paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit

Redz Barrel Swab Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Barrel Swab Kit

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Barrel Swab Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Two in a package. 1 straight and the other has a bend in the middle for putting in your pocket and taking it out on the field. Built with a strong lightweight plastic stick with a soft non-pilling fleece swab wrap. It soaks up the paint and is built to last.
Product Availability 
The Redz Barrel Swab Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Plython Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pull-Throughs - Don't really clean as well, because they don't have furrys on them.
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant with an EGG, HPA
Strengths: Cleans barrel well
just soak in water to clean off
Weaknesses: sometimes the fibers get stuck in porting
Review: The battle swab is a great tool for cleaning barrels. If you have a break, you don't even have to unscrew the barrel like you would a pull-through. Just swab it, wipe of the swab with your jersey, and keep going. When you get home for the day, you just run it under water and towel dry it, and it's ready to go.

The only problem I have experienced is sometimes the fibers get caught on the barrel porting. This doesn't efect much, since after one shot it is out, but I guess it can be construed as a weakness.
Conclusion: I say get it, it's better and easier to clean breaks with than a pull-through.

9/10 for the fiber in porting problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jhorgan Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pull through squeegees, other barrel swabs
Marker Setup: X-mag C&C blue to silver fade, Evil Pipe Barrel Kit, Evo II with Y-Board, AGD warp-feed, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Strengths: Quality, cleans barrels extremely well, can wash it under running water without falling apart
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel swab kit is one of the best on the market. The price is just right. Granted there are cheaper swabs available but none of those have as good of quality. These things will clean your barrel no problem.

The only thing is that when they are brand new they will leave some fuzz in the barrel and the marker. But that is easily taken care of. You can get the fuzz off by wetting the swab down under running water then take your hand and close it around the swab and run it down the length of the swab. You will notice that the water and the fuzz will come off together. Repeat this several times. Once you do this you will notice that it will leave less and less fuzz in your barrel as you use it.
Conclusion: I love this swab set and will never use anything else. If you purchase one you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pacos_tacos_88 Wednesday, March 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Micro Fiber Squeegee - Way better, less fibers getting lost in barrel
VL Proflex - Weak sauce
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster: Virtue Russian Legion grips, CP Drop, Delrin Spike Bolt Pin, Kila Board and Detents.
Reloader B w/ hybrid shell and speed feed.
PE 88/45
Strengths: Cleans barrels well
Weaknesses: The ravel design in weak and will unravel with time
Loses fibers everywhere
Review: At first, I loved this squeegee. It cleaned everything, no problems. Then it started leavin behind little fibers everywhere. And soon the whole thing came unraveled. Now its just a stick I use to push out my bolt after field stipping. [taking up space, taking up space, taking up space]
Conclusion: Dont get it. For the same price, you can get the CP Micro Fiber Squeegee. Will not fall apart on you. Soaks up EVERYTHING
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alijan Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee < Just used it for couple times.
Proflex Squeegee
Combo Barrel Squeegee
Viper Squeegee
Marker Setup: >> Tippmann A-5
>> 16" JJ Ceramics
>> NcStar Red Dot Sight
>> Reversed Tank
>> Raised Hopper
>> Custom Fixed Stock
Strengths: Gets the job done quickly, and cleans your barrel within seconds.
Weaknesses: The bendable swab breaks in half after a while, and the cloth peels off.
Review: Overall, this is a good product, however it doesn't last long. After couple months of use, the red fibery-cloth started to peel off, which makes it so difficult to put it through your barrel. Also the two piece flexible swab broke in half about a month. This is not that big of a problem, it is very easy to just put it back together.
Conclusion: Overall, I'd give this product a 4. I was expecting something that would last long just like a pull-through squeegee.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JEDerrick Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mainly pull-throughs.
Marker Setup: Black Karnivor w E2 Grip, Halo B w/Rip Drive, Pure Energy 68/3000 HPA, Karner Barrel
Strengths: Absorbent Material
Weaknesses: None as of yet!
Review: One of the better battle swabs I have used. Cleans out your barrel very well due to the very absorbent material. As long as you arn't spitting goo out your barrel every other shot, this swab will due wonders for your barrel.

I have also found that the swab fits very nicely in your pants pocket, and doesn't stab, poke, or jab you every step you make.

My only real problem with the swab listed here is after several games of use I have found that it is hard to clean at times. Not every time, but just at times. I have found it best to use a 50/50 mixture of hot water and detergent to clean the swab. I just dip, and dunk till clean, then allow to air dry! Yet then again it might be the paint I shoot at different intervals.
Conclusion: A good sturdy swab that will do as promised.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 16th, 2005 at 2:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ibram_gaunt Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stick Squeegees
Pull-throughs
Various rifle squeegees
'Over-sized' squeegees for shotguns
Pieces of cloth or tissue with pen or pencil
Marker Setup: Armotech Zeus G2 (with Quick Cap)
That's it, that's my main marker, pistolier all the way!
Strengths: - Good value for money spent
- Easy to use
- Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: - No way to fasten it
- Holds on to dirt and gravel
- Fibres will flak off
Review: The Good Stuff about this Barrel Swab Kit

- Excellent value for money spent. This can be subjective depending on how lose you are with your money. To be more specific then, if you compare the price of this swab kit versus other squeegees then,... for the price, this is a sweet purchase.

