paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series

Zap Sport Series Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Sport Series

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Sport Series
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Sport Series are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
pmipaintballer Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
evil balls
Marker Setup: tippman Pro custom,Empire Reloader 2 hopper, 20 oz. Co2, stock barrel (11 inch)
Recommended
Barrels:
doesnt matter
Strengths: -Cheap
-Nothing else
Weaknesses: -Don't break
-Let out an almost clear green paint
Review: These balls suck really bad. i could see them corckscrewing at the other people when i shot them! I wasted at lot of balls because of that. and the paint that they let out is almost impossible to see. the only time you can see it is when the person is wearing a white shirt. these balls are very hard to break. i shot at a friend for 30 feet and it nailed him on the shoulder but it didnt break!!! Thats just wrong.
Conclusion: Don't buy these they are horrible
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantomsix66 Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Marker Setup: spyder victor w/ stock barrel 12 oz co2 and a 32 degrees hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
j j ceramic
Strengths: cheap
shell is ok
doesnt break in barrel
Weaknesses: none
Review: the shell is ok depending on where you live or where you keep the paintballs. i live in freakin florida so sometimes if i dont take care of them the balls get all squishy but mah friend in montana says his are to hard so it probably all depends on where you are located.
Conclusion: get it if you have to get paintballs and you arent real picky.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bpie03 Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marballizer- same hardness but better performance
scorch- A little bit worse because greasy shells
evil- better but more expensive
Marker Setup: Prostock
E2
68/3000
Egg 2
Strengths: Hard
Pretty bright fill
accurate
no dimples
price
very small seam lines
Weaknesses: Hard
Review: Ok I dont know why so many of the other reviews say such bad things about this paint. I love to use them now. I bought these cause I was going to go play some kids in there backyard. I didnt want to run out of paint while I was there so I got this 200 container cause I only had a couple bucks with me and the seemed ok. So a day before I go out there I go into my backyard where I play with my friends. Our field is extremely nice for a backyard field we went to home depot and bought a lot of different sized wood and in different shapes so we have about 10 plywood bunkers to shoot at. Now I go down there a lot to shoot, work on lanes to pick from, target shooting etc. So I go down there and I take shots at the edges of the bunker because thats odviously how im going to hit them. My farthest shot from the edge was about 5 inches. Wow so now Im just amazed I think well maybe since I practice so much I just got used to shooting there so I test it out our " range " which is a piece of drywall about 1 foot by 8 inches about 30 yards away . If you have never felt drywall its very hard its what most peoples walls are made of. So i'm shooting at it with my leftover paint about 30 shots I start shooting I miss the first one to the left then I adjust and start a string of paint and didnt stop until I was out of paint WOW they where just about all in the middle about a 5 inch grouping. Wow then I look at the back of the drywall wow it had serious dents on it one of the shots blew a giant chunk off of it. So I had to get another target but I did and some more paint and same results. Very nice paint very nice price
Conclusion: I dont know if this paint was special or I was shooting perfectly but this paint is great very cheap and very nice performance , the only reason I dont rate it a 10 is because the hardness could cause bounces
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 30th, 2006 at 4:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joe_Mamma518 Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big Ball
RPS Premium Gold
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
a stock barrel will do fine...
Strengths: - accurate
- don't break
- easy to find
- very cheap
- cool case
Weaknesses: - greasy
- the ones i had were not very round
Review: I love this paint! It is extrememly cheap and I was amazed at the accuracy. It was weird though because a lot of them were not perfectly round but the accuracy was still amazing. Me and my brother bought a thing of 800 and not one broke in either of our guns. (my brother has a Tippmann A-5). We drilled a hole by the top of three boards and used that to put string through to tie the board to the fence. It was a windy day and the wind was almost exatly sideways in relation to the boards, but still at 40 feet my brother could hit the string within two shots every time. At 75 feet he could do it in 3. I think that is incredible considering the price of this paint, and that my brother even uses the stock barrel. Also the fact that not one ball broke in our guns makes this paint a must try.
Conclusion: It's cheap, accurate, reliable, and easy to find, what more could u ask? I am going to give this a 10 because right not the average is 6.2 and I belive it should be at least an 8.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Sunday, February 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used 'em all
Marker Setup: Dust Blue Proto PM5
Dye UL Frame
Dye Boomstick
CP Feed Neck
CP On/Off
Halo B
Dye Throttle 91/45

