paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber / Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber / Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber / Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber

Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This expansion chamber is setting new standards. It has a large liquid cell at the bottom and then 8 micro cells on the top. We ask you to compare it to any other chamber on the market. This grip is the first grip that was designed with both CO2 and N2 users in mind. The X-Core will give more than enough expansion cell area to break up liquid CO2 while still keeping a straight through, low resistance air flow for Nitrogen. Also, the port hole is on the bottom. Most x-chambers have it on the side and you have to get the hole lined up. With the hole in the bottom, you just get a 90 degree connect elbow (same as with a gas-thru foregrip). The best thing about the x-core is its price. It will do a better job than any other chamber on the market but the price is much lower. Available in Black, Red, Blue, Green and Purple, and Polished Silver.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
KornKixAss Tuesday, April 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
only expansion chamber ive used
Marker Setup: Custom pro-
T tech fang trigger
APE rampage board
8 stage drop forward
APEX
Lapco bigshot apex ready barrel
pycho ballistics drop forward
custom milling
VL force w/ eyes
dark horizon bolt
Strengths: Does what it says
many diffrent colors
rarely lets liquid in
cheap
Weaknesses: Gets cold
sometimes lets liquid in
heavy

Review: Ibought this product if zephyrpaitnball for around 50 dollars with the vetical adapter needed to put it on a 98c

i noticed that this thing was heavy, and it wasnt the color blue i was hoping it to be it was fruity indigo g@y blue i was hoping it would be royal blue or something so the lack of research was my fault but anyways it keeps liquid out of my gun but every couple 100 shots ill get a frosty no big deal but it still happens.
Conclusion: Overall its a pretty good upgrade if u want to run co2 but if u put over 100 dollars into a 98c u shouldve just bought a better gun =( ill give it a seven cause its really heavy
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Don Carnage Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees 6-stage expansion chamber (better)
ACI 6-stage expansion chamber. (superior)
Palmers Stabilizer Reg (far superior)
Marker Setup: Paradigm Pro Automag w/ Custom Products Razor drop and on/off ASA, Viper-blade trigger, and Lapco Snapshot
Strengths: Comfy fore grip
Weaknesses: Hinders gas flow to the point my gun stopped working.
Review: I’ve used several chambers on CO2 guns and I got this one because I figured 8 chambers would be better than the ACI 6-stage I was using. I was wrong.
The unit was a very comfy fit on my gun and the anno job was very thick which means it’s difficult to scratch. However’ once I got out to the field, the chrono was much lower than it had been with the ACI. I cranked it up, and up, and up, but it was still shooting at not more than 225. So I stretched the spring and managed to get about 240. Then it locked up and sputtered. I thought it was just my gun and used a different one instead.

When I got home I disassembled my gun and went through everything. I couldn’t find any problems. On a hunch, I put the old expansion chamber back on, gassed it up, and the gun shot great (except for the now super high velocity). At his, I knew the culprit was my brand new expansion chamber.

I opened up from the tip via a c-clip ring. Having used expansion chambers before, I was used to the chambers being large pockets with offset holes to let gas thru and not liquid. This, on the other hand, was a hollow tube maybe half an inch in diameter cut through the aluminum fore grip and a 2-inch aluminum shaft that was slipped inside, with 8 tiny rings cut along the outer side with alternating ridges connecting them. So not only were these ‘chambers’ insanely small (therefore being less effective than the other chambers I had used) but they did not actually open up, so liquid moves up them like a straw. Also, the aluminum piece moves a little, so what had happened, was it moved all the way up to the top of the fore-grip, wedged itself behind the c-clip, and impeded gas flow to my gun. That was why my velocity was so low.
Conclusion: This expansion chamber not only does not work, but it compromises the gun that it’s meant to enhance. It uses the gimmick that it has 8 chambers to coax consumers into buying them, thinking they’re better than the competition, however these ‘chambers’ are useless.

Out of the many paintball products I have used, this was the ONLY aftermarket part I have ever bought that not only worked less effectively than the cheap stock part, but hindered performance of my gun.

Stay away from it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

John 15:13 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C--black
-14'' whisper
-DOP 7'' drop
-double trigger
-DOP X-chamber (8 stages)
-vertical adapter
-Rocket cock 2
-side velocity screw (allows me to change velocity without a tool)
-daisy red dot point sight
-braided steel hose
-CO2
Strengths: shoots consistant speeds
breaks up CO2 entirely
quiets marker down
makes gun more accurate
Weaknesses: None so far, 2 years and counting
Review: Paintball markers are powered by CO2, in air form. But when it's in the tank, its liquidized. This causes a problem because the marker runs on the air only. So in order to turn the liquid form into air form, there must be enough space for the exchange to take place. That's what a X-chamber does, and this one has 8 stages/cells. The more the better. If the liquid doesn't turn into air, then over time, it will damage the internals of the marker, which is a massive pain in the butt to repair. This also has added 300 shots to all of my CO2 tanks, which saves me money. There's one thing i need to say, mine came with loctite, the kind you sqeeze on, almost like glue.DO NOT USE THIS CRAP. Buy some loctite tape, wrap it 5 times minimum(i wrapped mine about 10 and it works great)
Conclusion: Save yourself the trouble of repairing your internals. Buy this, with 8 cells, NO liquid goes through your marker (unless you're playing in 30 degree whether or below, but hopefully you're no that dumb). Mine was 15 bucks on ebay, a great buy.
I give it a nine because NOTHING is perfect.

