paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series

Zap Sport Series Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Sport Series

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Sport Series
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Sport Series are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
flashsplat Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Several
Marker Setup: Tippman Procarbine
Lapco Bigshot
BSA 30mm Red Dot
Palmer Stabilizer
Vertical Adaptor
Stainless Steel Screws
Recommended
Barrels:
I've only used the Bigshot
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Some balls have dents. Can see & feel the seem. Don't always break.
Review: I'm not sure if i just picked up 2 bad boxes or what, but from what i can tell thiese balls are horrible! Thiese balls are almost shaped like an 8. The seems are extremly indented, balls are not round, and if it's gunna break on your target, chances are it broke in your barrel first. If it makes it out of your barrel it will either swirve to miss your target or not break on impact.
Conclusion: unless you need 2 plastic bags and a cardboard box so bad your willing to pay $20 for it, i'd recomend gettin' some other kind of paintball. Got them on sell 1200 for $20.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hajari Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DBX, PMI paintballs
Recommended
Barrels:
any 14" .687 caliber
Strengths: hard to wipe off, bright fills, semi-brittle shell
Weaknesses: not 100% accurate, some dont break, some chop in barrel
Review: These paintballs I got for sale 200 for $3.49 at sports authority. these are great for recreational and for practice. however, if you need consistency and want real expensive yet crappy paint go with something else. i have used them in 3 different guns and they all served pretty well, but some of them came popped in the bottle. if you carry extras with you in a tube they might break. some have deformities but most are almost perfectly round and pop well.
Conclusion: I would say if they are on sale go for it but not for tourney or something more serious than recreational.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

surfer24seven Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
blue strek (some times dont break)
Marker Setup: spyder victor w/pmi hopper all stock
Recommended
Barrels:
I recommend night stick barrel made by 32 degrees
Strengths: they break almost every time
Weaknesses: if u leave them in the car they get dis colored
Review: there great balls and the best for the price when they have speacials u can get 1000 for like 17.00 they bacicly always break pretty acurate i was shooting from 40 feet away with stock 9.5 inch barrel and still hit my target if its windy they sworve or if your velocity is to high but otherwise there great
Conclusion: there great balls and the best for the price when they have speacials u can get 1000 for like 17.00 they bacicly always break pretty acurate I gave it a nine because nothings perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TpiAU347 Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, Big ball, Brass Eagle Afterburner
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c w/ 20 oz. Co2 tank and double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
I only have at 98c stock barrel right now
Strengths: It really has no strenghts except it's cheap.
Weaknesses: They don't break on target, they bust in your gun
Review: These paintballs are no good, they are less than $15 for 500 which is okay for their quality, but I would not reccomend these unless you are just going to go play with your friends in the woods or something, DEFINATELY NOT a tournament ball or anything near it. They bust in your gun, not on target, and the colors are hard to see.
Conclusion: I would not reccomend these unless you are just going to go play with your friends in the woods or something, DEFINATELY NOT a tournament ball or anything near it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintwaster Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloder I- balz, Brass eagle Afterburner, Blue Streak
Marker Setup: Brass eagle Marauder 9 oz. co2, stock( Duh)
Recommended
Barrels:
Im using my friends stock Spyder Sport barrel on my Brass Eagle
Strengths: Pretty acurrate,did not break in barrel,hopper, or gun( or the target), container.
Weaknesses: Hard. But I think that was the stores fault. EXPENSIVE.
Review: I got these paintballs for for 10$ instead of 20$,and no wonder. These paintballs definitely have a hard shell, i shot my friend several times from around 30 yards and they bounced off. They much more accurate than all the other paintballs i have used so far. They do have a cool container,though. It is very easy to pour paintballs into hoppers and pods with the container than with the bags that most paintballs come with.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to someone not very picky about ther paint.

