paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit

Redz Barrel Swab Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Barrel Swab Kit

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Barrel Swab Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Two in a package. 1 straight and the other has a bend in the middle for putting in your pocket and taking it out on the field. Built with a strong lightweight plastic stick with a soft non-pilling fleece swab wrap. It soaks up the paint and is built to last.
Product Availability 
The Redz Barrel Swab Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
fuzzyllama Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
1st for me
Marker Setup: -Silver CCI VSC Phantom
-Silver Telescopic Stock
-Silver Trigger Shoe
-Detent Rings
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: Good

-CLeans fairly well
-Durable
-Looks Good
-bends in half easily
-pretty good price (each is roughly 5 bux)

Bad

-Need to twist the swab as you pull it out to get a good clean, sometimes more than once but it does a pretty good job
-Folding one does break in half after a while
-Expensive, though they are the best and 5 bux isnt too much for each one, it is overpriced, just like everything else in paintball. o well
-Fuzz gets caught in porting, and wont come out very easily.
Conclusion: Works well, and i suggest it. Best swab there is, but if you like jerk through then this wont really change your mind. for this reason, i give it a......
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redracer Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
dye cleaners
Marker Setup: Proto pmr
Compressed air
spyder fasta
Strengths: 2 per pack
Cleans barrel good
Easy 2 clean off
Weaknesses: None
Review: This set is very good for its price. it comes with 2 different cleaners. one long one and a short one. they clean very good and make the barrel spotless. the best way to clean off the swabs is to soak them in warm water and then let them air dry.
Conclusion: If you want a good cleaner for cheap then these are for you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak555 Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paper towels
Marker Setup: ion pro
cp flame drop forward
cp asa on/off
q lock feed neck
12" two piece all american barrel
cp roller trigger
kila magnetic detents
smart parts firebolt
new designz qev
virtue board
DXS pulse loader
68 cu pure energy tank with cp nipple and dye cover
Strengths: Cleans very well
Very Absorbant
Weaknesses: None
Review: These barrel cleaners work almost perfectly. They last for a long time and can easily be cleaned and re-used. Sometimes the little fibers get caught in the portings of the barrel but that doesn't really matter it's just a notice. Although it is $15, it is worth every single penny of it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel swab kit to everyone it cleans so nicely.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FatBoyWoods Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface squeegee
Marker Setup: Spder Rodeo
ESP CAMD E-Frame
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
45/45 PMI High Pressure
Eggy 3
Strengths: Doesn't give off fuzz (often)
Cleanable
Holds a lot of paint
Comes with 2
Weaknesses: Peels up a little (Nothing superglue can't fix)
Nothing else
Review: Just a squeegee kit... great for the money, very easy to clean. Gameface squeegees made me realize how much paint these things hold. Cleans chops cleanly, and one folds and fits perfectly into your pocket. However, after some use, it starts peeling off, but superglue fixed that for me. It gives off a little fuzz sometimes, as do all squeegees.
Conclusion: Buy it, great product, best squeegee I've used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big white ones
Marker Setup: Was spyder electra ACS w/ egg2 (lazy too look at ups.)
Now nothing so far. Just waiting for the money.
Strengths: Get the job done
Easy to pull
Wont break easy
Weaknesses: A little small so pull 1-3 times
Review: They get your barrel clean and they reach to the bolt. You may have to do it 1-3 times since its a bit small. I like the red color it makes it look pretty cool. They wont break like those bid white ones with the clear rubber connecting them.
Conclusion: They are really nice as an on field sqeegee as well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garro01 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
eh
Marker Setup: Black Nerve, Evo II, 45/3000
Strengths: Cleans barrel well
Bends in half
Use in game
Weaknesses: Loses Fivers
Review: Its great to use during a match, if you were to have a barrel break. But it leaves some fibers. Where I store it, there are fibers on the ground, messy. Overall its a great product to use. I use it all the time in in a game. Only 1 problem i had, during a match i had a barrel break, i stuck the swab down the barrel, and when i pulled back, it broke in half, so i had to call myself out. It was easy to fix though. And im more carefull when pulling it out now.
Conclusion: Great Product, all players should have one of these during a game. If not this one, a different brand. Im giving a 9 because it broke in half and cost me the game and because it loses fibers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

