paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series

Zap Sport Series Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Sport Series

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Sport Series
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Sport Series are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
rocket909 Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: e-rex elite with pmi 9 oz
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick or flatline
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Cheaply made
Review: i bought these paintballs for 8 bucks....>>>>>>DONT BUY THEM<<<<<<

any baller using these would say 3 words which are "this paint sucks"

i shot them at a peice of wood and cardboard and only "HALF" of them would break on impact. the paint splat is only about 2 inches wide.unlike premiums which splat everywhere. the shell is greasy. and the paint is waaaaaaaaay to bright
Conclusion: Save your money. go buy premiums
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blkwdw13 Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Big Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Very Cheap
Thick Fills
Weaknesses: Thick Hard Shells
Not Shaped Good
Review: I bought these only to make sure my gun was working properly so I wasn't expecting good paint. But what I noticed was that they had thick fills, the shells seemed to be really hard and might not break on softer surfaces, and about one out of every three shots went straight. I also didn't break one ball the whole time but that's probably due to the hard shells.
Conclusion: So if you want really cheap paint just to see if your gun is functioning properly then it is great, but if you want to use it in actual games I would suggest a different paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

partofme1337 Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Cheap
Don't break worth crap
Review: I bought a thing of these thinking that they would be good. But it turns out I was way wrong. When you get the thing theres no breaks so you think It must just be good paint. But actually thats cause going 280-330 fps this wont break. I mean even vapor will break more than this even if it is brand new.
Conclusion: Stay away from zap paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreenGenes Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap-amp
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14 inch Dye Excel
20 & 12 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
medium to large bore
Strengths: CHEAP!
Can shoot straight
Bounce
Weaknesses: Cant shoot though breaks
Curve occasionally
Brittle shell
Review: I bought the paintballs 50% off at my local sports store and got a case of 1600 for $15!!
Who cares how good they are at that price as long as its not brass eagle. When shooting around i was amazed by the quality of the paint for the price I paid. I also noticed that becase the shell is so brittle, they break more that they sould. And after a break, if you dont clean you barrel your next 4 or 5 shots will curve. The seams on the balls are also really really defined, so that also adds to curving. They also bounce a lot. I was hit 3 times, and only one broke. The other people I was playing with were not getting out because the balls wouldnt break
Conclusion: 7 outta 10. Got a good deal. Shoot straight if you barrel is clean and shoot good all by itself.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 30th, 2005 at 6:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-FireFox(Total,utter crap)
-Zap Rec. (Worse)
-Scorch(Better)
-PMI Premium(Better)
-PMI Marballizers(Better)
-RPS Rampage(A little better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14in Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Adco Hot Shot
Response Trigger
Custom Paint job
Pure energy coiled remote
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic,Stock JT Barrels
Strengths: -Cheap
-Bright fill
-Thick fill
-Always break on impact
Weaknesses: -Chop in A-5 Flatlines
-A bit sticky(not that it matters)
-Very Soft
Review: These are a good cheap paint and are perfect for beginners. These are almost as good as Scorch but you get 200 more for the same price. They come in an odd 1200 case.(Who knows?). They do break a lot in A-5 Flatlines.(You have been warned!) They work fine in anything else. They are very soft,and 2 out of 1200 had dimples. They do have visible seams that you can feel with your fingernail if you slip it in the groove.
Conclusion: These are good for their price and availablity. Scorch are better in quality but are a little more expensive.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TOXONOMIC Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi Premium
Zap Tork
Marbalizer Super Swirls
Pmi Big Balls (they are really small)
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 avant
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel will do i use a stock barrel and it works
great but my friends have a bunch of
different barrels and they like the paint

