paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E

32 Degrees Icon E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon E

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon E
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
As if the clean design isn't enough wait until you shoot it. Even a novice player will master this trigger the first time out. Better buy an extra case of paint. -Adjustable Dip Switch Panel -Semi, 3 Burst, 6 Burst, and Full Auto firing modes -Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame -Fore Grip with Expansion Chamber - Up to 13 Shots/sec - Controlled Rate of Fire - All-in-one Custom Sight Rail with beavertail -Low Pressure Chamber -Quick Disconnect Pin -Custom Vertical Feed Port -Custom Anodizing and Milling -All New Style Ball Detent -Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon E is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
paintball90 Tuesday, December 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c stock( a good comparison to Icon E, range and accuracy wise), spider compact(Icno blew it out of the water).
Marker Setup: Rec ball: Black tippmann 98c with flatline barrel and scope 20 oz co2
Speed ball: blue Icon E 32* ice cold barrel, 12 oz co2
plus pods and stuff.
Recommended
Upgrades:
An electric hopper is NEEDED for the gun to go full auto. A new barrel, even though stock barrel was suprisingly good for a standard barrel. By the way, even though blue looks cooler, get black. It stands out less.
Strengths: Cool looks, full auto, pretty good accuracy, PRICE, OK stock barrel
Weaknesses: umm... I guess range wasn't all that great, but for the price it was.
Review: My parents didnt know what to get me for my birthday, so they got me this. The stock barrel was ok, but I still recomend A better barrel. Ill say it again, ELECTRIC HOPPER IS NEEDED.I am glad my parents got me this, it is awsome for speedball, and it still is pretty good for recball. Overall, for the price, this gun is awsome.
Conclusion: For the price, I give it a 10. I recommend this gun to everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 16th, 2003 at 4:44 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

machinehead Tuesday, December 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
E-99 and Imagine
Marker Setup: Icon e LED, 200 round hopper, 9 oz co2, quiet riot barrel, everything else stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: fast, different firing modes, cheap, same threads as spyder,
Weaknesses: not a lot to me i just started
Review: I tried this gun out at first prize paintball. These were their rental guns, i know it was 10 bucks for this gun with nitrogen and electric hopper. I have a pirahna and i really liked this gun so i got it for my dad and friends to use and even a backup. I used it, i had some trouble shooting it partly because it was a rental and i got quite a few jams. Overall it is a great gun for the price i highly recommend it for any begginer like myself. It has semi auto 3 round busrt 6 round burst and full auto.