NOTE: For those of you who want to add this to your tippmann, you must purchase a vertical adapter.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 29th, 2007 at 6:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jowo Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: spyder electra 05
Strengths: Consistent
Efficient
Good looking
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Well i thought that an expansion chamber would be a good upgrade and for $20 this seemed like the way to go. It was very easy to install on my spyder and looks great. Immediatly i noticed much more consistent shots, it felt a lot like i was using nitro. Also its very efficient, i used to get about 800 shots per 20oz, now i get close to 1200. The only thing i didnt like was the smooth metal grip can get kinda slick sometimes, so i wrapped it in hockey tape and its perfect.
Conclusion: If you dont have an expansion chamber and your running co2, then get this!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mhoran1989 Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
smart parts 12 progressive barrel
dead on 8 stage expansion chamber
bt 3-piece vertical adaptor
phyco ballistics drop with on/off
dye sticky grip
9 oz. co2
12 oz. co2
2- 20 oz. co2
egg 2
48/3000 steel pmi hpa tank
88/3000 wrapped pmi tank
Strengths: Works wonders with CO2
Weaknesses: Gets cold (for all u pansies)
Review: Great for CO2. when i have the place chrono it it comes out like 285, 287, 284, 285, 286. its awsome. nitro runs great on it too. helps drop off.with CO2 greatly. the best on the market and the 8 stages really makes a difference. go and buy one.
Conclusion: Buy it its awsome and totally worth like $20
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderballa16 Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-X
Sprint Electronic trigger frame
cp 1piece classic/J&J ceramic
X-core 8 stage xchamber
32* spring kit
macroline
Empire Reloader 2

-coming soon-
32* Universal drop/gauge
32* 2k3 xchamber
shocktech supafly
Strengths: Eliminates snow...
Weaknesses: Read the review...
Review: overall this expansion chamber is ok... i wouldnt buy it again though if i were gettin an x chamber.... its does ok at eleminating snow, but thats it... ok... this x chamber was very hard to get on to my spyder, it was soo tight it felt like i was cross threading. it was also very hard to get my macroline fitting into the bottom of the chamber, and even with plyers i couldnt get it all of the way in... so half of the threads of my macoline fitting were sticking out. i am upgrading to a 32* 2003 expansion chamber. do yourself a favor and do the same... this product isnt really worth the money...

OH YEAH IT LEAKS LIKE NOBODYS BUSINESS YOU BETTER BUY SOME TEFLON TAPE!!!!
Conclusion: I wouldnt recommend this product, instead go with an aci or 32* x chamber...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Empire Reloader B, rest is under wraps ; )
Strengths: Comfortable, adds a cool look, 100% compatable.
Weaknesses: Restricts airflow quite alot.
Review: I first put this on my carbine, and since my carby already got excellent efficency, i got off almost 1000 rounds on my 12oz Co2. Since i have big hands, this fit pretty good. Its got an umbeatable price, cant go wrong, and its nice and consistant and efficient.

Now on my icon, it adds that custom look to it. Ive got some camo duck tape on certain parts of my gun, and since my hose has to turn down to come up to the xchamber, it adds a really cool effect of intimidation.

*edit 11/25/05**
With the xchamber on my Icon at rapid fire, i.e. walking speeds, i get massive drop off (expected). Punch out the expansion slots and use it as a gas-thru =D works just as well. Like a giant single-stage x chamber.
Conclusion: If you cant afford a regulator, and want an expansion chamber, get this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 25th, 2005 at 5:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Machine99 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT
Dye 14" Ultralight Barrel
Ricochet R-5 Hopper
20 oz C02 Tank
Redz 20oz Tank Cover
Dead On Vertical Block Adapter
Dead On Core 8x Expansion Chamber
Dead on Drop Forward
Macro Line Kit
Dead On Double Trigger
Strengths: Easy to install, operates great, quiet.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This was a great buy for my A-5. I get a lot better gas operation now and the product was a breeze to install. I have had no sound issues through it and fits just fine next to my Grip. Just like any expansion chamber does get extremely cold if you run C02 and shoot a lot. I would recommend putting teflon tape on the threads before installing.
Conclusion: Great product, excellent gas operation, and quiet. I would recommend this to anyone who is in the market for a good expansion chamber.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

osoksniper Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder expansion chamber on rodeo
Marker Setup: 14" j@j ceramicBarrel, GTA double trigger, Dead On 8 Stage Expansion Chamber, Macroline, Dead on Drop Forward, BT closed bolt system. polished internals
Strengths: Looks
Reliablitilty
8 stage
Works well even in the winter
Weaknesses: None
Review: Tried it out, works great, velocity is very consistant, more shots per tank, before i used a 20oz co2 on 700 shots, now i get 1200 shots out of a 20oz co2. Looks sweet on my tippy, love it. Go get it you wont be dissapointed. CO2 comes out in gas form not liquid so it does its job, i played a whole day in the winter and not one liquid shot.
Conclusion: Get it its cheap and it works
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 16th, 2005 at 8:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blinky121137 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann x chamber
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 with lapco big shot 12"
dead on x chamber
dead on bullet drop forward
smart parts gauge
Strengths: cheap, consistent, looks good, quality
Weaknesses: heavy (like all), not best on market
Review: this is a pretty sweet thing. i tested it out in all sorts of weather it it proves its worth. though there is better, this is the best for the price. it completely takes out spikes and keeps all ur shots consistent and steady. and for the tippmann, it saves a ton of c02. i played through 1000 shots with my 12 oz.
Conclusion: great buy, totally worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media