paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD / Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD

Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1050

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Unregistered User Saturday, November 18th, 2000
Strengths: This is defiently the best marker I have ever fired. Thus being why I bought one myself. The amazing accurecy is incredible, as long as you have a good paint/barrell match (as with all markers). It works very good with older paint. And the main reason, the ROF.
Now, if your just a hardcore rec player, well, this marker might not be for you. You might want to look into a custom cocker or something. But with tournys coming to arenaball fields, that are very faced paced, ROF is very important. Flame me if you want, but you have to admit, it is easier to snap shoot on someone firing 5bps compared to 13bps. Alot easier. And snap shooting itself, it's alot nicer to get off about 7 balls instead of 2 with my old cocker.
Weaknesses: Well, the tragectory isnt bad, but it's not as good as a cockers. So, back players, unless your playing on a small field, this marker might not be for you. I'd recomend it for mid/front players. The range is as good as all others since all markers have same range.
Conclusion: You could leave this marker completly stock and it will preforma wsome.
Well, $1500 is a little pricey, but it feels like a million bucks.
I will admit it, it preforms the same as the stock lcd. But its for looks, and manily the lifetime warrenty.
I would recomend it to tournament players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 18th, 2000
Strengths: This gun ROCKS!!!! This ugn is one of the nicest looking angels i have ever seen. They are great right outa the box and as long as you are running a good nitro system and have everything adjusted properly, this ugn will not shoot down and will shoot as far if not farther than any other gun. The rate of fire is incredible and the trigger is fast and light. My whole team uses them and they all work great.
Weaknesses: The only thing i dont like is the price. At 1700 dollars it isnt exactly a bargain, but if you have money to spend definitely look at this gun.
Conclusion: Shoots as well as any angel out there. I would recomend this gun to any experienced player looking to buy and electro. They are well worth it and look soooooooo nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbpube Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 2k1 dark green dark angel lcd
dye parts: high rise, vertical asa, sight rail, stainless steel barell, sticky grips
eclipse trigger frame w/ blade trigger
shocktech drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
blade trigger, egg2, freak or pipe barell system
Strengths: great stock accuracy
looks
ROF
features
Weaknesses: expensive
beginning to get outdated
Review: this is a great marker for people who want the best. i said the price was high, but thats if you get it brand new. i bought mine used with 6k shots, 3 barells, plus the add-ons in my setup for only 500 dollars.
anyway, down to the review. ive only played with it for about a month and i love it. my fingers aint fast enough right now to outshoot my loader, but i hope ill be hittin 16-17 bps soon. im shootin 11 now (thanks to the MROF feature). the max it can do in semi is 20 bps, so itll be a while before i can do that.
the accuracy is pretty good. its not a cocker, but still very accurate. the stock barell and the dye SS both shoot around the same grouping from about 25 yards. i recommend a freak system or a pipe to get your acuracy closer to a cocker.
ive heard a lot of people complain about there being too many features like temperature and a game timer, but i like them. i cant get enough of little extras like that.
i did have one problem with mine though. i dont know what caused it, but the battery ran out when the display showed 1/2 the batter remaining. its not a big deal, but you'd think with a top of the line marker the battery indicator would work. otherwise, nothins ever wrong with it. you basically just set it to your preferences once and all you have to do after that is turn it on/off. great marker overall.
Conclusion: if you can find a great deal on this marker, i definitly recommend it. otherwise, get the new angel 4 or a timmy. the reliability and overall performance of this marker are impeccable compared to other markers from its time (2 years ago), and still incredible today.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

platniumsbeast Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
IR3, GZ
Marker Setup: Silver 2000 Dark LCD Angel High pressure stabilizer reg
14 inch freak or ultralight battery with switch instead of key
45 ci 4500psi on a rail with a system x on/off
Black 12 volt w/itellifeed
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel and if your gonna use a 12 volt get the intelifeed hook up
Strengths: speed and its pretty accurate
have not had one problem with it
lifetime warranty
Weaknesses: kind of inconsistent in the fps thats about it

