paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Radar Mask / JT Radar Mask / JT Radar Mask

JT Radar Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Radar Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Radar Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Entry level mask similar in style to the 32 Degrees Head Case mask.
Product Availability 
The JT Radar Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
browntrousers72 Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
Strengths: its cheap + it works good i guess
Weaknesses: fogs up easily
Review: this mask is ok. it does fog up alot though. last time i played in the woods after it had just rained it fogged up like every 15 minutes. it got really annoying. my friend had one on to and it fogged up so he took it off for a second to wipe it off and got shoot in the eye. he had to have sugery. this mask is good for anything but woods play when its wet.
Conclusion: it is a pretty good mask but i would reccomend using anti fog spray with it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stevebeve1 Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra (is better)
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Halo B
45/4500 PMI carbon fiber tank
Strengths: Grips face perfectly
Relatively comfortable
little fogging
good price for what you get

Weaknesses: Padding
fogs a little
Review: I picked this up as my first mask and was pleased because right out of the box fit perfectly on my face, wasn't to tight or to loose. The padding on the inside is a bit scratchy on your face but you get used to it.

It protects your face well and you don't get to hot in it. One problem is that it does fog and its a hassle to get paint off. You definitely need a microfiber for this or it will scratch, seems to scratch more easily than other masks.

Personally I think its a great mask but unless you are really poor or are just cheap your better off getting a slightly more expensive mask, I tried my friends spectra and it is quite a bit better worth the extra money.

Currently Im using a Dye i3 invision and there is definitely a difference. I got it at a really good price to. Im now using my Radar as a woodsball.

Its a pretty good mask, but unless your starting out its hard to recommend.
Conclusion: I think this is a really good mask for the price but you might as well spend and extra 15 bucks and get a spectra which is quite a bit better, there are other good masks out there but if your just starting out go for it. I would give it a 7.5 but since there is no 7.5 I give it an 8.

I hope this review was helpful.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmfman Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force somthing
JT Headshield
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 (main gun)
Response Trigger
DOP Rear Velocity Adjuster
DOP bolt
Double Blade trigger
Maddman spring
Polished internals
Strengths: Lense dosn't fog
Inexpensive

Weaknesses: Dirt sticks to the inside of the lense for some reason
Review: This is a great mask (i would trust it way more then some of the other masks that are half the size and twice the price) people always forget then eventhough an expensive mask that covors half the area may look nice and it covors half the area but that means that it is half as safe, esspecially when they bearly covor your chin.
Conclusion: Pretty good mask, either then the JT headshield i wouldnt recomend anything else that i could fairly comment on for less then $70
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce profilers,32* head case
Marker Setup: 98 custom
14in.J&J ceramic barrel
Inline expansion chamber
viewloader quantum (i'm lookin for a new 1)
Jt Slammer pack
Pure Energy 20oz tank
Strengths: It protects ur face, doesn't fog too much
Weaknesses: It's not comfortable, it's wider than a stinkin ship! and everything else.
Review: This mask is alright, i got it with a viewloader Triad, it protects ur face and it doesn't fog, but every time i played with this mask i got hit in the face, it's like playing with a barn on ur head!It not comfortable either, if u stuck a thorn-bush on ur face, that is what this thing feels like! Anyway i can't get to exited over this mask because there ARE worse one out there!So this mask would be great if ur just starting out, or if u don't play very often, or if u like the feeling of a thorn-bush on ur face!
Conclusion: This is a good mask if ur starting out, may i suggest getting the Triad, its a good beginner gun. I give it a 7 because there are worse masks out there
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 2nd, 2005 at 6:57 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gerry245 Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vforce mask
Marker Setup: -genesis surge ll
-14oz
-vl 200
-14 inch barrell
Strengths: -Its cheap
-its tough
-very comfy
Weaknesses: - It fogs !
Review: I tried this mask and it was the best i like it more then the vforce because its more comfy then other ones and its cheap i played with it it was a strong mask protect real good your face and ears and its worth your money. it is a very good mask because its worth your money but its fogs alot so i would recomend a antifog with it and then here you go your back in business!
Conclusion: I recommended this mask because its cheap and good and have a nice design.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 25th, 2005 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monk34monk Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra
Marker Setup: clean A-5
Strengths: Cheap
Looks cool
Comfy
Weaknesses: Fog's up
Review: a friend of mine had a radar and it fogged up allot, so when i bought mine i bought a thermal lens with it. now it NEVER fogs up. its the perfect mask. also another good thing about the radar is that it's cheap, i live in the netherlands and most of the paintball stuff here is verry expensive but this mask was 52 euro's (with the thermal) that's about $60. i gave this mask a 8 becouse of the fogging but if you buy a thermal with it, it should work great!
Conclusion: If you want a good not expensive mask then you have to buy this but i recommend a thermal with it!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper_12345 Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some piece of junk brass eagle mask
Marker Setup: Prihana GTI, 14" CP barrel, Drop
Strengths: Cheap
good for the money
Weaknesses: If you get shot right were your mouth the paint gets in your mouth
Review: THis is a good mask i like it. IT is cheap. cheap is good. It doesn;t fog much. That is good. The only problem is if you get shot right in the mouth then the paint goes right into your mouth, and in case you have never noticed it tastes really bad
Conclusion: It is good get it if you want a good mask at a cheap price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ibeeberz Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
this mask, and a brass eagle thhing from walmart. Brass eagle company sucks
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2004
JT Elite Radar Mask
20 oz Co2 tank
Quantam V-loader hopper
construction cloths
Strengths: -Barley ever fogs
-Very comfortable
-eye padding is most comfy
Weaknesses: -Nothing worth mentioning, really,
Review: I bought this mask with a set that included my Spyder 2004 imagine. I have to say it is pretty good. Way better than that crap at Sgtsplatters that fogs every game. This thing never fogs, unless you wear it in a sauna or something... but overall, its a very good deal.
Conclusion: For 25 buks? its a steal! Very good, buy it, very affordable
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

litupmonk Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle mask
dye proto switch
Marker Setup: Icon-e marker 14" 32* night stick barrel, viewloader revolution hopper 12v, shocktech drop forward, evil bottomline, macroline hose, 16oz co2 w/ smart parts on/off valve.
Strengths: Strong Mask, light, good for people that dont want to be pros, .(Like Me)
Weaknesses: Large proflie, doesnt ever deflect balls, hard to clean and take apart, itchy foam
Review: this was my second mask that i have ever owned. Its good for just playing and having fun. Not for any pros. Its very light and covers every part of the head (exept the head). The looks arent bad and it comes with a chin strap (witch useually pulls the mask down. Its usually fogs someimes, but not to bad of fog.
Conclusion: If u wanna have fun, and not play serioulsy, u should buy this mask, if yr a pro at take everything like a tough ass, get a v-force profiler. So all in all its a pretty good mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 12:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ocgroundzero Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: spyder one, 2002 screw on 14' DYE boomstick
Strengths: cheap, doesnt fog, looks cool
Weaknesses: some small parts may be hard to clean paint out.
Review: i bought this mask for $24. its my first mask. this mask has never fogged up ever. only little downside about this mask is that paint that gets in the small corners may be hard to clean out without actually taking out the thermal lense. the mask can also become loose, but i wear a bandana or headband and that takes care of the problem.
Conclusion: great mask for anyone beginner or intermediate. the price is very affordable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media