paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD

Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1050

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
AW 2k maan Thursday, May 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse, shocker, bushmaster, lots of angels
Marker Setup: 2000 C&C red limited edition pb2k Angel Actualy used by Chris Lasoya Angel air, JT Barrel, Ricochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
My angel is king and nothing could make it any better because it was made to be used by the best.
Strengths: It fires faster than any other gun, Put on a good barrel and its the most accuarate. Low noise, the trigger is sweet, Its small and light. Great for front or back players. Theres lots of things that make it better than any other gun ever made (too many to list)
Weaknesses: No external trigger adjustment which means you can tear wires while taking gun apart, no battery on/off switch. There really isn't much that is bad about this gun.
Conclusion: This and all angels are the best. Wdp is the best manufacturer of paintball guns and will be for years to come. Overall the angel kicks a$$, it has some problems. mostly it has everthing a paintballer wants in a gun. angels come with a great warranty.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gen-X Cocker, 2000 Dark Angel, 2001 Angel LCD, many tricked cockers, Bushmaster, tricked mags
Marker Setup: 2001 Dark Angel LCD, Freak with All American front, Air America Messiah, Dye vertical adapter, Dye sight rail, KAPP cradle, Pure Energy 68-4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak/Boomstick, Messiah
Strengths: The ROF is amazing. I can easily shoot 12 BPS. With the Messiah it is very quiet. Consistency is great with Messiah I stay within 3fps between shots. Accuracy is amazing. With the freak i can get 2-3 inch shot grouping form 35 yards. All the balls fly perfectly strait. The LCD features are great like how it tells you what your maximum ROF is. Also I like the game timer how you can feel the vibration incase you are shooting and dont hear it. The gun is also perfectly balanced. This makes aiming very easy. Snap shooting is very easy with this gun. Charging the gun is very simple just put it in your car and let it charge. A ton of shots can be taken off of one battery charging.
Weaknesses: The one thing I don't like about the gun is the stock reg. It is very inconsistent which hurts the long ball. But all you need is a Messiah and you are set no more inconsistency.
Conclusion: The Gun is great, it needs a few upgrades like a barrel and a new reg but that is it. Once the upgrades are on it is an unstopable paint throwing machine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse
Tribal Mephisto
Eclipse Bushmaster
Angel Led
Spyder Em1
Smart Parts Shocker
Automag Rt ( but that aint electro)
Emag
Marker Setup: 2002 Cut and Colored Angel Lcd, Kapp Dropzone2 Cradle, ACI 3000 68 psi Nitro tank. (soon to come 4500psi 68ci centerflag hyperflow) I also have a spyder
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel even though the infinity is not at all a bad stock barrel. In fact it is one of the few good stock barrels that actually come with a gun. Bolt
Strengths: -The most insane rate of fire
- Double trigger adjustable to 1/4 millimeter trigger pull
-Pretty accurate for being all stock ( new barrel will help a lot)
- Efficient on gas unlike the Impulse or Shocker
-Awesome to snap shoot with
-Awesome looking and turns heads
-LCD screen with tons of features ( adjustable dwell, game timer, Indiglo backlite, 26 rates of fire, Max rate of fire is adjustable, and it tells you ur max rate of fire and much more)
- Rarely chops balls!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ( Youreally only chop when you outshoot ur loader)

Weaknesses: -Expensive
-People will ask you to shoot it but hey ur the center of attention
-If your LCD board gets fried that can get expensive if not under warranty about 150 dollars to get it fixed at Fox
-WILL ONLY TAKE NITRO (NO CO2) but nitro is the only way to go on any gun
Conclusion: This gun is well worth every penny. If anyone can afford to get this guin i would totally recommend it to anyone. This guns rules it is just undescribable the way this gun slings paint at ur opponent!!!!!!!!! Get this gun if you can afford it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Adrenalin Angels, Fly Angels, just about any other Angel
Marker Setup: Dark Angel LCD, Crossfire 51/3000 psi tank, System X Clear Creech, System X trigger, high rise feed, System X sights, stock Infinity barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, this marker is great right out of the box
Strengths: -ROF
-Not one ball chop yet
-Quiet
-Not an Air hog
-Really helps with snapshots
-Very light
-Very consistent
-Great warranty
-It's just a really great gun
Weaknesses: It's not 100%% accurate, but that helps sometimes, looping the ball over a bunker or curving it along the bunker. There's nothing bad about this gun, it's really great.
Conclusion: Swee sweet marker, wouldn't trade it for anything in the world. This gun is really really good for front guys, and it's pretty good for back. You'll find some reviews that say that Angels suck and that they overrated, crap, Angels suck only when u can't afford them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBC24 Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushy,imp,other angels
Marker Setup: the same color as above with a chrome kapp 15 degree, chrome twisted angel reg, custom cobra bolt and internals, chrome apocalypse drop foward with angel air, blue 14'' titanium boomer,chrome kapp volumizer, chrome angel wings,soon the intellifeed,LASOYA trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, drop foward, bolt and then do the mods u want like colorful stuff and waht not
Strengths: good range
accurate-not as accurate as a cocker
really fast-lasoya trigger is awesome
chrome looks sweet with the blue and the gun milling
lcd is great, has the timer, trip, cycles, mrof, rof, dwell and all that good stuff

