paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E

32 Degrees Icon E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon E

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon E
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
As if the clean design isn't enough wait until you shoot it. Even a novice player will master this trigger the first time out. Better buy an extra case of paint. -Adjustable Dip Switch Panel -Semi, 3 Burst, 6 Burst, and Full Auto firing modes -Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame -Fore Grip with Expansion Chamber - Up to 13 Shots/sec - Controlled Rate of Fire - All-in-one Custom Sight Rail with beavertail -Low Pressure Chamber -Quick Disconnect Pin -Custom Vertical Feed Port -Custom Anodizing and Milling -All New Style Ball Detent -Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon E is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
zvfd22 Sunday, March 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon X, Spyder Pilot, Spyder Imagine LED
Marker Setup: Icon LED, 16 inch Empire Twister barrel, evy 3, 32 Degrees feed clamp, Delrin ACS bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel - i recommend the empire twister for everyone and every gun, makes your shots pretty dang accurate.

ACS Bolt, GET IT!
Strengths: Different firing modes. no problems i.e. something breaking or leaks. (One exception, see weaknesses)
Weaknesses: Received broken. Had to send it for (free) repairs.

inaccurate

chops balls like crazy
Review: I seemed to chop a lot of balls but the ACS bolt fixed that. I could never get a ball where i wanted it, Empire barrel fixed that. Range seemed a little short - i changed springs and tuned it up a lil.

Great gun AFTER you fix the chopped balls and accuracy.
Conclusion: I would recommend a Spyder Marker. I have had problems with multiple 32 degrees guns. 32 degrees seems to disappear, so when something breaks, you cant get a hold of them. Guns always need a fixing.

Buy a different brand gun! I like the various kingman markers. (Pilot with ACS system)
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

S. Pancakes Saturday, January 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have not owned any other gun, just used the crap rentals and tested out my friends guns such as
Spider Imagine
Mongoose Diablo
BT4 AR
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: I have a stock set up. I am not a fancy every weekend player with a large budget.
CO2 all the way baby.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I do recommend a different barrel, as it's a Spyder clone stuff won't be too hard to find.
I also recommend a aftermarket bolt as my stock one was worn a little bit on the inside and itself. Nothing bad, but an aftermarket would be better, quieter, and improve air efficiency.
Strengths: Cheap
Different firing modes (semi, 3, 6 burst, auto)
Easy cleaning
Noob friendly
Air efficient
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Ball detent crap
Cheap
Shiny
Will chop if shot too fast
Dipswitches
Review: I didn't intend to buy this gun but I was heading to a friends for paintball and the rentals were all out. This gun was not that expensive ($120 including helmet and 9 oz canister) and has so far worked great for me. I primarily woodsball in Oregon which has two seasons, rainy and August. The inexpensive price is a great eye-catcher to those who want to paintball but don't want to buy something top of the line, but yet not buy something that doesn't work.

The gun looks really good with a tourney style look and fancy-shmancy detailings. Has a nice looking beaver-tail rail that can't mount much but I had no use for mounting stuff. However it is inexpensive so don't expect it to last forever, or for 5 years as a woodsball gun. Also, the bright metallic barrel and beaver-rail are dead giveaways when trying to be in cover so I don't recommend this to people playing woodsball looking for stealth.

The gun is versatile with 4 differend modes of firing and variable rates of fire. However I don't like dipswitches you have to memorize the pattern from the handbook or keep it on you, as well as a small allen wrench to access them. Petty nuisance. The gun shoots great until 10 BPS and then you better have something other than gravity feeding your gun or it will munch paint and spit it out in chunks and pieces. I only use semi-auto anyway and try not to waste much paint. Maybe invest in an inexpensive motor-hopper.

I have found my gun to be very air-efficient with one game in summer using about 800 rounds and not running out on a 12 oz CO2. It's a different story if you live in a cold climate but that's basic stuff.

The gun will break down if you don't clean it because dirt, mud, water, and paint will find it's way into the interior and mess things up. Luckily, the manual is very easy to understand and taking it apart and putting it back together is easy. I wouldn't say to do it on field in a game because of small pieces, but that's your call. I clean my gun, inside and out after every game and lube the O-rings on the bolt and hammer before and after every game and the gun has not let me down. Takes maybe 30 minutes. My ball detent however got some crap in it, looks like paint and lint I have no idea why, and it's kinda hard to clean and if I don't clear some of it out it doesn't pop out.

