paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Radar Mask / JT Radar Mask / JT Radar Mask

JT Radar Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Radar Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Radar Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Entry level mask similar in style to the 32 Degrees Head Case mask.
Product Availability 
The JT Radar Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Mana Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other low-end masks, went right to Invision.
Marker Setup: Orange Impulse with vert reg, Dye Ultralite, Stickies, Tapeworm & Blade trigger, a decent-sized drop forward, 68 cui/4500 psi HPA tank, also sportin' the Evo II on top with the feed neck cut down.
Strengths: Cheap, decent for price.
Weaknesses: Fogs less than other similar masks but still fogs. Small.
Review: Not too bad. You pay 20-30 bucks for this deal. It fogs less than other cheapo masks, and it isn't all soft and crappy. It fits better on people with smaller heads (much like the Invision). I still have mine as a back-up or loaner. For a serious player, I'd get something a little better though, at least nVader or something on par with that.
Conclusion: Not bad for a 20 dollar Wal-Mart mask. Then again, for a little more you could get an nVader or some stuff like that.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pigglywiggly Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor II w/ J&J Ceramic 14"
Viewloader VL 200 Loader
20 oz Co2 canister
Strengths: Creates forcefield through which paintballs cannot penetrate
Cheap
Weaknesses: Slides a little bit
A little uncomfortable
Fogs badly, get recommended anti fog spray
Review: You can get this mask at Sports Authority for $20. Unless you have to have a comfortable mask you should get this one because a mask is a mask. A $20 mask stops the paintball from hitting your face as well as a $100 mask and the best mask won't make you a better paintballer. So save some money and spend it on more important things like better paintballs and marker upgrades.
I used this mask in cold weather for the first time about a week ago. For the first half hour there was no problem with fogging. Then suddenly it started fogging up really badly and within five minutes I could see absolutely nothing. Fortunately, my friend had the same mask and had bought the recommended spray, so after I applied it there were no problems with fogging.

Conclusion: Get this mask because it does the job and won't cost you much, just make sure you get the anti fogging spray.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 3rd, 2006 at 2:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

..!..('_')..!.. Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A really stupid mask that makes it look like you have robot eyes.
Marker Setup: Main- 98C with Comando f/x package, 20oz tank, PMI 200 rnd hopper.
Backup- Pmi Usp pistol (Stock)
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strengths-
Cheap as hell
Face Protection
Easy to take apart and paint/clean
Strong

Weaknesses-
VERY uncomfortable.
Hard to adjust


This is one of the greatest masks of all time in my opinion. I had one as my first mask and the face padding was foam that was very scratchy, but I got another one later and it had soft leather so it must of been early design flaw. After I bought my second one, I camo painted my first one just because there so cheap.
Conclusion: Great mask for beginners or people that just want a cheap mask to customize or mess around with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bLiNd_Me Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none..
Marker Setup: sPyDEr E-99aVaNT (gREeN) PMi RaZzOR 14' bArRel rEst iS sTocK fOr nOW...
Strengths: its cheap(bout $25 i got mines)
doesn't fog that much
Weaknesses: the cleaning sucks thats all and fogs up a bit...
Review: its stright for a beinger thats all i would buy it becuz of the price but it not bad at all
the cleaning sucks thats all and fogs up a bit...its cheap doesn't fog that much but it still
fog unless ur a heavy breather

the thing is not bad serioues but try it out . very cheap last long my friend still has his and it 3years old it good just the cleaning
Conclusion: its stright for a beinger thats all i would buy it becuz of the price but it not bad at all
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmaniac2190 Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None only mask
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra,PMI hopper
Strengths: Never fog up, wide lense you can see excellent, look good, fit tight
Weaknesses: Not the easiest to clean and chin strap is anoying if u dont wear it
Review: Great goggles good price only 30 bucks for 30 bucks i didnt think they would be good at all but there great i got mine at Wal-Mart kinda pathetic I had to get them there but I needed a decent pair and it was the only place i could find them
Conclusion: I recommend them to anyone who plays rec-ball wouldnt use them for tourneys though
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Friedmoose Tuesday, September 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7
- X36 shroud
- X36 folding stock
- some SmartParts barrel

CCI Phantom
- VSC
- red on black acid wash
Strengths: - Cheap
- Perfect beginners mask
- Cheap
- Doesn't fog often
- This thing is dirt cheap!
Weaknesses: - Not very comfortable
- Not very easy to wash
- Its huge
Review: The JT Radar was the very first mask i ever owned, and as a beginner, it was perfect. This mask does exactly what its supposed to do; keep you from going blind, and keep you out of a rental mask. At the field i frequent the rental masks (and the 98s) are decrepit, those masks are so scratched that when the mask fogs it actually enhances your vision! WTF! But back to my point, this mask is a great mask for those that want their own gear but dont know if they will end up liking the game, or don't play very often .
Conclusion: If you want a mask but not too sure you'll end up using very often, this mask is for you
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kidwithdahat Tuesday, July 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Headshield(see rest of review)
Tippmann mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, stock parts.
Strengths: Cheap
Comfy
Protective
Doesn't fog
Weaknesses: Kinda Big
Kinda stiff
Review: Well I can only say that it's a great mask. I love it to death. I bought the JT headshield and hated the headshield so I pulled it off and now I have a mask the exact same as the radar! Great! The reason I bought it was because the field rents these out and I thought it was comfy but I wanted my own(it's gross renting those masks lol) so I bought it. Very good job JT.
Conclusion: Great for woods, airball. Buy this if your on a tight budget or if you don't want to spend to much for good quality.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shezmula Monday, January 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom - 16" barrel Opsgear Barrel
M82A1 Mod Kit from Ops Gear

Strengths: Cheap
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Looks stupid
Fogs a bit - only if I run really hard
Review: This mask is an ok mask if its cheap. I bought my Tippy and I needed a mask that provided the minimum protection. I am going to use this mask for quite a while before I switch to something else. Its a decent mask I suppose, its hard to screw up a mask but at least its comfortable. Its ugly and it looks goofy and it fogs once in a while, and when it does I am completely blinded. I may have to try a new lens for it at some point in time. Id recommend it for a beginner who needs a mask right away and they happen to be walking through the isles of Wal-Mart. Otherwise pickup a mask with a better lens.
Conclusion: Its decent, its cheap, its neccesary to play the game.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kung_fu_hippe Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto EL, Vforce Vantage, Spectra
Marker Setup: Verticle air phantom with stock feed.
Strengths: Cheap
Comfy enough
Good protection
No fog at first

Weaknesses: Not as comfy as Proto EL
Will fog once lense dies
Review: I bought this mask for my girlfriend so she wouldn't have to use one of the abismal rental masks. This was the cheapest one in the shop, 35$ Canadian, so why not?

She liked it, I tried it out, I liked it. It is comfortable, it doesn't fog, and it covers most of your face. This mask will be fantastic for beginers or for those looking for a mask to lend out to buddies.

Conclusion: Great for beginers and for use as a lend out. For the price, I couldn't really ask for more. It works, I'm happy I got it for a back up.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lt. JT Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5E
14" Smartparts Progressive
TSA LED Halo Backman
Check It Products Intimidator Full Force v2.0
Strengths: Very Comfortable
Comes with a visor
Protects your face
Weaknesses: Goggles scratch
Review: This mask is the only mask I've used but it is not a bad one. JT masks are well made. The mask is sturdy and comes with a detachable visor. It is also very comfortable and easily adjustable.It is also well ventillated to keep you cool. It does scratch so if you play woodsball like i do keep that in mind.
Conclusion: This is a cheap mask and is very good quality and is made by JT.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media