Lock Feed Neck

Back Up is a Spyder Imagine with a 14" J&J Pro 1 Barrel
Strengths: Hardly fogs and the price is great
Weaknesses: None Anymore
Review: I have to say I love this mask, it was cheep and its the only mask ive used other then rental ones. so i dont have much to compare it too. I just finally found something to write a review on, cause im new and not rich lol. It was $50 when I bought it like a year ago, I think its about $30 now.

it hardly fogs up, i played in maryland with like 90-100% humidity still it rarely fogged. the only problem I have is the two rubber pads in the back are extreamly hard and the start to press into the area behind your ears, after awhile it starts to hurt but its not umbarable. and this could just be because of the shape of my head who knows.

the slight problem with the pads is not enough to make me buy a new mask so i dont think it will be for anyone else.

UPDATE: I bought another pair of these and JT has changed the rubber pads with soft foam ones, so they are prefectly comfortable for me
Conclusion: Great mask and great price too
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 6th, 2006 at 7:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media