paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series / Zap Sport Series

Zap Sport Series Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Sport Series

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Sport Series
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Sport Series are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
th3man Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium(better)
Draxxus Hellfire(better)
Brass Eagle Afterburner(worse)
Marker Setup: -Spyder TL-X
-20oz CO2 tank
-PMI hopper
-Stock Barrel
Strengths: -Colors are bright
-Low price(on sale evrywhere)
-Hard shell
Weaknesses: -Curves
-Breaks in Plastic Holder things sometimes
Review: I got two plastic containers of 500 for 11.99 last weekend...Just used about 250 of them, and I really do not agree with some of the other bad reviews here and ratings, anyway. They curved a slight bit, none broke on me, they're cheap, and the containers are cool because I can keep them and stick my other paintballs in them when I've finished the zaps.
Conclusion: If you just play paintball once in a while and aren't really serious, buy these paintballs because they get the job done...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greaterone723 Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk
Draxxus Hellfire
RPS Menace
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: BE Avenger 3
*14" PMI Razzor Barrel
Viewloader Expansion Chamber
VL200
20oz CO2
Custom Aluminum Double Trigger
Bottom Line
Recommended
Barrels:
Atleast a 14" barrel. it wont chop as much as 12" or below
PMI Razzor Barrel*14"
Strengths: Its cheap/affordable
good for rec play
wont chop if you have a decent barrel
Weaknesses: -Won't break on target that much
-Chops in barrels
Review: this paintball is cheap and good for rec play. it can also be used for practice but i wouldnt us it for that. I would just get practice paitnballs. this product is consistant and wont break if your barrel as much. you will need to get a good barrel so it wont chop as much!

DONT USE AT TOURNAMENTS...OF COURSE!!! because they are not reliable ! reliablility comes in when you're a rec player! and for practice
Conclusion: This product is just decent. not good but decent! Only good for rec playersand practice.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 22nd, 2005 at 10:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dart Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: PMI Trracer, a PT Extreme, and a delta 68.
Recommended
Barrels:
it won't make a difference
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Not round
Not accurate
Review: These are horrible. As I sit here typing this review I'm looking at what i have left of the pack I bought and they simply aren't round. If you're standing right next to what you're shooting at it's alright... but then why not use a paint brush? I bought one small case, and I'm sorry I did. (though I am glad I went for the small case, since it minimized the waste of $.) Get blue streak if you need cheap paint... the store should pay you to take this not the other way around.
Conclusion: These are comparable to BE paint. Enough said.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 15th, 2005 at 12:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyromaniac11788 Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak, Marballizers
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II: 12 ounce Co2, VL 200 Hopper, everything Stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive always used Stocks!
Strengths: Relatively Accurate
Don't Break
Cheap
Easy to see!
Weaknesses: Broke in gun 1/500
some swerved
Review: They were good. These were the first balls i used with my gun. I used 500, one broke. The other 499 all went within about a 1.5 foot pattern. none bounced. Cool colors, and easy to see when they hit your target. Got 500 for 17usd. Not bad i guess. Ive also used them in a friends tip 98c no breaks, and a victor I also no breaks. I cant see any reason that these could be considered bad paintballs, i am a newb however.
Conclusion: Buy these if you arent using incredibly fancy guns. Work well with stock barrels. Cheap im gonna go with a 9!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaRaUdEr2006 Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle balls, RPS balls, Diablo balls. All are better but Brass Eagle.
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 with X-core expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Any.
Strengths: -Fly, straight, fast, accurate
-Brigt color
-Don't break in barrel much
-Pretty inexpensive
Weaknesses: -Don't fly very far
-Horribly innacurate with low CO2
Review: They're a pretty good ball for begginers. They don't often break in your barrel, and they do fly pretty straight and far. They are quite accurate, but for some reason, they become inaccurate when your CO2 gets low. They don't tend to fly very far. They are pretty cheap and you can find them easily.
Conclusion: I recommend these balls to somebody who is new to paintball because they are fairly inexpensive and they are pretty good quality balls. I don't recommend these balls to anybody who is serious about paintball and needs their balls to be accurate.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 29th, 2003 at 3:38 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nuckolsc Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost every paintball made
Marker Setup: impulse
halo b
68/45 tank
Strengths: i got them on sale for 2 dollars for 200? worst 2 dollars ever spent
Weaknesses: everything read below
Review: these paintball stink! actually they do stink. i always end up breaking these balls in my gun and it really gets annoying. i have never broke a ball my gun until i used these. these balls curve and don't fly straight. even in dye barrels. the only good thing is that they break on the person your shooting at if they actually find their way there. these paintballs are worse then BE and that is just sad.
Conclusion: don't get these you will hate them. these have got to be the worst paintballs ever. save yourself alot of cleaning time and don't get these. it would be unfair to all you guys if i gave it even a 2
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media