paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Air America Armageddon Air System / Air America Armageddon Air System / Air America Armageddon Air System

Air America Armageddon Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Air America

Buy Air America Armageddon Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Air America Armageddon Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $350

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are double regulated, lightweight, have large easy
to read guages, and can screw on and off so that they
are easy to clean. They come 114ci, 88ci, and 68ci.
These have not been in production since 2002
Product Availability 
The Air America Armageddon Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
MOFOv411 Wednesday, June 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Screw In, Air America Screw In, CO2
Marker Setup: 2002 Dye Autococker Blue/Clear Fade
Shocktech Long DF
Air America Messiah Reg
Air America Armageddon System

Spyder Shutter
BooYah ELCD Frame
Strengths: Great Recharge rate, great system, dove tail system makes switching setups a breeze, I would recommend this system to anyone who can afford it. They were backordered for awhile, but man was it worth the wait. I highly reccomend this product, great customer support as well. It does take time to fine tune the system, but once you do, you dont ever have to do it again, because the system is that good.
Weaknesses: Little Expensive, takes time to fine tune it, but it is worth it. Mine was backordered for 2months, but I am glad i waited for it because its a great system, and it is the last system i am going to buy.
Conclusion: Great with any gun, high, or low pressure. You need a drop forward.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Monday, June 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only ones I've used long enough to really compare are the Pure Energy tanks.
Marker Setup: Model 98 with electro and LP kits
Strengths: It's tough, it's 4500 psi, it's fiber wrapped, it comes with accurate gauges (in comparison to some), the tank can unscrew from the regulator while under pressure (no other tank can, I hear), I don't get much shootdown even if I try to really lay on the trigger, it's an ajdustable reg with a big range (300 to 900 I think), the adjuster is tourney legal, but easy to adjust, the rail system makes mounting it very stable and adjustable. It comes with durable parts, and I hear the service is top notch. It comes in different colors.
Weaknesses: An on/off would be really nice. If you have the pressure set high you will vent when screwing the bottle on or off. I have had a couple little leaks, nothing major and they always went away though. Mine didn't come with the rail adaptor (I got it used). The reg dings up and nicks really easily. It's pretty heavy and bulky, and less versatile than a screw-in tank. It could REALLY use one more output hole in the reg.
Conclusion: I would say that if you wanted a durable, top of the line tank with only one or two features missing, but other features no other tank has, go with the Armageddon.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: I have a Vapor bushmaster 2001, vigilante reg(sucks), J&J 2 piece adjustable barrel, and of course my armageddon reg. (with another barrel and 3 bolts i got it for 600$!) I also just purchased a auto mag classic with all its upgrades (i cant name everything because im new to Mags')
Strengths: Its really durable! i had my cousin use my gun and he kind fell and CHUCKED my gun to the side and kinda made it LAND ON THE TANK! other than a ugly scratch on my tuff skin tank it held up and was still shooting. It is VERY light weight and consistant, i have experienced 0%% drop off. I also have a spiffy screw pin that adjusts my tank so i dont have to use an allen to adjust it.
Weaknesses: its expensive..... thats alli can say but i got a good deal with my Vapor Bushmaster and other good accessories for $600 bucks! hahahahhaa.... ok anyways that is all i can think of that wuld be bad on it
Conclusion: If your a long time Paintballer and need something reliable and light not to mention DURABLE... this would be a fantastic investment
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 21st, 2001
Strengths: Its mad-crazy cool looking, milled and anodizable. Its got more flow than my RT knows what to do with. Rock-steady consistant, stays the same velocity all day. Dovetail sliderail makes for easy adjustment and installation. The tank comes off the reg, for easy transport and storage, just turn the tank off and unscrew. All around high quality and performance.
Weaknesses: Really expensive, and you still need a drop foward after u get the tank. U need an allen wrench to turn the tank off, and there's no pressure release without instaling a slide check. On the other hand, u dont need to take it off the gun or depressurize it except at the end of the day, and this setup means youll never accidentally turn it off like u could do with a hyperflow.
Conclusion: This is a top quality tank for the total PB nut. The high price will likley scare most people away, but if it doesnt frighten u, then grab one of these bad boys off the shelf to feed your gun right. This tank is THE STUFF. Im giving it a 10 despite the things under the BAD section because they count for NOTHING against this tank IMHO.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marbles369 Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 68/3000-ok but i have seen better
Marker Setup: Rat Impulse
vert max flo
armageddon 68/4500
egg w/ z board
Strengths: very durable; easily adjusted
Weaknesses: pricey
a bit bulky
Review: I have used this tank for a while. Any one willing to spend over 400 new definity buy it. I was able to get mine for 145. Great reg. highly adjustable. it also STAYS were u want the pressure and doesn't move up or down in psi i mean. it is a large reg but hell you can run it over and it still would work fine.
Conclusion: Air America had great customer support. I lost and o-ring inside the pin valve. i sent it in to get it replace and got the tank back 2 days later. anyone who can get a great deal on this tank GO GET ONE.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jesus101 Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other 68/45's wit a duely reg
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2000
68/45 Geddon
Strengths: reg was helpfull adjusting the output pressure
Weaknesses: reg was easily twisted off
Review: this is a great tank i suggest it to anyone who wants a High quality tank. looking for a small and reliable tank, this is the one. this tank easily was able to supply enough air for a REvvy and 3 pods.
if you are interested in an easy adjustable tank this tank is adjusted wit an allenwrench
Conclusion: when i used this tank it kept me int he game b/c was easy to be tucked in for close and fast snap shooting.. BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psychoboyatniu Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi, CO2, abaddon
Strengths: flow, consistancy, reliablity, durability, its Air America
Weaknesses: none
Review: Great reg, This and the abaddon are the only systems I use if at all possible. Never had a problem with it, once it's set you're good to go from than on out unless you fiddle with it. great for tournaments and recball players, plus it's made for 4500, so more play from a tank.
Conclusion: Anyone who is sick of tanks that won't keep up with their shooting, or keeps breaking down needs this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ddust89 Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi and it sucked like S*I# i hate pmi
Marker Setup: Texas storm intimadator Air America messiah and a Air America Armageddon Air America rail evlution 2 dye ultralite
Strengths: it is the greatest system ever i had never had 1 problem with it !!!
Weaknesses: i have never had a problem with it so there are no weaknesses
Review:
this system is great and the best out never had 1 problem with it or anything i love it and they have a life time garintee so ya and boooo pmi suck u well never get as good as air america



