paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD

Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1050

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
sames89305 Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ir3, Speed, Led angels
Marker Setup: Heres the list for my pewter dark angel

68/4500 armageddon air tank
Kapp 15 degree ASA- Black
Warped Drop-Pewter
Warped Dark Dagger Trigger
Warped 2 finger grip black
32 degrees clear gel grips
Warped Devil Site rail- black
Warped Breech knob- black
Black Complete Freak kit- 12 inch
Warped Black low rise
WDP bullet detent
Warped Devil Backplate- stainless
CP chrome buttons
Warped Sports Anti Chop eye



Recommended
Upgrades:
High end tank, any angel triggers are good. Even stock. Low rise if your a front player, an evo 2 BUT NOT A HALO! nice size drop.
Strengths: Fast, Easy to use, Easy to clean/fix. Charges last a long time. Looks great.
Weaknesses: If you dont know what your doing good luck. Thats it though.
Review: Ive had my angel 2 years and only had one problem. It shoots fast if you have a good hopper..Youll need a 4500 psi tank because it is a gas hog... It doesnt work with halos because of the halos feeding mechanism which is a big complaint. It looks plain amazing if you know what looks good on guns.. I have played nppl and my whole team only shoots angels. It beats out the competition on the market. The only close gun is a intimidator and ive had one but personally id stick with the angel.

Conclusion: Its great.....If you have the money dont buy any other gun...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luther Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used just about any gun: timmy, impulse, spyder, tippmann, cocker, mag. The angel is definatly the best though.
Marker Setup: Pewter 2k1 Dark Angel LCD
Freak barrel system
KAPP dz 3
Crossy 68/45
evo 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nice drop forward, the drop zone 3 is very nice. Get a good barrel. Adjust your trigger to the way you like it. Besides that the angel is pretty much perfect.
Strengths: - Insanely fast
- Accurate with nice barrel
- Looks awesome
- Easy to clean and take care of
Weaknesses: umm..... can't think of anything. The dark angel is awesome.
Review: Ok, if you want to spend the money on a high end gun get the dark angel. These guns have it all:
1) The trigger can be adjusted anyway you want, my trigger is a milimetter long and light as a feather. I can rip 11-12 bps on semi easy.
2) Also if you have the money for one of these, you prolly have the money for a better barrel. Get one, the freak to me is the best but any dye or smart parts barrel is good. The dark angel with a nice barrel is very accurate.
3) These guns just look sweet. The dark angel especially, when you show up with this gun you'll have plenty of people looking your way.
4) These guns are very easy to clean and take care of. The bolt comes out in seconds and nothing ever goes wrong with an angel.
You can't go wrong with a angel, nothing ever goes wrong. They are reliable and the performance is like nothing you've ever seen.
Conclusion: All I really can say is it's an angel, it's the best, GET ONE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sur4lif3 Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've used just about everything from cockers to spyders to angels to tippmans to pumps and more...Believe me, you will be blown away by the angel....if it's set up right.
Marker Setup: I have to markers. One is a blue dark angel (the same model as the pic on top) with an on/off cradle, upgraded bolt, 88ci 4500 psi compressed air, and evlution II hopper.

