paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Radar Mask / JT Radar Mask / JT Radar Mask

JT Radar Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Radar Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Radar Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Entry level mask similar in style to the 32 Degrees Head Case mask.
Product Availability 
The JT Radar Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
YoYoYoda Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Masks
Marker Setup: Ion
Max Flo
Freak Front
SS Freak Back
Egg2 w/Y-Board
Q-Lock Feedneck
47/3000 Tank
Strengths: Cheap
Light
Weaknesses: See Review.
Review: First things first, this is the mask to get if you only have like $20 to spend. That's probably because there aren't any other masks in that price range worth mentioning.

So, the Pros:
It is very cheap. Can find it for under $30 at Wal-Mart.
It is also very light. I've never had to wear a 'heavy' mask, but basically it never gets in the way and is pretty unnoticible.

Cons:
Hard to take out the lense.
Paint shells 'hide' in the little cracks between the lense and lense frame.
Fogs up pretty easily. Whenever I'm playing Airball at my field, within 20 minutes I see lots of fog on my lense. And if I don't take care at first sight of the fog, then it gets alot worse.
Now, this probably has never happened to any of you, but this is a persisting personal experience.
Basically during a game I got shot in the mouth twice. The first hit dead-on and broke, but as soon as it made contact, it sent my googles up my head, leaving the entire lower half of my face exposed, and yup, you guessed it, the second shot came and hit my open lip. Obviously I have to lower to score for this incident.
But this happens often when I'm playing. If I get hit below the lenses, then alot of the time my mask shifts. And before you tell me to 'try wearing my mask on properly', it was on perfectly snug and everything.
Conclusion: As I stated before, I only recommend this if you have a very, very low budget.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 21st, 2006 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

h20polo247 Tuesday, November 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
14" GTA Werks barrel
palmers male stabilizer
shocktech superfly bolt
Strengths: Great facial protection
Visor is good about keeping sun out of the eyes.
Weaknesses: Big
Low quality lens
Kinda ugly
Fogs up very easily
Review: This mask will serve you well if you keep the lens clean and you dont play in cool weather. I played in the river bottom near my friends house and it was nearing dusk, the temperature went from about 70 to 60 in a couple hours and the mask was fogging up like crazy! The fact that it was dusk did not help at all either, i couldnt see anything and i found myself wiping my mask every 2-3 minutes...which obviously got to be quite a pain.

ALSO...over time, the lens gets kinda blurry due to wear from cleaning the lens

SO...if you're playing in warm weather and you dont plan on cleaning your mask very often, this is a great mask
Conclusion: Spend the extra money for a higher quality mask to avoid the fogging and bad lens.
If these arent problems for you, then go for it! at $20 its a great entry level mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lucas Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Vantage
Marker Setup: stock spyder xtra everything except a hopper adjuster thing elbow i think
Strengths: The mask fits really well looks great and gets the job done.
Weaknesses: It fogs a littlle, hard to take off visor and put on again
Review: I have been paintballing for probabaly just over a year now and i just got this mask 6 months ago, when i first got i thought it was soo amazing i loved it that is ... up until i got hit in the lens then i had to take it all apart my fingers were aching lol it took me literally 15 minutes to take it off then another 15 minutes to put it back on but once its on its great, the strap at the back loosens just a little bit , but you can adjust that any time, now for the good, i love this mask it protects me perfectly its comfortable looks good with the blue strap i got on it and all my friends think its better than their vforce armors and vantages but i only paid $20 for it they all paid $50 and up for their masks so for anyone who wants a really great mask and has the time and patience to make it look great once u have been hit in the mask i highly reccomend this mask, if i had a choice i would rather have a vforce vantage but there is no point in getting it now so i won't bother 9 out of 10 because it takes a while to get the lens off and on and it has a chin strap which is a really nice extra so good job JT
Conclusion: I reccomend this for anyone who is playing recreational, i would recomend the v force vantage for tournament players because it's very easy to clean and take apart so for anyone who wants a great mask for a cheap price buy this mask
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 19th, 2005 at 3:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caustic paint Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c : Empire reloader 2 hopper
Stock (not sure of the exact name)
PMI Pure Energy air bottle
Raider remote line
14" teardrop
Strengths: Cheap
Has a chin strap
Main strap is comfortable
Weaknesses: Poor field of vision
Fogs pretty easy
Review: This is my first and only mask so far. I have been quite happy with it but it does fog up when expected. I didn't really know to what extent all these top quality masks out match this thing till recently when i tried on my friends JT Spectra Proteus and realized how much i was missing out on.
Conclusion: I do not recommend buying this mask for you can buy a much better one for a little more money. But if it comes with a package or starter kit it will do just fine.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soviettrator Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Headshield (same thing only with head cover)
Proflex
Vforce Vantage
Marker Setup: ViewLoader Protagy E-Grip w Xtream Upgrade Kit
ViewLoader 12v Revolution w X-board Limited Edition
J & J Ceramic Barrel - 16 inch
32degrees Flame Drop
PMI Pure Energy 20oz Co2
JT USA Elite Headshield



