paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic / J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic

J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unquestionably the most technically advanced precision-machined barrel system ever designed. Every back half in the set is measured three times for accuracy and engineered to greatly increase the performance of your marker and game. This powerful combination promotes reduced friction and increase the accuracy level of your gun tremendously.
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Eklipse42 Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months54 of 56 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick - About as accurate, pointlessly more expensive, heavier, a bit louder - 8/10

SP Teardrop - Not as accurate, about the same price ( a little less ), heavier, a bid louder - 7.5/10

SP A/A - About as accurate, a bit more expensive, a bit heavier, about the same volume - 8.5/10

32 Degrees Quiet Riot - Less accurate, about same price, a bit heavier, a bit louder - 7.5/10
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II (Forest Green, Removed 'Sight' Rail)
J&J Performance Full Tilt Two Piece Ceramic 14" Barrel
Kingman IPI E - Trigger Frame
Kingman ACS Bolt
Daisy Scope
Modified Fore Grip (Took off rubber - feels and looks better)
Polished Internals (If you care)
Halo B
68/4500 Crossfire HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizers, Big Ball, PMIs, DBX, Scorch (kinda).... Whatever you do, do not put this thing through the hell that are Velocity Paintballs. They are horrible.
Strengths: In review body ...
Weaknesses: In review body ...
Review: ~Pros~
- Light
I can't even feel it on my gun
- Quiet
About the volume of a sponge hitting a tree
- Good, non flashy color
Frosted black
- No one has it
This can be either a good or bad thing - It's nice to walk onto a field and know that no
no one has the same barrel as you
- Accurate
Within a six inch radius at fifty feet ( 23/ 30 hit bullseye)
- Self cleaning
This will work better if you have a good bore fit
- Sturdy
Just as strong as most other barrels - Take good care of it anyways
- Inexpensive
Go get a Boomy for 50 bucks more for less performance
------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------
~Cons~
- Feels fragile
Don't worry, it isn't *
- Friends want to borrow her
Ahhhhahaaahaah... learn to say no
- .......
Trying to think of something....
------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------

*Take good care of her anyways

I feel kinda like a newb, givin' her a 10/10... it's obnoxious, 'cause I couldn't think of anything else wrong.

Also, people say that J&J stuff never comes with an o - ring (not that it's a problem, just get some extras), but mine did... it was in the barrel.
Conclusion: I really love this barrel, and I would suggest you give 'er a try too. Unless you're using something like an Edge or some other high end kit, this is one of the best you can find. I'm not saying that this is the best thing ever, but it's up there.

If you have any problems with her, go ahead and ask me. I would be glad to help.

Good luck.

Peace.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 14th, 2005 at 4:02 pm PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

«“NQŔ»R“R Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month31 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A5 Barrel - No Comparison
Smart Parts Teardrop - Louder and Less Accurate
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with 14" Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel, RVA, CMI Micro-Coil Remote, 20 + 12 oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything works great providing its not incredibly large or small. I have used everything from RPS All-Stars to Brass Eagle Blue-Streaks, and they all work great.
Strengths: Looks completely awesome, deadly accurate, quiet!
Weaknesses: None that I can find!
Review: When I first got my A5 I was supremely disappointed in the stock barrel. I tried out some of my friends barrels including a 1 piece J&J ceramic and a smart parts teardrop. I could definitely tell that they were a vast improvement over the stock. After checking on pbreview I found the full tilt, and its impressive 9.8 rating and decided to pick one up. The Draxxus IAO was coming and when I saw the J&J booth I asked the price, 40$, so I picked one up.

I field tested it when i got home, then later went paint-balling a few times using many different kinds of paint that I had, and some of my friends too. I used everything from RPS All-Stars and Marbalizers to Brass Eagle Blue-Streak. I started with the old blue streak and was amazed at the accuracy of it. It was when i used the All-stars that i knew this barrel was a good investment. I hit a 3 inch from from 50 ft away with almost 15 shots. I was amazed that this barrel shot this well for only being 40$.

In addition to it being deadly accurate, it was nearly silent. My stock barrel made my gun sound like a hand-cannon, but now its down to a more manageable volume. It also looks dead sexy on my gun. The black back matches my gun perfectly and the 14" green front looks awesome.

