paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E / 32 Degrees Icon E

32 Degrees Icon E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon E

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon E
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
As if the clean design isn't enough wait until you shoot it. Even a novice player will master this trigger the first time out. Better buy an extra case of paint. -Adjustable Dip Switch Panel -Semi, 3 Burst, 6 Burst, and Full Auto firing modes -Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame -Fore Grip with Expansion Chamber - Up to 13 Shots/sec - Controlled Rate of Fire - All-in-one Custom Sight Rail with beavertail -Low Pressure Chamber -Quick Disconnect Pin -Custom Vertical Feed Port -Custom Anodizing and Milling -All New Style Ball Detent -Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon E is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
lUCcH14 Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Linear 14"
Halo TSA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo TSA
Anti Chop Bolt
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Fast
Weaknesses: Chops in colder temps but only on cheaper paint
Review: I bought this as my first gun and shot it right when i got it. its fast accurate and hardly ever chops. but if you shooting really fast with a gravity feed you might skip a shot or two. so you would be better off with a electric hopper( i have a halo tsa works great no need for a halo B). I play woodsball and speedball and it great in both.
Conclusion: Great beginer gun or if customized to its fullest good advacned gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jonz20 Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine II. Icon-e is definitely better right out of the package.
Marker Setup: -Silver icon-e
-empire reloader II
-20 oz C02
-32 degrees flame drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
I have heard that this gun works with any spyder threaded barrel but i have not actually seen for myself.
Strengths: Light, pretty fast (13bps), good stock barrel.
Weaknesses: The switching between semi, 3 burst, 6 burst, & full auto. weak drop forward
Review: Great beginner or intermediate player gun. It's ready to go right out of the package. Unlike most guns it has a good 12 inch barrel unlike a spyder 8 inch barrel. This really enhances the acuracy. I have heard that this gun works with spyder threaded barrels but have not yet tried a different barrel. I have been using diablo heat paint with this and the gun has not broken a ball yet. I have heard some debate over N2 or C02. C02 works excellent with this gun so save yourself the extra $100+ for a nitro tank and just get a C02 tank (I recommend a 20 oz.). The icon-e has semi, 3 burst, 6 burst, and auto. The one problem with this gun is the changing of settings between those different speeds. You have to use an allan wrench to reach inside an opening in the grip to change a switch. I would definitley recommend an electronic hopper for this gun. I have an Empire Reloader II and it works great with this gun! I would personally recommend that hopper to everyone getting this gun. Gravity fed works well with this gun but you can't use this gun to it's full potential with a gravity fed. One small problem I've found with this gun is the drop forward. Occasionally it will come loose and you have to tighten the screws. Don't let that stop you from getting the gun though. You can buy a different drop forward like i did. Most fit into this gun.
Conclusion: Great gun. I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a good beginner or intermediate player gun. It's light and easy to handle. All in all an excellent gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 16th, 2006 at 7:48 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rob94 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
view loader orion - own one
pmi piranha ext eforce - tested
icon x- tested
Marker Setup: icon e stock marker
tiller 18 inch barrel
empire reloader 2 hopper
20oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel cause stock barrel sucks but all stock barrels suck.
electronic hopper if using full auto or burst modes...but its not much of a upgrade
Strengths: Accurate
powerful
good looks
full auto-3 ,6 round burst
inexpensive
see review
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
not very fast 13 bps
see review
Review: Strengths- ful auto 3 and 6 round burst-
-accurate- no recoil in full auto so its consistant on a target
-its not very fast good for someone who wants a gun for speedball but dosnt want to buy over 300 dollars worth of paint
-looks good, its powerful, and is inexpensive 200 cad
-spyder clone so alot of upgrades
-dip switches are hard to get to. both a weakness and strength because in a game you dont want to accidently switch on your full auto or bursts, weakness because it takes a min to adjust. you can adjust rate of fire for the bursts and full auto.