Review: This gun is so nice. It has never broken on me. its seems to be so much lighter then some other angels i just love it. I got it for a pretty good pricw and there's a lifetime warranty on it so if ever does break which i highly doubt it will its free to fix it.
Conclusion: nothing much really Just get the upgrades that i said a good barrel and a good hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pleadingmantis Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tribal
Marker Setup: 2000 dark angel, on/off switch, twister feed, shocktech drop, j&j edge 10in. all in chrome and a revy with xboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel- i recommend J&J 10in.(hasn't done me wrong yet) maybe a fancy trigger for looks-theres plenty of them out there- basically all cosmetic--twister feed is a good buy, it keeps ur hopper on tight so it wont fall off.
Strengths: it is light, it does not bounce around when chronod(stay within +-5)
Weaknesses: nothing big just watch the spring when adjusting the trigger it is small
Review: i can not remember a bad time with the gun besides when my java tank crossthreaded with my asa that made me mad just because i couldnt play with it, im anxious every weekend to play with it, if u do buy one u can not hate the gun in any way.
Conclusion: buy the gun it will not let u down find it for cheap and try to stay away from adjusting the trigger unles u no what u r doing it gets extremly light. over all 10/10 without a doubt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Excalibur0428 Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shockers, Autocockers, IR3's, Matrixes, Impules, Mags
Marker Setup: 2k1 Dark Angel Blue and Red
68ci 4500psi Dyanfow
12in Boomstick
2 Dye Volumizers
New Designz Delrin Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel like a JT 2-Piece or Boomstick
New Bolt and some volumizers and thats about it for the performace of it.
Strengths: Its very very fast. If you have a nice barrel on it like a Boomstick its pretty accurate. Its got ok range, nothing like an Autococker or Timmy. The board is awesome...you can do so much stuff on that like change dwell, start and set timers, and even get the temperature. Theirs a lot more you can do also, but too much to list.
Weaknesses: Theirs nothing really bad except you if you turn your ROF really high n then it chops paint a lot, but if you keep it at around 13 like I have mine at, it wont chop at all. The stock trigger has a lot of side to side play(almost a half an inch). You can just go buy a new trigger though and that we be fixed up. Both my Angel and Ir3 were very loud even with paint. You can put some volumizers on it and a new barrel, but it still wont be as quiet as a Timmy or Cocker.
Conclusion: Their nice guns, but in my opinion, just go with an IR3 or just a 2k2 or 2k3 cause the IR3 and the 2k3 are better and cheaper and the 2k2 is the same gun and cheaper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freeflowepblue Wednesday, March 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cold fusion cocker with a freak and a max-flo, 99 v/f cocker with hinge trigger, freak and a pure energy 68/45, and a 2k2 bushy lcd with a 68/45 hyperflow.
Marker Setup: 2k1 Version 2.1 Silver Warped sportz Dark angel LCD with, 10" ID boomy (.690), twister breech knob, WDP high and low rises, new designz delrin bolt, intellifeed, and 45/45 angel air and 68/45 angel air with the tank disconnect thingy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (freak, cp kit, or a good ol' boomy), Intellifeed, Nice air, Good bolt, and some kind of trigger that prevents side to side (adrenalin, element, ark)
Strengths: *Its speed is unmatched
*The intimidation factor of this marker is unmatched
*Its pretty accurate (6" grouping at 10BPS from 30ft away... not bad)
*Nice out of the box
*the milling design is great
*Life time warrantee from warped sportz
*Trigger work can be done easily by yourself
Weaknesses: well... i hate to do it.. but i must be honest.
The milling looks great but its badly done. There is alot of chatter in the tight spots (the tool skipped and made notches in the gun body), mostly around the top of the flames near the backplate. They put too much packing grease in the hammer, and the O-rings wont seal properly unless you get them fixed. This wont occur for all of them, but everyone ive spoken to has had the same problem, be it a regular LCD or an adrenalin or a dark. youll know if you have this problem because you will hear a tiny leak coming out from underneath the bolt. And lastly, range is a big problem. Between this gun and my old cockers, you can see a definite difference. Also, Between this marker and a regular LCD, there really isnt any difference performance wise. The only angel ive shot that seems to be more accurate is an adrenalin. So the main problem is the price, because you are paying $400-$500 more for looks and a warranty.
Conclusion: Beautiful gun, amazing speed, accurate, nice out of the box, intimidating
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~but~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
its pricy, its fragile, bad range, and a bit leaky

I give it a 9, just because i am a front player, and this gun is perfect for my needs in that position. But, if you are a back player, you might want to consider buying a matrix or excalibur if you need to have the speed, because angels dont get the kind of range that closed bolt guns do.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DISTPB Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 Angel LCD, 2001 FLy Angel
Marker Setup: 2003 Dark Angel LCd, 45/4500 Maxflo, freak kit, eggolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
only a barrel and a hopper to feed it
Strengths: Great rate of fire and accuracy..definitely able to compete with cockers.
Weaknesses: i lil bit tiresome to do the trigger job.
Review: Was a lil disappointed that the millingw asn't different. I had looked everywhere for teh new 2003 but they were sold out. Was offered this gun for a great deal. I've never been happier. WDP has come a longw ay with the angel. This will definitely be a gun that i retire with. Great Job!
Conclusion: If your able to find one, grab it! Theres only 60 of em made, 30 of each color...A definite collecters item!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 21st, 2003 at 11:00 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

crazy cracka Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
impys, shockers, other angels, timmys, and a viking....
Marker Setup: 2k2 blue gz timmy. kaner barrel system. fang trigger. empire glad cradel. 2k3 conquest.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel.trigger.
Strengths: really.fast..really.consistant..
Weaknesses: chops..shootdown.after.about.14.bps..
Review: for the most part this is an awesome gun. it belongs to a team mate of mine so i have seen and shoot it when it is working and when it isnt...

when it is in really good working condition it seriously ripps and i honestly think about buying one myself.... but when it is not working...now thats another story. that gun can be the biggst pain in the ass i have ever seen. it seems like about half the time its in the shop. my team mate got the trigger pull down shorter than any i have ever felt. it is really easy to walk and everyone on our team can easilly pull off 16 bps (theres a handy rof counter in the lcd readout). the only thing about getting into such a high rof is that after about 14 bps we experience shootdown. im not talking a few fps.... im talking about 75 fps a shot... our whole team uses conquest air systems which are very consistant with no shootdown on any of our markers besides his... there is also a problom with the fact that it is consistantly choping paint. wether it is the most high proformance paint of the worst on the market, this gun will chop it. no, its not a matter of the dwell setting being wrong.... we have checked this MANY times and thats not it...

Conclusion: if you want a really fast gun that you will be able to ruin people with then this is the gun for you! the only thing is you WILL need a good barrel that you can shoot the paint out of after a break, otherwise you will be cleaning up all the time...
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media