paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Pro Seal Front Bolt & Power Tube / Dead On Paintball Pro Seal Front Bolt & Power Tube / Dead On Paintball Pro Seal Front Bolt & Power Tube / Dead On Paintball Pro Seal Front Bolt & Power Tube / Dead On Paintball Pro Seal Front Bolt & Power Tube

Dead On Paintball Pro Seal Front Bolt & Power Tube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Pro Seal Front Bolt & Power Tube

Paintball A-5 Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Pro Seal Front Bolt & Power Tube
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dead On Paintball has improved on the stock Tippmann power tube and front bolt. It's very smooth because of a precision Teflon insert running on a precision CNC machined billet power tube. This upgrade will improve air efficiency and should increase cycle rate.

This is compatible with the Tippmann Response Trigger System.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Pro Seal Front Bolt & Power Tube is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
central20 Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock power tube (Tippmann)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 R/T
Pro Teams Sight Rail
Air Tipps Stainless Steel Screw Set
DOP Double Trigger
DOP Gas Thru Grips
DOP Bottomline ASA adapter
DOP Pro-Seal
DOP Vertical Adapter
Custom Products Drop Forward (Razor) On/Off
APP 240 Round Hopper
114 CI 3000 psi HPA Tank
68 CI 3000 psi HPA Tank
Smart Parts Progressive 14" Barrel
Tippmann Flatline
Redz Dimension 4.3
Dye Pods for Dimension (7)
JT Proteus 2 Clear mask with Fan
Strengths: Metal with a plastic (teflon) bolt surface
Weaknesses: Havent seen any
Review: I see the reviews of this product and wonder. To me, it works fine. I dont like the stock plastic one with plastic o-rings, so I ordered this one. The metal one fit in fine, seems to be as smooth or better as the plastic one. I dont have any problems with the insides of the A-5 or the Pro-Seal. Just clean & lube up your gun, and no problems at all.
Conclusion: Not worth 40 bucks for, doesnt do anything to the gun except for metal insides instead of stock plastic. Looks cool though, and sets your a-5 apart from others. I didnt like the plastic o-rings on the stock plastic bolt.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TechNiN Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock tube
Marker Setup: A-5 R/T
Double trigger
JJ Ceramic barrel
metal spiral grip
and of course, the DOP metal tube
Strengths: noticable air effeciency improvement
reliable materals
Weaknesses: hole on the bolt for the connector shaft not deep enough >:S
Review: I was pushing my luck one day and decided to play some Canadian winter paintball. in -20c temperatures, the plastic parts will shrink in any gun, even an 'invincible' tippmann. i had also been waiting to try out my new R/T that i got for Christmas. blah blah, ended up braking the plastic tube, ordered a new one. this is the only thing i could find. after reading some complaints about scratches. i simply took some high-grit sand paper and did a rough polish job on the inside of the case. i think thats where the difference is, because my DOP tube works perfect, in-fact, it is even an improvement on the original plastic power-tube.
Conclusion: if you use HIGH-GRIT sand paper on the internal surface and make it very smooth, then it will be suitable for a metal bolt and tube. the plastic will work with a greater tolerance, but also lose more air since there is more room for error. my original tube actually broke, and im glad it did, now ive got an even better one... GOOD JOB D.O.P.!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chorpeac Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The stock proseal inside the gun
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with the pro-seal
Strengths: smooth finish and metal instead of plastic. CO2 efficiency not yet determined
Weaknesses: First set did not fit right, but free replacement was perfect.
Review: I have not used it enough to determine if the C)2 efficiency is better. The metal parts seem much tougher and more sturdy. I received a defective part when I first received my order, and the gun was not recocking itself. I was quickly shipped a replacement part and it is working perfectly. I have noticed a lot of gas flare when I shoot. But I did just oil the gun so it may be from the oil.
Conclusion: I wish I could give a better recommendation for the part, but I can't validate too much since I have only used it a few times. It does seem as good as the stock though, with the extra benefits DOP describes about the materials used.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sniper177 Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock plastic powertube.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-Flatline w/ custom shroud extension/silencer
-JCS rail system
-M4 front grip
-harris bipod
-M6 flashlight/laser
-Tippmann A-5 low pressure system
-Palmer fatty regulator
-PMI thor regulator
-Tippmann e-grip w/ a new electronic board that shoots up to 28bps
-Double trigger
-M4 combat aluminum stock
-Mambo sling
-JCS 3" offset sight
-Triple riser see through
-Walther shotgun reddot sight
-Titanium hammer
-Maddman springs
-Aluminum powertube w/ custom three angle job
-Custom venturi bolt
-Custom rat valve insert
-Complete internal polish
Strengths: Sturdy. Slightly better consistency. More customizable.
Weaknesses: Just the price.
Review: I busted my old powertube and though why not and try this one. After installing I noticed I could not quick stip it. I called the company and they said it won't come out because of over tightening the body screws. Or they said just cut off the little stub at the top of the tube. After cutting it off it was able to easily slide in and out.

There was a slight increase in consistency with this tube over the stock. It went from +or- 5.5 fps to +or- 4.6fps I know it's only a slight change but when you play a tourney it's a big difference. I would suggest using the star bolt with this tube, it's lighter allowing a faster rate of fire than the aluminum one that comes with it.

I also took a step further. For all you car nuts you should know this. Since the tube is aluminum I was able to do a 3 angle job inside. For those who don't know it means I made a 3 angle venture inside it instead of just one steep venturi. It's a 60,52,45 design.

