paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Murder Inc. BkO / Murder Inc. BkO / Murder Inc. BkO / Murder Inc. BkO

Murder Inc. BkO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Murder Inc.

Buy Murder Inc. BkO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Murder Inc. BkO
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $475

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2003 Murder Inc BkO features Dual o-ring ball detents and a new grip frame that is ergonomically designed for comfort and speed. The 4 way adjustment is unlike any other. The trigger has 3 swing selections and the length of pull, actuation and spring tension are completely adjustable. ROF 14.9 BPS Other standard features include :
Quick-field strip Delrin bolt
Diamond Etched Vertical feed
Custom Flame Milled Body
Bead blasted anodizing
Low-pressure operation (225-275 psi)
2 internal regulators
Viewable pressure gauge
Precise velocity control
Lightweight
Powered by 1 standard 9 volt battery ( Included )
Microprocessor based digital controller
Removable 2 piece flame barrel system ( Cocker Threads )
"Ease of maintenance" design
Modular construction
Double-finger blade trigger
Dye grips
Product Availability 
The Murder Inc. BkO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
PJGEM Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-oracle, Angel IR3
Marker Setup: MI BKO stock
EVO2
system X drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
REG( if slow recharge rate)
grips
barrel
bolt-if you have blowback
2k3 mac dev reg - milling on it is VERY sweet.
Strengths: EVERYTHING
dual detents
grip
frame
barrel
chip(03 22bps)
milling
anodizing
QUIET
Weaknesses: nothing really. i fixed the problem that i caused.
stock bolt has blowback(mine did)
Review: ........... Well at first i thought this gun sucked because i broke hella balls. It wasn't chopping. I finnaly went to the field adn found outhte problem, i turned the lpr too high and the bolt ( i guess) was jsut slamming into the ball adn breaking it.
MIlling is the best ( reason why i bought it) i get looks and compliments all the time.
Comes with ICD 2 piece barrel with mathcign anodizing.

THis marker just gives the user a sense of power.
I never did too much one on one with such confidence.
I would stay out and keep firign back even though the opponent shot at me.
this thing is the quietest marker i ever shot.
I hear the soudn competes wiht a matrix .
Conclusion: Get it if you have hte money but a regular BKO is good enough.
Its great out of the box which is what i used on the field.
This thign gives you confidence on the field. I think just knowing you have a badars marker does it for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintbllr4life Saturday, February 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Blade Orracle
Impact Dust Angel
Marker Setup: Black Murder Inc. BkO with Evil The Pipe Kit (cocker threads), Dye Titanium Boomstick (cocker threads), Bob Long Torpedo Reg, Murder Inc. Drop Foward, Eggy 2, and a Crossfire 450 Preset tank.
Green Fade E-Blade Orracle with the Evil Pipe ( I share between guns), Dye Titanium Boomstick (share), Eggy 2(also share), and a Crossfire 450 Preset tank(also share).
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel of your choice and a good reg.
Strengths: AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!!! Everything! The milling, the adjustable trigger, the ROF, the bolt design, low operating pressure, and dual o-ring ball detents. The accuracy is also great. Although none of its qualities even compare with my E- Orracle, for $475 it cant be beat. I would rather own this than an Angel because I can actually out shoot his Angel after my trigger is adjusted right. GET THIS GUN!
Weaknesses: The only bad things are the reg, which actually works well with an adjustable tank, and the barrel, altough all stock barrels should be upgraded. So nothing really.
Conclusion: Get it. It lasts forever and is at a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