One thing that I did notice while observing it at the J&J booth, was the inside looks like a highly polished MIRROR. I was totally amazed how shiny it was. I figured that it would dull after firing some rounds through it, but I had put almost 2k rounds through it and it is still as shiny as the day i bought it.
Conclusion: I would definitly recommend getting this barrel, it has all the features that make the best barrel, without breaking your budget. Its accurate, quiet, and looks great for all under 40$.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

shaasta Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months16 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Flatline- Dont buy it!
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
J&J 16" Full Tilt Ceramic *Black
Dark Horizons Lite Titanium Hammer
32 Degrees Star Fire Front Bolt
Dead On Paintball Proseal
Stilleto Drop Forward
32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber *Black
Vertical Adapter
Richocet Sniper Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Hellfire - 10/10 Hands down the best possible paint
Proto - 9/10 Use this paint, it has a Near perfect bore size match, decent price
Marbelizers - 9/10 Almost as good
Dusk - Excellent 8.5/10 Nice Paint
PMI Premium - 7.5/10 Cheap and Decent
Solar Flare - 7/10 Shell Isn't Brittle Enough
Draxxus Field Paint - 3/10 Mabey I just got a bad batch
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Light
Not Shiny
Drop Dean Gorgous
Gas Effiency
Weaknesses: The tip can get a little scratched - cosmetic
Review: I tried the flatline and stock barreals before this one. Im gonna go ahead and save you 130$ and alot of wrinkles, dont buy the flatline. Its good the first few shot, but after that it completly messes up. If one drop of moisture or paint gets in the barrel, hopper, or front bolt u might as well go home. This J&J is absoultly awsome. It has great accuracy, is very quiet, and looks really cool. I have only broken a few balls becuase of some crappy pain, but the barrel cleaned inself right up after a few dry fires. This accuracy on this barrel is incredible. The internal teflon coating is very smooth and finely honed, you can tell the high amount of craftsman ship that went into this thing. At 150 feet, i can hit a 4 foot by 2 propane tank in 2 shots! No joke, this barrel is just amazing. I reccomend using the Proto Dart paint with this barrel because of the perfect bore sizeing, but if you're willing to fork out the extra cash, go with hellfire. In addition to being lightweight, this is also a very quiet stick. It has nice porting that doesnt start too soon or let too much air out and is perfect for woods ball or sniping tatics. If someone sticks so much as a foot out from behind a bunker, you will own them. I have the 16" and it can be a little cumbersome sometimes. But since this is a TWO piece barrel this isnt a problem, since you can just go buy another length tip. Did I mention the price? 80$ shipped and handled. Got questions? Ask me at spinserve1@yahoo.com
Conclusion: I would reccomed this very much. If you just got a 98c and want to upgrade, buy this before anything else. Accuracy, scilence, price, and easiness of cleaning. Its all there.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 17th, 2005 at 6:26 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

titman Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive
Marker Setup: Custom 98
16" J&J full tilt ceramic
RT
PMI Perfect drop
Bushnell 30mm red dot (for looks)
GTA Expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Blaze
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: Scratches a little easily (cosmetic)
Review: This barrel is awesome! Its mat black finish looks great with the Tippmann. I could not believe how accurate this barrel is, the balls go where you want them. I fired 10 balls in rapid succession from a distance of 30 feet and the cluster was all within a 6 inch diameter.
Conclusion: To avoid being long winded, I will end by saying that I like to augment my body count and with this barrel; you are as good as painted! So considering I like the unfair advantage, you should definitely not get this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 30th, 2004 at 9:19 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Drummer Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire 4 piece
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
14'' J&J full tilt ceramic
20 oz Co2
(Rocking Trigger Soon Coming)
Strengths: See Body
Weaknesses: See Body
Review: Strengths

-Ridiculously accurate
-Self-cleaning
-Quiet as a mouse farting
-Looks sick
-Light
-Cheap for a great barrel ($55)

Weaknesses

To start the game you fire two shots and the other team returns these two shots. The full tilt is so quiet that when i fired the two shots, no one heard and the game never started...ever.


Body

The full-tilt is like...the best. It is accurate to the extreme. I can easily hit a tree 8 inch wide tree 50 feet away for practically an entire hopper and not miss once.

It is also the most quiet barrel i have ever heard.

The barrel actually looks perfect with my gun, even though people say, "it doesn't match" Of course its not the stock barrel, but it matches nicer than any other barrel i have used.

The barrel is also very light. Barely feel it at the end of your marker.

Above i said "light" not fragile. Everyone I told that I got this barrel was like "ew ceramic, it'll crack in half if it hits a tree :) im so funny" The answer is simple.. "NO" The inside coating is ceramic which self-cleans the barrel after at least two shots. It also causes very little friction which makes the ball go farther and more accurate.