Strengths: Cool colors
Shoot straight for price
Worth the price if you find it on sale
Weaknesses: They are Cheap paintballs and dont always break
Review: These paintball arent bad for the price unless you buy them for full price. I liked the paint they shot pretty straight and the price that i bought them for wasnt bad. These paintballs smell really bad though so if u dont use them the first day you buy them they are going to smell like manure mixed with fish. I would recommened that you but either PMI Premiums or Zap Tork. One thing that was good about the paint is that it is round itis about .675 calibar so it fits in a .68 calibar barrel nicely
Conclusion: If you find them cheaper the 10$ you should but them that is 10$ for 500
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Onion Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i-ballz- pretty good
zap rec or pro(i'm not sure, it was field paint)-good
Marker Setup: diablo direct Sabotage Bl
14"tear drop barrel
dead on paintball expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
my only real expeience with barrels is the stock on the c98, the stock on my sabotage and my teardrop so i cant really be sure
Strengths: Cheap as dirt
Easy to come by
Pretty accurate
Fill is thick
Weaknesses: A lot of breaks
The occasional warped ball
Review: i have not tried many different brands of paint, mainly just the stuff that you find at a wal-mart or canadian tire(i live in canada btw)
the balls generally fly pretty straight for a good distance then they might curve a bit but i usually try not to go for the long shots so that doesn't really bother me
i get a lot of breaks and the fill is tough to clean out of my barrel, its thick and oily and tastes reeeaally bad... i.. uh..get gogged a lot....
These balls are nice and cheap and you can find them pretty much anywhere, my local wal-mart carries them and they are nice and convenient.
the color is alright, all i have ever been able to find is white when it comes in the 800 jugs.

The balls are really affected if it is damp out, a bit of moisture and you are screwed
Conclusion: This is a great paint if you just wanna go have a game with some friends and dont want to spend a lot, it is a great weekend rec ball.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smoke Jaguar Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, 32 Degrees, Worr, Diablo Direct, etc etc
Marker Setup: GT2K Custom w/ Ricochet Apache, Boomstick & Evil Omen w/ Halo B RIP drive, Evil Driver Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick & Evil Driver
Strengths: Dirt Cheap
Weaknesses: Stains Anything it touches(See Body)
Review: This paint is probably best used for practice when your on a tight budget. I fired 200 apeice in my Omen and my GT2K Custom and I didnt get one chop so hooray for that.
However these things leave thier mark, literally. I practice in my yard, and afterwards I gotta clean up, but these things stain anything they pray on, e.g. sheds, houses, cars, whatever. Use these balls for practice, but only in a place where you know that you dont have to worry about cleaning up afterwards.
Conclusion: Decent balls for practice play.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g-bilt shibby Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI-premium
Draxxas/gameface-sun flare
Dusk-diablo
blue streak
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with flatline and 12oz co2 with stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline, any stocker,........scratch that.......any barrel
Strengths: NIce bright green fill, Hard shell so it wont break in flatline
Weaknesses: Paint sticks in clumps so its easy to wipe
Review: After reading through the adds in the sunday newspaper I noticed that Garts sports was having a paintball sale on ZAP paintballs, I went right over on monday to check up on it, I could not resist a 50% off (1200 balls for $20) so I bought one box of ZAP sport series balls.

I got home opend the box to "test shoot" about 10 or 15 balls. My yard being 150' long I set up a cardboard box on one side while I went over the the other with my flatline equiped 98 custom. I loaded 3 into the hopper elbow took aim and fired one shot at a time. So far so good the balls flew straight and true for the 1st 125' then they started to drop a couple of inches. Still very accurate considering all my other balls did the same. I loaded a couple more and fired them as fast as I could. all still fired good.

Conclusion: I would recomend these balls to anyone who has the chance to get them on sale. At a regualr of about $40 for 1200 I would rather buy some marbs.

rating 8 out of 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bababooie Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
MArbs,jt freedom balls, anarchy,blue strek, fox fire
Marker Setup: 98c remote line,20oz,drop,pen spring trick,rubber band sear trick, double trigger, jj ceramic, flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
donest matter to me
Strengths: -cheap
-nice color(get green)
- fun for the backyard
Weaknesses: -oil
-can be unaccuart at time depending on ur barrel and conditions
Review: Well i got there at sale at posrtmart 200 for 3.50 so i got 2000 which is 35 bucks and i incualded that with 3 vapor. I tell u want there balls arnet bad at all. I mean paintballs are paintballs there desnig to do one thing.I never broke one in my barrel. the vapors are look slike marbs.
Conclusion: get them if u can esp. when there on sale or get vapors
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media