paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Off The Break Vert Frame / Off The Break Vert Frame / Off The Break Vert Frame / Off The Break Vert Frame / Off The Break Vert Frame

Off The Break Vert Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Off The Break

Buy Off The Break Vert Frame

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Off The Break Vert Frame
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
If there is one thing that is lacking on the impulse it's the grip frame. Sloppy, slow, and awkward looking it's the marker's big downfall. Not anymore, the Off The Break Impulse Vert Frame fixes all those problems and more. Starting with fully adjustable magnetic trigger(opposite polarity) return to the perfect feel only a 90° frame can provide. The combination of linear trigger feel and the perfect angle allow for faster snap shooting and a smaller profile. Coming in five different colors it's the perfect addition to your Impulse.
Product Availability 
The Off The Break Vert Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
mysterypballer2 Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 Intimidator
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy
-CP 12 inch barrel
-CP swoop custom trigger job
-Hybrid Lady Grips
-05 cp rail and on/off
-CP Volumizer
-CP Regulator
-CP Snatch Grip
-Equalizer 2.9 Board -Black Clamping Feedneck
-CP Ram Cap
-Bumperless Ram
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: Plastic trigger
Review: This trigger frame was awsome, it was very comfortable and very fast, the poeple at my home feild didint belive it was even a impulse because of the insane speed. the only bad part about this frame is the plastic trigger and its wobly but i think they make metal triggers for it but im not sure, but ya other wise, buy this trigger frame if you want your impulse to mow noobs
Conclusion: Buy this
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

lafever25 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE just Stock frame and blade tigger
Marker Setup: 02" Impulse
WAS Board
New Design FPR/ ANS
Shocktech white Bolt/ pin
Upgraded brass and titanium internals
Halo B rip w/ pure energy 68" 3000psi tank
Dye Boom Stick
And the OTB Vert Frame
Strengths: Super Fast. Magnetic Trigger. and very light trigger pull.
Weaknesses: The Frame is tall. Trigger guard is too long (gets in the way).
Review: For about $85 shipped off ebay its a good price. This Frame looks Awesome and Shoots Fast for those players who walk the trigger it shoots almost twice as fast as stock frame with blade trigger. The trigger pull is very sensitive which in my opinion is good.

However about the frame being too long, it makes your gun about 3/4" taller which is not good cause your hopper is more visible behind bunkers. With the trigger guard being too long it has an uncomfortable pistol grip feel. If you choke down on the grip it shoots so awesome but again making your gun taller.
Conclusion: This frame is definately worth the money. It seriously makes walking the trigger easier and shoots hella fast. I wanted the I-frame but ill settle with this one. Im only taking off a point cause of the height of the frame.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

devilock20 Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
HSW I Frame
Marker Setup: Fully upgraded Impulse with all NDZ internals
Strengths: Comfortable, fast walking/snap shooting action, stylish
Weaknesses: None really
Review: First I would just like to say that I would have this frame's children if physically possible.

the frame sits at 90 degrees rather than the 45 degree angled ones. this makes it much much more comfortable when shooting. you can almost leave your wrist in a vertical position while ripping on the trigger. the best part is that your wrist will not get fatigued as fast when walking the trigger at a fast pace.

the frame also comes in a variety of colors, so you can two tone your gun like i did; black stock, blue upgrades.
Conclusion: I recommend this product for any impulse user. its certainly much more comfortable than the stock frame with a blade trigger
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thypaintballkid Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame and the otb is the fastest out there
Marker Setup: Impulse
Equalizer
otb
and some more
Strengths: Fastest out there
Weaknesses: Is there a weakness
Review: I have been using this for about a month and i have been using a stock for about 1 year and in about the month i have had the OTB frame i have been shooting lines of paint. I did have carpal tunnel syndrome but since i have been using the OTB frame i haven't had the pain anymore. With the stock frame or any 45 grip frame i would get pains in my wrist my forearm and then i would always would have to take a break. and the price isn't that bad so overall this is the fastest and most comfortable trigger frame out there
Conclusion: In conclusion this is the best out there and it is not a bad price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

htownpb Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Iframe- Fast, integrated board tray, small trigger guard(-), comfortable. adjustable and balances the gun well.
New Designs Blade Trigger- Decently fast, nice, wide trigger makes for good comfort
Marker Setup: Equalized Imp with OTB Vert Frame
Strengths: Lighter then stock frame, Nice feel to trigger, light trigger, very adjustable, ergonomically correct
Weaknesses: No Solenoid Tray, Small Trigger Guard
Review: It is a very adjustable frame, with the magnet return it can be made really light and very snappy, composite trigger is superior in every aspect of a trigger except for durability, nice large trigger, very comfortable and ergonomically correct for tighter play then a 45 frame, fastest frame that i have ever used for any of the guns and frames that i have used and it tucks the elbow in on your shooting arm in(if you try this frame, hold a 45 frame naturally, take note of your elbow position, then pick up the gun with the vert frame on it and see the change.
Conclusion: I believe that this is by far the best frame that i have used on any gun, i am able to hit much higher rates of fire with it then previously used frames. I wish they could have added a solenoid tray into it and made the trigger guard a littly bigger but still the frame is very easily walkable and has a very light trigger pull. If your wrists hurt from using the 45 frames and having to bend your wrists to the extreme then you should look into this frame as it is ergonomically correct for the length of most paintguns.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