It's 55 bucks, whats 55 bucks for the J&j FULL TILT??ŅŅ

Conclusion: Awesome, accurate, and nice. If you DO NOT buy this barrel for a mere $55, you have made a mistake that you will forever regret.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 18th, 2005 at 6:19 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

weaksauce11 Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Flatline Barrel
Ultralight
Bigshot
Marker Setup: A5
Folding Stock
J&J Full Tilt 2 Piece Ceramic
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any will work. Premeium is best.
Strengths: Deadly Accurate
Quiet
Self Cleaning
Never Breaks Balls
Added Distance
Looks Good
Price
Weaknesses: None. Some people thinks it chips but this is an absalute myth.
Review: This is the best barrel i've ever used. It's very reliable as it never breaks paint and if it ever does, (mine did once) after trying to break one. It self cleaned it after two shots. I can also hit a 3" target from 75' 19 of 20 shots. I think It also ads distance. Did I mention it's silent. Great Value too.
Conclusion: I recomend this to anyone, tourney, woods, scenario, begginer and pro. This barrel has it all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spartan72 Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The regular ceramic barrels.
Marker Setup: wgp trilogy compitition with a 14'' full tilt ceramic barrel, super fly bolt.(wgp mini orracle soon to come).
Recommended
Paintballs:
-Draxxus midnight, blaze.
-team colors.
Strengths: -Very quite
-Accurate.
-Light
-Great porting
Weaknesses: It doesn't shoot through breaks very well.
Review: This is a great barrel for any marker out there. This barrel will definitely improve your markers performance. I upgraded from stock and can see and hear a huge difference. Its so quite with great range to wear one time I was playing woods-ball and was sneaking up on to guys and shot one of them from about 80ft away . the other guy kept walking until he heard his teammate call hit.It is also very light but very good quality.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone if your looking for a quite, light, accurate, and dependable barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 14th, 2005 at 7:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtremesplat Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt stock, 14 inch all american,
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
for rec use I use core paintballs....on sale at Dunham's for 35 bucks for 2000! Pretty much any quality ball will work excellent.
Strengths: Light weight, very quiet and accurate and I personally like the flat black paint.
Weaknesses: No O-ring. That's it.
Review: I bought the all american when I got my marker and was very pleased, that is until I got the j&j! The ceramic is everything the a/a is and to me slightly more accurate and quieter. I especially like the flat black color since I am into scenario games. I have went through 2000 balls and not one break!
Conclusion: The full tilt is a great barrel will keep my a/a as a back up. I got mine on Ebay for $36 plus $3.25 for s&h. It's funny when you go to their actual site, they charge $8.50 in s&h! Reccomend going through Ebay. Buy it, you'll love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jd2631 Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann barrel
tear drop
empire twister
Marker Setup: a-5
egrip
flatline
j&j performace full tilt ceramic 14"
68/4500 air america armegeddon
double trigger
BSA 42mm red dot site
Recommended
Paintballs:
i have only used pmi premium
Strengths: Self Cleaning
Accurate
Quiet
Light
Weaknesses: Hard to find, other than that not much.
Review: I have only used this barrel for 2 days of playing and so far i love it. I havent set up a target to shoot at but I would guess at about 75 feet you could probably hit a 1 foot by 1 foot target probably 17-18 of 20 shots, this is using nitrogen without much of a pressure jump that you might get with c02. I had one ball break in the barrel and I shot like 2-3 shots after the break and it got most of the paint out of the barrel, enough that it didn't hurt my accuracy very much. To me it is more accurate than the teardrop and about the same as the empire twister. I like it better than both of those because of the fact it is practically self cleaning, although after the game if you have a barrel break you do have to clean out the ports. This barrel weighs nothing, it is very very light, but strong you dont have to worry about breaking it. It is also a very quiet barrel. Alot quieter than the flatline i have, but flatlines are some of the loudest barrels made.
Conclusion: I really like this barrel. I reccommend it to anyone that wants a better barrel than the stock on their gun.
I don't want to give it a 10, but litteraly i cant find anything wrong with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 8th, 2005 at 11:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobbilcon Thursday, March 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only stock barrels. They all are squirt guns compared to this.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Triumph with J&J Full Tilt Ceramic 16in
Recommended
Paintballs:
XO or any at .688
Strengths: Accuracy
Distance
Looks
Weaknesses: Chips paint off fount easily
Review: I bought the Tippmann Triumph for $40 as my first gun. After using it several times I decided I should upgrade the barrel (comes with expansion chamber and 98 custom insides already) I looked around to find the best barrel I could. I first considered the flat line but after hearing some bad reviews on it I strayed away. Then I heard of the Full Tilt Ceramic. I looked at several different sources for reviews and all around people found the barrel to be awesome. I went and found it on Amazon.com for $55 and $30 shipping (shipping kills even if it is just to Canada) Anyway I bought it and after a week of waiting received it. I was pleased to see they included a oring for it. A few days latter went out to a local indoor arena and tested it out. Took a few shots to find where it was going but even with the pressure at 230fps I was still constantly hitting a target 50ft from me with about 2in spread. Needless to say I was impressed. I got to playing a few rounds and the barrel wasn't letting me down. I was hitting people left and right in 3 shot burst (first shot tell me where the ball is going and the next to allow me to tag them(semi auto)) I was very impressed. Even when my pressure had dropped to shooting the ball at 150 I was still able to tag people across the arena. (took a bit of a lob) All in all I say this is the best passable upgrade I could of got for my gun.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a barrel and dont mind spending a little money then go for it. They come in a wide range of sizes and work great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media