paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series

Zap Sport Series Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Sport Series

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Sport Series
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Sport Series are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
atvandpaintball Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Ball
Scorch
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Silver edition
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts 14" barrel
Strengths: There very CHEAP!!!!! $$$
Weaknesses: Seams are flat and balls break to much
Review: I would never buy these again due to the lack of accuracy and how much they break in the barrel. They also bouce off of players shot 20 feet away which is not good at all. There are many other brands of paintballs out there that could beat these anyday.
Conclusion: Dont buy them unless you dont care about them breaking in the barrel.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kung_fu_hippe Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronze-WAY better
Dusk- really good
Marker Setup: Ricochet 2K, 20oz tank, spyder pilot
Recommended
Barrels:
Large bore
Strengths: CHEAP
Breaks on target, not in the gun (usually)
CHEAP
Weaknesses: Many were deformed
cheaply made
some got stuck in my barrel
Review: Well, I got this paint to mess around with in the back yard. Most of the balls were good, some were a little messed up. (I think they were in storage for a long time.)

I'd reccomend white box over this. Same (if not a little better) quality, but cheaper.
Conclusion: This paint is okay for backyard pratice and rec balling.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 17th, 2006 at 8:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NB_Paintballer Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothin really .
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Anti -Chop bolt
Richot G2K
J&J Ceramic 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
Does'nt really matter , if your buying these paintballs than you obviously don't have a choice of barrels.
Strengths: Has paint in them.
Explodes on impact
Can be Thrown.
CHEAP!
Weaknesses: VERY brittle.
Not that accurate.
chops alot
Review: Do not drop these paintballs , they are super brittle , and they smell really bad! There ok if your not playing tourny or you just feel like fooling around. They don't chop much if you use a pump though. I used to use these paintballs in my old "Blade." There good for tying firecrackers on to. These paintballs are really cheap!
Conclusion: Get it if you have no other paint to use or you just feel like havin' a good time or doin' target practice. I'll give it a 4 out of 10.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scarficito Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Powerball
Proball
Brass Eagle afterburner
Viewloader heavy metal
Marker Setup: brass eagle avenger 3 aegis series (same as vl orion)
VL quantum
PMI razzor barrel
20 ounce pmi c02
Recommended
Barrels:
j and j ceramic
pmi razzor
teardrop
Strengths: Cheap
Large quantity (nobody wants them)
Weaknesses: They break in your barrel
Fill is too thick
Oily paintballs
Review: i bought these paintballs at sportsauthority for six bucks. at first they worked fine, until i tried rapid firing. i only got to about 6-7 bps when a ball jammed my bolt. ok, no problem happened before. tried and next day after i cleaned it and lubed up again and chop! there goes another ball. tried the next day and guess what? again! Out of 60 balls, 4 broke. no, dont say its may gun because its a brass eagle. ive used expensive paint and rapid fired. they worked fine. even the viewloader paintballs worked better.
Conclusion: Really dont buy them.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EnZo_13 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too lazy to list
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
8 Stage Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
Rear Velocity Adjuster
Rocket Cocker 2
Night Stick Barrel
Upgraded Sears
Upgraded Cocking Spring
Upgraded Trigger Spring
Daisy Red Dot Scope
Halo TSA Backman Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
.683 bore
Strengths: Breaks on contact
Weaknesses: Only good for target practice
Review: This paint is great for target practice but it is not recomended that you use it for anything else. The paint gets chopped real easily and breaks a lot in the barrel. When it breaks in the barrel the balls do not seem to clear out so you have to manually clear them out with a squeggy and there is usually a lot in there.
Conclusion: Good Target Practice Paint
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lamarr Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
REC paintballs
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Paintballs contuned to break inside barrel
Review: The paintballs continued to break inside the barrel. I only purchased them because of the price and was totally disappointed. All the kids were disappointed also. The entire weekend was a waste. I had 15 kids camping with paitnball war games as the main attraction. Well the paintball turned out to be the main disappointment. I learned that cheap is not better. I will not make this mistake twice.
Conclusion: Cheap , unreliable
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brett115 Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle ( dont even go there, very bad paint) big ball ( very bad aswell)
Marker Setup: 98 custom with adjustable stock and a one point harness.
Recommended
Barrels:
Progressive.
Strengths: Very cheap. $$$$$$$
Weaknesses: Arent very crisp.
Review: These paintballs are very cost effective and good for beginers. eventhough it is very versitile with barrels it isnt a very good choise for long term use. i would use some special forces paint or draxus those are very good choises. but for a good paintball you need it to be round and crisp, not dented oval and squishy.
Conclusion: I recomend you find a ROUND, and CRISP paintballs thats the key
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mariusoffl Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt woodsballs
Marker Setup: A-5, Flatline, E grip
Recommended
Barrels:
see abv.
Strengths: Not one break in mine
Weaknesses: Some may go off the path a bit with other guns, but mine are straight.
Review: I bought mine at sports auth. and let my friend use some with his pro carbine.
I've never had a problem with these. No barrel breaks, straight, always break on impact for me, Nuff Said.
My friend always has a ball break problem with that gun of his...so he aquired an A-5.
Conclusion: Its not just the balls....its your gun. I used a spyder before getting my a-5 and i couldent hit the side of a barn from 30 ft. I think there are to many neg. reviews for the balls, however, some of theirs may have been sitting for a long time. Don't buy paint with dust on it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tipmanboy Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Afterburners
Torque
Marker Setup: 98 custom with a z drop forward, expansion chamber, response trigger, dye sticky grips, empire reloader, and 14 tear drop
Recommended
Barrels:
any that fit the bore size
Strengths: Cheap
Broke on target
Few chops
Weaknesses: Brittle shell
Review: Good paint for the price but there are better. Some of the paintballs have a brittle shell or they are oval which break in the gun. Good accuracy. The fill is somewhat easy to wipe but real easy. Breaks allot in light brush but so does all paint. Getting a new barrel soon so when I get and try out, I will update it.

Conclusion: Good practice paint for the price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bushchupa Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: victor 2 20 oz sinister barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Even with a dye broom stick they will end up breaking in the barrel
Strengths: Nice color green
Weaknesses: most are oblong break in the barrel like90 percent of the time unreliable SMELLS
Review: I brought a 500 bag.FIrst it smelled, then like most of the bag had oblong/ soft balls.I put them in my hopper with confidence (it was my first I actually bag that i spent money on}and the first five shot good then a half came out then it sprayed paint and theit got clogged up. It took me hours to clean the barrel
Conclusion: Only buy these to show people what bad paintballs are, and how to clean a severely dirty barrel{got these paint balls at a pb retailer}
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media