paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit / Redz Barrel Swab Kit

Redz Barrel Swab Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Barrel Swab Kit

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Barrel Swab Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Two in a package. 1 straight and the other has a bend in the middle for putting in your pocket and taking it out on the field. Built with a strong lightweight plastic stick with a soft non-pilling fleece swab wrap. It soaks up the paint and is built to last.
Product Availability 
The Redz Barrel Swab Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
crazyman Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pull through squeegee. You have to take the barrel off for that, so it's a pain.
Marker Setup: 2k4 Vert Feed Pro Stock Cocker
14'' OTP Barrel
Richochet AK loader
88/4500 NitroDuck Stubby
Chrome Psychoballistics Drop with on/off ASA
Some other stuff...
Strengths: Quick swab.
Cleans fairly well.
The price is right. (2 for 1)
Weaknesses: Sometimes the swab leaves fuzzies. After you use it a bit it stops.
Review: These are fairly good swabs, especally for the price. The folding one fits easily into a swab pocket on any tourney level pants and is more than long enough to clean out most barrels (if you have a 21'' barrel, shame on you!)
These things are easy to clean too, just run them under the water and scrub them until the water comes out clear, this also eliminiates the annoying fuzzies I experienced when I first used them, so you might wanna run them under the water a bit before and get those off. They do a fairly good job at cleaning the barrel, which is what they are sposta do.
Conclusion: For the price, cleaning quality, as well as the ease of cleaning your barrel, these things are great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pull throughs(take more time),swabs from gun cleaning kits(rods could scratch inside of body/barrel),battle buffer (fell apart)
Marker Setup: silver evil pimp
silver check it clamping feedneck
71/45
smoke reloader B, black Zeggy for backup
Strengths: 2 squeegies
Redz
Cheap
Durable
Clean great
Weaknesses: Wear out easily
Paint soaks in fast, no good for the rest of the day
Review: They soak up the paint good and can keep reusing without having to clean them. easy to use, cheap, 2 per pack, made by redz.
thats basically all there is to say about these. They clean your barrel,allow u to stay in the game so your paints not curving,cheap affordable 2 packs, work great!

Really good squeegies for a cheap price, clean very very good.