Added - I have a normal hopper and havent chopped one ball on full auto i went through 400 balls without 1 chop on full auto. I do not understand but i get massive snow out of each shot that i fire so that is a big weakness and its kinda annoying.
Conclusion: good product and cheap price (130) and very fast doesnt chop many balls for your real gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 27th, 2003 at 2:40 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbd21 Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Icon-E blue with viewloader hopper 32 degrees 16in teriminator barrel coiled remote 6+1 20once co2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: fast firing,light weight,good price,no chopped balls.
Weaknesses: none
Review: all around a good gun for the money. i like the how you can switch between
semi, 3 burst, 6 burst ,and full auto. good price. i used it at a park last week
and i didnt break one ball. easy to take apart if you need to. does not chop
balls even with a cheap hopper. light weight even with tank. very fast.
good looking. very reliable. doesnt use a lot of air.i would recamend this gun to anybody beginner or pro.
Conclusion: all around good gun.good price. i would recamend this gun to anybody beginner or pro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phoenix6475 Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've tested my brother's Tippman A-5, but i perfer the Icon.
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon E, Stock Barrel, Empire Reloader, 20 oz Co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Empire Twister Barrel or just a better barrel in general
Strengths: Full auto; Good Grip and trigger; looks cool; 4 modes of fire.
Weaknesses: Horrible barrel; Dip switch hard to access.
Review: As soon as i opened the box, i knew i got my money's worth for it. The gun has chrome acent parts to it and that adds several "oohs" and "ahs" when shown to kids the same age as you, and know little about the true art of paintballing.
When i tried it out on the field, I put it on Full-Auto, one of the four modes the gun comes with. The other modes are: 6-shot burst, 3-shot burst, and semi-auto. Sometimes when on Full-auto, the bolt pin stops working and you have to pull it back and re-arm it, and that scared the hell out of me when I was using it for the first time, i thought it broke, but it's a minor thing you have to worry about.
The feed tube is right in the middle, so it's hard to aim, but, who aims any way? The gun comes with a straight elbow that extends your hopper about an inch and a half above your gun, and that kind of gives you away like sticking a flg up your bum and walking around with it on the field.
The Barrel is really bad for outdoor games becasue the accuaracy is bad. The grip is really nice and the handle is a good size.
Conclusion: All in all, i would reccomend this gun to anyone if you are well experienced or if you are just starting out. This was my first gun and I'm glad I chose this gun over a E-99 even though they are very, very similar.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Solaris Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pirahna STS G3
Marker Setup: 32 Degrese Icon E (all stock)
View Loader 250 Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel for accuracy, but other than that the gun is almost perfect.
Strengths: COST
Electronic
Rate of Fire
Not an Air Hog
Short trigger pull
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Dip Switches
Review: What can I say, I love this gun. I mean it is a CLONE of the Spyder E99 and they are, from what I hear, very reliable guns. I have played with this gun for 3 games now and put about 1500 shots through it of 32Degrees Competition balls through it (not in games alone, but doing tests with the different rates of fire) and only broke 1 ball. This gun is the most Air Efficent gun I have ever played with, like i have said before I played 3 games with this gun and went through them without changing the CO2(yes i play with CO2, not enough money for nitro.). Now, unfortunately the only thing I cannot stand on this gun is the dip switches. They have the switches inside of the grip making it impossible to change your rate of fire in the middle of a game unless you can flip those little switches with your allen wrench lightning fast without getting shot.
Conclusion: Bottom line is if you are tight on cash and want a cheap and reliable gun you WILL want to check out this gun. I have had absolutely no problems with it since i have baught it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyazn606 Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranah 2k3, spyder tl-x, tippman 98, A-5, ion, angel speed, dm4
Marker Setup: 32 degree Icon
kingman rocking trigger
ACS bolt
Empire Reloader
Evil Driver Barrel
dop drop forward
dop xcore exp chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
an electronic hopper
a barrel would be nice but the stock isnt TOO bad...
Strengths: Price Speed
Weaknesses: Its a little big. and the hopper is a little high
Review: this is my first gun that i actually owned. only 120 dollars
it was the cheapest one i could find that was electronic.
fast for the price --> you could get a spyder e-99 avant for about 50 dollars more or the spyder pilot for bout 70 dollars more but they all shoot the same speed.
ive heard people say 32 degrees are bad just because its the cheaper version of spyder but mine has given me no problems, its very reliable, and out of approx 6000 paintballs ive broken about 20.at most... bout 4 of those were from when my CO2 ran out and my hopper thought it was feeding as it was the bolt went crazy so the hopper kept feeding balls and the bolt only hit half the ball since the hopper couldnt keep up with speeds that high. about another 5 were from a crappy barrel from ebay.
the evil driver barrel that i use has the most amazing accuracy ive seen in all my friends guns. theyre dead on top of each other. tork paint is really accurate with the barrel but the case of tork i got had a few broken balls in each bag, a lot of dimples, and some were really soft. i guess i just got a bad case.

people say the dip switches are hard to access on the field, but theyre really not, theres a window for u to stick a toothpick or something through plus they give u an allen wrench to change the switches with.
plus ur also not allowed to have your gun in auto mode during a game anyways so you wont need to change it on the field. you could just leave it in auto and just be smart about the way you shoot

the trigger is a little tricky. i cant get the trigger to consistently shoot at a high rof for a long time.. only for about 5 or 6 shots. if you take out the trigger adjusting screw so the trigger is farther from the switch u can get a higher rof. but thats just me.