The barrel it comes with is nothing special and is I would say, medium sound level. The accuracy is not impressive but a simple upgrade to a J&J ceramic barrel will cure some of the ailments by quieting down the marker a ton, making it much more accurate, and cleaning out the barrel with each shot. A very very worthy 30-40 dollar investment.
Conclusion: I recommend this to new players who aren't focused on the bells and whistles and low-budget players. Is decent for woodsball and much better for indoor speed/tourney/hyperball. The cheap price will make it much easier to get performance upgrades if found needed.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spanish_660r Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman M98
Spyder Electra '05 ACS
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra '05 ACS
Phsyco Z-Drop / Blue
88ci/4.5k PMI Pure Energey
Empire 88ci Bottle Glove / Blue
Dye Stickies / Blue
14" Evil Driver Barrel / Blue
Ripped Halo B / Black
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Good Hopper
-HPA, N2 Tank
-Barrel
Strengths: -Sturdy
-Electronic Grip
-Price
Weaknesses: -Dip Switches
-Grips
Review: This gun is one of the best entry level guns out there. For about $100 you can get one.

When I frst got mine I noted it was very nice. The craftmanship looked good and it came with all the parts. Nothing was oose and when I charged it up with some CO2 it didn't leak at all.

I would suggest getting a motorized hopper. I have the Halo TSA Backman LED. Not too expensive and can keep up with this gun. As a beginner I really loved the full auto function. This gun has the double trigger but the mechanics of it aren't good for walking trigger (or maybe I just suck at it).

Once battery is installed in the grip I couldn't get the actual grip to screw down and sit flush with the aluminum frame. So there is a small gap between grip and frame now. And it comes stock with a whole in the grip which i don't like so I switched out the grips with the ones off of my Electra. I dislike the dip switches. I leave mine on semi auto and just play that way but they seem like they bring down the integrity of the gun.

Gun is nice but stricly a beginner gun. It is not worth having a lot of work done to it when you buy a little better gun all that stuff comes stock. What I would suggest if your gonna get upgrades are things that can follow you to your next gon such as HPA, or Hopper. If you invest in those and then step up to a little nicer gun then you can just switch those Items over and use the with your new gun.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is designed to b an entry level marker. I give it a 10 because it is an awesome entry level marker and for the price it is well worth it. This gun was my start and I would suggest it to anyone getting into paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPvisionShocker Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 32 degrees Icon E Black
crossfire 47 ci 3000 psi nitro tank
( getting a SP vision shocker its on order)
Strengths: Nice Gun. good accuracy
Weaknesses: The stock grip and wobble trigger
Review: I have Had the 32 degrees Icon electronic for about little more then two years now. Once I recieved this gun I was happy because it was my first gun. ( this was before the price dropped so I paid 230$) I felt so bad after that. Its a good gun out the box pefect for indoor and outdoor use. Great starter gun and not to many problems exept the grip which you might want to buy a different one. For the price now I would have definetly of bought it because Its only about 130.00.
Conclusion: If you are just starting and need a good gun you could go with this gun. Its great for just starting out. After a couple of years with this gun it helped me become so much better and skilled at Paintball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

plissken Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Icon LED 12" SP Teardrop, 48/3000 n2, VL Quantum
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, nitro, Elec hopper
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is loud, buy a new one
Review: This gun blew me away when i first fired it, i flicked it on 3 shot burst (Which im not allowed to do :P) and 1 pull of the trigger, i pounded 3 shots into a guys head. I heard him screaming from halfway across the field. Very Accurate, i F***in love this gun.
Conclusion: You MUST buy this gun, it's cheap (150) and great for intermediate/ beginner players. Even a tournament player can use this gun when upgraded enough. 32 Degrees has done it again
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PopeOnDope Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The usual...
Marker Setup: E-99 w/ Nitro & Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel & Revy (As with any other Electro MAKE SURE U HAVE A REVY or you WILL chop!)
Strengths: -Quick
-Great Bang for Buck
-Reliable
-Doesn't Chop
-Pretty Accurate
Weaknesses: -Almost Impossible to change ROF on field
-Could be more accurate
Review: I have an E-99 and my friend bought this for about the same price. I was makin fun of him cause it looked like an exact copy of my gun. Later I learned that i should be commending him on the purchase rather than yelling at him. We did a crapload of accuracy, speed, and to some point reliablilty tests. It performed almost exactly the same as my E-99. I recommend this gun to anyone who wants a reliable, quick and accurate gun, especially since now they only make the Avant, a waste of xtra money.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone lookin for a very good gun but doesnt want to shell out a lot of cash.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BabyGotBackman Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E99-more accurate
Fenix-Way better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom. ACI six stage Reg. Halo TSA LCD Backman. All american 18in barrel, AA front.