Weaknesses
-kinda slow 13 bps but not a bad thing.
-stock barrel
-dip switchs hard to get to but not a bad thing
-kinda heavy with everything on
-when i first bought the gun the battery was dead and had to recharge.. im a little impatient but charged fast.
Conclusion: I think if you want a gun for speedball or bushball and you cant afford alot of paint buy this gun or if you are a beginner actually just buy the gun it is awsome and im loving it. its all on personal feel so you might not like it or you might love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 22nd, 2006 at 7:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alex_Garfield Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun
Ion Smart Parts
Marker Setup: Silver Icon E
Evollution Electronic Hopper w/ Zboard
47/3000 crossfire compressed air tank
Stock Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Compressed Air
Strengths: Looks
Cheap
Electronic
Almost NEVER chops balls
Trigger
Speed
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: You may have read this before, but that was when I first bought the gun. After using it several times, I have concluded this the best low-end gun i know of. All the guys down at the beginners field are using spyders, and ions, and draguns. But I believe this gun much better. The only on I've used that is even close to as good, is the black dragun.

Speed- 12bps. That is ok, but the way it is set up, almost anyone can hit its max speed which rocks. The other guys with spyders cant shoot 12bps cause of the setup of their guns.

Cheap- I got mine for $75 which was awesome. It was definetely worth it. I would have paid full retail if i had to.

Trigger- I dissed the trigger last time, but that was before i saw anyone elses. This one is awesome compared to some.

Almost NEVER chops balls- STILL it hasnt chopped one ball on me. After shooting it close to 5000 times.

Electronic- I just like electronic guns better.

Conclusion: Unless youve got a thousand dollars in your pocket to buy a freakishly good gun, (like a DM6, an angel, or an intimadator) then BUY, THIS, GUN, NOW!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 16th, 2006 at 6:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speeduntoldoff Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Spyder Markers, Indian Creek Bushmaster, Psyco Ballistics Silver Bullet
Marker Setup: Ion, teardrop barrel, pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend upgrading the barrel immediately. The stock barrel isn't terrible but you will get much better accuracy consistantly if you upgrade. If you're hurting for money i would recommend either a progressive or a teardrop (smart parts) as both of these are quality barrels for a great price!
Strengths: Quick firing
Good balanced weight
low ball chop
good accuracy
cheap
Weaknesses: Dip switches
slow trigger pull (can be adjusted)
Review: First gun I ever owned. Got me into paintballing. Played some tournaments with it, very good gun for the price. For someone who is serious about paintball I would recommend more of a high end marker, but for someone just starting out this is the gun to have!
A++++++ Marker!!! Good job ICON!
Conclusion: Buy this gun, you wont regret it! Even if you always have another marker, this is cheap and a considerable back up gun.
Would rate it at a ten but there are much better markers out there (for $1000 more that is)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ocfighter Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evil omen (wont work out of the box went through shop for 4 months)
04 cocker hoses blow off to much
03 angel speed (great gun but seems a little old school)
Marker Setup: blue icon-e with check it clamp feed, anti-chop bolt, some tight barrel that i dont know what company its from, and a 20 oz co2 bottle, and a check it trigger, o ya and an extreme rage electric hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
new bolt
compressed air
new feed neck (stock one breaks tightening it)
Strengths: Great onsistency
co2 efficient
reliable
Weaknesses: Slow,
stickers dont stick to it,
heavy,
not accurate at all,
and chops like hell
Review: For the first copple of months, the only problem was i chopped with bad paint, but after that i bought a anti chop bolt, that reduced it to once per game, then my feedneck broke tightening it, that sucked so i bought a metal check it feedneck at huntington beach california at the nppl. that was a great upgrade. next i bought a trigger which only made me go trigger happy and run out of paint way to fast.
Conclusion: Over all this is the best beginners marker out there under 200, the next best thing is the ion but that's about 300 so if ur wondering if you should buy this thing, go out and get it now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