make sure u tighten the bottom line when you get yours, mine was loose and i lost a lot of CO2


i recently got a new trigger frame for this gun (kingman rocking trigger) and its insane. it says it can shoot up to 30 bps but im not really sure how fast it can shoot cuz i havent taken it to a field yet. the only thing i do know is that is is by faaaaaaaar faster than the stock trigger. i got mine for about 90 dollars.. some sites sell it for up to 180 dollars. now that i got this trigger i figured if i knew about it when i first got my gun, i would have gotten somethign MUCH cheaper like a semi auto gun and gotten that trigger..
Conclusion: this gun works great for me esp with all the upgrades. even as a stock gun it works great.


GET IT
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 9th, 2006 at 9:05 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Sponkey Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all kinds of spider's
Black Dragun
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2001 LCD
15 degree with A.N.S. reg
Phat drop w/ Custom Products on off
Dye xcel 12" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, electronic hopper
Strengths: Pretty accurate just as long as you don't have a phat barrel on it.
Weaknesses: breakage but every marker does
Review: This gun, I thought was pretty cool. the only problem I had to worry about with mine is I knew mine was stolen. but anyways other than that the gun worked perfectly. it shot pretty straight and it didn't chop every other ball. This gun was pretty damn fast. I you were to buy this gun I would say good investment.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good gun to start out your Tourney career then this is a great gun to do it with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i_luv_pb Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e99, spyder imagine
Marker Setup: -icon E all stock\
-200 rd viewloader hopper
-14 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel maybe, stock works just fine tho
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: -STRENGTHS-
-doesnt chop balls
-cheap
-easy to maintain
-looks sweet
-shoots very fast
-doesnt NEED any upgrades

-WEAKNESSES-
-none for me, gun works just fine
-if I had to say something, id say a barrel

This gun is a great gun, I tested it for about a week and a half and I diddnt find problems with it, this gun, I would have to say, is very comparable to the e99 and the imagine. great for experienced or beginners, easy to clean, easy to take apart, fun to tinker with, just an excellent marker for the price, and if I was given the question between Icon E and the e99, I would have to say Icon E because its about $40-$50 bucks cheaper and is basically the same thing.
Conclusion: is an excellent gun, does not chop paint, cheap, easy to maintain.go out and buy it!! when I tested it, I was using a viewloader hopper, and you dont need a revy, trust me, it feeds the balls just fine, did I mention BUY IT!?!??!?GREAT PRODUCT 32 DEGREES!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EMV Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Silver icon with an electronic hopper new barrel and running of CO2 yeah CO2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
defenetly a new barrel and an eletronic hopper
Strengths: great rate of fire, looks very nice, very lite, very quite .
Weaknesses: stock barrel sux, needs an electronic hopper but is that really a weakness?
Review: I really enjoyed playing with this gun, I had only two ball breaks throughout a 4hr of game play, the rate of fire on this gun is great u can get up to 14bps on this gun, has nice accuracy with a new barrel. So what if its a rip off kingman its still a nice gun and you get a great deal for what u pay. 4 modes of fire semi, 3 round burst, 6 round burst and full auto. I would defenetly say yes to buying this gun if u are low on cash, and want a low price electro.
Conclusion: Very nice gun for a very nice price, u will get ur moneys worth and u will be happy with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TevisGaylord Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any spyder or spyder clone.
Marker Setup: Icon E with 48ci HPA tank and 14inch custom made barrel gravity feed hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
It definitely needs a barrel a new trigger would be nice and a drop forward.
Strengths: There Are a lot of upgrades Available for his gun.
Weaknesses: The barrel is a piece of junk and its a very loud marker.
Review: This gun is a fairly decent gun but if you want an electric gun but don't want to pay a lot this is your gun. On the other hand though if you want to really be able challenge a good player DO NOT BUY THIS GUN!!! It is inaccurate and inconsistent plus it has a little green L.E.D. that shines rather brightly, which sucks for night games or even darker games.
Conclusion: This is a piece of junk marker for a real player. For a noob it's not a bad gun.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media