Air America rock no one is better and pmi u wish u can b as good as Air America
Conclusion: any 1 that reads this u ned to get out and buy this system
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gawain Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
48cu 3000psi pure energy screw in
Marker Setup: 2k3 pewter dust dark angel ir3, 45cu 4500psi armageddon tank, clear halo b hopper
Strengths: CONSISTANT this gun only changed by 1 fps
Weaknesses: price
Review: The only weakness of this nitro is the price. But i have to say I definately got what I paid for. Everyone notices how well my marker shoots with my tank and how little the change in fps per shot is. This makes the tank a very good investment. If you have the money definately buy this tank.
Conclusion: This nitro tank is the best thing I have ever played with. If you have the money buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

S]-[arpy Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI tanks (worst pos tanks ever)
PE tanks (ok for the money)
Geddon tank (best ever)
Marker Setup: 2k2 STO
Hinge
Genx 2 Reg
14in Speedline Barrel
68/45 Geddon Tank
Strengths: -High flow rates.
- Very light tank
- Easy to clean
- Has on/off
Weaknesses: -Nothing!!
Review: Tank has high flowing rate and kept up with my cocker when I was shooting very fast. Its really light and easy to maintain. Also has lifetime warrenty from Air America!! Can be expensive, but I got my tank for free and it has the AIR bottle tank!!! :)
Damn this 100 words minium crap......
Conclusion: If ur tired of getting 6-/+fps over the chorno get the geddon tank :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media