My second marker is a gx3 cocker with an e-blade, shocktech drop-forward, same tank as above, and same loader as above.
Recommended
Upgrades:
This gun comes pretty good right out of the box. If you were to upgrade anything, you should consider just working on the trigger or getting a new bolt. A dye boomstick of any length should make the shot grouping closer to that of a cocker's.
Strengths: Fast, Reliable, Comfortable, Accurate, Consistent, good-looking
Weaknesses: Very, very, expensive...
Review: The dark angel is a perfect combination of everything you would want in a paintballgun. It's a beautiful looking thing, shoots strings of paint easily, is amazingly accurate (close to an autococker), very consistent, and easy to carry and maneuver with.
I would choose this gun over an autococker because it's easier to play tight with and do snap shooting. It is also much easier to run and crawl with this gun than most other guns. Just beware that this marker is a ball-guzzling beast. If you ever use this gun after switching from a low-end semi or pump, don't be surprised that your pods are emtpy 5 minutes through the game.
Conclusion: This is one of the few guns in paintball that can be complimented on every aspect of the game. If you're serious about paintball and you're a rich dude, then go get this, you will NOT be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ultapaintballa1 Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech cocker
dragon timmy
matrix
spyder
emag
Marker Setup: chrome 2000 dark lcd angel
32 degree flame drop w/ on-off valve
12" dye ironman boomstick
dye breech knob
dye bolt
dye twister feed
pure energy 68/4500 tank
evo 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
breech knob (the stock one looks cheap)
the infinity barrel is nice but not a boomy
dye bolt is the best on the market
Strengths: 20 bps
lcd tells trip count, adjustable bps, temperature, dwell, timer, cycles
accurate
Weaknesses: chrome scratches , i hate the idea of using a key to turn on gun
Review: faster then any other gun available
accurate for an angel
great features
lcd
lots of upgrades of if u want them
the key is bad but if u go to a shop they could put in a switch
i cant belive that this gun is so easy to maintain
only bump the bps if u have either a halo or egg
u can choose as an aftermarket part if u want a high or low rise depending on your position

Conclusion: im a front man and prefer cockers but screw that this gun is almost as accurate and around 7 bps qicker then one. because of this gun i will never be able to buy anything other then an angel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peacemaker Wednesday, January 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel lcds electronic autococks and what not
Marker Setup: Dark angel lcd 2k1
dye custom trigger
kapp drop zone
68/4500 pmi nitro tank
evolution II hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much just nitro and a fast hopper
Strengths: This gun ownzzzz!!!! It is very accurate and shoots very very very very fast! Did i mention it is accurate? It is a very good gun and you could porbably get a used one for a fair price!
Weaknesses: NOTHING IT OWNZ!!!
Conclusion: BUY IT BUY IT! IT OWNZ YOU!!! It is really a great gun and is worth every penny i am serious! oh and brass eagle rain makers suck
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kody206 Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse witha bunch of upgrades.... compared, it was more acccurate though.
Marker Setup: Tom's 2k Dark Angel (sounds like grand tourismo eh.) but its Tom's from warped flordia. well i guess it WAS Toms.
EVERY WARPED GOODIE. i mean every little part
45/45 Armageddon
10" ultralight got a 14" in my bag
12v w/ x-board and jmj's
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing
Strengths: man it erased my good big thing i had :( anyways...

i got a good deal on mine so ill have to say the price i got everything in the setup for $800.

its gas efficent, i can get 10 pods offa 68/45.

and uhhh i guess its accurate... at least it is with my 10" i havent tried it much with the 14 yet.
Weaknesses: nothing yet
Conclusion: you should buy this gun, if you cant afford it get a loan...... thats what i did :D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtpaintball13 Wednesday, January 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Intimidator
Angels
Cockers
Impys
Marker Setup: 2000 Dark Angel Lcd, full freak kit, custom internals, and externals. Very pretty!
Recommended
Upgrades:
whatever you like (its preference)
Strengths: Consistant
For a high pressured gun very accurate
Fast, I think nothing can beat its speed when you start ripping
Looks beautiful
Weaknesses: Its could be more accurate, but accuracy by volume beats that!
The pewter color I know scratches easily
Conclusion: I love mine and think its a front man dream. Everyone is switching from Angels to Timmys but I think if you got a good working Angel your in good shape. For all you know you'll hate the Intimidator. Don't ruin a good thing!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ron Tutt Sunday, October 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gz Timmy, and Dye Cocker.
Marker Setup: Silver Dark Angel 2.1 with Chrome Palmer's Rock Reg, 68 4500 Max Flo, 12" Freak black back and black freak front, Black Dye Sticky Grips, Black 12 volt x-board hopper, Silver Dagger Trigger, ShockTech bolt, and Intellifeed sight rail.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak, Max Flo, Dagger trigger, and fast hopper.
Strengths: Everything about this gun is good, the looks, the accuracy, the speed, the feel, and the overall performance.It is by far the best gun I have ever shot. The only gun that ever came close to this gun was the GZ Timmy that I had that got stolen. Also it has the great lifetime labor warranty from Warped Sportz which is great to have.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all.
Conclusion: This is the best Angel in my opinion because it has the lifetime labor warranty, it has the nicest milling that I have ever seen on an angel, it works every time, shoots accurate, and never breaks a ball. Dark Angel's or GZ Timmys are the way to go. I think the dark angel is a little better because of the warantee and I love the way angels shoot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dew_dew_boy Wednesday, September 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix – Intimidator – Impulse – None compare
Marker Setup: -2000 Warped Sports Dark LCD Red
-LPR Internals
-Intellifeed
-Skull Backplate With on/off Switch
-Chrome High Rise With Air Assist
-Chrome Brech Knob
-Chrome Ball Detent
-Chrome Dye Sight Rail
-Chrome cp Function Buttons
-Chrome Warped Sportz 2 Finger gripper
-Chrome Lasoya Trigger
-Chrome Shocktech Drop
-2 Chrome Volumizers
-Clear Dye Stickies
-Boomstick
-MaxFlo 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel - MaxFlo - Intellifeed - Air Assist - Then pimp it out with accessories.
Strengths: Everything! Where do I begin?

