paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series

Zap Sport Series Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Sport Series

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Sport Series
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Sport Series are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
white_boy4464 Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
umm... brass eagle after burners
Marker Setup: marauder , fibersight and 12oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any will do
Strengths: cheap
good backyard balls
great for beginers
Weaknesses: super hard shell
break in barrel alot
Review: i found these paintballs great for just messing around. if your just wanting to mess around with some freinds in a game these are what to get . they are very very cheap overall good deal people say the seams scratch your barrel but i havent noticed anything like that happening.
Conclusion: get them if ur low on money and wan to play very cheap
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sparrow Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo paintballs (Blaze, dusk) Great paint, worth the extra money. VL paint, OK, kool that it comes in tubes.
Marker Setup: Pro/carbine with 14" Tru-Flite barrel, red dot sight
Recommended
Barrels:
None.You sould not run this junk called paintballs through any gun.
Strengths: I got them on sale. Nothing else!
Weaknesses: Too many too list, see main body.
Review: DO NOT BUY THIS JUNK CALLED PAINTBALLS!!!!! It breaks in the gun about 50% of the time. Whenever the range gets above 15 feet this paint flies in every direction. Up, to the left, down, left, right, wow that one went straight. POP. POP. Squeegie it out. Up. Left. POP. GRRRR......
Conclusion: NEVER buy this product as it will only lead to anger and a ruined day of paintball. The absolute worst paintball that I have ever used. The only positive in that they are fairly consistent in size.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iced__Earth Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs - Horrible paintballs compared to their price.
Marker Setup: 02 Spyder Compact Deluxe 2000 Java
Java Expansion Chamber and Bottomline system
Smart Parts 14" Teardrop barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Teardrop Barells, also 32 degrees Terminator barell
Strengths: Cheap!!!! Accurate (with an aftermarket barell) very few chopped balls. Good distance.
Weaknesses: Paint Balls look Discolored, Paint fill is not very bright.
Review: These Paintballs are wicked for their price. I've been using them for some time now and they are great. U need a good aftermarket barell for them be real good, and to make sure that your FPS isn't too high, but other than that, they kick ass. In Rapid Fire, they are dead accurate, and about 1 out of 7-8 balls have a slight curve. I had no problem hitting a 2" post from about 95 feet out within 1-2 shots. Also Comes in a good reusable container.
Conclusion: Great paint for the money. I'd Recommend this paint to anyone who wants a good, cheap paint, that doesn't hold out on quality. Good stoage container also.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrbgstf66 Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
big ball, dusk, after burner, super swirl, 32 degrees comp
Marker Setup: 03 cocker, kaner kit, orracle front block and bolt,
all stock phantom
Recommended
Barrels:
i use kaner or stock phantom barrel
Strengths: ummmm....cheap on sale...seems as if they are pretty round
Weaknesses: really greasy, seems like a harder shell, bad accuracy,
Review: shooting these out of my cocker made it seem like shooting a cheap gun. the balls were all over the board. they dont seem to break very well. but they were cheap and i decided to buy too many. but they are good to just go mess around with. i dont think i will buy them again.
Conclusion: spend a little extra for balls, i think big ball shoots very nice
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris1010 Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
comparable to my hardened poop
Marker Setup: tricked out e-99 w/ nightstick barrel and nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
a baseball bat
Strengths: they make good rocks
Weaknesses: hard sheels, non-bright paint
Review: These things have the hardest shells on earth. They seem to break in my gun, but not on the target I am shooting at. When I shot at low velocity to see what would happen, the balls barely broke. The only strength is that they shoot okay at short range. Otherwise, Do NOT buy these peices of crud, or you'll be sorry.
Conclusion: spend the extra 5 bucks and buy some all stars or maxims.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cyrax Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
other wallmart/canadian tire paint
Marker Setup: tricked piranha pro ts g3
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good after market barrel..
Strengths: Cheap, Not bad for wallmart paint, Nice fill colours
Weaknesses: Balls break easy.. in gun
Review: Alright paint for the price.. For wallmart paint they are actually pretty impresive. They are fine for just shootin around your house or like bushball wid friends but if u want to play competitivly in a tournament buy sumthing better!! I had some problems with balls breaking. Fill/capsule colours are pretty bright.. easy to follow.
I didnt really have a problem with them not breaking on a target.
Conclusion: Read about.. not bad for just shootin around or messing around wid ur friends but if you wanna play in any tournys get some better paint. Good for the price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Orcisheadhunter Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle - Zap Sport is much better,
View Loader - Again I perfer Zap Sport
Pratice Paint - About the same as the generic practice paint sold at my local store
Marker Setup: Rebel Custom - 20 inch Stone Cold 2 barrel
CO2 Expansion Chamber
Twisted Paintball Vaccum Chamber
Rear Cocking bolt with sightrail and laser sight
2 Stingray 2s with aftermarket barrels
PT Extreme with holster
2 Tigershark pumps
Recommended
Barrels:
No specific, what ever you like to use
Strengths: Price Value
Reliable
Nice Scent
Excellent quality- Very Round, Good shell, Ok Colors
Good Fill
Weaknesses: Color, not bad colors but not as fancy as some other brands available
Review: I tested some in each of my guns and it was quite good in all of them. They have an excellent shell not too hard and not too soft. Out of a 500 count container I only broke about 10 and thats in my Tigersharks, which tends to break paint more often then the rest. Zap Sport series has been the best paint that I have used in the PT Extreme. 32 degree team colors often got stuck in the clip.

