paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E

32 Degrees Icon E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon E

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon E
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
As if the clean design isn't enough wait until you shoot it. Even a novice player will master this trigger the first time out. Better buy an extra case of paint. -Adjustable Dip Switch Panel -Semi, 3 Burst, 6 Burst, and Full Auto firing modes -Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame -Fore Grip with Expansion Chamber - Up to 13 Shots/sec - Controlled Rate of Fire - All-in-one Custom Sight Rail with beavertail -Low Pressure Chamber -Quick Disconnect Pin -Custom Vertical Feed Port -Custom Anodizing and Milling -All New Style Ball Detent -Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon E is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
-C7- Monday, December 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: T98C with Hyperstar bolt, exp. chamber, rocket cock, dye xcel barrel 20oz on/off SINGLE TRIGGER!!! and an Icon E mostly stock with a modified 3A knockout barrel (dont buy 3A unless you are willing to re-work them) and a 20oz pin valve a splatmaster pistol i love that thing!
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and a new bolt (delrin would be good)
Strengths: full auto, pretty accurate, decent stock barrel, not too loud, looks cool, cheap
Weaknesses: stock bolt is metal and will wear the internals long trigger pull
Review: This is a Great marker for the money i like it, its Full auto at 13bps which isnt too bad (you should get a Empire reloader or other electro loader. The stock barrel is actually pretty good it dosent break balls and its pretty accurate, but a new one would be better.Its a whisper compared to my tippy and it looks pretty cool! Now its not a perfect marker tho the stock bolt is metal and will cause wear on the marker i'd suggest a Delrin bolt (or another non-metallic bolt) and another problem is thr trigger pull its twice as long as it needs to be (well lookey here while writing this review i took apart the marker and adjusted the trigger now its sweet lol shoulda did it before) !
Conclusion: well there ya have it i got mine for 120 for a full auto marker thats pretty accurate outta the box, but lets face it if youre getting Full Auto how interested are you in accuracy as long as it goes in the general direction youre set. I think its well worth it and an all around good marker (i wanna put 8.5 but i'll put an 8 cause thats not an option)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IronCorps Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every Spyder, every Tippmann, few cockers, u name it, i've shot it.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, feedneck, rest is up to you.
Strengths: Its a spyder clone so its very upgradable.
Weaknesses: Dip switches are time consuming.
Review: I turned this marker into a project gun. I added in a tboard w/eyes, bolt, striker, spings, valve, regulator, vert adaptor and regulator upgrades to produce a tournament quality gun. The speed is virtually unlimited. With the multi-mode chip, my ROF is limited only by the amount of battery voltage flowing into the board. With a good reg, this gun can be made into a tournament ready marker. Half block it with a dremel tool for some custom milling and you've got yourself a fine looking marker.
Conclusion: It makes a great project gun. Stock at 13bps, its plenty fast for most new paintballers. Easy to take care of and maintain, limitless upgrade path. Worth the $97 lously bux you pay for it. =D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GmanPaintball13 Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
First gun but i have heard the Spyder E-99 is almost exact
Marker Setup: Stock barrel, 20 oz CO2 (yes i cant afford nitro), 250 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
the Barrel though in my opinion is not necessary but im new to the sport
Strengths: NO CHOPPED BALLS
fast
price
electronic
decently accurate
quiet
durable
Weaknesses: too shiny and the barrel is not perfect
Review: the gun is excellent. I am new to the sport and found this gun reliable and easy to clean and put back together. This gun has little that could really go wrong and it never has any problems. It never has broken a ball and doesnt use much air. You get more for your money which feels nice in this expensive sport. I dont know much yet and i am hoping i will learn but i know this gun will do anybody good. a new barrel would be nice but is not absolutely necessary
Conclusion: Buy this gun, its worth it, everybody looks at you in envy, please comment on how i could make this gun better like what would be a good barrel to put on this gun? thanks it would really help me
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 5th, 2004 at 1:12 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