-Fast
-Consistent +/- 3 over chrono
-Well balanced
-Good efficiency
-Sexy (The picture does not justify this marker! I feel this is the best looking Angel.)
-Life time warranty on Labor
-LCD has lots of great features
-Very accurate
-Has lots of Upgrades to make the marker look even sexier
-Reliable
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this marker is the price. But now with the new IR3 you can get them for under a grand with accessories.

Other than that there is nothing wrong with this marker.
Conclusion: I feel this is the best marker money can buy. It has everything a paintball player would need, and then some. I thought Angels where overrated. That was before I played with one in a game. After playing one game with this thing I will never shoot anything else.

The first time I shot this thing over a chrono I thought the Chrono was busted. It shot three 269 in a row. Then it shot a 270 and two more 269 again. I have this thing set at 297. I have never once gone over 300, well that I seen. Being this consistent makes the marker very very accurate.

I’ve shot about 10000 rounds since I bought this gun used and never broke a ball in it! I can get 14 BPS if I lay down paint and can get 12 BPS while hitting a 10-inch by inch target. I have an Intellifeed with Air Assist. I recommend getting this. You will never chop a ball again.

This is a Very well balanced marker. It may feel heavy when holding it and looking at it, But with a drop and MaxFlo this thing is lighter than any other marker.

The list can go on and on about this gun. Read the other reviews to get the rest, I’m tiered of typing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Js3324 Wednesday, July 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dynasty Dust Blue Limited Edition Cobra Mamba IR3
LCD 2001
LCD 2002
Dark Angel IR3
E-Matrix
Murder Inc. Custom Bushmaster
Shocker 4x4 Turbo
RAT Impulse
Nasty Impulse
Toxic Impulse
Marker Setup: Blue Dark Angel LCD V 2.1
Blue 10" Freak system
Dye LCD Stickies
Warped Revolution Hopper Black/Blue
Warped sports back plate
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper.
Strengths: Rate of fire- the trigger pull on this gun is amazing, I can easily shoot 5+ balls per second on semi-automatic
Milling and coloring- In my opinion this is the best looking angel around, except for the Dynasty dust blue limited edition cobra mamba ir3
Accuracy- Unlike most angels, with the freak, in short range, this gun shoots darts. As the distance increases and rate of fire increases the consistency is amazing.
Weaknesses: Paint consumption- i can easily go through 2 cases in a day of playing because of its amazing rate of fire
Don't take it into the woods- Gets scratched too easily...play speedball!
Conclusion: Great gun period. Fast shooting, consistent, its the complete package. Buy it if you have the money....and don't buy the Dark IR3, its a Dark Angel with not as nice milling, more expensive, and more worthless features. DARK ANGEL!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media