paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra ProShield Mask / JT Spectra ProShield Mask / JT Spectra ProShield Mask

JT Spectra ProShield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra ProShield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra ProShield Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 54
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spectra ProShield system features the hard plastic Proshield mask, the original and most popular of the Spectra family. This system is designed for those who prefer the protection of a rigid mask. spectra goggle systems represent the most advanced family of modular protection available for the paintball industry. This premiere family goggle system offers 260 degrees of peripheral vision, superior fog elimination, comfort foam and a host of luxury extras, making your choices unlimited. The ProShield is the safest protection for any age or playing level.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra ProShield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Jtsuperstar Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
most Jt masks except the fx
brass eagle soft stream
dye invision
X ray
Marker Setup: a 2k4 cocker when they come out but for now:
-annodized gold to black fade prototype pirhana sts (for example i've had the level 2 bolt for like a year even though it was only introduced a couple weeks ago
-teardrop
-steal frame
-turbo valve *prototype so its not really like any valve i've seen before
-kapp dropforward
-12volt xboard revvy (new internals pre BE shell)
- 48/300 pure energy air tank
Strengths: Its VRY VERY VERY comfortable and provides great protection
Weaknesses: the foam is a lil absorbant but what can u do
Review: i've been using one of these for quite a lil while i love it, i put a proshield bottom on it just for a change but its great for not fogging in conjunction with some no fog spray on my glasses, it provide great protection and i think everyone should own one. I was too cheap to spend the extra money for a proteus or something like that but i have not been disapointed with its quality and right now im looking into a vortex fan
Conclusion: Its great, everyone should own a spectra, theres a reason why its been voted the best mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrMan155 Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
Strengths: comfortable
doesent fog up
Weaknesses: none
Review: i love this mask while i see other players dealing with thier fogged mask i can keep on shooting this mask is also comfortable i can wear it through an hour long game without it getting irritating. i really cant complain about this mask because there is nothing to complain about
Conclusion: i dont have any complaints with this mask, its comfortable and doesnt fog up. if you dont want to pay a ton for mask this is one is a good idea.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roland1977 Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals that suck
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98, PMI razzor barrell, Crossman Airguns red dot sight
Strengths: comfy, does NOT fog
Weaknesses: Annoying to clean
Review: Very comfy, good protection, DOES NOT FOG. Excellent field of view. These gogs work great, until you get hit in the face. They can be annoying to clean as it takes a while to get all the paint out from under some of the lining around the gogs. Just run some water over it for a few secs and that should do it.
Conclusion: Excellent product. Good view, no fog. What more do you want?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hahnukah Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
havent used any others
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2000, bob long expansion cahmber, jt spectra proshield mask, dye xcel barrel, 20oz co2 w on/off, shocktech superfly rear cocking bolt.
Strengths: comfy
protection
field of range
no fog lens
not too pricy
Weaknesses: pretty heavy
big profile
gets hot quickly
Review: i find this mask to be a very good mask, ive never had and problems with it exceptgeting too hot too quickly in it.its a good beginners mask and i think the price is pretty good too. the down side of this mask is ts profile and its inability to deflect paintballs. its made of hard plastic so i guess i cant expect much more. the no fog lens is great i love it with all my heart and i have played many games where the ppl around me couldnt see because of fog in there lenses and im sitting happily with a great field of range. 1 little warning though, NEVER wipe spray that gat got on the lens because it will streak and you will have a hard time seeing for the rest of the game, beleive me its much easier to just leave it on and have a little bit of vision problems rather than a lot, i learned this the hard way.
Conclusion: i recommend this mask to any new players who want a good quality mask that doesnt fog, evenremotely! id give it a 9.1 out of ten.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 25th, 2004 at 10:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silverbolt Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Skul - Skul is flexible, and just as comfortable, and lighter
JT Flex IZE - just as comfortable, feels the same when wearing, and flexible. Flex has a better visor
Marker Setup: Kapp Flame
Spyder Flash
Strengths: - comfortable
- good vision
- great protection
Weaknesses: Visor is cheap
Review: This mask is very comfortable and has great protection. The feild vision on it is great and the thermal lens is very good. I got a green one, and the shade of green looks very nice. Only thing that was disapointing was the visor. The prongs are very week and you should be very carefull when you put them back on. Removing them is easy, but when you push the stems back into the holes, its very easy to bend them, and eventually break them. The visors on the Flex is alot better, but its plastic, and the proshield is slightly flexible... and thats why the stems are so fragile.
Conclusion: Great mask! If you could get one with a plastic visor like the Flex's have, that would be better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

exxes ravens#14 Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi x-ray
flex 7
winchestor panoram
Marker Setup: pirianha e-force
jr freak
68 3k tank
revy
Strengths: comphy no fog lens
Weaknesses: sive of the breating holes
Review:
best mask ever i just bought it a few days ago i love it great value 50 bucks canadian the no fog lens is sweet i love it the foam is super thick witch is sweet i love it it fit my face perfect if you get shot in the ear it doesn't hurt the only thing i don't like is the sive of the holes in the front they are kind of big and if you get shot in the face your gonna taste it but other than that great buy go get it now
Conclusion: great mask get it i got it for 50 bucks canadian grat buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfreak612 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 (Black)
VL Revolution w/ X-Board
A.N.S. Vertical Feed Neck
14" in. Dye Boomstick
Pure Energy 3000 psi 68 cu.in. HPA tank
Strengths: cool looking, inexpensive, strong
Weaknesses: um.....
Review: This mask is pretty good. It's made by JT, which is a good thing.
They look cool. Mine have never fogged. They have a wide range of vision. They cost a low $40. They are strong. I've been gogged twice and my lenses are fine. They don't move that much when you run. Good gogs.
Conclusion: These are good goggles. Modest price tag. If you can't afford Invision or Proteus 2, grab some of these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

puckscantpassme Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
my dye invision is much better
Marker Setup: spyder xtra / j&j ceramic barrel 68-3000 pure energy nitro tank / shokteck superfly bolt / esp 3.0 trigger frame / empire reloader hopper
Strengths: very protective, doesnt fog much, good view of feild, comfortable
Weaknesses: sometimes fogs, bigger profile than my dye mask
Review: great mask made by a company who knows what there doing. No matter how many times in a row i take one in the face no paint every comes on to my face. Its great, this is also really comfortable. How every during the summer it kinda fogs. i have tryed pmi spray the spray seems to work well. . But over all great mask never had i taken a single injury wearing this mask.
Conclusion: great mask buy it if you can. it cheap and affordable and doesnt fog to much.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 3rd, 2004 at 11:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dshfro Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-ray
Marker Setup: Raptor with 16" rifled CMI barrel
Strengths: The field of view is good , doesn't fog easily and the foam is comfortable.
Weaknesses: Sweat soaks into the pads easily.
Review: Over all I think this a great all around mask. It is good for speedball or the woods. I wear glasses and they fit nicely over them which was a big issue with other goggles. It also has an available fan which some players may want to purchase. A great mask for starters or beginners.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this mask for anybody.Thank you JT for making a great mask!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoeMomma Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Worr Game Products 03 Sniper, gen-x reg, PMI 68/3000
Strengths: - light weight
- no fogging
- sturdy
Weaknesses: - the little screws on the side tend to fall, I glued mine on
Review: This mask is so so, not saying i hate it or any thing but this mask was not made for speed ball, it does not come a soft bottom. With out the soft bottom paintballs wont bounce of it most the time, they will pop. this mask is ok for noobs, its cheap and looks better than some of the other JT masks
Conclusion: All and all this maskis ok its not my best mask and its not my worst so i will give it an high 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media