worst part about these is after some use they get smaller, and worn down to where they dont fit as good. And paint can easily soak into them, making them useless for the day.
Conclusion: For the price u cant go wrong, and u get 2 ! and its made by redz!!! go and buy some now. Even if u have a gun where u rarely need to clean paint out of just buy it, their awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 5th, 2005 at 8:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xhcgurux Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pull Throughs
Marker Setup: 04 vert feed AC, 16" Dye Ultralite, Halo TSA, Crossfire 68ci/4500psi HPA Tank
Strengths: Cleans Well, Easy to push things out
Weaknesses: Little Hairs get stuck to gun, Picks up dirt easy.
Review: I like this product alot because it comes with one that you can leave at your table while you play and another one you can take on with you, onto the field. It pushes balls out great and cleans great. The only problem is little hairs get to stuck to ur barrel, and it picks up dirt easy, which could cause dirt to scratch the inside of your barrel....the part people see the most, lol.
Conclusion: I encourage you to buy this product because it is really really cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulseballa Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
straight shots and PMI swabs.
Marker Setup: A blue TKO impulse, freak barrel, dye grip, NDZ hammer assembly, tapeworm, check it clamping feed, check it unimount, vert max flow, voodoo bolt, titanium cross hare pin, HSW I frame, vision, halo b, pure energy nitro 68/4500.
Strengths: They clean the barrel like know other swab.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Review: This squeegee I think is the best squeegee on the market. It takes a really long time for it to wear out. It cleans like a straight shot practically, and it comes with two in one pack SWEET. It is also made by Redz so can you say "good quality". I barely use my straight shot any more cause I have this thing. It is awesome.
Conclusion: Get one if you don't have one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackNight52 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pull Through(s)
Homemade
Strengths: -Compact
-Durable
-Effective
-Easy to use
-Price
Weaknesses: -Fur sometimes gets caught (Very little though)
Review: This is the BEST squeegee EVER made. I personally don't like the battle swab. But even the stick swab is compact enough to be easy to carry. When you do need to use it, it won't let you down. No matter how much paint is in it, it'll do the job. Quick and very easy to use. Price is good, especially since you get 2 ($8-10). Just run it under some water to clean. I don't know what else to say. Perfection?
Conclusion: Buy this ASAP. You won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JaM3z... Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
um just my regular Squeegee.
Marker Setup: SpyderTL+ with progressive barrle,M3 frame,CP drop,shocktech supa fly bolt,egg2,pure energy 68 cubic 3000 psi.
Strengths: makes the barrle nice and clean. nice and fluffy.
Weaknesses: some times the fluff comes off.
Review: i got the swab kit about 6 months ago and it works great. it makes the barrle nice and shinney after a break.its nice and fluffy and to clean it all u have to do is put it under water and let it dry. i like redz products and this is one of em. a cool thing about one of the swabs is it folds in half for easy storage in a pocket or sumthing. one bad thing about the swabs is sometimes the fluff comes off but no worrys.
Conclusion: its pretty cool i say go out and buy it. makes ur barrle clean and shinney.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pHEnomIC69 Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every type of squeegee
Marker Setup: 98, ton of upgrades
Strengths: Great for getting oil and small debris out of barrel and a final whipe.
Weaknesses: Trouble getting thick paint of of barrel
Review: This product does a great job cleaning all my barrels. A good friend gave me the non-bending one because you get two in a set and you only need one. It works great for a final rub to get all the oil out. I really like this squeegee. I use it with a straigth shot and it does the job just fine.
Conclusion: Get this cleaner another type to get major paint out. This gets a little mucked up when cleaning heavy paint but it gets everything out for the final whipe. I don't think it has any major flaws besides getting mucked up. You need to use this in combination with another squeegee to get thte most optimum cleaning.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentdowell Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
your standard squeegee
shoelace with pieces of cut up cotton sock tied to it
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine
- clear Viewloader eVolution II
- Phat aluminum feed neck
- 14" black Evil Pipe kit
- green ANS Gen-X2 reg
- Shocktech chrome trigger
- Shocktech aluminum volumizer
- AKA Turbo valve
- AKA Lightning bolt
- chrome bottomline and PMI remote coil w/slide check
- Pure Energy 48/3000
- 32 Degrees spring kit (lp spring setup)
- polished internals
Strengths: big and fluffy
Weaknesses: have to take off barrel to clean
Review: This is a perfect addition to a squeegee. You can't get a barrel clean in the field with just this alone. Unless you take off the barrel which sorta defeats the purpose of hot zone cleaning. That said, a quick wipe with the squee and a swab of this and the barrel is clean as a whistle. Great two for one deal, the bendy one is great for folding up and bringing in your pocket.

Cool colors, everyone thinks you're cool when you bust out the red Redz swabs, see what I did there? Ha ha. ok now I'm done...
Conclusion: Great swabs, get these and a squee and you're set.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris in va Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stick squegees
Marker Setup: CCM Series 5 cocker
Spyder Xtra
Strengths: good quality, really gets the barrel polished nicely
Weaknesses: can only hold so much paint
Review: I got tired of my stick squegee not cleaning the barrel well enough. Ponied up the $15 and glad I did. At first some of the material would stick in the marker, but having washed it a few times that stopped.

All the refs use these. There's a reason why...they work. If you use the stick/pull squegee first to get out most of the gunk then use this, the barrel should be nice and polished. Plus, if you don't have paper towels on hand this will pretty much get the marker internals cleaned out if you chop.
Conclusion: It works. I consider it standard equipment for paintballing, just like a mask and pod holder, etc.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SkyGun Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jerk squeegee
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra , 32* Night Stick 14",
Strengths: quick, easy to carry
Weaknesses: none
Review: These are great. The flex squeegee works great. I saved my butt twice yesterday. I chopped a ball twice, and just hunkered down, got the barrel off ran it thru once and was back in the game, with no problem. I carried it in my pocket of my pants and never had a problem all day. If I didnt have it I would have been out of the game. My night stick is a pretty good barrel but if it chops, it will not clean itself out.
Conclusion: I would definitely buy this. It kicks the crap out of the jerk squeegees.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media