Backup:
Viewloader Triad
VL 200rd
Brass Eagle 12oz Co2
Sticky Grips
Strengths: Cheap
Light
Weaknesses: Getting shot in the side HURTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Falls of easy
Review: I got this mask with my triad and I liked it. It provieded a nice area of protection and was flexible. But, the mask would acutually fall of during the game (BADDDD!!!!!!!!!) and would constantly fog up. It also offers little ear protection. Next to that, good starter mask, but you'll want more latter on.....
Conclusion: Nice beginner mask, but you'll want somthing better quickly
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chugalug Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Vectra (RETARDED)
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C
J&J Ceramic barrel
Pure Energy tank
Empire reloader hopper
Era tactical stock
Viewloader Attitubes ball hauler
Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Good ventilation
Protects yer face (DUH)
Cheap
Doesn't fog to much
Comes with visor
Weaknesses: Not very comfortable
Not a huge range of vision
Review: Well, this is an ok mask. It sure isn't something to rush out to the store to buy, but it does it's job. It doesn't fog to much, so that's a plus. But other than that, it's really not that great. I was using the Scott Vectra mask which is quite possibly the worst mask on the planet, so I bought this from my friends for like uh..................$10. This is better than the Vectra, but nothing special. One thing I will say is that it is not very comfortable. It feels like you have sandpaper on your face. It doesn't really bother me, but my friends say they can't stand it. A mask really isn't something I want to sink any money into right now. I just want a reliable, sturdy mask, and that's what this mask has to offer.
Conclusion: If you are just starting out, get it. It doesn't fog very often, and i sweat a lot. So if it doesn't fog for me, it probably won't for you. Not a bad mask
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Valin Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Masks not sure of maker
Marker Setup: Triton II
Strengths: Doesnt fog up
Protects your head
Adjusts to fit almost all heads
Has a visor
Weaknesses: cannot completly romove gogals
Foam is not comfortable
Review: this is a good mask and it doesn't fog up but I think it might in rain or fog but i am not completly sure. What I did to fix the scratchy foam was sew (well I didn't do it my mom did but that is beside the point) a strip of cloth from an old (torn and cut) cotton t-shirt and the only uncomfortable spot on the gogals is the only spot where the cloth didn't make it, but if you think about it an itch isn't going to bother you if you are paintballing.

Note (in the strenghts the word doesnt should be doesn't)
Conclusion: If I had more money to spend on a mask I would Go for a better one but if you are just starting or low on cash, i would get this mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 27th, 2003 at 4:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface Skul Mask
Vforce Armor
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, C5 47/3000, Universal Drop Forward
Strengths: Comfortable
Covers most or ur face
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Small lens view
Looks like 32 degrees mask
Review: My dad got this in his autococker package. He put it on and it was very comfortable. It was comfortable on me too. I put it on and it scratches extremy easiy. The bad thing is people mistake it for 32 degrees masks, but that depends on ur preference. Also it doent have a large lens view. I think it is like 120 degrees. My vforce has a 190 degree view so u can see much much more.
Conclusion: Overall, it is a very quality and comfy mask. I would definately get it, but dont get ripped off.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torontopballer Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex 7
Marker Setup: flash lcd ,12v revvy xboard, 48/3k n2 tank, 14" terminator
Strengths: Cheap in cost, Will do for a first mask
Weaknesses: My lense broke, uncomftrable for me, looks old
Review: I dont like this mask much at all. It was all good until i got shot in the lense a few times.. i tried whiping it and now the lense is all murky.. Very hard to see and fogs on a regular basis. Its suppsoed to be thermal too. Its an old mask, and i personally like the full head protection.. Looks ugly without the visor...

Overall a good n00b mask but constantly fogs on me, lense is messed up, falls off my head.. and uncomfrable around the eyes..

Conclusion: Not a very good mask at all. Spend a little more money and get something better.. you will save in the long run
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media