iconuser Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine, and spyder E-99
Marker Setup: smart parts progressive barrel, rebel upgrade spring kit, everything else is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel but not needed
Strengths: -shoots fast
-looks good
-full auto
-accurate
-no chopped balls
Weaknesses: I don't think there is any weaknesses
Review: I think this is a great value. I got mine for $120 and it is worth every penny and more. I think that if you bye this gun u will agree it is one of the best values that you can find. I would recommend getting a longer barrel but it is not needed. The marker is a little loud but it is no problem. Its is quieter than most of the guns that my friends own and it is more accuate.
Conclusion: I would recommend u to get this gun because, it is a great gun to shoot. I also think that it is just about the best value you will find. I would give it a 10 because i love this gun, and I think it is the best gun i have ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbfreak91 Tuesday, November 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98 Custom- Great woodsball gun but, not a good speedball gun
Spyder Victor- Can't even compare to this gun. Icon-E and 98c are better.
Marker Setup: Icon-E
Halo TSA frontman loader
47ci 3000psi tank

Tippmann 98c
14" nyte stik barrel
IMP Red Dot Scope
16oz


Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper
Compressed Air Tank
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
13bps
Air Effecient
nice expansion chamber
great for woods or backyard paintballers
Weaknesses: Slow for most tournament style players
Stock Battery
Review: I got this gun because i wanted a decent speedball gun. My 98c was just not keeping up with all the other guns. I have a team starting up and we are all getting electronic guns so i looked around. Then i rested my eyes on this beauty, such a low price tag for all the stock items on it. For $95 it has a decently accurate 12" Barrel, Expansion Chamber, nice grip frame, and a double trigger. Many complain about the trigger being loose and i've never had any problems with it.
When i took it out for a little fire demo i was extremely impressed with the accuracy. At full auto it was still very accurate. I can rip about 9 bps on semi and it's my first time using an elecro! The only problem i've had was the grip frame was hard to fit the battery into. But, once you get it in you really won't have to take it out again.
The stock battery blows so you might want to consider getting an Energy 9.6 volt rechargable battery.
Conclusion: Great gun, there are better out there, but for this price tag it's definitely worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 26th, 2006 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SbK Spyder Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Spyder E-99
-Spyder Shutter
-Spyder Classic
Marker Setup: -WGP Autococker 2k2
-VL Revolution
-48 cu 3000 PSI Pure Energy
-Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New Tank
New Loader
Strengths: -Fast
-Light
-Cool
Weaknesses: -Inacurate
Review: This gun is good for those who are just getting into paintball. Its fast, looks cool, inexpensive and dependable. Great gun. My first time out with this gun was great. Didn't break any balls, didn't have any problems and hit quite a few people. With a few upgrades this gun can be a perfect marker for an entry level player to a highly advanced player. Would recomend this gun to anyone.
Conclusion: Great gun, anyone who is new should get one of these. Cheap, fast and looks very cool. Design is cool. Reminds me of a spyder shutter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimster08 Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees-Rebel 02 Xtreme, Silver Bullet, 32 Degrees-BTB Electronic, Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Icon-e marker, Stock Barrel, Empire Reloader, 20 oz Co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, Nitrogen tank
Strengths: Fast, Light Weight, Small Trigger Pull Distance, Affordable
Weaknesses: Accuracy at long range, but ok
Review: The 32 Degrees-Icon-e marker is a great marker for beginners and even up to professional players. It has good accuracy and doesn't use so much Co2. So don't be a conformist and don't get a tippmann. Get the awesome 32 Degrees-Icon-e marker. You really should get a new barrel and an electonic hopper. So go and but it today.
Conclusion: Get a new barrel and get an electronic hopper. Not the best accuracy and too fast to use a normal hopper with this gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 24th, 2003 at 1:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CHMAELIONMAN Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Icon-E, with dead on drop, VL EVO II, CrossFire 47/3000psi N2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a decent sized drop forward, a feed neck (its necessary, because its modeled after a spyder E99 Avant and spyder feednecks dont fit snug with any loader ), derlin bolt if you want to, because the the bolt rubs towards the muzzle.
Strengths: Good rookie gun, decent bps output, worth the price.
Weaknesses: The trigger wobbles alot, bolt rubs towards muzzle.
Review: I had bought this gun back in february, becuase me and my buddy wanted to get a team started so I had bought this just to start with. I can pull about 10 bps on it with ease, I was suprised with how it had performed. Walking the trigger is a lil tricky just somthing you gotta practice, but once you get it down you can pull a decent rate. It has decent weight disribution with the tank and loader on it. Also you can adjust the trigger pretty far back, but not far enough.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that this marker i reccomend to any rec player or someone that is just getting into the sport. The overall performance is pretty decent so I give it a 9 becuase the bolt rubbing is a dissapointment.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shibby12 Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost every spyder there is
some cockers
Marker Setup: spyder electra dx, 14' boomstick, angel mini reg, ans drop forward, port feed adapt, vl revolution.
Recommended
Upgrades:
maby a barrel
Strengths: really good stock made, compatible with many extra parts
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: good gun, reat for a serious player or a beginner. If your lookin for more reliability in a gun, I would go for a spyder. But as I said, it is a really good gun, fun to play with. And shoots really well right out of the box. Great for its price.
Conclusion: Get it if your lookin to get a decent electro marker in the price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