Weaknesses: nothing really...one thing i dont like about it 2 much is the length of the gun itself-it isnt really that bad, but its not as tight as the bushy or even a cocker. u get used 2 it tho and im not complaining
Conclusion: really nice, worth every dime for me-shoots awesome, faster then my old bushy, more comfortable, wish it were smaller so i could stay tighter,keep the high rise...low rise dont make much of a difference and u risk choppin balls with low rise
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 Angel LCD, 2000 Dark Angel LCD
Marker Setup: Armageddon 68/45, X-Board Hopper, 16 in. Ultralight Barrel, Blade Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Armageddon 68/45, X-Board Hopper, 16 in. Ultralight Barrel, and Some Dye Stickies, Blade Trigger
Strengths: Performs unbelivable on the field. The earlier angels had problems with chopping paint, bad boards, and arch on the ball. This gun has none of that. On the field I can hit what i'm shooting at everytime. The rate of fire on this thing is amazing. I put a Blade trigger on this gun and I can steadily hit 15 with my right hand. 13 with the left. (both double tapping). I also like this gun b/c of that fact that it is really milled down. Its really light for you guys that want to go to the front bunker. I will gladly say that warped sportz did an above average job on the Newer Darks.
Weaknesses: Nothing at All. Because its flawless. Thanks again, Warped Sportz.
Conclusion: This gun is phenomenal and I will give this thing a 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RT Automag
2002 WGP Autococker Vert. Feed (Blue)
Marker Setup: I shoot my Dark with a Freak Barrel set, 14 inch all american ice blue tip. I run a 68 4500 Maxflo and a Kapp free flow bolt. I have added a new chrome bullet ball detent, and a few other goodies for looks.
Recommended
Upgrades:
As soon as you get the Dark Angel the best upgrade for it is nothing! Its shoots amazing out of its box, but what else can you expect from WDP. The barrel it comes with is a larger bore size, and if you shoot smaller bore size paint you might wanna check out some new barrels. (freak works great for me)
Strengths: This gun shoots great out of the box, no additional upgrades are needed. It has an easy to understand manual so if you plan on installing anything new it really helps you out. Trigger adjustments are a sinch with this baby! You want a short pull and within seconds you can have one. All in all this gun is great!
Weaknesses: Nothing is bad about this product, except maybe, it cost $1600!
Conclusion: If you are an experienced player, and have the money for this gun, get it 'cause it sure is worth it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel
Matrix
Shocker
Sandridge Cocker
Marker Setup: Dark Angel Lcd, Silver to blue fade.
Cobra Bolt
A.N.S. Vertical Reg
Pure Energy 68ci 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cobra Bolt
A.N.S. Vertical Reg
Dye Boomstick Barrel
Strengths: Gun is awsome. With stock barrel I have noticed that it has an extremely high tolerance to bad paint. And with high quality paint I chop 2 balls a game, if that. The air effeciency is great, can go about 1300 shots on 68ci 3000. Cosmetics kick a**. For some odd reason, people are afraid of you when you step on the field. Strange....
Weaknesses: THERE IS NO BAD. THIS GUN WAS MADE BY THE DEVIL HIMSELF!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Greatest gun ever made. Very Reliable (lifetime warrenty). Accurate. Dangerously Fast. I hope this review helps.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mamba angel
rock angel
dye angel
element angel
angel lcd C&C
angel lcd
angel led
angel led C&C
dark angel 2000 v2.0
Marker Setup: i used to have a dye angel but i wanted to get something new so heres my new setup.....
DARK ANGEL 2001 V2.1, BLUE 2 BLACK FADE
GOLD DAGGER TRIGGER
12 INCH TI. BOOMSTICK
BLUE MAXFLO 68CI/4500PSI
BLUE 12V REV WITH X-BOARD
Recommended
Upgrades:
i recommend a good nitro tank(maxflo, A.I.R.,armaggedon) or a better reg(messiah(any air america reg))maybe a new bolt too like a dye
Strengths: *accurate
*quiet
*fast
wait no really fast
*nice trigger
*cool milling
*light as hell for an angel
*comes with an itelli-feed for ur rev
Weaknesses: *if u dont have a good tank or reg after u shoot fast for a lil while balls will start to drop so i recommend gettin a better tank
Conclusion: this gun is definatly worth all the money. and if u are looking for one www.warpedsportz.com has them one sale for 1300(around that i think) this gun is made by pros and is checked by pros like rocky cognoni and chris lasoya so u will definately be recieving the best. also if u order from warped sportz u can get a trigger job on request and all the guns are checked before they are sent out to u. get one and u will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AKALMP Excalibur
Cobra Momba-Angel
Spyder-Shutter & Compact Both W/ ESP Eletric grip
Piranha G3 pro STS W/ Hyperfram Eletric grip
PMI G2 BL W/ ESP GRIP
Inferno ? ( don't know the gun ) W/ Hyperframe E. Grip
Automag ( Not sure what type ) W/ Hyperframe
Autococker-minimag
Tippmann 98 E CUSTOMIZE -MINE
Impact Angel
WDP Flly-Angel
B2K
B2K2
Autococker 2001
Black Magic Cocker
Angel LCD
Spyder Flash
Tippmann 98 RT
Shocker 4x4
Auto mag classic
Spyder Tl Plus W/ ESP Grip
Spyder Xtra W/ HyperFrame Grip
Marker Setup: Black Tippmann 98 custom
Upgrades: E bolt, Psych Ballistics Drop forward Red, nitro system by pure energy, Custom Red Freak Barrel system, red custom rear Rocket cocking, red Dye sticky grip, Custom red Double trigger, Cusomized trigger job With mouse click pull-great, red Low pressure kit,
red GTA regulator ( gas through front grip ), Red sight rail, Internal upgrades!
&
Warped Sportz Angel LCD 2001 v2.0 W/ Scorpion Trigger - Rest is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Everthing
Weaknesses: The Barrel Could be better but its fine w/ me

THE PRICE- very expecive $$$$$$$$$$$$
Conclusion: Good Gun
I Give it a 10

Its Not A beginer gun
Not even a first Eletric gun
Expert gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media