Im giving it a 7 because it was cheap
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flash7613 Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many brands of paint from brass eagle to RPS this is towards the high end
Marker Setup: Black Spyder e-99 with shutter trigger frame, smart parts all american 2002 barrel 14 in, 10 inch freak barrel, 4500 88ci crossfire, 32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber, polished internals, and 12 volt revvy w/ xboard , nw spoon drop forward with on off

Recommended
Barrels:
med-large bore such as the all american
Strengths: These balls have a bright fill and are very strong.
Weaknesses: They don't always break on target.
Review: These balls are very cheap and easy to find. I like them a lot and they have never broken in my gun yet. I would reccomend these to all players. The only bad thing about them is that they sometimes don't break on target so I would probably not want these for a tournement, but they are perfect for low end guns like tippmans and spyders that tend to chop paint.
Conclusion: I give this paint an 8 b/c it is very durable and always round. However it isn't the best paint b/c it doesnt break 100% of the time.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worrfan Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp cocker,freak barrel system, 20 0z co2 w/anti syphon, 12 volt revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
no stock barrels
Strengths: fly relatively straight......
Weaknesses: turn_clear_after_a_while,dont fly very straight
Review: i got like 3 packs from walmart from my b day from my folks, and they werent bad, better than brass eagle, but not better then pmi or evil. definitly dont use in a tourny tho. wont work in high pressure guns like mags, cuz the shell isnt the strongest.
Conclusion: good if u r lookin for sum pb's to mayb fire in ur backyard
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evilgiant Friday, July 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Afterburners (much better)
Viewloader I-Ballz (better)
RPS Big Ball (not as good)
Evil (not nearly as good)
Marker Setup: 01 Spyder Sonix
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Powered with CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
14 inch JJ ceramic, SP Progressive or Teardrop
Strengths: -Cheap
-Roundness is consistant
Weaknesses: -Doesn't break well
Review: Very inexpensive paint which shoots much better than Brass Eagle Afterburners (cost is about the same). Flew relatively straight, although some balls were dimpled and thus hooked a bit left/right. For the price, you can't expect perfect shells. Haven't chopped a single Zap ball yet, so thats definatly another strong point. However, my biggest problem with the Zap paint is that it didn't break very well at all. My gun was chronoed at just shy of 300fps, and many hits simply bounced off their targets.
Conclusion: Good enough for rec ball, and its quite inexpensive. Compared to Evil it isn't very good at all, but keeping in mind that Evil is over twice the cost per ball, it isn't a fair comparison. Gets a 6 because of the breaking issues.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoulBlader Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have not used any.
Marker Setup: I have a xtra with a progressive barrel 20 c02 with on/of and a normal hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any.
Strengths: They are cheap and accurate and you can get them any were .
Weaknesses: They are fairly accurate and rairly break.
Review: Well everything I listed before like they are cheap and accurate and you can get them any were plus every one is bashing these paintballs (well not everyone) just because they are cheap and are not perfect but I say for the people that cant afford a case of evils ever day they are good.
Conclusion: If you are hard up for money or even if your not these are great paintballs.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 19th, 2004 at 4:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HotelSecurity Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader I-Ballz
RPS Big Ball
RPS Marbalizer
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Armotech WG65
NC Star 4x20 Scope
Remote Line
12 ounce CO2
Viewloader Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any large bore barrel.
Strengths: Cheap price, easy to find at most sporting goods stores.
Weaknesses: Hard shell, greasy, large seems.
Review: These paintballs aren't horrible. They're fine for recreational play and come at a decently cheap price. I picked up a bottle of 200 orange Zap Sports for about 8 bucks. I only got to test some of the balls at the local field but most of them flew relatively straight in my barrel. The hard shell may not break as easier as other balls, but it works fine for a low level, "for fun" rec ball or for a tournament practice ball where teams are practicin maneuvers and super high end paint isnt neccessary.

The paintballs also come in a plastic jug; if you peel off the label and scrub off the sticky stuff, it's a great little container to hold a hopper full worth of your spare balls, often that last few balls you need to get through the last games of the day.
Conclusion: While they aren't the best balls out there, they aren't half bad. They're inexpensive and come with reusable packaging. I found that the color (I used orange) was easy to follow on the field and would definitely buy them to help start or end the day.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media