Overall a quality paint at a reasonable price.
Conclusion: Overall a quality paint at a reasonable price. Great Paint!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Blizzardx15x Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Severe standard, and other cheap paints
Marker Setup: Outkast cocker, Dye 2 finger pivot, PMI 68/3000psi tank, PB drop foward new style. (new to come CHROME assessories) Full freak barrel system.
Recommended
Barrels:
FREAK!
Strengths: very cheap
Weaknesses: won't work to well with hi pressure guns
Review: I first bought 200 and used them all pretty quick. they were very accurate more so then severe standard and I had no breaks. but be carefull I am using a freak so It usually will never break paint. Pretty accurate and I haven;t had any breakes yet...LARGE BORE like .692 bought them for $3.50 for 200 and today I got them for $10 for 500 rounds. make sure u have a large bore barrel while using them
Conclusion: cheap and came in a nice carrying case when u buy them in 500rounds. Large bore
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

likeahstone Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ha... nothing is similar to this crap
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5- Flatline Barrel, double trigger, PB drop, 3000/48 PMI comp air or 20 oz Co2 bottle ( wouldn't reccomend it ) , sticky grips, shocktech bolt, and a stock ( dont use it much)
Recommended
Barrels:
anything but stock barrel
Strengths: eh.. not much but it works alright untill a ball gets chopped, also very CHEAP
Weaknesses: Chopps easy , not really that round, dents, basically crap
Review: ok, my brother bought theese balls a little bit ago and they we're just sitting in the garage so i decided to go out for a little target practice and try out my new comp air... started out fine for a little while but then maybe every 50-75 shots or so it chopped shooting balls left and right... not cool.. kinda accurate but not all that much... i set up a peice of cardboard prolly about 7 X 7 in. from about 75 ft away and hit it probably about 4 outta 8 trys... not so good since i can get around 9 outta 10 with a smaller piece of card board with evils... oh well
Conclusion: Dont buy them their horrible
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yankeefan Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball paintballs (work way better!)
Marker Setup: I use the R6 and I have no accessories for it yet.
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't know, but they probably chop in many types of barrel.
Strengths: Sorta cheap in price.
Weaknesses: Butt ugly paint inside and out, paint not visible, weak
Review: I brought these paintballs to a course and they chopped a lot inside my barrel. When I would hit people it just looked like a slug trail. They also curved a whole lot and the refs made fun of me because I used them (no kidding). They are BUTT UGLY!
Conclusion: Don't buy this paint. Save some cash and buy Big Ball at Wal Mart.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media