headstrong Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel, impules, bko, b2k, matrix, intimidator
Marker Setup: evil pipe kit, cp ultimate rail, evo II, torpedo regulator, 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, drop, fast loader, and possibly an aftermarkey regulator
Strengths: very fast, light weight, awsome milling
Weaknesses: occasional reg problems
Review: ive played with MI bkos before and one of my friends got one, so i couldnt resist any longer, i ditched my angel for one. the gun is increadibly fast and needs a good loader to keep up. the milling on the gun is so very sexy and results in a super light weight marker. many of them are fine, but some do have reg porblems, in that case i recomend a reg such as teh torpedo and ull be happy with the consistency
Conclusion: everybody should be shooting one, y not? there affordable, fast, and everything else you want in a marker. all around great guns, if u do have any problems i have found the people at MI helpfull
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballatjax Sunday, May 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is the only gun ive used
Marker Setup: blue MI 2003 BKO with torpedo reg and flame drop down with a DYE rotor with an evo pipe set using .692 bore most the time
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg and good hopper and evo pipe set
Strengths: Fast
Dead accurate like 5 inch diameter
light but not too light
looks cool
Weaknesses: Nothing it will last a lifetime
Review: I'm a snake man/middle man and this gun is exactly what the doctor order. when i get in my bunker and then sprint tot he next while i got a line covered for me this is the type of gun where u can hit the guy if only all u see is a hopper or a shoe and im not talking 10 feet away im talking from your 30/40 to their 20/10. once u know how to fix it up when u have what u think is a major problem it becomes a cakewalk to fix from then on. those who says its sucky and doesnt work and stops working it is most likely their fault like if u dive down get paint/dirt stuck in your trigger, the trigger will get stuck and then it wont fire yea but all u gatta do is clean it bam 3 seconds later ur back in the game. one this i would recomend is for the o-ring detents is fill the little gap on the black thing that they slide into with cardboard or toilet paper, it gives them perfect resistance against paintballs even for strong feeding hoppers like the rotor
Conclusion: this gun is old yes but now a days its CHEAP not many left out there so its one of those cool antiques but if u find one get it, it truly is the only gun u will EVER need for any situation even woodsball cause it is just so dead accurate!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ripper02 Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders-no comparison
Ions- about the same
Pirhanas-no comparison
Marker Setup: 04 Blue BKO
12" Stiffi .691
B2K clamping feed neck from AKA (black)
Mini Guage
CP shorty (black)
06 hybrid contract killer grips(black-grey)
uni-mount (black)
vapor bolt & valve
New blue evlution 2 with Z-board
custom delrin spike bolt pin (black)
PMI 72ci 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good barrel
Good regulator
Fast hopper
Good grips
Low pressure tank--works better
Strengths: Looks
Price
Speed
4 point adjustable trigger
Light weight
Compact
Vast amount of upgrades
Weaknesses: Weak ball detent =double feed=breaks
Bad consistency
Decent but not great accuracy
Review: I have had very few problems with this gun. It has always been reliable for the most part.One thing that came to be a problem was that my hopper being a force feed hopper would double feed becuase of the weak o-ring detent. I would have chops,barrel breaks, and jams like crazy. Though this problem is easily fixed by cutting a sliver of an eraser or macro line and putting it inside of the o-ring to renforce it. This works wonders. Also get a new regulator the stock one has crappy consistency. I would get like + or - up to 50 fps sometimes. CP shorty solved that. Accuracy isnt the best but is decent with the stock barrel. There is alot of stray balls with the barrel. A Stiffi fixed that easily.The grips are not very comfortable and I recomend any Hybrid grips. to some people the gun doesnt appeal to them from the lack of it having eyes. Well the BKO doesnt need them with a good fast hopper.

Now the good stuff. The gun looks great stock. Even the stock feedneck is low rise and looks and works good. The gun is fast with a good shooter and hopper. It has good internals and a decent running pressure of about 220 -250psi (and even lower with a vapor valve)at around 285 fps. The bolt is a high quality delrin plastic. Many talk about blowback problems but i have never experienced any with my stock bolt, but if they occur just buy a vapor bolt(it will also increase air efficiency). The gun is easyily field strippable which is convienent for those few warped balls that end up in your gun. The gun is also small which helps you tuck in to those tight spaces. The gun is CHEAP and can compete with high end guns.

