paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD

Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1050

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, January 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Bushmaster,- They are graet guns but dont touch the dark.
Marker Setup: I have a powerfeed mag, a 88ci 4500psi pmi nitro (its the same length as a 68 just thicker), tko cradle, teardrop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Have a good tank, a new barrel in the future the CP kit is nice.
Strengths: Everybody has heard and feared the angel and it may always be that way if the SFL matrix, or E-mag Extreem dont make it. Ready to go right out of the box, and the milling and anno (gotta get the fades) are unmatched.
Weaknesses: The price is steep, paying 1500 bux for a gun is kinda crazy, like i said i have only tested it. The game i played with it, it really did well, and I can see it dominating the pro circuts, but when you hear it indorsed, you gotta remember that they probably got the gun for free, and are getting money to play with it and endorse it.
Conclusion: If you are a pro and need its preformance or you have the cash knock yourself out, but if you are just the guy next door (like me) dont blow a savings on this gun, go for a better priced gun like a mag, cocker, and in the electro category an Impy.

This is the king of guns so it deserves a ten
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Never had any full auto's before, only owned a Pro Carbine, then a cocker
Marker Setup: Drk Angel, check-it dragon barrel 12" w/ warpfeed & 12v revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dunno, my bro gave me this for christmas, he set it up with the warp feed and a 12v, and handed me down his dragon barrel off his Angel. He slapped a Titanium Boomstick on his. (damn that boy is rich, its because of his wife, hehe he's a free loader. JASON RAMOS IS A FREELOADER!)
Strengths: This gun is just fun to play with. I don't really need to adjust anything after I chrono, just spray and pray. hehehe : ). I haven't chopped any balls with it yet, but I've only played 3 times with it so far. I can't really describe this or paint a picture for you since you just gotta try playing with one of these, words dont do it justice.
Weaknesses: Batteries... the only thing I worry about is batteries on my gun. I got the batteries for the revy, then the warpfeed, then the gun. Also... water is my worst enemy. Although I dunno exactly how much this gun can take in moist areas, I'm just too scared to even go near water. And this gun cost too much. I could have bought an old car for the price of everything on this gun.
Conclusion: Fun fun fun, just not affordable, unless you got a bro like mine who's cool like that. This is the best gun I've ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 angel lcd 2001 c&c angel
Marker Setup: 2001 dark angel dye boomstick and twisted chambers
Recommended
Upgrades:
The barrle at close the stock barrle is alrigh but at farther ranges is doesnt sty true
Strengths: Its just awesome its rate of fire and light trigger out does any other gun on the market. its well balanced and shoots realy straight. its a great gun for all players. its awesom on the break because its realy easy to run and shoot while keeping the gun on target. it great for snap hootin to its fast and accurate so youre chances of hitting the man a great.
Weaknesses: It doesnt realy shoot that far back players might need a longer barrel. im not goin to say the price cause the gun is worth it and if youre worried about the price dont get it.
Conclusion: Ithe gun is unbealiveable is just so fast and accurate and the modes of fire are awesom a mode for every letter in the alphabet just if you play tournys buy it its great. i suggjest a barrel such as the freak or boomstick or the new jt avalanches. just make sure to math youre paint to the barrel sept fot the freak that is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HostileIntent Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used many other angels and...an angel shoots like and angel. but some are pritier than others.
Marker Setup: Bronze 2k1 v2.0 Dark LCD w/ A.I.R., JT 2-Piece, Element Trigger.
Custom cocker.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good air system, a barrel set or mulitple barrels, and an element trigger. best i've tried.
Strengths: Excellent looks and ano. The milling on this is of exceptional work. There were no machine marks on mine and also the ano is very tuff. It's been dragged trhough gravel slid throung sand and still has no scratches.
Consistancey with the puppy is great. mine came greatly tuned and the first time using i got a +/- of 5 fps. The trigger job that you can request is a good option. mine came hooked up nice and worked flawlessly.
Reliabiltiy is great. You can play, then put it down, drop it and leave it there for a day then pick it up and play a game. Very good quality.
Weaknesses: Nothing really bad except people want to keep holding your marker.
Conclusion: This is a great marker for the dedicated tourny player who wants a marker that performs as well as win the beuty contest. Also the customer service from warped is UNPARELEL! I live far away from any Warped store and any question or tune i've had done or if i just called the store for a question theve givin nothing but great customer service.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 6th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tribal Mephisto V.2.0, Bushmaster 2k
Marker Setup: LCD Dark Angel V.2.0 W/ PMI Pure Energy (68/3000) tank, PMI Perfect Drop forward and Vortex 10" Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Although the Stock barrel is adequate, but for truly stellar results swap out the barrel with one of your choice. Personally I prefer OTP G-1 2 stage or Vortex.
Strengths: This gun has it all, Speed (Less than 3mm) trigger pull (like clicking a mouse). Accuracy. This gun competes in range and accuracy with my tricked to the max Autococker, and Looks, Sharp, turns a lot of heads at the field. If you're on the fence about buying this gun you may be asking if it's really $1600.00 cool. Yes it is! I've owned two other electros and neither one comes close. This gun is a DREAM to shoot and IS everything that everybody talks about. If you can afford it I highly recommend this marker.
Weaknesses: As everyone else has stated, Price. This is the Ferrari of paintball guns and you do pay a premium. The other downside is the sheer volume of paint you can go through without realizing it. But hey, if you can afford the gun, paint shouldn't be an issue. Not one thing wrong with the performance, and as for price you do get what you pay for so with this gun that's really not an issue.
Conclusion: You really can't do much better than this in a paintball gun. I've found it to be reliable, (much more so than my Autococker as much as I hate to say it) and yes I do know how to work on one. It is perfectly accurate right out of the box and requires little if any aftermarket accssories. If you're serious about playing and enjoy shooting the best, this would be it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 2nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushmaster/defiant, impulse, cocker, other angels
Marker Setup: dark angel with a 14 inch dye boomstick a shocktech drop forward, cobra bolt and and pmi 68/3000 psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
14 inch boomstick or freak and a high rise feed
Strengths: the rof is absolutely incredible, its accurate and has pretty good range with an aftermarket barrrel.
the feel of the gun is unlike any other and the maintance is very easy.
the trigger is smooth and the gun has no kick
its the best gun i have ever played with
just holding the gun gives you confidence
Weaknesses: nothing really just the price
Conclusion: buy one you will not be disapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 2K1 C&C Angel LCD, 2K Dark LCD
Marker Setup: I have a pewter Dark Angel 2.0 w/ a 68/4500 MacDev Conquest Air System, Bobebrake bolt, Ark stainless hammer, black Dye volumizer, and a 12" Dye Ultralight barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend some Dye accessories to add some color to the gun. Some matching black CP buttons, an aftermarket barrel, an Ark stainless hammer, and a Bonebrake blot for better gas efficiency and lower pressure.