w333lt Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other battle swabs and standard squeegees
Marker Setup: AGD MiniMag
-ULE mainbody
-level 10
-ULE Trigger pull kit
-intelliframe
Strengths: Durable, Red, Clean stuff well
Weaknesses: N/a, a little pricey
Review: These are great swabs and I like them a lot, my guns dont chop balls but this cleans the slime on the outside of the balls right out of my mainbody/barrels. Great swabs. Buy these now! Ball breaks will annoy you no more. 50 word maximum, screw that! Dude, Im done saying what I have to say. Damn word counters
Conclusion: If you've got the money and want good swabs, these are the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mynameisryan Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used the tippmann flatline squeegie and the strait shot (also from tippmann)
these were both horrible compared to this
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot acs
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic barrel
Freak barrel and kit
Halo T.S.A. lcd Backman smoke
CCM Helicoper Feedneck
Dye Stickies
Pure Energy 72 ci. 3000 psi.
Strengths: Cleans barrel very well
2 different kinds, a strait shot and a bendy one
Weaknesses: Some fuzzies fall off and get stuck in barrel
Review: The first time i used this barrel swab i was just amazed that it cleaned my barrel so well. Also after i used it for a while i figured out that I did not have to take the barrel off for cleaning, this was a big plus because i had just recently been shot out of a game for cleaning my barrel (I was charged and i had no barrel and i ran like a little sissy girl, then i was shot in the chest), big disappointment to me, my team still won though.

So I used this barrel swab and noticed that it was leaving fuzzies in my barrel after cleaning between games, this is not much of a problem with performance, but just for me. These were easy to get out, just blow down your barrel and they fly out.

To clean these, it is extremely easy, just run under water and squeeze, the water and paint come out easily.
Conclusion: This is the best barrel cleaning device i have ever used, and I would recommend to anyone simply because it is the best i have ever used and it is so simple to use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cpt. Morgan Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Those run through things and a crappy thing that comes with the Tippmann A-5.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Response Trigger
12 Inch Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Palmer's Male Regulator
Pure Energy 20oz A/S CO2 Tank With On/Off Valve
Pure Energy 12oz CO2 Tank With On/Off Valve (Only Use With Stock To Lower Weight)
BT Solid Combat Stock (Throws Up Thinking Of The Money I Wasted)
Ghetto Gold 90 Deegree Elbow
Strengths: Cleans barrel,
Weaknesses: The bendable one eventually comes apart.
Review: Really good. Cleans barrel very well (if you know how to correctly clean a barrel). Useful for cleaning inside of hopper or chamber etc. Just wash when it gets dirts and it is as good as new. The folding one falls apart though. It eventually splits in have. But I have learned to live with it. Just a minor inconvenience.
Conclusion: Cleans barrel. Foldable one is good for on field if you have a barrel break.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commando101 Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Jerk Squeegee
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, Tippmann A-5 w/ Allen Rifle Sling
Strengths: Gets barrel squeaky clean
Weaknesses: Sometimes the fuzzies get stuck in the barrel
takes while to dry when wet
Review: My neighbor bought this squeege for me for my birthday. I was "shootin' up the world" in my back yard. I popped a couple rounds with the TL-R, and it got it squeaky clean.

I took it with me to a paintball course with me in New Jersey and it got the job done. As soon as I looked in the barrel to check for more paint, there were a fuzzy or two in the barrel. Sure it looks easy to get the fuzzies out of the barrel, right?

WRONG! The fuzzies would not come out of the barrel. I ran the squeegee through the barrel, and the fuzzies did not come out. I just left them in there and it worked fine. When I clean it, the squeegee takes a while to dry.

My favorite squeegee personally is the field squeegee, or the folding squeegee. You can fold this in two and you can make more room in your harness, pocket, or where ever you put it. I ALWAYS have it with me on the field.

Before I got this squeegee, I had the Kingman Jerk Squeegee. Sure, it was a nice squeegee, but those circle things kept on getting stuck in the barrel... and it made a HUGE mess of paint. When I got this "shiner", it was at least 10 times better.

Conclusion: Whatever this cost, it's worth every penny.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 1st, 2006 at 10:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media