notakook Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders (They work, kick this things ass)
tippmans (Tanks, but don't beleive the hype)
JT excellerators (Great craftamnship, Needs mods though)
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 5.0
12v revy
14 in J&J ceramic barrel
Benchmark on/off offset drop forward
New bolt design
Recommended
Upgrades:
Who knows. I can't get the damn thing to work!
Strengths: ??? Um the stock barrel seems pretty accurate.
1 year warranty
Weaknesses: Just feels like junk and looks like junk up close.
Review: I pulled this thing out of the box, got it set-up and.....Nothing! Took it apart oiled it up...Nothing. Finally figure out that everything is working just the bolt isn't falling when the Coil set strikes the sear. I finally firgure out that the sear is impossibly hard to move. Or the solenoid that strikes it isn't strong enough. I di ck around with the spring and finally get the thing to fire about every other trigger pull but its still not correct. I e-mail a tech about the problem and the writes back " did you hook it up to an air source and cock the bolt?" thats it. I waited a day for that response. Read the e-mail you idiot! Another e-mail " I want to bring this marker to you. Is that possible. I'm not far" response " yes sure send it too......." AHHHH......Again read the d@mn e-mail!!!!! Oh wait it gets better. So I finally call them up. " Hi I just took an Icon-E out of the box and its broken. Can I bring it by?" "um you can just send it!" " i'm not far I'd like to get this resolved right away if I can" "well you can drop it off"" can I wait while its fixed" " No its not fair to the other people who have guns that need to be fixed and already have them here" "What? Thats the best you can do for me? I'm gonna drive it over there!" " Sorry but you'll have wait" "Can i just get a new one? " "No but we'll fix it no problem" " Ya know what....Thats fine but I'll never buy another 32 degress procuct again! Good bye" Click!! So here I am. Brand new Icon-e thats useless on the field.
Conclusion: Honestly if the thing worked I could give a damn about the shoddy construction but it doesn't. My friends Spyder Imagine looks so similiar but ya know what. IT WORKS!! Right out of the box. Go with an Imagine, rebel, mongoos or JT if your in this price range. After seeing this gun I'm now blown away with the construction on my JT (it ain't perfect but it works) to break it down:
1: Cheap construction
2:Crap electronics
3:Worst costomer service ever!

I hate to do this but i've given the manufacturer every opportunity to at the very least address me and my problem! I hate seeing horribly negative reviews but this gun is just garbage and once you got it your stuck with it. The only reason I'm giving this a 2 instead of a 1 is the warranty and the fact that others are reporting that at worst the gun gets replaced or refunded.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media