Strengths: This gun is the bomb! It looks great and it performs flawlessly. The milling on the gun is very sweet and the anno job it top notch - hardly any inperfections (nothing is infallible). I could get more specific, but I don't have the time.
Weaknesses: Pricey! I can't complain about the price that much b/c I bought one. The only serious complaint that I have is that the gun should come with a nicer barrel. For the paint that I shoot, the barrel is just a tad bit too big. If only Warped Sportz would let you choose you barrel. Oh well...
Conclusion: Again, this gun rocks! It is worth every damn penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 - No Comparison
Spyder Elite - No Comparison
Shocker 4X4 Turbo - Nice Marker
Marker Setup: 2001 Dark Angel 2.1 with MaxFlow Nitrogen system (on a shocktech dropforward) and a Smart Parts Freak Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - Deffinitely change the barrel out to either a DYE or Smart Parts.
Strengths: Doesn't break paint very often.
Simple to clean.
Virtually no maintence.
The rate of fire is awesome.
Multiple firing modes. ( I have yet to try them all. )

I have yet to use a marker better than my Dark Angel. The price is the only downside to it though.
Weaknesses: It is a bit expensive
Conclusion: If you have the money to burn and you are serious about playing paintball. Buy a Dark Angel. You will not regret your purchase.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I currently also own a 2K1 black Angel LCD and a 2001 Matrix. The 2K1 shoots the same as the Dark. The Martix seems to be more accurate at distances and shoots just as fast as the Angels. The much publicised short-coming for the stock Matrix has always been its air efficiency.
Marker Setup: I am shooting a Warped Sports Black Dark Angel 2.1. My barrel is a 14" OTP gen 3. I am shooting a Centerflag Dynaflow 68/4500 tank with a Warped Drop Forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommed buying a top quality barrel first, either an OTP gen 3, or a Freak. Warped Sports also makes a good barrel, but they love it...a lot!
Strengths: This gun reeks of pure sex appeal. Mine is black in color, so it looks even more evil than some of the other colors. Little kids cringe in fear of this gun, even though I tell them it is more the player than the gun. The ROF is insanely fast, if you adjust your trigger to your liking. Angels almost never break, so you can rely on it to work in all weather conditions. The lifetime warranty (for labor) is a very nice feature.
Weaknesses: Here is where I pi$$ off some Dark Angel zealots. My Dark came with a low pressure leak straight from the factory. I got it fixed, but at $1600+ for a gun I expect perfection. My light also has never worked (yes, I have it on) so I intend to have this fixed at the 2002 Mardi Gras Open, where there will be lots of Angel Techs in attendance. My back up gun is a Black 2K1 Angel LCD which I have been shooting for the past 6 months and have put over 45,000 balls through it. The 2K1has worked perfectly even though it has been completely underwater 3 times in one tournament . With the the same barrel, trigger set up and tank, you cannot tell the difference in ROF, accuracy, or anything else. The Dark definitely looks much cooler, so I guess you will have to decide if it is $500.00+ cooler. Both The Dark and the LCD are not the most accurate gun on the market, but this factor often depends on the paint/barrel match up. If you consistently play back positions, add a good 14" barrel, or maybe consider a different gun.
Conclusion: The Dark Angel 2.1 is the "Rolls Royce" of paintball guns on the market. Cool milling, well made, cool gels (is that a devil, or a bull on steroids?). Customer support is top-notch, if you ever need to use it. The gun feels great when bringing it to target, making it very easy to snap shoot. Until another company makes a product as well put together, as air effecient and with the overall reliability of an Angel, expect to continue seeing a majority of all tourney players using WDP products. I am an Angel lover, so please no nasty emails! It is just that I think that my 2K1 LCD performs as well as my Dark and costs about $500.00 less. Not as sexy...but performs just as well. I am giving the Dark Angel an 8 because of my aformentioned quality problems.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 8th, 2001
Strengths: Love it....Love it...Love it!!!! I fell in love with this gun the first time I saw it. Fell even mor in love with it when I bought one and shot it. It is light, very Fast, accurate, smooth, and very good gas cunsumption!! I also have a sandridge cocker, and notice very little difference in accuracy and distance. The sandridge is a little bit more accurate and gets a little better range...but not much! I couldn't notice a difference unless I was really looking, holding them side by side. So now we have a gun just as good as a cocker, with ALOT less problems. Now we can all spend less time working on our guns and spend more time playing paintball!!
Weaknesses: Price, it is a little pricey, but well worth it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone! There is not much more you can ask for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media