paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit

Redz Barrel Swab Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Barrel Swab Kit

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Barrel Swab Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Two in a package. 1 straight and the other has a bend in the middle for putting in your pocket and taking it out on the field. Built with a strong lightweight plastic stick with a soft non-pilling fleece swab wrap. It soaks up the paint and is built to last.
Product Availability 
The Redz Barrel Swab Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
TheSpy11 Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pull-through squeegees
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
CenterFlag Reg.
Flatline
E-grip
R5
Strengths: Cleans breaks very well
Lasts for years
Weaknesses: None
Review: I picked these up used and have been very pleased with them. They obviously have a quality construction as they aren't new and still work great. I use them on all my barrels and they clean any break very well. The flex example works exceptionally well on my Flatline to scrub the sandblasting dry. These are top-notch barrel swabs and are highly recommended.
Conclusion: Buy them, they work great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some cheap blue squeegee
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Vertical Cocker
AKA Sidewinder reg
Equation 12" Bizerk barrel
Hybrid Mini Savier Drop (MSD)
Hybrid Grind
Empire Reloader
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Comes with 2!
Doesn't "bald"
Machine washable
Weaknesses: Nothing, really.
Review: Comes with 2 different squeegees, for whichever you prefer to carry on the field. i carry the folding one (or "battle" squeegee) on the field & use the straight shot for home & between-game cleaning.

By "balding" i mean the fluff doesn't just fall off or rub off easily. Heck, i run mine through the washer & dryer and it comes out just fine. i buy new ones roughly once a year because they do wear out eventually.
Conclusion: Finest squeegees i've ever used. i can find this swab kit for about $10, which is a real bargain.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_king06 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Squigee (sp)
Marker Setup: BKO, CCM clamping feedneck, 14" evil driver, supa fly, BL trop, Kapp Med drop w/on/off, eggy, PE 68/3000.
Strengths: Works well
Looks cool
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got these as a gift for Christmas and I have been quite happy with them. They come in real handy out on the field. They get the paint out of my barrel very effectively and I have nothing bad to say about mine.

They clean out well, I just run them under some water when I get hom and blow dry them and they come out fine.
Conclusion: These are some great swabs and I highly recomend them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GranDream Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Piranha BL with eggy2, stabilizer, and CP 2 piece.
Backup: Tippmann 98 custom.
Strengths: High quality, durable, does a good job of cleaning barrel.
Weaknesses: Sometimes it leaves behind fibers.
Review: These squeegees do a good job of leaving your barrel shiny and clean, and are easy to clean themselves. They are well built and wont fall apart on you. You also get two squeegees, which is an added bonus. The price is also good considering you get two great squeegees.
Conclusion: Probably the last squeegee you'll ever need.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaptainFuzzy Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pull-thru squeegees, tippmann squeegee, bushtails, etc
Marker Setup: Esprit
Strengths: Cleans very well, high quality, 2-pack
Weaknesses: Price
Review: These squeegees are great! They clean barrels extremely well and will polish up a spotted barrel in one swipe. They seem a bit pricy but it does come with two squeegees and they're both of the highest quality. One swab through is enough to clean even a ridiculously messy barrel. Cleanup is easy too, just rinse it off or soak it in water and they're good as new. Also one of the squeegees fits easily into your pocket
Conclusion: My favorite Squeegee, easy to use, cleans well and easy clean up. Spend the $20 and get yourself a nice squeegee. Gets a 10 for the best squeegee in its field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

merc Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tiger strip swabs and some other cheap swabs
Marker Setup: 2004 Orracle
68ci 4500psi Crossfire Tank
12v Revy
Strengths: Very very very durable
So absobent
Comes w/ straight shot and pull threw swab
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: These swabs are sooo great! Seriously! cheap i got them for $10 and it comes with a pull threw swab as well as a straight shot swab. They are very strong and durable so they wont break like the others i have used. the pull threw swab folds in half. Also it absorbs the paint very nicely that sometimes you barley get any paint on the swab it is absorbed into it. O yea the material wont scratch the insides of your barrel. They look hot and are from a good company Redz. I highly recommend these swabs to every player.
Conclusion: You wont waste any money on these swabs. dont know of any other swabs that are just as good.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kurama Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tons of squeegees
Marker Setup: Pewter Freak Factory Impulse #206 (Silver Highlights)
Maxflo Manifold w/ 68/4500 tank
EggII (Yboard. Zboard had problems so I'm getting a HaloB soon)
Strengths: Squeegee's
Cleans well
Cheap for 2 squeegees
The one-piece is long
Weaknesses: The squeegee isn't fluffy enough
hairs sometimes get inside (they shoot out well)
Review: Well, it's a squeegee. They aren't way too fluffy, which is good and bad. If you just jam it down during a game, you are only stuffing paint deep into the bolt/breech. If you remove barrel or bolt and stick it through, it cleans perfectly. Because of this, I keep another uber-fluffy squeegee on my other leg to clean on-the-spot.
Conclusion: Squeegee!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfan Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other sqeezies.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus. Everything elcetronic
Strengths: Easy to use two come in one pack.
Weaknesses: None that i know of.
Review: This barrel swab kit is really good i had a sqezzie for about 2 years and finally had to get another one but they are nice to use and have you can get them for cheap about 10-12 dollars depending on where you buy them i havent used them in a tournament yet.
Conclusion: Buy these they are real good but when you run water through the barrel and run that swab through then it will soak right in
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ctuagent703 Sunday, November 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle straight
viewloader snap
Marker Setup: Odyssey 03
5 piece odyssey barrel kit
68/3000 PMI nitro
3A nitro cover grey
Halo B w/ z code

Strengths: Cleans great
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Price
Nothing else beside that
Review: This is the best squeege's to buy because they clean superbly and they are nice looking. they are easy to clean because I usually take them after paintball with my gloves and rub off the paint under water w/ my gloves and it cleans both so easily. they bad part of it was the price which was 17 for the two. I also like the bendy one because i put it in my harness and it feels not bad.
Conclusion: Buy it but try to get it cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wastedwalrus Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all sorts of squeegies and swabs.... But these are the greatest.
Marker Setup: Markers.....

2002 Autococker
Belsales Hollow Point 3way
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram
WGP Hinge Trigger
All-Delrin Bolt
Dye Ultralite Barrel on its way
Emipre Reloader B on its way
(Everything else is stock)

Tippman A-5
Response Trigger Kit
Double Trigger
Flatline barrel
Adjustable Car Stock
Front Grip Extension
(Everything else is stock)
Strengths: Price, Quality, Absorption, easy to clean, great fleece material.
Weaknesses: I haven't found any yet...
Review: This kit is a must for any player. May they be the occasional rec-baller or a tournament god, you should not walk on the field without em. I picked the kit up at one of my local shops about 2 weeks ago. The first thing about the kit is the price. I think it is a very good price for TWO high quality battle swabs. I played that weekend and I really enjoyed usin the collapsable. The last one I had would come undone and the fleece was cheap. This one stays together and the fleece is great (No annoying pieces of fleece left in your barrel). The other swab is great too. Both of these swabs give a very thorough clean.
Conclusion: These are the best swabs you can get. Period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media