Black to Red Dye DM4
Dye UL Barrel
Shocktech Trigger
Tadao M3 chip
Hybid Grips
eVLution 3
Dye Throttle 91/45
Recommended
Barrels:
anything as long as bore matches paint
Strengths: Cheap
Good Shell
Weaknesses: Fill
1200 round case?
Review: Bought this paint cheap from my local sporting goods store. Got two 1200 round cases for $15 each. the shell is good i never broke a ball. fill is very bad so i wouldnt reccommend it for any serious play. Buy it when it's cheap, it's good to mess around or practice with. I would buy this paint again if i see it that cheap. Remember it is a low end paint so expect it to shoot that way.
Conclusion: Good practice or rec paint, dont spend over 20 for 1200.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sp!n Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
White Box and Draxxus Rainbow = Pretty Good
Monster Balls = ehhh
Zap Spank = Awesome
Marker Setup: Bob Long A-Bomb Intimadator
CP Trigger
CP Reg
CP On/Off
Hybrid LPR Cap
Hybrid Adjustable Ram Cap
Halo B
Soon to have Crossfire 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that matches
Strengths: Decent when I first got them
Awesome when I aged them
Weaknesses: None after the 2 year aging process.
Review: OK, when I first bought these paintballs, they were horrible, they chopped even in a friends pump. I put them in my closet and forgot about them. I bought new paint and moved on. One day, I was in dire need of some paint. I was searching my closet, the place I keep spare bags of paint just in case of emergency. I found the Zap Sport paintballs and I said, holy crap their still here. They were in the very back corner of my closet for almost two years. I opened the tub up and all of them were in perfect condition. I was amazed. I took them to the field and tried them out. Out of 1000 paintballs NONE of them BARREL BROKE or CHOPPED...NONE! I shot ball on ball out of my old ion. They were amazing and I was so happy. How this happened I have no idea because usually paint gets bad over time but this paint got 3x better.
Conclusion: Buy them and wait 2 years and then use them lol.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrei_Shubin Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big balls
Monster balls
Tippmann
Zap
Scorch
Marker Setup: look at profile
Recommended
Barrels:
Works fine with any.
Strengths: Dose not chop
No dents(thats becuse they are harder than rocks!!)
Weaknesses: Almost never break on contact
Terrible paint/ Hard to see
Curves
Innacurate
Review: These are terrible paintballs!!! They curve and are inaccurate. The paint is so cheep its hard to see. Also, the shells are so hard they never break on impact or dent because of this. when i was hit with this(i had heavy clothing on) it felt like a rock hitting you!! I god hit 3 times and never broke!! The paintballs hit the trees and bounced off like ruber!!!!! These are the worst paintballs ever, besides monster balls.
Conclusion: Do Not buy these paintballs they are a waste of your money!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 2nd, 2007 at 12:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anarchy is the main one
Marker Setup: Shocker '03 vision with:
-HE Bolt,
-ShockTech gas thru grip,
-Shocktech feedneck,
-New Designs Roller Trigger
Smart Parts All American two piece 12'' and 14'' with freak kit.
Halo B with Rip
68/4500 Evil Scion HPA with Dye Rhino Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Dunno
Strengths: None really
Weaknesses: Breaks
Cheap Shell
Not very accurate
Review: This is the worst paint I have ever shot. Out of 300 shots I got 5 breaks...nice, that should not be happening. Not only that the shell is super brittle, so if you dive or shake your hopper at all they will crack and make a huge mess. These are horrible for higher end markers period. I've used them for target shooting and thats all because I could get the easily, but no more. They are not even that well priced. I got 200 for $10 CDN. I can get 2000 Anarchy for $60 CDN, which is better? I think its clear.
Conclusion: Use only for target shooting, horrible shells.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

divingdude22 Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
lots of pmi's.
Marker Setup: stock 98
Recommended
Barrels:
idk??
Strengths: ChEAP
Weaknesses: Lots of dimple.
Breaks all the time
Review: these paintballs REALLY suck. do not buy them. they have dimples on like 2/3 of the balls. They break in the barrel SO much. i hade 13 out of 30 brealk in the barrel. dont waste you time buying these. the only good thing about these is that you can buy them for 8buch for 500.

Conclusion: Do not buy these. they break every time. not worth your time.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abomber Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummm these are sooo bad that it doesnt compare with anything
Marker Setup: Shocker-with vision
redz pepperstick barrel
ripper trigger
egg w/ z-board
pure energy 68/3000 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
doesnt matter....
Strengths: Price....
Weaknesses: Fill is too light
shell breaks in gun and barrel
does not break on opponent
Review: please....oh please do not get these!!!
you will be very sorry!!
i bought like 1000 of this things and maybe 10 out of the 1000 actually made it out the barrel..maybe thats an overstatement....
dont buy these...you will spend the whole day cleaning out your gun and not even playing. it happened with me
DO NOT BUY!!
Conclusion: The worst paint i have ever used....
screws up ypur gun
and umm dont buy these!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media