impulse7 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i-frame
angel ir3 frame
Marker Setup: base impulse, OTB frame, new designz LPR kit, ROCK lpr reg, check it on/off, new designz low rise, eclipse DART bolt, new designz hammer assebly, new designz R.I.P valve, FREAK barrel kit, vert.max-flow, vision eye board, New designz VFF. New Designz freak lol
Strengths: FAST, INCREDIBLY FAST, looks good, a lot of color combinations
Weaknesses: none realy prefect trigger frame
Review: 90* frame (like IR3) with Mag trigger for Impulse. This frame is less then 1/2 the weight of the stock Impulse frame. It includes a magnetic trigger and will fit both new and old board styles. not much more i can say i love this trigger frame!
this is probably, THE BEST impulse frame out there. i was one of the lucky ones to get one of these for beta testing, and i'm so glad i jumped on the oppurtunity when i seen it. my first impression, the anno on this frame is just GREAT. i got the blue, and it blew me away when i first seen it. another thing i noticed, it seems much lighter than the stock frame. the angle of the frame puts your hand in a very comfortable shooting position, and maxes out comfortability. the trigger is made out of a lightweight, yet extrememly strong composite, thus making the return and pull seem much easier, and theoretically less mass can move faster. its so fast, its not even funny. the reverse polarity magnets are just outrageous, i cant believe nobody thought of this type of trigger sooner. the price is also great, 120 for the frame WITH grips, compared to the iframe being at 150+ without grips.

if there was one thing i didnt really like at first, it would be the shape of the trigger. it took a bit to get used to the "U" shaped trigger, and was unwalkable to me at first. the top of the trigger seems to be a bit bulky, but nothing serious.
Conclusion: if your goin' to get a aftermarket trigger frame get this one cus its the best one out there!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sinbad Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade Trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
Hammerhead Barrel 14"
Evil LPR
Halo no rise
OTB
Halo B
Strengths: Speed shooting, your BPS should go up
Weaknesses: Hair trigger, may go off unexpectedly
Review: Its a great upgrade for the impulse, i had to choose between the blade and the OTB and i spent more money for the OTB and im glad. Get this beacause it is the bomb.Its also cool beacuse you can push the trigger from the side and you can adjust it how ever you want.
Conclusion: Get this if you want to unload super fast on your opponent especially if your a back man
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impulse OTB Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black Impulse Vision with OTB Vert Frame, MAX-FLO Reg, new designz bolt
Strengths: Weight, Speed, Tightness, 90* angle
Weaknesses: the trigger post travel distance can only be adjusted with the frame off
Review: There is not enough good things to say about ths frame. It is easily the best frame for the impulse, after estensice review of other frames. The speed of the frame is mind blowing. I can easily pull off 18-20 bps, JUST BY WALKING THE TRIGGER. the trigger pull is Extremely light, and extremely short. A very wise purchase, for any impulse owner
Conclusion: I recomend this frame to any impulse owner. Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbcrazy1088 Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, this is a great frame!!!
Marker Setup: vision impulse
freak set
much more stuff
Strengths: VERY FAST!!!
really comfortable
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is a great frame. i used it and i was shooting like 19 bps w/ it. i used to think that the blade was better than this but then i got to test this out and now i totally have changed my mind. i also like the way that the frame lets you hold the gun. it lets you point the gun at a more upward angle. places that sell the blade are selling it for like 250+...this frame is for like 120. it sucks to get hit w/ it though...someone i was goin to bunker somehow got out of it cause i was playin w/ a crappy back player. in two seconds i had about 15 breaks on me. sucked big balls. great price, great speed, GREAT FRAME!!!!
Conclusion: just go out and buy the otb frame and u will be as suprised as i was...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 10th, 2003 at 2:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eric9c1 Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse w/blade
2k3 Shocker
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse
ND Bolt
Tapeworm
ANS LPR
Strengths: Everything
Fit
Form
Function
Weaknesses: Not one
Review: There isn't too much to say, you should already have this trigger.

It took time to get used to it.. about... 20 minutes of dry firing :)
It is very lightweight and some people complained about the trigger being "plastic"...

We got an in-shop demonstration of this plastic. It has to be the strongest stuff I've ever seen! There is a guarantee that if you break your trigger, they will send you another one for free!

Not to mention that Josh and Andrew from OTB are great guys and definately give the best support out there.
Conclusion: Quality product, fit & finish is superb, there is no question about it.

One of the single best upgrades out there for a gun. We used it on an Impulse and you could just RIP with the trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media