- Unlike a stick squeegee or pull through (if you need to do it in a quickly in the middle of a game), this thing requires absolutely no special skill and no special knowledge to use: Just stick the swab in, and pull it out. It's that simple.

The Bad Stuff about this Barrel Swab Kit

- Straight away, this is not nearly as good as pull throughs and such. You are still going to have to pull this swab through your barrel at least thrice to get a good clean going. Relatively speaking, a good well maintained pull through that is used probably should be able to get a barrel clean enough to shoot straight after only one pull.

- It is totally impratical for use in tournament play. There's nothing to fasten the swab on to your marker (depending on the size and shape of your marker setup), or on your person (fine you can bend it in half, but you *will* end up losing it in the middle of a game that way)

- If you do drop this thing on the floor (ie. during tournament play), good luck cleaning the swab itself. Dirt and gravel and such will stick to the fibres tenaciously. Nothing short of running this thing under warm water will clean everything out, but then the swab itself would be soaking wet, so it'll still be useless.

- The fibres will flak off when you start using the swab brand new. This is very minor flaw as after a few uses you don't get more flakings.
Conclusion: If you want a good quality swab kit for casual play, and for *after* tournamet play; this is the best purchase ever!

If you are playing in a tournament, and you want sometime fast. A good pull through or stick squeegee will give you better playability and better over-performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

punkpaintballer Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
psycho ballistics better but not in middle of a match
Marker Setup: E99 avant
CIP sweetspot trigger
eggy 2
superfly bolt
front block from rodeo (came wit non removable expansion chamber w/ inline regulater
HPA
14" teardrop

soon to come: T-board w/ eyes 25 or 50g switch and if im to fast a z board for eggy and also a madman valve
Strengths: Good for barrel bust in middle of a match
Weaknesses: Doesnt get paint completely out like a pull thru squegee
Review: good for speed ball wen u hav a teardrop barrel bust will kill u so i really needed this bad. its good for barrel busts but buy a pull tru like the NEWER VL 1 so u can get paint completely out of it wen ur done wit the game reloading and such. well uhhh is that 50 words i sure hope so ... blah blah blah... blah.. blah... hair does get in holes but they dont affect performance at all they shoot rite out trust me.
Conclusion: buy it if u play speedball and have a SP barrel (these dont like liquid in there barrels at all) 9 since it dont get paint completely out
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 at 1:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball333 Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pull through
Marker Setup: mechanical orracle autococker
reloader
68/45 crossfire
torpedo drop
14in evil pipe kit
Strengths: buffs barrel
Weaknesses: fluff comes off on insides of barrels and breaches some times
Review: one of the best, it cleans out and polishes out the insides

the long streight one was slightly hard to carry and not worry about it falling out since i dotn wear tourney pants for scenerio games.

the only thing wrong was that the "fuzzys" it leaves behind in the barels and breaches but owell a shoot or 2 and they are gone

10-12 bucks for 2 come on thats better than most junky squiggies at stores
Conclusion: worth every cent the only other thign that is better is a speed mop and that is so much bigger and harder to carry and whip out fast
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipa Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
straight shot, rubber pull through thing
Marker Setup: impy, smart parts LPR, magno blade trigger
Strengths: cleans paint out of barrel pretty good
cheap
its red, and red is secksy
Weaknesses: fuzz kinda comes off
has to be wiped off befor u can use it again
Review: This is the best squeege out of the ones that i have used. it does wat its supposed to. only thing is, u have to wipe it off on your shirt or something before u can use it again or u will end up with more paint in ur barrel. it is pretty cheap, i picked my up for less than 9 bucks. sometimes the fuzz comes off in ur barrel, but if u just blow into your barrel, they will usually come out.
Conclusion: great squeegie. i would highly recommend it. cleans out your barrel very well just like its supposed to. 9/10 cuz the fuzz comes off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FreakySpyder Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other squeegees and battle swabs
Marker Setup: 2005 Angel Speed
Dark Seoul Custom Red Grips
Dual Volumizers
Soft Face Bolt
G7 Laser Eyes
System X Mico Shuttle
NDZ On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Freak Barrel Kit

2004 Vision Shocker
Predator Board
CP Reg
Critical Rail
AIM Skyforce On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Dark Seoul Cutom Black Grips
Hybrid Bolt Guide
HE Bolt
NDZ Roller Blade Trigger
Snatch Grip
Freak Barrel Kit

Tippmann SL-68 II
Hopper Adapter

68/3000 AGD Flatline Adjustable
88/4500 PMI Pure Energy
6 oz CO2

Empire Reloader B
VLocity
VLocity
Ricochet 2k

VForce Profiler
Strengths: Everything.
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with a squeegee.
Review: These battle swabs are great, I use both all the time. I tried other ones and they fail in comparison. The only thing that they lack is a real squeegee in this kit. If They had one this kit would be perfect. They clean the barrel very nicely, and they wash out easy. I accidentaly left it in my squeegee pocket once and it went through the wash (caught it before it went into the dryer) and it was like new again. I love these. I tried some VL ones... The VL ones literally fell apart when they got paint on them. These have never failed me. The collapsible one usually goes with me on the field, and the stick swab usually stays in my gear bag for home cleaning. I like the fact that they sell both types together, makes it easier on us to decide what to buy.
Conclusion: If you want some of the best barrel swabs out there these are exactly what you are looking for. The fit in your pocket, and they look good too. If your in the market for a new barrel swab or two get these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media