Spyder E99 Smart Parts Teardrop, Halo TSA

Spyder Fenix SP AA 18in, Dye stickies, halo tsa
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, reg
Strengths: its very inexpensive
Weaknesses: Innacurate
No Reg
cant sight down the gun
Review: Ok. I got this as a backup, incase my fenix died and someone was borrowing mmy E99. Let me start off saying that just because its a copy of the E99, that doesnt make it bad. Yes though, it is a copy, some parts are interchangeable with the E99. It shoots slightly less accurately, although it shoots fast (fast enough at least).
Conclusion: Good backup/starter gun. Relatively reliable (though not as rock solid as the tippmann)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Allaballa062584 Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Spyder Imagine [select and not select]
-32 Degrees BTB [looks tight, but i like the Icon better]
-Spyder E-99 Avant [virtually the same gun without 6 shot burst]
Marker Setup: Stock Icon-e
20oz. Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Possibly a longer barrel
-Definitely an Electronic Hopper
Strengths: -Elec. Gun
-Fairly Durable
-Nice Sound
-Looks Sweet
Weaknesses: -Dip Switches hard to access
Review: This gun is a FANTASTIC gun for its price. I have a Tippman 98 Custom and i think that this gun outshoots the 98 by far! This gun not only looks cool but has 4 firing modes, [though many paintball fields dont allow full-auto]. If u are on a low budget and are looking for a sweet electronic gun, this is definitely the marker for u!
Conclusion: Look, don't listen to the duma$$es at the store who say the Tippmans are the greatest. Unless u can afford an A5 and can completely upgrade it, just get the Icon. Sure the 98 Custom may be durable, but who gives a sh!t if u can throw it against a tree, only a complete moron would do that. So go and buy the Icon-e!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IconExcentric Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
well this is my first gun but used rental blowbacks
Marker Setup: Icon E (Blue), ACI Bulldog 3 reg w/ 68/45 tank, Dye Rhino Tank cover (Black and Blue), 32^ medium Drop (Chrome), Phat ASA w/ On-Off (Blue), Bob Long 1200psi gauge, 32^ Macro (Black), Check It Full Force Delrin Bolt (Black), Empire Reloader (Black), Check It Feed Neck (Black), Empire 14" Twister (Black), Use only 32^ Team Colors Paint. Green & Black Vforce Shield.

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Electronic Hopper, HPA(Nitro), Delron Bolt, Springs
Strengths: Electronic Frame, Barrel Good, Easy Maintnence, Sturdy, Dip switch
Weaknesses: Paint on Bolt will slow marker down, Have to use a Sturdy Paint, Dip Switch
Review: I have pretty much fully upgaded my Icon 700 dollars to be exact, 300 in my Nitro set up. Out of the box the gun was good, Keep a good battery in it (E2 Titanium or a Lithium battery). I love it you do have to buy a sturdy paint but i think that is more my barrel because I have a Twister. I reccomend Team Colors. It is pretty quick for a 150 dollar gun. I put a delron bolt in it to help it out and it has worked okay. The stock Barrel is OK but the Twister is better. Definitley do get a Electronic Hopper it will help keep your bolt breaks down.
I have played in all weather conditions and it has met my demands to preform, Everything from hot and dry, to cold and rain in a scenario game.
The only thing that i have a love/hate relationship with is the dip switch. I play mostly on semi but sometimes i splurge and want to go auto. you have to carry a bobby pin or a hex key to adjust it. but its strength is that you dont change modes in the middle of the game on accident.


Conclusion: It is a good product i reccomend if you are starting out it is a good and not to complicated marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 3rd, 2004 at 4:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gripy Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman carbine, tippman 98 custom (rentals), dragun fire LCD
Marker Setup: Stock icon-E (Blue)
CO2 20oz
Ricochet AK (Black
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel would be good. electro hopper.
Strengths: cheap, accurate, w/ stock barrel, good all around gun easy to clean.
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is a great gun it is the same thing as the spyder e-99. when i whent painting. i saw lots of people w/ the E-99. and i felt sorry for them useing all that money. my Icon cost $120. get it it is a good buy. their are no weaknesses. i only copped one ball out of 1000 but the chopped ball was 3 month old paint. But don't worry it dosen't chop.
Conclusion: get it is very good. It is great srtraight out of the box. i gave it a 9 because it is not the best one out their i.e Angels and autocockers.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 21st, 2003 at 6:00 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media