With all my mods it fires with a +or- .5fps, notice it's a point five not a five.
Conclusion: Good design but a bit pricey. Allows you do some grinding on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

sandboa Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock tube and bolt
Marker Setup: Does it matter?
Strengths: Well.........NONE
Weaknesses: Does not fit!!!!!!!
Price for a piece of sh*t
Review: Well...I purchased this power tube and bolt over the net for $29. When I received it, it looked very strong and looked to have potential. Well, when I took out the stock bolt and tried to insert the new power tube, IT DID NOT FIT!!!! I literally would have had to hammer it in. That is not good. In order to get it in the gun you would have to completely disassemble the gun and place it in there. Even then the gun will not seal and end up leaking. So I sold it on EBay! THERE IS NO WAY THIS IS BETTER THAN THE STOCK BOLT, if anything it is much worse!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY IT, unless you wish to f*ck up your marker. It is nothing but garbage!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kaake42 Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock power tube
Marker Setup: A-5 w/egrip(ape rampage), Evil pipe kit, Palmer male stabilizer, Shock-tech drop forward, Dead on Pro power tube, Tech-T cyclone mod, Palmer Qev kit, GTA double trigger, polished internals, magnetic trigger mod, 68/3000 crossfire
Strengths: Durability! Durability! Durability!
Weaknesses: A little louder than the stock , but its an A-5 who cares??
Review: I bought this product after replacing my stock power tube twice. I know they say the stock tube is best, but I have to disagree. The peace of mind knowing mid-game your power-tube isn't going to crap out is worth the 30-35 buck alone. As for claims of increased performance. I haven't seen any drastic improvement ,nor have i seen any signs of negative effects. Installation was easy( if your like me and your tubes all ready cracked and getting the valve assembly out isn't to hard). Use something wooden to push out valve!!! slap valve into new tube, bing, bam , bung!!! your ready to rock. 2 years later no problems.
Conclusion: All and all a pretty solid product. very happy with product!!! just b/c i know it wont break!! Just don't expect to much of a performance boost.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BobbyM82a1a5 Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock tube
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
hyperstar bolt
dop power tube
opsgear 18" fluted sniper barrel w/muzzle break
opsgear M82a1 package
Lapco 6 position stock.
Fully Polished internals
Strengths: Very nice finish
more shots per c02
better velocity screw
front bolt slides easier
Weaknesses: Comes with bolt very similar to stock.
Review: I have to say i am really happy with the dop power tube. adds a little bit of weight but unnoticable due to being aluminum. makes a little more metal to metal sound when firing which is ok. i like the rifle sound. The new bolt it comes with i really didnt like. hyperstar bolt i though was better. all in all worth the money. can find it as low as $30.
Conclusion: Well worth the money just not the bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Predator1117 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippy A5 with all the mods. Even rino lined paint too!
Strengths: More efficient, more durable
Weaknesses: Cost vs gain. Front bolt sucks
Review: I've gotten every other mod out there for the A5 so I thought I would try this one. I've noticed my FPS raised by about 75 and I'm getting more shots per tank. I guess it's easier for the air to pass through than the plastic power tube. It doesn't show wear like the plastic one does. I didn't have sizing problems with the power tube like others have had. This may be because the internals of my frame have been polished. The front bolt it comes with is made of aluminum with a teflon insert in the center. It wasn't very well machined and performed worse than the stock front bolt. It chopped balls, lowered my fire rate and actually broke good marbleizer balls. I recommend adding the Shocktech front bolt it has an o ring that seals the front bolt to the power tube and lowers blow back. This gives you more accurate shots and more shots per tank. See other reviews.
Conclusion: It does improve your guns efficiency, cycle rate and durability, I highly recommend this product if you are looking to improve your A5. I give it a 9 only because the front bolt is junk.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

h22t Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock bolt and powertube
Marker Setup: A-5
A-5 E-grip
A-5 Flatline
Specops A-5A2 MP Kit
DOP Bolt and Powertube
Strengths: Delrin Bolt, aluminum powertube. Won't crack like the stock one.
Weaknesses: It's a tight fight but it will go in there.
Review: At first it was hard to get it, but it just needs a good push. It will go in and once it does and you put everything back together, it works great. I bought 1000 paintballs during a Sunday's big game scenario event and had a 20oz. I shot all my paint and had to use other peoples paint. So I got over 1000 shots off my 20oz.
Conclusion: It's really cheap so I think you should get it. Great gas efficiency.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sort1eight7 Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only stock powertube and Starfire front bolt
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5; Tippmann LPK, DOP primary regulator, Lapco offset sightrail, tactical Maglite, Winchester laser, Tasco 30mm red dot 1x sight, 32* remote line, AirAmerica primary reg, Bulldog 3k comp-air tank
Strengths: Aluminum has an advantage over plastic.
Weaknesses: Pricey....even for aftermarket.
Review: I have not had any problems with this product in the time that I have used it. I haven't chopped any paint, nor does it affect my rate of fire, as I run topped out every time I play. I took the velocity adjuster screw out and put some white grease on it and put it back in, and I have not had any problems re-adjusting it. Performance has not really been affected negatively, except for the washer, spring, o-ring assembly falling out while field-stripping, which took a little time to put back together. On the flipside, there wasn't any positive performance affect; The equipment still operates the same, no more, no less. The main reason I installed this part was because of seeing OE front bolt getting sloppy on the tube due to wear. Also, the aluminum construction is a plus compared to plastic. I have seen OE powertubes damaged due to plastic becoming brittle because of wear.
Conclusion: Overall, it's a decent product, it has not failed to operate correctly. As a replacement part, I have found it suitable for my requirements. The price is, however, just a little steep.

While it doesn't really enhance performance, it doesn't hurt performance either. IMO, using this product could be put into the category of preventative maintenance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media