paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series

Zap Sport Series Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Sport Series

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Sport Series
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Sport Series are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
bbl337 Saturday, June 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A bunch of paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with teardrop 14" barrel with a revvy with Xboard
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't really matter
Strengths: They shoot, not bad fill, fun for rec
Weaknesses: Not pro, a little over priced, fun to shoot just for fun
Review: I got them at a sports authority cause i wanted to shoot in my backyard and i was out of paintballs. Fun to shoot for no reason, i geuss i could play with them. I would get another type for a real game, but these work just fine for giggles.
Conclusion: I give it a 7.5 but i'm going to round it down because i don't think it deserves a 8, it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hangar18__ Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap rec and draxxus..
Marker Setup: zap zxs 1000E with 12 oz and 200 vl hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any except sniper barrels
Strengths: hard shell , thick fill , hurts people ,cheap
Weaknesses: dont always brake(if ur usin a bad gun)
Review: awesome ... there good for anygame anyday anytime .... dont usually break if your shooting a long distance cuz the hard shell but who dos that nyways/// yayayay yay aya yayay yayay yay yay yay y happpy time theaterThe following field contains too few words.
The following field contains too few words.
The following field contains too few words.The following field contains too few words.
yay!
Conclusion: work great and there cheap
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swartz_o_rama Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle Paintballs
Marker Setup: tippmann 98custom w/flatline barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
night stick barrels and tippmann flatline
Strengths: there very cheap and have pretty colors
Weaknesses: they rarely break
they arent round
very inacurate
Review: these are possibly the worst paint balls ive ever used they never break and when they do break its normally in my barrelthey have broken in almost every barrel ive used them in . when they do fire they bounce off trees and are very inacurate. the only good part about then is their cheap and have bright colors. you shouldnt even waste your money on these paint balls they suck
Conclusion: dont waste your money on these paint balls you should save up for experimantal brain surgery if u even consider purcusing them
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

akgoalie36 Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk- quite better
PMI Premium- Way better
Afterburner- Way worse
Marker Setup: 98 custom w/ 12" nyte stikk barel
Strengths: Cheap Price
Good Bright fill
Weaknesses: Cheap Quality
Rock-hard
Awful construction
Review: With my stock barrel shooting the zap sports was pitiful, no distance, no accuracy. Even when i was hitting people they would just bounce off. My friends laughed at me as I shot one and it bounced off several trees before spiraling off into the woods. Dont get these unless your short on cash! Awful paintballs
Conclusion: Very bad paintballs do not buy, bad quality
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackBaller Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Rec-Sport - My Favorite
Dusk - Much Better
Afterburner - Usable
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom - 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel - 20oz. PMI Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic - Never broke a ball with it (and these aren't the best paintballs)
Strengths: PRICE
Weaknesses: The break in the stock barrel
Don't fly straight
Review: Strengths
The price... very inexpensive. I bought 200 for about $3.50 at Sports Authority.
Good enough for target practice

Weaknesses
With my stock barrel I broke alot of paint. Alot being about 5 per 200.
Noticed alot of curving.

These balls are just what you should expect for the price. They're cheap, they will break in the barrel and they don't shoot too straight but they WILL surfice if you don't want to spend too much.
Conclusion: Try this paint out. Find out if it works for you, you'll only be out acouple of bucks if it doesn't. Now that I have the J&J Barrel I can shoot these fine and they work for target practice. I do NOT reccomend them for a serious game. If you just go out shooting with your buddies and you don't have the money for Draxxus Rec-Sport then give these balls a shot.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zedthephish Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusk~Decent,
Blue Streak~ Hard as hard stuff
Sunflare~ Pretty good
Marker Setup: 68 Automag with some stuff
Spyder 2 in 1 with a winforce and other stuff
Recommended
Barrels:
straight ones
Strengths: Cheep
Accurate
Reasonably round
Weaknesses: Can break in bag sometimes
Review: I got some of this paint for some rec ball. And was decently surprised at how good it was. It was 1200 for 20$(sale) and I figured, hey this is too good a deal to pass up. So I picks meself up one said box, and used it. Only the occasional break, which was prolly due to my flying around the field more than anything else. It broke on contact 99% of the time, and this is in pretty cold weather (30's). This is now my new rec ball paint of choice, which is saying alot cause mostly all I play is rec ball.
Conclusion: This is very good rec paint. for the price It's rather unbeatable. But also for this paint in general, its not amazing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2Fresh2Clean Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 12 oz tank
Strengths: It's cheap
Weaknesses: Quality
Review: I bought 1200 paintballs for 20$ at Sprts Authority, and i was real happy with the price, until I used them.They chopped so many balls even when i was'nt trying to fire rapidly.I broke atleast 1 out of every ten balls.The accuracy was'nt all that bad but so many of them were chopped, I had to stop to clean my barrel like every minute it semmed like, oh well, you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: This paint would'nt be that bad if you planned to to shoot ant piles at point blank range or something stupid like that.But for games I would not reccomend them.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolturtle808 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo dusk( better depending on situation)
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC /w sticky grips
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore
Strengths: Very cheap!!
Weaknesses: Really hard shell
Review: I consider zap paintballs to be pretty good. When I had my spyder, I would have prefered using dusk paintballs, but after buying my phantom i realized I couldnt anymore. The diablo dusk paintballs just rolled out of my barrel, while the zaps fit perfectly. I know that zaps may not frequently burst on target, but they are a good bang for the buck. I usually get them at sports authority when they are one sale for 1200 for $19.99, which is very cheap in my area. I would switch to marbalizers, but they cost a whopping $65 a case of 2000, and are rarely avalaible at my local store. Maybe 1 out of every 6 balls will fly straight, which is good enough for me. (I'm poor)
Conclusion: While zaps may not be the best paint, they certainly are good for the money. I give zaps a 7 because they can get the job done.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MNMHanson Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Marballizer, viewloader iballz, field paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, E-Grip, All American 2k2 14 in barrel, PMI remote w/slide check, 3A Paintball 68/4500 Fiber Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Strengths: -Inexpensive
-Thick Fill
Weaknesses: -Inconsistant trajectory
-Ball breakage in gun every hundred rounds or so
-Visable seam
Review: I bought a case of these at Sports Authority because they were half off (1200 rnds for $20). They looked decent, so I tried them in my A5. They flew straight when I shot slowly, but as soon as i kicked up the ROF, the balls started breaking. It wasn't bad, but i would never use these in a M98 Flatline. The fills are nice and thick, so wiping would be hard to do.
Conclusion: These balls are good if you just want to mess around in your back yard and plat slow paced rec ball. I wouldn't reccomend using them in cold weather or in tournement play.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

therealmr Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Storm, Diablo Dusk, Big Ball, IBallz, one or two more
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 (min)... .691 is best, I think
Large bore balls means you need a large bore barrel (duh)
Strengths: Cheap
Shoot fine if you have the right barrel size
Weaknesses: They're kinda cheap
NOT a good fill... neph
Review: They're cheap (9$ per 500 at my local store when on sale), plentiful, easy to find, are compatible with most stock barrels (seeing as they are almost always large). In my opinion, you're better off going for these than your rental 'big balls'.

They want more words. I always thought that everything should be short and sweet. Oh well.
Conclusion: Try them if you know your barrel'll shoot em.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media