godahavefaith Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
na
Marker Setup: Icon e (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper, barrel, compressed air
Strengths: Looks great, fair price, easy to break down and put back together.
Weaknesses: Hard to shoot over 30 yards and hit your target, major ball buster, bolt sticks
Review: this is the first gun that i have ever bought and for the most part it is not all that bad. i have found out that the icon has a tendency to bust a ball in the chamber for no apparently reason at all. and good luck putting this baby on full auto and not breaking every 3rd ball. there are good things about this gun though. its very very durable. ive slammed it against trees, wood bunkers, tires, rocks, and brick walls. and other then a few scratches its held up great. one more thing, when you put the battery in the case in the handle seems to bulge up. you might have to put some F-4 tape around it to make sure that water or mud or whatever does not get into the electronics.
Conclusion: In conclusion i would say that this gun in a great gun for a beginner. and trust me you will be spending alot of time learning how to clean out the inside of your gun.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Watrous Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees rebel, 32 degrees icon e , and Wgp autococker autococker being the best this is still a good gun.
Marker Setup: Icon e out of box all stock parts halo hopper , and co2 although this gun works better with compressed air.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Compressed air, electronic hopper, and new barrel.
Strengths: Looks cool.
Good speed for price.
5 firing modes!
Weaknesses: Is really a noob gun maybe an ameture could use it.
Review: I got this gun when I was first starting out if your a noob or just have a spyder I would reccomend this gun. The gun is pretty accurate with the stock and is even better if u get a new barrel. The full auto and burst firing modes are also cool and work very well. Although the sight rail is pretty much pointless you can still aim though. The gun wont chop much unless you use crappy paint. Dont forget to get a battery for it though because this guns electric if you didn't know.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this for any noob or begginer or even a scenario player because overall there is not really any weaknesses and its a cheap for all the firing modes you get I highly reccomend picking it up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntking08 Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns
cockers
spyders
Marker Setup: dragon TES
2003 wgp vert feed
eclipse eblade
tickler reg
evo II
sto ram
dye ultralight
91 ci 4500 bulldog
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel atleast
t-board
anti chop bolt
compressed air
Strengths: Easy trigger adjustment
Pretty accurate stock
Will work with co2 and nitro
Weaknesses: My silinoid went out
Dip switch
Crappy bolt
Review: I first got this gun and I thought it was awsome! The first time i played with it the silinoid went out. I would shoot a couple times and it would click and then shoot a couple times and it would click. I thought it was the battery but new batterys did not resolve this. I made the velocity spring weaker so the hammer didnt have as much pressure on the sear. After making a few adjustments and oiling the hammer often it worked well. Then I sold it and got a better gun.
Conclusion: Other than the silinoid going out it is a good gun. I could had simply took it to a pb shop and had them fix it but I couldnt bear it. Nice gun, I shot full auto alot without a elec hopper and it hardly ever chopped. I give it a 7 because of the sear and silinoid.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cheap paint Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just my tippy which isnt in the same category
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98: -and now a 32 degrees icon-E with kickass after market trigger kit
GTA inline expansion chamber
Dead on paintball rear velocity adjuster
32 degrees venturi bolt
PMI razzor barrel
pure energy 20 oz co2
psycoballistics rocket cock
Recommended
Upgrades:
mmmm barrel, expansion chamber, electric hopper would help
Strengths: Fast, accurate, good on air, cool looking, pretty reliable i suppose, somewhat quiet
Weaknesses: Kind of sensitive to moisture, fixed ball chopping
Review: Overall this is a pretty good gun for the money. A lot cheaper than the spyder e-99 avant which it was cloned from but oh well. Get black thats the best looking and take off the rear sight rail it just gets in the way. I never played with the original trigger frame i bought it with the expensive one on there. Deffinately buy that trigger frame if you want amazing speed read the reviews about it on this site if you want i have one in there. The stock barrel is alright but that should be the first thing you upgrade. This thing is pretty damn good on co2 but when uve used a tippmann for most of the time pretty much everything is. A better expansion chamber would be good too in the accuracy department. The graphics on the side of it look pretty cool and the low pressure chamber dealy looks pretty cool too much better than the spider ones. This gun can be upgraded an amazing amount because its compatable with spider parts. Could use some more velocity but even with it all the way up its still accurate cause its not as high as the tippmanns so. Very easy to clean ive actually taken all the parts out of mine and put the whole gun frame in the sink and the bolt and all that crap and made sure it was all dry then put it back together boy did that thing shine. My friend mother polishs his for that super glossy look : ) ive found this gun is good for woodsball becuase of its short range accuracy and the quietness becomes even quieter because of the trees. I would imagine itd be good for speedball too because of its high firer rate but never tried it.
Conclusion: Overall this is a pretty damn good gun its good for begginners and experts alike most people will easly master the double trigger within a half hour or so i wish i could give it like a 9.5 or something but the only reason why im not giving it a 10 is cause mine chops a lot of balls but thats due to my trigger frame damn you beloved trigger frame
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 2nd, 2005 at 6:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media