Buy one and you will still have money to buy the few upgrades you need

Conclusion: The gun is great.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigmike1988 Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other high end electro marker
Marker Setup: WGP cocker...green....stupid dropfoward...READ MY REVIEW ON IT! dead on prostyle...richochet 2k hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
good loader and a barrel
Strengths: fast, light, small
Weaknesses: upgrades are kinda tricky to install
Review: its a great gun but my friend had some trouble with the upgrades, he got it to work great now. you can acually file down almost 70% of the board and put it in the trey instead of the grip. that way you can put a better grip on there. i would reccoment the zgrip by zenitram, its super comfortable if you are playing front...this gun is fast and i could outshoot a xboard revy easy.
Conclusion: great gun, id reccomend this over a stock impulse..its not an electro mechanical...its a true electronic marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbAddictWI Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulses, Intimidators, ICD B2K.
Marker Setup: MI BKO, CP flame drop, poison products barrel, egg, and some upgrades to come.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, fast loader, good tank, not needed but possibly a reg.
Strengths: looks SWEET, light, fires hella fast, very consistant and dependable, good tock parts
Weaknesses: Nothing, only time something goes wrong is when im dumb and mess something up myself.
Review: Everything about it is great. it fires like crazy, light and dependable. the gun right out of the box is awsome even the stock barrel works really good, i used its for about a month and was doing great with it. the design is sweet, everyone was looking to see what kind of gun i had. on the field people wanted to know what i was using because of how fast i was shooting. i am glad i did not get an imp. to many things seem to go wrong with them, not all but the ones my teamates use do.
the customer service a MI Paintball is great, any time i have a question i just call and it is answered with no problems. Chris and the HQ store is the one i talk to, anything and everything i need he helps me with. i have had any gun problems yets so i have not had to ask him any of those types of questions.
the gun is worth the money in every way, it works great for fun and even high level tourney play.
Conclusion: This is a great buy, anyone who is looking to take a step up in their game this is a great gun. if you just looking for your first electric gun or if your a big time tourney player this gun is awsome. everyone who told me not to get the MI BKO is now telling me how sweet they think it is. All the negative turned to positive once they saw me playing with it. it is a little more then the ICD BKO but they quality and the look alone is wroth it. it is 100% worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 26th, 2003 at 10:16 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

M.I.BKO209 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel ir3, rat impulse, bob long's, Spyders.
Marker Setup: Murder Inc BKO silver
CP flame drop
Cp on/off asa macroline
Evolution 2 hopper
47ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Fast, looks great! Flames are cool, light, and did i mention looks great.
Weaknesses: None that i know of.
Review: This marker is awesome. I was stuck between this and a rat impulse. Defintely get this gun over a rat. They look hella awesome. It's really light. This gun hits high ROF in a matter of seconds. You can make the trigger so close it feels like a mouse click. I love this marker and i would not give it up for anything!! For $475 it's worth it. Also If you live near an M.I. store they will take $10 off any aftermarket you buy from them such as a barrel, bolt or anything. I got $10 off my tank!! Buy this Buy this buy this buy this.
Conclusion: If you have $475 bucks get this marker. Its worth ever penny and more! I would give this marker an 11 out of 10 but thats not possible.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CBass Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Fly IR3, B2K2
Marker Setup: CP drop with 10" freak system .. 6800/4500 nitrogen
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg, new barrel, and a fast hopper.
Strengths: light, fast and looks neat.
Weaknesses: Reg, and to fast
Review: Ok i must say i haven't been happy with this gun since getting it. I have had so many problems and the customer service at Murder Inc. has been less than par. The reg on this gun has to be the worst i have ever seen or heard about. I know its not MI's fault since they only market the gun they don't make them. However their less than average attempts to make things right have made me upset with them. I still feel this marker has potitental but with people like the ones at MI it will never see it. I have had to send this gun back to ICD to have them fix the board. The gun fires on full auto (yes i know this marker is a semi only marker) no matter how i set the trigger after about the third pull it goes into full auto mode. I have had everyone look at it and we all are amazed by it, pretty neat to have a semi gun go full auto.

Well after only about a months worth of playing we sent it back (got sick of it always going down during tourny's) I'm waiting for it to return, i was told i was about number 28 on the list of repairs. I really do feel this marker has the chance to be a good one, but i think the problems its having needs to be fixed and customers of MI need to stop getting the circle jerk. {;ease forgive me but i felt this need to be addressed and since this is a review of the marker maybe a review of its real problems needed to brought up.

Dated 5/28/03 I spoke with Chris (whom i think is the owner or atleast the operator of M.I. in New Jersey sorry if i spelled that wrong) on the 27th after an email i recieved from him reguarding how we could fix the problems i had with M.I.. Well i called him and told him what problems i had with the customer service and the reg, he told me that his guys are going with the National's Torpedo reg and it is working great. He got on the phone and found out his FL. shop had one in stock and is sending it to me, we had to go this route cause after getting the marker back from ICD i still had reg problems. Anyway i just wanted to Thank CHris at M.I. for making a person to person attempt at fixing my complaint with his company. Thank you sir.

I'm going to upgrade my rating from a 4 to a 8 pending how the Torpedo reg works out, after i get it in and put it on i will make a new review about how the marker is.
Conclusion: I would say buy this marker only if they can fix the reg problem. i mean if the reg is a POS and its what is making all the problems and you can't switch to an aftermarket one cause it will void the warranty then why get the marker ? If you dont care about the warranty part then by all means make your front player get this marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 28th, 2003 at 5:55 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media