paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit

Redz Barrel Swab Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Barrel Swab Kit

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Barrel Swab Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Two in a package. 1 straight and the other has a bend in the middle for putting in your pocket and taking it out on the field. Built with a strong lightweight plastic stick with a soft non-pilling fleece swab wrap. It soaks up the paint and is built to last.
Product Availability 
The Redz Barrel Swab Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
carson_t15 Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other squeeeegy/swab
Marker Setup: 32* Rebel02 BTB electronic
VL revy w/ X-board
45/4500 cf wrapped tank
Strengths: 2pack
Bendable one
Soakes up paint good
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I bought this in a pack of 2 for 13$ since I broke my other swab and I thought that this one would be a good replacement. I tried it out the 1st day I got it and it worked great. no mess left in my barrel or gun and it cleans up with running water+soap.
Conclusion: Works great and cheap, cant beat that! I recomend it to any1 from recballers to pros
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreenGenes Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI FlexiSwab (WORSE)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14 inch Dye Excel
20 & 12 oz co2
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Strengths: Strong
Color
Easy to clean
Absorbant
Weaknesses: Little to thick
Review: Used this for a coulple of games. When I broke, it was easy to clean. Got almost all of the paint out. The thickness makes sure a lot gets out of the barrel, but it can take a longer time to clean it. Soooo much better the the PMI. After the game I just rised it in water and the paint came out. Sometimes some of the red fibers would come out.
Conclusion: Overall impressed with the product. I would steal this from my friend. Way better than the PMI. 8 cause its great.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ace2865 Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pull through squeegee
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS
20 oz CO2 Tank
Halo B W/ Victory Board and Rip Drive
Kingman Java 4+1 Harness
V Force Vantage Mask
Redz Barrel Swab Kit
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Pros:
comes with a stick one for sidelines and a foldable one so it can be used while in a match
can get the barrel very clean and reach all of the spots
rather inexpensive
looks cool
dosent scratch barrel if clean

Cons:
gets debris on it easily if dropped which can damage barrel
can break if folded enough times
hairs can get in barrel and porting holes
Conclusion: Works really well. Buy it if your serious about your paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ball_lover Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used pull-throughs and the pmi battle swab.
Marker Setup: Syndicate misfit
Red to black fade
Bandit bolt
68 ci nitro
14" j&j ceramic barrel
VL revvy with xboard
Strengths: It is easy to clean your barrel during a game.
Weaknesses: The fuzy part can come off and get caught in ur barrel.
Review: I have redz pants, there is a holder on the side for the battle swab, it can be a pain to get out and in during a game. Get this, my friend chopped and didn't have a swab so he asked me to throw it to him so i did right then someone shot a stream of paint and it hit the swab and it broke, the core of it is only wood. I feel that they should make it a bit stronger. Mine was old but it was still working.
Conclusion: It is a good buy, but it doesn't last forever
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkerking1337 Friday, September 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Straight shots and all other kinds of squeeges.
Marker Setup: BL 2k4 Black Alias with blue sleeve.
clear Halo B loader
CP Unimount
CP adjustable ram cap
45/45k Crossfire HPA tank
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Well I've been using the Redz Swab for the 5 and a half years I've been playing paintball and I find it to be one of thee best barrel cleaners out there.

Strenghts- The Redz barrel swab is very absorbant and it does a great job of cleaning the barrel.

Weaknesses- Like someone else said theres no way to fasten it. Theres no hole to connect a lanyard so you have to shove it in your poket making it easier to get lost.
Dirt and gunk tends to get stuck to the fibers and it could end up making a bigger mess in your barrel. Also after some wear and tear the fibers on the swab tend to come off and get stuck in your barrel.

The best thing you can do is with the single swab drill a hole in the stick of the swab and then a connect a lanyard.

Conclusion: This a great barrel cleaner. I give it a 9 because it would be nice if Redz put a hole in the single swab so you can fasten in to something. Shoving it in your pocket is a fast and eay to to lose it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dp rocks Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi, brass eagle
Marker Setup: black sp ion with ricochet apache, progressive barrel, flame drop, twister feed, qev, macdev 05 legion air

spyder rodeo with ricochet ak and hammerhead barrel
Strengths: Very durable, you get 2 for 1
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is a really great product. I have had mine for 6 months to a year and it seems like it is brand new. These are very very durable. The only bad thing that i can see is the price which is a little high, but not unreasonalbe. Also these squeegees are very easy to get the paint out of. All i do is take them and run them under some hot water. This make the paint flow right out and then you just dry them off and your done.
Conclusion: Overall great barrel squeegee even for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluesboyk3 Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI battle swab
Marker Setup: Black gen 1 B2k + upps
DRIMMY soon
Strengths: Comes in pair
Very strong and durable
easy to clean
Weaknesses: None so far
pricey.
Review: I've had this since last year to replace the old battle swab that i had. My battle swab broke in half because the rubber only holds the midle where the 2 ends meet. SO i got Reds battle swab and was very pleased to know that the rubber lining extends all the way to the swab section so that there's no wooden parts exposed. This makes it very durable and prevent the wooden sticks from falling out. I've had no problems with these so far and it cleans with ease. The cloth fiber material seems to hold up pretty good too.

Better yet, it comes with the other swab, the onje that has the handle. It really makes my life easier. I used that one to clean out my gun bores. So i got a barrel cleaner and the gun cleaner. It's kinda pricvey but u're getting 2 swabs for the price.
Conclusion: Great product, durable, comes in pair. Absolutely love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Werm88 Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other swabs and squeeges.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION (black)
Evil Driver (silver tip)
Smart Parts Q-Lock (black)
NDZ Aluminum trigger (silver)
45-68ci 4500psi Low Pressure
Ricochet Apache LCD (black)

Dye Invision (steel)
Dye 3 down harness
Dye 04 Jersey

Strengths: Fast clean
Easy to clean the Swabs
Easy to keep in a pocket
Weaknesses: None
Review: Redz has made a Tereffic Swab. If you get a break, clean it in an instant. Clears out paint and shell. It is very easy to use, and it can really make the difference between winning and losing. I have used it with my other paintball markers, but not with my Ion yet (eyes and good barrel/paint match). You can find this kit for near 7 dollars some places online. This is worth it. Back-up swap is great if you have a longer barrel, and they both look really nice.
Conclusion: Buy this if you need a Swab/ Barrel cleaner.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bounusball75 Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other squegeeses???
Marker Setup: 2004 black imp
ndz stubby bolt
all- a 14 in.
strange ram and hammer assembly
red halo b
68/3000 nitro duck
Strengths: Good at swabbing
Weaknesses: ONly one color.. I guess
Review: Its a squeege what can I say. It has been nie to have them, but I'm not going into detail about how they work. I mean paint broke in my barrel I stuck the squeegge in it cleaned the barrel out. Wow really hard. I so think it was a good set and is always missing when you need them most. worth the cash to have it.
Conclusion: Good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sukohi Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pull through squeegees
Marker Setup: Smart parts Freak Factory Impulse
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 45/45
Check-it On/Off

Dye DM4
XSF Board
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 45/45
Check-it On/off
Strengths: It is easy to clean.
It holds together.
Weaknesses: The worst thing that can happen with this squeegee is if you lose it...
Review: The squeegee works great. The best part is that it stays together unlike some cheaper brands. I think this is one of the best squeegee sets you can buy!

I don't have to use my Redz that often because I own a DM4. It is used sometimes on my Impulse.

It does not fall apart while you clean it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to paintballers because it has held together through a year of use.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 4th, 2005 at 3:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media